Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Succession Tussle Toughens For The Seat Of The Ooni Of Ife.

Thursday, August 20, 2015

Succession Tussle Toughens For The Seat Of The Ooni Of Ife.

As the process of choosing a new Ooni of Ife gains momentum, Prince Adeyemi Adeoye Aderibigbe Ologbenla who is from one of the ruling houses in Ile-Ife, has advised all stakeholders in the selection process of a new monarch to be wary of those jostling for the title, noting that most of them are not from any of the lineages that produce kings in the town.

This came just as he dismissed the claim of one Prince Ramon Adegoke
Adedoyin who said the late Ooni of Ife, Oba Okunade Sijuwade had anointed him as his successor, adding that no king since inception of the ancient town, had ever chosen a successor.
The retired Professor of Economics from Obafemi Awolowo University said the claim of the prince was a complete falsehood, adding that he was not recognized as a member of any of the ruling houses from Ife.

He said this yesterday in Ibadan in an exclusive interview with Vanguard
According to him, the claim of the man was alien to the history of Ife and were not in tandem with the laid down rules and regulations guiding the ascendancy to the throne of Ooni.
Late Ooni of Ife, Oba Okunade Sijuwade passed on penultimate week in a London Hospital.

He  said, “Since it is Ifa oracle that selects who becomes the new monarch according to popular belief, there is no way the late Ooni could have anointed any man. Sijuwade could not have presented or anointed him. Another thing is that Ifa oracle will certainly choose a candidate from the ruling house whose turn it is to present the king. Ifa will never choose a candidate from outside the next ruling house.”

The prince advised the local and state governments to stick to the earlier declaration made on the selection of a new king to “avoid problem from our ruling house. I have also heard of a number of people who have been parading themselves or making claims that they want to be Ooni.”
“I am in a position to know who the true Giesi children are and we are willing and ready to present candidate or candidates whenever we are told to do so by the kingmakers, local and state governments. All those who are parading themselves have no claims to the throne.”

They are not even members of Giesi Ruling House. Giesi ruling house will present candidate when called upon to do so.”

“I read on Sunday that somebody has been parading himself as having been anointed by Oba Sijuwade. It is the greatest falsehood ever peddled. He also claimed that Sijuwade was anointed by late Oba Adesoji Aderemi and that Aderemi was anointed by Ademiluyi Ajagun. Nothing could be farther from the truth. It has never happened and Ooni can never name his successor. The 1976 declaration is still there”, he said.

Vanguard.

Who are all candidates in contention?I only know of two.

94 comments:

1. God will help them to choose the best person for the throne. That's why I like Ibadan rulership, everybody already knew the next king even before the death of the reigning king, so there will never be fighting about it

1. Their *god* u mean, not my God

2. The struggle to serve the devil....
      May God have mercy on them and open there inner eyes 2 see..

2. But why is this crown keenly contested? Is there something we should know? I've never been a fan of any kingship and I will never be.

1. Royalty brings prestige....and wealth also. The exalted seat of the Ooni is a first class one in yoruba land. So anyone who mounts the throne is automatically revered. That's why they are all tussling for it.

2. Money! Money!! Money!!! If the local oba in my village can be a millionaire with entitlement he gets from state government I wonder how much the Ooni gets.

3. But why is this crown keenly contested? Is there something we should know? I've never been a fan of any kingship and I will never be.

1. Oluyomi, are you asking me?
      You are a Yoruba .U should be the one educating us about ur customs.

4. Very interesting.
    But the Yoruba people needs to address some outdated customs associated with the "Ooniship" itself before crowning a new one.
    Things like burying a healthy man "a baboku" with a dead Ooni.
    And barring the family and relatives of a dead Ooni from ever seeing his corpse or taking part in his burial.

1. You need to go and address that part of Abia State where cannibalism is the order of the day.
      Where they throw a 'healthy man' into a container of hot water till his epidermis peels off and peppersoup is ready.
      My brother, you are an animal. Simply put.

2. Sunshine I'm not interested in you .. I don't know Why calling me out gives you orgasms .. There is still hope for you tho. Ofe mmanu born troway like you.. Respect your aji otu and stay on your wide lonely lane.

3. @sunshine u knw go kill person wit laughter
      Kkiiiiiikiiikiiiii

Sholamatty

4. Bwahahahahaha.......

Sunshine respect your aji otu and stay on your lane na.. Hian!!!

