Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Teenager Kkills 3yr Old brother With Father’s Gun in Enugu

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Teenager Kkills 3yr Old brother With Father’s Gun in Enugu

In a bid to act a Nollywood scene, a teenager, Ebubechukwu Odika from Umueze village, Enugwu Achi in Oji River local Government Area of Enugu State, has sent his younger brother to untimely grave.

OMG!

Daily post gathered that the 14-year-old boy used his father’s gun to kill his younger brother, Akachukwu Odika, aged 3.
Sources hinted that the duo were playing a movie scene with the gun not knowing that it was loaded with bullets.

The spokesman of the police in Enugu State, DSP Ebere Amaraizu, who confirmed the incident said that as soon as Ebubechukwu pulled the trigger, the bullet landed on Akachukwu’s waiting head, killing him instantly.

It was further gathered that their father, Christain Odika, who was attending a meeting at Obodo Ukwu Enugwu Akwu, rushed home upon receiving the news.
“On getting to his house, he met his lifeless son, Akachukwu in a pool of his own blood.

“Meanwhile, investigations into the tragic incident have commenced in full scale by the operatives of the state criminal intelligence and investigations Department of the Enugu state command of the Nigeria police Force”, Amaraizu added.

75 comments:

1. What investigation again? See why I'm always telling parents here to watch over their kids?! Pure negligence

1. Most they investigate everything? RIP

2. That's carelessness on the part of the man. Who keeps a loaded gun where kids will see it?

2. Too bad. The dad hurt to have keep his gun well since he knows he has children.

1. I tell you!
      The man Hurt* to have keep his gun well jor

2. I raise my marcopolo left ynash for you o.... this your English can murder and bury sef

3. Hahahaha! Bad geh @Gifted hands.

4. The H syndrome even for written English. O di egwu

3. Some parents are just too careless. How can you keep a loaded gun in a house with children and still keep it within their reach?
    R.I. P. to the little one.

4. Their father is irresponsible, why was the gun loaded and in sight for the kids to reach it. He should be arrested for killing his son.

5. Ibo kwenu! I hail oh!
    Shaybi una dey call yoruba's rapist, Ibo's are Killers! Dey don't value life! Image dat kind of anger from dat age! May Godav mercy!
    Once again Ibos I hail oooo
    Take high five.

1. Did u read the story at all???....smh

2. Did u read well b4 commenting? Bcos I didn't see where they said he shot him bcos he was angry.

3. You mumu na raise to infinity o...
      Did u read at all? I guess not
      The hatred in you for the igbos is so obvious!
      Tribalistic mofo

4. Who cares! Du pipu care b4 if its yoruba u all run your moth! I don't care, ibos are arrogant! Nd also jumb to conclusion,
      Quiksilver u are a fool!
      Yoruba dis yoruba dat!
      Na only act film!
      Tar gerrawayhere

5. Kemi, ur capacity for stupidity is alarming! I pity any younger ones around u, ur kids, if u have, included. Dafty!

6. Abosede may umuagbara kiss u there! Disnt knw y dey gave birth to u sef, dem for kukuma dispose u inside condom!

7. Stop exhibiting your daftness and tribalistic nature...and next time read well before rushing to comment.

8. Itiboribo. You no read anything. Onukwu like you. That's how you write off point in your exams. After you come and ask how to do masters without doing pgd with third class.

9. E ti po toh! E lo po si wa!
      I be one man army!
      IBOs are Arrogant and very Tribalistic in Nature!
      Una no reach!
      All una clan no fit shake me!
      Wen would u ibos stop insulting yorubas
      Mumu una be!

10. No hun, you are the bigger fool.
      Your foolishness is glowing, can't you see that?

Btw, I'm Ibibio okay? Useme mkpo nte afo

11. A hua digi....ignoramus like you! No common sense at all..very very daft and also low sense of reasoning...

12. Abosede, abo bo, oya talk true, E pain you. Oponu aye ati orun ni e.

6. Allowing children watch any of these movies or cartoon with violence as it affects their thinking and slowly corrupts their mind.
    Rip young one

7. OMG!
    What a sad news.....
    Is their father a police man or a hunter!

8. Why would the. Father put the gun where the boy would see it! Very non chalant. Of him! If na yoruba now dem go twist d story, even show their face.
    Wareva

1. @Oluwakemi,at least they never bury person wey never die with a dead king.

2. U beta. Don't start. Wat. U can't finish! U started dis yoruba tin way back! Wats. Ur problem!
      Go and ask dem na! Hear urself! Woman wrapper like u!

3. you are a big fool.

A disgrace to d yoruba's as well

4. I know sensible yoruba people

9. Why will a father leave a gun loaded carelessly when he has kids in the house?

May the little one RIP

1. I pity the one alive more than the one that died. That boy will never be happy with himself

10. This is so unfortunate and painful.
    A careless move by their parents.
    A life long guilt on a young soul.
    Rest in peace to the dead.

11. OMG!
    What a tragedy.
    But how can a responsible father leave his gun where his children can see it?
    RIP to the little boy.

1. So the tribe involved is not dangerous? and all other nasty words you use to qualify the Yorubas?
      You are a sick goat sir.

