Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists.

Sunday, August 23, 2015

Sunday In House Gists.

Sunday gists is a continuation of Saturday in house gists....click HERE to read Saturday in house gists.One winner must emerge from both posts.

OMG I cant deal,i don laugh taya!

GIST SEVEN
THE ESCALATOR FALL ON A DATE.

This incident happened two weeks ago at shoprite Enugu.I have been talking with a guy I met on single and mingles ,we then decided to meet up at shoprite.He liked what he saw,we had a good laugh and we decided to pick ice cream to go see a movie.I have never used the escalator before,though am always scared of using it.

I was insisting on using the staircase,while he insisted on the escalator .I had no option but to obey him.I was busy watching other people using it just to know how I will do mine.I can't remember what happened it seems I missed a step,all of a sudden I saw my self rolling down the escalator shouting 

Jesus! Jesus!Help me! Help me o! Na fall I dey fall o!  

The ice cream poured on my hair and on my face.I was almost blind I couldn't see any thing.When I got to the last step,all I could see was people's legs walking,with the ice cream almost covering my eyes.I felt humilated,I was murmuring by myself.The so called guy that insisted I should use the escalator didn't care to help me Rather he left me there and was laughing.Just a few people came to help me out ,to clean me up and lift me up too.Though my slippers and hand bag went a different direction.I was looking like a mad person,I couldn't lift up my face in shame..

Henry I dey great you with 42 languages.You try well well allowing me to pass through that shame.I know you had a good laugh.Thank God I didn't break my ankle or my waist..
nonsonwosu04@gmail.com

........................................................................................................

GIST EIGHT
ONE HUNDRED AND ONETY ONE

Hmmm.....my people I greet una, I was just lying on my bed na e I remember something wey happen when I dey younger.
 E been get one boy for my compound called Joseph wey be the definition of the word "dull", the boy olodo tie wrapper and wear beads join!.

Na everyday joseph parents dey beat am like cele drum over the boy unusual dullness. On one certain day like that joseph mama carry am sidon for outside say make joseph write 1 - 150, this na person wey dey primary 4 by then at 13years o, the boy don repeat classes sotey dem dey give e parents discount on e school fees.
 The boy don dey write dey go, meanwhile I dey play close by. The next thing wey I hear na "gbbbboooossssaaaahhh!" I first think say person fire one of all those expensive fire crackers wey fit shake house. Turns out say na heavy slap wey mama joseph use western union deliver give poor joe. All compound run come out, "ah! Mama joe! Wetin happen na!".

The woman begin use vex dey explain, turns out say joseph don write from 1 - 150, e mother come say make e read wetin e write, when e reach "111" e call am "one hundred and onety-one" na e make e mother give am the banger slap!
 People wey been dey tell joseph sorry before forget the "sorry" begin laugh like mad people.

.......................................................................................................

GIST NINE
NZOGBU ENYIMBA ENYI!

Back in the days when I was in school, we just finished our exams and I decided to travel home to Lagos. On the faithful day, I took a bus to Asaba where I would get a bus going to Lagos. When I got to the park, I purchased my ticket then we all went through the regular procedure of loading of our bags and security search. Afterwards, we all boarded the vehicle, a pastor prayed and then we left for Lagos.

As we approached Benin, I ate one of my snack and kept the other snack which I intended eating when we got to Ore. Suddenly, I noticed there was this group of people sitting behind me that were acting weird. They were two men and a lady. What drew my attention at first was that the lady was humming a christian song, soon she started singing a war song. Her voice seemed to be eclipsing the voice of 2face's song playing from the sound system of the bus. The younger guy was telling the lady to shut up but this made her increase her voice and also change her song to various war songs. One of the songs was "nzogbu nzogbu, enyimba enyi ". The older man of the two men, was pleading with both of them to be calm. 

At this point, all the passenger's attention in the bus was drawn to the drama unfolding. From singing she started insulting the two men, that was when we discovered that the older man was her dad and the younger one her younger brother. She said her brother is an Idiot, a Jobless fool who thinks he can control her while her dad is a dog, as well as a foolish old man and that he is cheating on her mom. 

Her exact words were "daddy, mma gwa mummy Ihe ina eme ya. Etua ka isi a la mama nkiru bi na street anyi!" (Daddy, I would tell mummy what you are doing to her, that's how you keep sleeping with mama nkiru in our street).