5. Is money maker Collins Emeka? Nice one

6. Sunshine u are a big fool.

7. Money maker, the abobaku thing is not real..

8. Money maker is also collin emeka.....now.we know lol

9. Stupid Ibo people. See etido's like four corner biscuit.

10. Sunshine iwu idiot.

11. Is that how they do it at @Soka forest @ Ibadan?... Bwahahahahaha......

5. Very interesting.
    But the Yoruba people needs to address some outdated customs associated with the "Ooniship" itself before crowning a new one.
    Things like burying a healthy man "a baboku" with a dead Ooni.
    And barring the family and relatives of a dead Ooni from ever seeing his corpse or taking part in his burial.

1. @moneymaker that's d tradition.... Abobaku dey enjoy Oo, he go just dey pray make the rulling king live long nooni..

2. Eze nkoyeli mechieeeeeonu

3. Speak not of something you know nothing about! We're you there when they buried the healthy man with the king?.. Before a man becomes king, they tell him about all the tradition and he is not forced! You either become king or not.. Even with all the tradition shit, can't you see how they are all still contesting for it?

4. Imagine burying another human ccn needs to report what is going on at osun state.

6. Replies
    1. Ok bye to where? Lol
      Why are you disappearing on us like this na?

2. Bia k'ikowalu anyi ebe ijelu k'emgbe ..Ngwa!

3. Meaning?? Don't bye bye yet o. Oya explain ya sef.

4. Aje okuta ma mu omi.. ur an idiot ...okbye

5. Iphie Nwannem, kedu maka ndi ofu?..

Sisi eko hate Igbos hafa?.. Bwahahahahaha..... You could ve ignored that ify tabansi character abi you wan tell me say you no know am?... I enjoyed that drama no be small..
      Sisi eko, no you teach me okbye na.. Bwahahahahaha....

9:18, kedu ije?..

6. Ezenwanyi you are a huge disappoinment.

7. Ahahah Ezeanwanyi...the person creating the sisi eko "hates Igbos" identity is a raving lunatic. Ify ko, Ife ni.. I no send o.. how can sisi eko hate Igbos when she has igbo blood in her veins?? If only the ignoramus knows.. me sef dey enjoy the display of lunacy here trust moi....

And BOOM.... how convenient that the lunatic turns up here....Ahahah.. hmmmmm........do I know who it is? Hell freaking yessss.....Ahahahahahaha. Let's play along jor...

Na me teach u kwa???... ok enjoy oooo.

7. Pple go spill blood cos of that seat....

8. Let nobody force himself on that throne, otherwise the people of Ife go just de die like where plague befalls a land. And I I hope their Ifa will not be compromised. Because na person go still interprete the message give the people.

9. Ifa will choose,so why are they worried?

10. Ifa the chooser give your life to Christ. Only the most high ordains

11. I think this people dont know the sacrifices involved in this obaship. people that are not close to God.

12. Ezenwanyi, Tribalism is just as bad as Racism. That comment wasn't necessary. We are all Nigerians.

1. Why do you people take these things personal... Ofcourse we are one!!

One Nigeria!!

13. @money maker and ezenwanyi mind your business it does not concern you or affect your life. No one wants to hear your fucking opinion on this matter. Face your own tribe and culture, no carry another man culture for your empty heads. Dem no like yoruba, dem no like yoruba yet dem no go remove their dirty nose from their business, stupid haters.

1. I am a high titled Chief @ Ife and Ijebu, so go sit your amala ass down and let me see road.

2. Of course Ezenwanyi is a titled high chief in Yoruba land, high chief of Agbe po it as always been reserved for Igbo atunriwa in Yorubaland.

Bwahahaha we believe you delusional Ajeokuta ma mumi!

3. Bwahahahahaha......

Titled chief na Titled chief ojare Agbe po or not.

When I go for Ojude-Oba, you commoners can only peep from outside and my dear ofenmmanu, that's the power of Money and power.

14. Nawa o.
    But i thought the next Ooni should be known alredy before demise of the reigning one?

And is the agbobaku still at large?

1. Only in ibadan...serious long cue. Abobaku custom is no longer in existence.

2. Liar!!

Abobaoku custom is very in existence,.. You truly shown that you are an Omo-ale.

A king is sent off with a helper and human heads to transition into the great beyond and make a place for him among his ancestors..

Ile-ife will boil if those are not done .

You are dense!!

3. Must you go name calling??!!.Omo-ale means "bastard".Why dont you prove your point instead of going berserk. Oba Aderemi's Emese who was meant to be sacrificed as abobaku when the Oba died did not leave this world until 7 years after. What do you know aside from empty tantrum and insults.Throwing insults all around this platform depicts how far you are from intelligence, decorum and home trainning. You really know much about securing sits with dead ancestors in this age and all you is to express it with hogwash spilling from you....Go get brain pls

4. Did you say going berserk?...

With all the lies flying up and down, who wouldn't?...

