Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tribunal: Politicians Go Fetish To Win Petitions In Delta

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Tribunal: Politicians Go Fetish To Win Petitions In Delta

.....litter tribunal premises with palm oil and raw eggs

The gate of the Delta State Election Petitions Tribunal, in Asaba was last Saturday night littered with palm oil and raw eggs, suspected to be fetish concoctions by unknown politicians who are pursuing their petitions before the tribunal.

A night security guard at the Delta MultiDoors Courthouse, along Okpanam road, venue of the State Assembly Election Petition Tribunal told Daily Post Monday in Asaba that he was shocked after he discovered the fetish substances early Sunday morning.

Th night guard, who gave his name simply as Lawson, described the scene of the fetish concoction as shocking and bizarre.

"I was shocked when I opened the gate Sunday morning and behold, palm oil and raw eggs were poured all over the gate.

"This is very bizarre because we have never had this kind of thing here before, but since the tribunal started sitting here, we have been experiencing all manner of things," Ofulue said.

The guard said that whoever carried out the fetish sacrifice, must have done that in the night, adding that he had since reported the observation to Director-General of the Multi-Door Courthouse.

He said that since the State Assembly Petitions Tribunal started sitting in the Courthouse premises, staff have been observing extra-ordinary happenings within the premises.

Ofulue said: "Last week, a cleaner called my attention to the disappearance of her sweeping broom from under the staircase. The next morning, we found the broom with almost half of it removed.

Also, last Tuesday, I saw a packet of cigarette, but to my astonishment, when I pick it up, I discovered two dead cockroaches in inside. All these are strange things which we have never heard of in this premises.

A male staff of the Courthouse, who pleaded anonymity, told our correspondent that the strange happenings in the premises was the trademark of some desperate politicians who are trooping into the premises  on daily basis.

"We can not rule out what these politicians can do, many of them that are coming here every day to hear their petitions could be very diabolical.

"This is rubbish, whoever is doing this should know that fetish concoction cannot sway the tribunal's position. Petitions are determined based on law. Cases are won on evidence, not by concoction," he said.

Efforts to speak with the Director-General of the Multi-Door Courthouse was not successful, as she was said not to be on seat, when our correspondent called at her office.

The Election Petitions Tribunal in Delta State upon its inaugural sitting, is conducting its hearings in three different locations in the state capital to make room for easy and quick dispensation of the petitions.

The sittings for the Governorship petitions is holding at the premises of the State High Court 3, along Nnebisi road, while sitting for the Federal Assemblies(Senate and House of Reps.) petitions holds at State High Court 5, Umuezei quaters, Asaba.

Also, sittings for the State House of Assembly petitions is holding at the Hall of the Delta State Multi-Doors Courthouse, Okpanam road, Asaba.

Na wah ooooh.

24 comments:

1. Real wah! These folks are not serious.

2. Real wa!!

Morning Stella and beautiful you, yes you..

1. Good morning.

Noting we no go hear for this country

3. No be small thing. The quest for money and power

4. Lol.
    Naija politicians can do anything for power.

1. yeah , polticians and fetishness are lyk siamese twins

5. Let's see pictures then we believe

6. That's the usual way of politicians.
    The only difference here is, this was showcased publicly. But by whom?
    Blood thirsty, power seeking, evil souls abound.
    Positions they would die and leave and then what?

7. Stella,things are happening in this our own obodoyibo Naija ooh...

IF POSSIBLE DONT POST THIS COMMENT OOH, I FOR SEND THIS GIST TO YOUR MAIL,BUT if you post it i got it coded for security purpose.

Is it just me or you have not hear, a retired honourable from a well to do family in a B_state was assassinated around a month starting with J... A ‘’multiple of 7‘’ assassins where said to have been in the state to carry out this mission.

The case is so hot that it has lead to the removal of the I.g of police and chief security officer of the state...

The document of which he has that lead to the killing is know to only close family and is very important to the former and present administration and other big shot in the state.

Thats how much i can give ooh...
    Please put the family in your prayers,they need protection.

8. When push comes to shove, pple resort to unholy means to gain the upper hand. This has bin the order of the day since before the war.
    In fact, 95% of poliTRICKcians & poliTRICKcal office holders in the country are full time juju men. Na stale news naw!

Ghanaman signing out!

9. Na just yam remain.

10. I laugh in spanish

See desperate politicians

11. Na today? Most politicians are into fetish things na.

12. They forget that Jesus is at the door knocking and coming very soon. They are killing themselves with juju just to win a case.

13. He is or was a night guard and he didn't know when they dropped the things at night .So much for security. He was already snoring away .

1. Was looking out for this kinda comment cos that's my thought exactly, it happened in the night,btos,where were u? In la-la land I reckon. And he still dey get mouth to talk. Mtscheew
      Sherry's Daughter

14. Almost all of them are into fetish things
    God pass them

1. Now you guys know being fetish is about individual and not tribe. If this had been in south west is another thing that you will be saying.

15. Who dem catch?...cockroach inside cigarette pack...they probably went to smoke and died of nicotine inhalation....lol...afterall, weather cold.

All i'm saying is, don't accuse anyone unless u have proof....besides, when u have a suspicious mind, u start seeing things that are not there.

The egg thing might be a prank for all u know.....but if it is nt, then what comes to mind is.."What shall it profit a man if he gains d whole world and suffers d loss of his own soul"

16. Politics is not 4 the faint hearted

17. Vanity upon vanity. May God help our country. Though pictures of those concoctions wouldn't have been a bad idea

18. Lol will they do that to supreme court?