I was shocked beyond my bone marrow, and still trying to understand why she was announcing all these to the entire passengers. Next was that the brother gave her a thunderous slap and told her to shut up. The gist about the dad was getting to him. Passengers told him to let her be. Then she said she wasn't going to any church oh, that there is nothing wrong with her and that they should leave her alone. She said they were taking her to Syna***** and it ain't by force to go there. At this point, everyone now understood that we entered a bus with a mad woman being transported to a church in lagos by her dad and younger bro without our knowledge.

As soon as we got to Ore, the driver entered a fast food joint. All the passengers were asked to alight from the bus so that every one could get refreshment, use the rest room or stretch their body as it pleases each person. Na so the mad chick jump down from the bus apply Usain bolt. Lol I really pity for her dad and bro. Them chase her tire. Finally, her bro was able to apprehend her.

After about fifteen minutes, we all boarded the bus and continued our journey. I had to increase the volume of the music on my ear piece through out the rest of the journey to Lagos so I could have peace of mind. Crazy folks everywhere.

Na the end of my tory be that.

.......................................................................................................

GIST TEN
CHUKULI

I know most of us go fit relate to dis story wella, I hail Nigerian students with their chukuli AKA bullet  AKA bomb AKA expo, depending on the school wey you go and wetin una dey call am for there. Those days for my school na im I know say one full text book fit turn to a page wen photocopied for chukuli sake. Few years back, during my final year exams we had this particular course we were writing and you know how invigilation during final year exams can be very tight, but it still doesn’t deter students from bringing in their chukuli.

Ten minutes into the exam, na im we hear one of the female lecturer shout from where she dey, fear begin catch people wey hold chukuli say who she don catch like dis, people wey hold begin arrange themselves well for hall. So as she say Hey You! Everybody turn back, na so she waka go meet the culprit na this conversation ensue between them:

Lecturer: What are you doing?

Student: (Stammering) Nothing ma.

By then our ear don long to know wetin dey happen. My fellow bvs wetin we see eh no be for Africa oh. Lo and behold this babe write chukuli for leg, wen I mean leg I no mean say she write am for paper put for leg oh, I mean say she use biro copy note tiny tiny for her leg. For everybody mind we say dis babe own don done today
Lecturer: What do you mean by nothing? What are you doing?

She replied nothing dey form innocence, then the lecturer rephrased her question 

Lecturer: What is on your lap?

You know that feeling when they catch you red handed and you are confused and ways to bail yourself out is not forthcoming. The next thing wey we hear from this girl mouth be say ITS NOT FOR ME MA na so everybody burst laff for exam hall because we come dey wonder which ghost write am put for her leg and if no be her leg who con get the leg? The funny thing be say na that statement be her saving grace cos the lecturer no give her malpractice form as she too laugh forget.

GIST ELEVEN
GRANDMA AND TITUS

I hail all bvs,Stella I greet you. One of my dad's cousin called my dad and he said my grand mother is sick.So my dad now gave me money he said I should travel to the village and take her to hospital for treatment, she is in her late 80's,and weather is somehow especially for old people.

So I travelled on thursday ,so on Friday morning we went to hospital.After the blood test the doctor said she has typhoid fever and the doctor gave her drugs and we went home.
When we got home, I asked her to rest,while I prepare lunch.I was in the kitchen preparing the lunch, I didn't know that my granny was in the other compound making trouble. 

I was hearing shout so I came out of the kitchen,I say make I go do small amebo,immediately I reach the compound na my granny seize one bros when he name na Titus,I was surprised, she was supposed to be sleeping,na so she dey shout dey cry,Titus kill me,doctor said that Titus you are  worrying me,my grand daughter was there when the doctor said it,as I reach there shame wan kill me.

Titus was trying to defend himself my granny no agree,she dey cry,they shout,Titus have I ever offended,since you want to kill me,kill now,stop killing slowly. Shame wan kill me, I no fit laugh.

I got there,I just held her hands, I told her to come with me,she now said I am telling her to leave Titus, that was it not in my present when the doctor said that Titus is worrying her?I said yes,but is not this Titus, that the Titus that is worrying her,the surname is fever,but the surname of this Titus is Igwe,she now said OK and followed me.
Since that afternoon, I just dey imagine how Titus and typhoid take sound alike for her ears, old age na wah.