Bibi Brewery, I'm past the age of caring about home training, decorum, ati be ati be be lo ....

He wasn't sacrificed with Oba Aderemi, because he gave his virgin son instead.

Do you still think, that you ain't an amo-ale?....

15. I fervently pray and hope that that crook called Adeyeye Ogunwusi does not become the next ooni of Ife. That crook is owing a lot of people million of naira in his Lagos real estate business and he has refused to pay up.
    Now if he becomes the king, it becomes extremely difficult and even impossible for those to even demand for their money as he will not pay. I know friends who Adeyeye is owing money. The last rough calculations we did, he is owing individuals more than NGN1bn!

1. How can now? How can he become king? Is it by campaigning on Stella's blog?....lol... Can the guy sef speak ife language? Is it by building houses and Resorts....lol... Relax jare, No shaking!

2. I am aware there are haters trying to destroy this great guy at the moment. Listen to me, if you gave an honest concern the office is still in Lekki and not at the palace, and they are still very much in operation, you can meet them to address your issue if there is any. Stop trying to destroy someone you know nothing about. Think of it, why do you think he is in partnership with royal fathers till date including the Kabiyesi Oba Sijuade.(check this week Encomiun for evidence) You thinks those prominent royal fathers deal with CROOK. This is really an insult to royalty. In as much as I empathise with you on the fact that you couldnt even imagine him being King but he is kind hearted man who would take any offense against you. He is a people person and am sure your family would have been bless in one way or the other by this same man if you claim to know him that much. He was never about himself and he cannot eat people sweat. A crook will not pull down more than 3blocks of 16flats each to rebuild it without changing price. A crook wouldnt give compensation for natural cause that he knew nothing about. Money means nothing to this man. Adeyeye work hard and lives only to bless less priviledge with all he has. He doesnt eat much, neither does he keep 2cars at ones despite how blessed God has made him. He was prepared for a time like this. Stop this being hateful because you cannot stop God. Ori to ma joba, ko ni shai de ade o. In all humility, you never knew he was a Prince. Now you know. Shalom!

3. @anon 10.38am, put ur mind at rest jare cuz d Adeyeye guy no fit bcome king, Ife pple no b moron nd no b by campaign dem dey do am. It is not a political position dt anybody can just force his way into

4. However you see it...he belongs to the Giesi Ruling House which according to the 1957 Gazetted Chieftancy Declaration Law (a documented legal procedure to ascension to the throne of
      Ooni), is the next ruling house to produce the Oba if he has no superior contender in the same family. If the procedure is however politicised or compromised then litigation is inevitable. Lets wait as event unfolds.....

5. Bla bla bla.....
      ...And, more yada yada yada!!!

That throne goes to the highest bidder and stop displaying artificial intelligence @ Bibi Brewery....

Oba Sijuwade was a known cocaine pusher in the early 80s and we also know how money changed hands, killing and blackmail that pushed on the throne.

6. Yea...enjoy your barking, its your trademark. All over ranting..get a life!

7. Ezenwanyi..what type of intelligence have you displayed?. Upside down and full of bile, devoid of grace and glory, know nothing aside from running mouth like a broken pipe. You think people still operates like 30 years back or with their eyes in their pockets like you. Go back to bed.....its 2015. Silly goat bleating shame!.

16. Ademiluyi family

17. Two jobless fools commenting on what does not concern them.

18. It is now that I know that in your family the lunatics have really taken over the asylum.

19. Ezemwafool! You are a cheap title thief @ ife and ijebu? I laugh in greek @ your igborance. High title chief is for the son of the soil in yoruba land not for atohunrinwa (foreigners) like u. Next time simply say u bought yourself a ceremonial title. As you are faceless so is all your over hyped claims baseless!

Money maker take several bottle of honey to sweetened your bitterness. There is no title called abobaku in ife kingdom, the outdated custom was known only to old oyo empire. Tank me later.

1. See this deadbeat ofe o....

Those titles were bought with hard cash o... I was approached by your chiefs about the importance of securing my properties in southwaste Nigeria, they so hammered on the greed of yorubas, and I was sold in on the ideas..

I dug few boreholes in some communities, renovated, some classrooms, got the Obas some new wives etc etc... And here you ve your Otunba Yeye and Asiwaju...

Relax o...