2. So children playing with a gun their father carelessly kept is something to be tribalistic about?
      Sunshine,i have always known you to be a pervert and a moron but I didn't know it was this high. You are beyond redemption,your case is totally hopeless and I pity anyone especially younger ones that comes in contact with you and pray your mediocrity doesn't rub off on them

3. Oh shut up anon, can't u see she is trying to get back at that goat aka shit maker for saying trash if it was Yoruba ppl involved.

12. Everytime I read such, I cant help thanking God for saving me and my brother. You see, Dad was a MOPOL officer and one day I saw his gun under his pillow ( I was 9years old, my bro was 12) and I picked up his gun, pointing it @ my brother, I asked him to raise up his hands. Needless to say the gun was FULLY LOADED. Fortunately, before I could release the trigger, which was the next thing on my mind, my eldest sister walked into His room and screamed when she saw us. Out of fear I dropped the gun and it went off........ the beating we both got that night eh, kai! We saw kirli-kirli stars and the thunderous slaps that followed gave us auto-reset.

1. Your hands are truly gifted.

2. Thank God oooo. I can imagine

3. Hmmm, thank God! But just like in the story above, ur dad was negligent! If a gun must be in the house where others live, especially kids, should it not be under lock?

13. A gun in the house with underage kids? Some parents and their negligence tho.

That boy will forever live with the guilt of killing his own brother knowingly or unknowingly.
    Rip to the dead.

14. Very sad. The father should have locked away the gun, knowing he has kids at home. Imagine. RIP little one.

15. Ewuchiri m ooo! Ishi la Agu, Ishi lu ulo ooo. Ihe nkee dukwa njoo. Haya! Matakwaru m ihe nne la nna ha mme eme. Chai! Aru emee!

1. Hahahahaha...
      Ibokwaru?...una language is very funny...
      I miss una abacha jigbo ncha...

2. Anon,iwu typical ishi la agù,ishi la ulo. Jigbo ulu Na agushikwem Ike kalalila.

3. Ishii l'agu, ishii l'ulo. A bukwam Nwaagaba

16. Careless parents,u have a gun,how come ur kds accessed to it.

17. That boys life will never be the same.

18. I hope he has a receipt for that gun. Painful death. God comfort the family. comfort the brother because i know he will live with this guilt for the rest of his life.

Parents watch what your kids watch. this world is full of evil. too many violent films and sex around.

19. Investigations into the tragic incident has commenced......... Of the Nigerian police...
    What else is there to investigate?
    Rip to the little boy..
    You're better off in heaven..

20. "The bullent landed on akachukwu's waiting head" damn...

21. A very sad event. The little boy will need psychological help.
    On one of the editions of silence is golden until you have a child, Jbaby made a comment, she said exposing children to ben10, avatar, spiderman, superman, etc wasn't good as they are violent cartoons. I was happy when i read it, I saw someone like me. Then someone replied by calling her names,and said she should just say she doesn't have money for cable. I shook my head in disbelief.
    In my house, it's a standing order no African magic, no violent cartoons. I'm very mindful of the cartoons I allow my children watch. I also buy them educational cartoons to watch which helps their school work too.
    Allowing children to watch these things affects them. They are too young to know that what they watch is not supposed to be practised.
    I'm not perfect, I don't get it right all the time, that is why I always pray to God to help me in raising my children.
    I pray this case is handled properly, so they don't also loose the 12yr old.

22. D boy will forever live with d trauma.
    Rip to d lil one

23. The story is really sad but I too wondered at the journalist's choice of words! Like he was describing a punch in a movie or cartoon!

24. Stupid father

Careless man

See how negligence has made his loaded gun send his son to an untimely grave.

If he's not in any of d Nigerian forces n He's not licensed to use d gun then na double gobe b dat.

May d lil boy's soul rip. Amen

25. @Oluwakemi,you just foolishly displayed how vain your language people are. smh

26. Eya! So sad. Parents need to be careful with the things they have especially when they have young children in the house. I feel so sorry for the brother and mother.

27. first of all, is the man a police officer or any other law enforcement agent?
    my condolence to the parents.. and RIP to the young boy.. God is supreme still

28. I can't imagine the psychological effect this will have on the poor lad.. the thought of growing up to realise he mistakenly killed his brother is very heart breaking..

Rip little boy..

29. Similar thing happened in my house wen we were kids, but to God be d glory my younger brother shoot my elder brother in the hand, na God save us, my dad was arrested sha, good for him

30. In my village,we have this wicked egbe Awka. I loved it so much n my dad didn't know I knew where it was hidden. I usually go there,pick the gun,sit on the floor n turn it around in my hands admiringly. I still shudder when I rmba how I use to peep into the nozzle while turning n twisting the gun.

If I had killed myself,they would have said Na Spirit or that this n that happened.

I wouldn't hv known this blog,had xes or even read comments of crazier humans here or even read the funniest posts ever: FEBRUARY 15th posts.

I wouldn't have secretly written a love letter purportedly from a guy to our Mountain of F friend. I loved the ruckus that followed.
    I wouldn't hv made everyone laugh at devotion while keeping a straight face.

Feeling low.
    Brb