GIST TWELVE
GROWING UP WAS FUN

Bv's una doh ooo
 Growing up in the 90's was fun especially amongst male siblings. My brothers gave my mum 'funny headache',yes o I said 'funny headache' because 2 me some of their acts were so funny way back. Na so d film take start make una watch o.

Act one: one beautiful night na so all of us take sleep o. I and my sister slept on the bed,the type supported  with four wooden legs. My two brothers slept on another mattress on the floor..my dear brother's and sisters could you believe we all woke up the next morning and one of the brothers that slept on the mattress got missing o..na so confusion come dey for house,my mum, sister and brother begin find the boy everywhere o we no see...na so we dey d room wey we sleep dey deliberate on how 2 go about another search in the house na him we hear person dey knock head under bed(the boy no know where him dey)na so d guy come dey shout Jesus!Jesus!(D boy sleep sotey him roll go under bed,we no know)....na so my sister stretch hand begin draw am comot from under bed. Na laff na him we take end the search o
Act two: another headache wey one of my brother give mumsy no be here o. On this faithful day,my mother was preparing lunch and she needed vegetables and dry fish to cook the food,cos my father would not eat such food without vegetable. It became an urgent need to my mother,na so she send this my brother to go buy the things cos the market is not so far from our house,Bv's could you believe this boy go buy the things finish come go where dem dey play video game register himself there o...not minding say mum was waiting for him at home. Na so 12pm,1pm,2'0'clock nack finish we no see dis boy,immediately we all went out 2 look for d boy na so we sight am where him dey sweat dey play video game...na so my elder sister give am hot knock for head. As if that wasn't enough o...we ask am for the items wey dem send am 2 go buy...(make una look o.. it was so dramatic) him comot vegetable from one pocket,comot the fish from d other pocket na so all the pple wey
 they there tear laff o. It was so annoying cos I was very hungry and funny at same time.....

Na my original story be this from bv maya

Thanks to Moneymaker for sending in the money for last weeks winner and the winner that will emerge from Yesterday and today.Last weeks winner has not been paid becos her account is having problems,by next week,i will offer the money to the winner since she no need am..LMAO!

127 comments:

1. So many funny gists this week but this grandma and Titus got me so bad, wonder wat grandma was thinking LMAO!!!

2. Are you the poster of the gist? Too dry Abeg, *rme*

3. Chai! That gist seven takes d crown. It was so funny and annoying @dsame time. That male BV was so mean. I almost cry 4 d poster but Men, d story 2 funny 4 tears. Buhahahahahaha. Ekepele.

Last gist sha funny too. That ur bro deserve better konk.

4. Peppry blow job n 1st gist today

5. Noting wey person no go hear from this single and mingle. Hahahahah

6. gist seven nd oga titus

2. Omg the first gist left tears on my eyes, , OMG!!!

1. One hundred and onety one did for me..choi

2. Me too ooo I wish I could send U a pic of d tears in ma eyes... it had me rolling n choking on my laff....hahahahahaha OMG.. I can relate tho.. my first time on escalator in 2001 in Germany... going up and I fell backwards.. crazy..choi

3. Stella nice gist. 007

4. The escalator gist was so hilarious. I cannot stop laughing... Reminds me of P.A.C lol, happy Sunday BVs

5. Shoprite Henry, I hope it's not my boo Henry, I just hope so. Lemme call sef Hmmmmmm. God, it better not b my Henry, cos dis gist is exactly wat my frnd told me and she said she saw my bf at shoprite

1. Yepa.....gobe

2. See gobe oooo!!! Lmao

3. Hahahahaha.ure very funny,but with all uve said I think it's Ur henry.Pele dear.Henry was just playing around as u can see he doesn't love d lady he took out.He wouldn't stand Dr to laugh but help if he does.5k for d escalator lady,sorry about d fall but next time codedly go n learn how to move on d escalator before u disgrace urself ds way another time.my 2nd vote is to d Titus grandma.its between escalator n Titus.lmao

6. Gist 7, 8 and 11 cracked me up
    I vote gist 7

7. Why do people mistake fateful day for faithful day????

8. Gist 7......I wish she wins so she gets ice cream to make up for the humilation.......LMAO

9. Hahahahaha gist 8 is it. Laugh have finished me. The escalator gist was funny too. I dislike using it as well because it makes me feel dizzy when I get off it

1. No be only u, escalators scare d shit out of me. Once I go out with someone, I just tell d person 'abeg, make we use staircase(I don't form shit). I only agree to use it if the person will hold me and tell me wen to climb and wen to get off but most times we end up using d stairs. I no fit shout.