2. So I guess ajeokuta Ma muni like you would rather die in the land of Ofe O then. Dirty pigs who lives amongst pigs must be bigger pigs. Kikikiki

I know a lot of you know Biafra was a joke! Bwahahaha

Like I said earlier your bought high chief title agbepo of Yorubaland has always been reserved for atunriwas like you.

Talk about greedy ask your high Chiefs how they say down on the floor in Tinubu's house while he threw money in their faces and they greedy dropped their voters card. So whilst you were all shouting we will vote for what's that guys face and show them we own lagos, your greedy Ohaneze had sold you lots cheap again! Lmao!

Ok bye....

3. Biyi, rest abeg. You r the only one that doesn't understand Ezenwanyi yet. Whatever she and Mami water says, we all ignore. It's as simple as that. Yoruba, yoruba, yoruba!!! Use ur tribe enter heaven nau? Mtchewww

4. .... And Afenifere hasn't sold you lots??..

The entire Yoruba is inside crooked Tinubu's pocket... When he sneezes the entire ofenmmanu catch cold.

I am geared up for another Title and I am aiming for Ona Kakanfo of southwaste.

Yoruba can sell anything whenever they are hungry, Igbos has bought the entire Lagos from your fathers and some of you ve turned into agbero constituting nuisance..

My neighbour sold her gold worth millions of naira for only 300k to me just yesterday, she wants to buy asoebi and I'm sure she will sell her Toto for kobokobo to buy fuel and put inside motor for the party.....

Brb

5. Hahaha. U r mouthed, Biyi.

6. @Ezenwanyi and other

Who lets the dogs out????

Whoo hoo hoooo.....

Ok bye...

7. Ha ha ha ha ha. ....@ezenwanyi, in your freaking dreams right. ...In your delusional head.... You that can hardly feed is claiming all titles. ... Who sabi your father? You think say you dey your village? We all know who the greedy tribe is now....who gave you title in Ife? Who do you take Oba Sijuwade for? You way no fit open the door of him car, he will buy you, buy your generation, not to talk of one weak money you always claim your husband has. Hahaha hahaha. ...who know you? Ode!

8. Biyi, did you say "bye"?...

You guys never see anything to the end...
      Cowards!!
      Spits on her/his miserable existence.

9. Anon 18:37 aka biyi. Keep deceiving yourself like a true yoruba that you are.

20. @ezenwanyi is a high titled Chief @ Ife and Ijebu. the one given to you in the marine kingdom shey? kikikikiki.

21. Anon 12:43 oro enu e bad gan ni. O fe ko lo binu ko sosa ni?

1. I like the way they are firing Ezeagadiwanyi. As her mouth sharp, na so other people mouth sharp pass. How can you keep hating on a particular tribe and think they'll be quiet?
      I'm not Igbo or Yoruba but she deserves it.
      I also like that Yorubas type in their language here now. By the time others start typing in their own language, we go see who go stop. As Stella does nothing about Igbo people typing in their language.

2. You type, you reply yourself.

Bwahahahahaha.......

Aguba Ndi Eze Nwa Baby

3. Anon, 13:12,you are a true yoruba. So dense.Are you mentally ok? Why are you typing and replying yourself? Early stage madness

22. Ezenwayi now I know you are a big clown! Yorubas have many qualities but the last time I checked greed was never part of their portfolio. Greed has really blindfolded you to the extent that you don't know the difference btw high chief that are only for the indigenes and ceremonial that can be bought by people of your calibre seeking relevance in a srange land.

1. If i want to be Oba of Lagos, i will be.

The only ingredients needed is black elubo, paraga and fucking Tinubu.

Finish and that's how cheap it has become.

Wait o... Didn't Tinubu's brat slap Akiolu?... Bwahahahahaha..

2. Anon 18:02,if the yorubas are not greedy why should they sell all their land for peanuts.

3. Money maker help me ask them.😀😀😀😀😀😀😀

23. Hmmmmmm.
    So the money maker is same as Collins Emeka.
    Wonders shall never end.

1. Hian!!

You don't ever ask that sort of questions ok?...

Collins Emeka is a fine Gentleman and you should be proud to be associated with him. If they said you were Easah nko?...

Time to burst some oil biko.

24. EzenwaNyi hahahahaha mere ha ebere. Oo

25. Lmaooooo.
    Yoruba people. Shebi una no dey hear word.
    Una don meet una match for the fearless Goddess, Ezenwanyi hand. She is just exposing una secret wey the whole world neva knew about.
    But seriously,
    How can a man give his Virgin son to be buried alive with a dead Oba Oderemi?
    Which manner of father does that?
    Which other ethnic group on earth still practice such stone age custom?

1. Once they start their oro here at orisumbare, people always go missing.