Anons, u can have a field day with dis.

10. Gist 7 followed by 11

Henry why naw? Lmao!!!!!

11. Lmaooo all so funny gist 7 tho

12. Gist eleven....bwahahhahahhaha I can relate 2 that wella. Gist 7 funny 2

13. Gist two and twelve. Ur brother dey craze sha. Put a whole vegetable inside pocket. Chukuli student, I hail o

14. Hahahhahaha I laugh sotee my bra hook unhook...the escalator fall on date I can't stop imagining thay scenario......ije date

Order for your cakes for any event from Rosblis cakes n events

15. This weeks gist are better than last weeks. Gist number seven got me laughing sooo hard. BV from Single and mingle, kpele oo!! I can imagine how you felt. Forgive Henry because l think he froze. All the same, l know you guys will make up after this time. You will always have something to laugh about.
    On a more serious note, people need to be very careful when you are on an escalator. Some guy l used to know, got drunk and was on one. He slipped and could not get up. There was no one around to help him either. The escalator kept rolling in his shirt till it choked him oo. The family wan sue the city say the thing was faulty but it was nit. Na camera dem go look see what really happened. Since then,am always very careful on that thing oo. Also, if you wear flip flops be extra careful also.
    Back to base. So, the spicy BJ got me laughing hard too. It also reminded me of something that happened to me back in School at Unijos. I had this BF that had remnant of pepper from what he ate. We decided to do the do for the first time. Bobo come begin finger me after a little while, l started crying. The pain nor be here. I tried to air my veejay out but for where. Needless to say, that was the end of that relationship because l was very mad at him. Mehn l was soo mad at that guy.
    You all have a Blessed week.
    Lady Igo,where art thou? Hope all is well. I miss you oo!!
    Whatever happened to Chizobar and co? There are so many cool people on this blog sha. Queen Arabella, the honey moon never finish? I miss your comments oo. At this rate, belle must enter in Jesus name. Please don't stay away from us oo.!

1. Chizoba is now knwn as presidents wife,while kolo mental na okija wife

16. First time smoker cracked me up followed by d escalator

17. Gist 7

ckjacob.blogspot.com for suspense stories

18. It's the first gist of today for me.

Mr. Henry,you no try at all o.

And to think that you're the one that made her use the escalator.

Unchilvarous much. * side eyes *

Meanwhile, babe,next time just stand still.
    You fell because you tried moving along with it....hehehehe.

Pele

19. Gist nine and gist Four. I give it to gist nine. Very funny

20. Hahahahaha rofl
    I vote gist 7 "the escalator fall on a date"

21. gist seven oooo lmao this your embarrassment is in a league of its own. e get levels!!

22. Gists 7,9 and 12a were funny

I'd go with 12a sha... Nma's Blog 

23. Gist seven that was the only one that made me laugh

24. That last gister don't try it again. First gist today is alright.

25. Gist eleven,
    Grandma and Titus , very funny

26. Gist eight, eleven and twelve... Gist one hundred and onety one shud win

27. Titus you will kill me today is my best

Second to the mad girls own

Hahahah

28. Gist 7 is the winner biko,,, that shit was so funny, I forgot I was angry at my boo. Sent him the link...

29. Gist 12 was sooooo funny😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

30. hahaha
    i don laugh.
    but the wan we still sweet me na King Kong of the class. Na e win for me. Yesterday gist.

31. The Escalator date 😂😂😂😂😂 thats the funniest

32. Please, escalator gist is so real
    Followed by titus gist...

33. Oh Grandma and Titus got me rolling on the floor.

34. Gist 11 bwaahhahhhahhahahahahhahhaha ur brother na otondo

35. Gist 7 and 10 killed it lol can't stop laughing

36. Gist 8, one hundred and onety one sef try

37. This olodo people call kids may just be a learning disability...kai..nigerians be beating a poor kid who can't help his condition...illiteracy and stark ignorance..hisSsssss

38. Chukuli did it 4 me Oooo. Can't stop laughing

39. Escalator fall na him make sense die. Sorry, thank God say you no wound. Followed by Titus and pepper blokos.

40. Gist 7 carry d cup. I was imagining d fall off from d escalator. Very funny, but dt guy wicked o.

41. Lmao @ Gist 7.. You are the winner jare..
    Henry you no try at all.

42. No. 7 joor. Thank you
    Omah Cindy

43. Gist 7.the Escalator fall on a date,my hand bag went a different direction dat part made me laugh very well

44. Jist eleven. Grandma and Titus

45. Gist 7.
    Although it's wasn't a funny experience, the story afterwards is really funny. Thank God she wasn't injured... People have lost their legs in escalator accidents.

46. Gist 7 all d way.... i laughed so hard dat i had tears roll down my cheek

47. Is the Gist 7.OMG I laughed so hard.

48. Gist ten did it for me. all those coded expo wey people dey do those days... then 7

49. Gist 10 got me laughing

50. Gist 10 na d winner.

51. Gist ten got me roling on the floor.

52. Gist 7 did it for me..i fear escalator die,lol.

53. Gist 7 is so funny. It gat me rolling on the floor. Jeez!

54. Escalator gist, I think your Henry was being insensitive, immediately you suggested using the stairs, he should have sensed that you are not comfortable with it.

Peppery head gist wins it for me

55. Gist 7 got me reading it over and over. I AF laff so tey I was sent out of ma Aus. @Jesus help me, na fall I dey fall so. Even Jesus sef go laff for dis one. Lwkmd!

56. Gist 7...had a really good laugh

57. Gist 7!!!...had a really good laugh

58. OMG gist 7 killed it, can't jst stop laughing

59. Gist 10 did it for me

60. Gist 10 did it for me

61. Hahaha still laughing oh gist 7 won oh

62. Gist 7 is d funniest for me. Loool..

63. Pls gist no. 7 wins

64. Gist 7 nailed it..... Can't stop laffing

65. Gist 7 nailed it.... Can't stop laffing

66. Gist Seven all d way.its very funny.she needs d cash to get another Icecream den climb d escalator again.like seriously if I were u I would go back n learn how to climb it.i remember d day I first climbed it too.it was at d airport but I ad it at d back of my mind I must disgrace myself her as we all know how people form levels at d airport.i kept watching dose climbing it and I did as dey did ooooo.if I fumble I wouldn't lik myself as shame dey quickly catch me. Shy girl tinz.baby girl Pls go back to learn as it's part of civilisation nd education sef.u can never fall a 2nd time.cyber hugsssss.

67. Saturday and today's laughs no reach dis gists dem o.. I don laugh tire

68. The person with the black Jesus gist..DID YOU HYPE YOURSELF?

I am asking becos you are the only one who said black Jesus gist and that wasnt my title but that is the title u used to send it to me.
    I always change titles so that if i see it again i catch the person.

please defend yourself on the comment section.

1. Haahaha Stella you smart you very smart take this money go buy your husband a house *in DJ Khalid's voice.

2. Lol. stella u sef na ogbonge. The hustle for 5k is real. Gist 7 has my vote.

3. Hahahaha. Stella's onyokomita don catch am

4. Lolz.
      Sdk.
      The sharp woman.

5. The gister concluded that they nicknamed the guy black Jesus after the incident.. Maybe that's where the commenter got the the term from..
      And no, I'm not the gister...

6. Hype myself how?...lol. May be to win the 5k??... Madam Stella c'mon naaaaaaaa! Haba!!!....lol. 5K big but I would rather use my hyping brain to do 'yahoo yahoo' and hama than hype myself to win 5k on d blog that I have advertised job and people benefited...Of course the 'black jesus' phrase was already in existence before the incident, so its something not auta d blues... This is d first time (6:39 am Monday Morning) am commenting kos I have not had time since Saturday...pls Ma if I wan chop frog I dey like chop BIG one...I understand u sha bc country tough,so hustle no b here...lmao!...btw gist 7 funny shaa..

69. I almost fainted when you mentioned Henry from S&M and then I remembered the one I met in the S&M lives in the UK.

70. Titus, then pepper b......, then gist 12.

71. Gist 7 ooooooooooooooooooooo,chai my sister I can only imagine,kpele

72. Gist 7 won. Babe if na me, i no go date that Henry again, he is not into u, so insensitive of him. Meanwhile, those gisters hyping their gists using anonymous mode, u re wasting ur time , Stella had said dat it is only comments with blog ids as in google ids dat will be counted. Gist 10 poster take note.