Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: True Or False?

Thursday, August 06, 2015

True Or False?

Do Nigerian Men take their women shopping?
If Yes,is the meme on point?

If the meme is on point,then perhaps it might explain why most of your boo's run away from taking you shopping!

Hello Men!

Please step forward if you have anything to say concerning this.

I know one thing for sure,Nigerian women are materialistic (Oh I am included)...and anyone who comes into this post to claim being a ''goody two shoes'' is on a long thing!

138 comments:

1. Post or meme is so so on point! Na their way.

1. Only stingy or broke ass men would agree to this post. Because if they had the money, they wouldn't be bothered by what she buys! Nigerian women are materialistic? Abeg who no like luxury for this life? Make we hear

2. As for moi, my hussy doesn't take me shopping oh. Even while dating sef, highest, he'll give me the money to go buy my self. He hates shopping and orders online most times. I on the other hand ain't no shoperholic.. I know what I want, I go straight into the store that sells it, and I'm out. I get easily bored walking around the mall aimlessly. So a guy who shies away from shopping with/for a woman would love me like wetin.. I no get stress at all.

3. I always knew it Sisimi but ..... you're taken. *sigh.

4. Lol get an ID nah, makes it easier. What u think? Lol

5. I beg me I like shopping. Be it for me or someone else. I love spending money. It's therapeutic I beg. Especially when it's hubby's money. Makes me feel good joo

2. Not all Nigerian women are materialistic, so say for yourself. The meme us not true for everyone, not everyone shop like a greedy somebody #my2cent

3. Lolz, the memo is true Sha ooo cos most times my frnds and I do talk abt a guy taking us for shopping! But Hell No naija guys are to scared or stingy to do dat except for few... Mmm

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    True talk..... Nigerian attractive gals see relationship as an avenue to establish themselfs with material things..... Things are hard this days, so of any guy tries to date them omo na opportunity bdat o. Thats why i dont love again bcos that word is dead and gone here in naija....

5. Not all Nigerian women are materialistic.

1. U r wrong on dis one ma'am........nt all.......cuss all u want but i hardly ask for anything......yea, sometimes i want to but my pride wont let me.....in all my r/ships i've only asked like once cos i was in neeeeed of it at d time and he was my last resort......but i paid it bk......he wouldnt take it, so i found another way to...like every girl, i love good things and i crave them bt it is nt etched in stone that i hv to feed off a guy...sometimes i hate that pride of mine but i'm happy i got it....."their money don't move me" ........if u give me, i take and thank u.......if u want to insult me wit it, i give it bk......but i dont ask or take advantage of ur "giving"

2. Not because i'm good o.....lol.....i just dont want to have that feeling that i'm being paaid for something.....i wld rather ask a friend...or someone else for something.........maybe nt shopping tho..lool........but then again naija men dont take u shopping....they take u to a bar or a club and advice u to drink alcohol in d name of being a big girl so u can "lose guard", become vulnerable and their fantasies can turn to reality.....

3. U r wrong on dis one ma'am........nt all.......cuss all u want but i hardly ask for anything......yea, sometimes i want to but my pride wont let me.....in all my r/ships i've only asked like once cos i was in neeeeed of it at d time and he was my last resort......but i paid it bk......he wouldnt take it, so i found another way to...like every girl, i love good things and i crave them bt it is nt etched in stone that i hv to feed off a guy...sometimes i hate that pride of mine but i'm happy i got it....."their money don't move me" ........if u give me, i take and thank u.......if u want to insult me wit it, i give it bk......but i dont ask or take advantage of ur "giving"

6. Hehehe so true. Nigerian women are materialistic which is never their fault anyway, it's the fault of the economic situation in Nigeria affect more of the women folks directly and indirectly.

7. Its too know the guys capacity before you start shopping nau. Someone like me I will ask to know what your purse is like or what the budget you want to guage before I start packing

8. Hehehehehe. I like how Stella tries to balance her gender based posts these days. Nxt stop: deleting tribalistic comments like money maker's own. Btw, generally awoof dey sweet, just that e dey run bele. E.g it pains me when I go shopping and @ d counter someone offers to pay, I am always like meeehnnn, I should have picked more stuff. Lol. I guess it's normal jare. But when done in excess, it's bad o. Basically don't pick what you can't afford to pay for with your vex money.

1. But ur sister Ms Gemini is guilty of d same offence u are accusing Money Maker of..Was she not the one rhat insulted Igbo women generally when she went to a cheap restaurant in owerri to eat? Called d whole tribe bad cook and said all sort of things..Was she not tribalistic? Remove d log from ur eyes first...If they insult her sickly and malnourished looking husband,u will turn to her defender of d universe..Abeg go siddon for gutter.

2. Madam President's wife, I thought you said that you are a new BV. See how you have exposed yourself.

3. @ the vermin who commented mine, when you grow some sense, I will be able to share ideas and rub minds with you. As it is, you are already in your rightful place which is the gutter. I have no intention of sharing your space. So enjoy it.

4. What has she said dt warrant such insult, hanhan, na WA 4 uu, u go a real problem, abi d ms Gemini talk pain u, u must an owerri girl or woman, and na una like moni pass, I neva chop, warn ursef ooo and kip ur crocodile mouth in ur husband house, am sure u neva marry sef u still living in ur fadas house and u are busy saying sumone husband is Malnourished, Beefers oshe, wannabe, no b only president wife u b dirt collector wife for music. Year skeleton 101

9. Oh yes they do! Shopping is shopping! Even if na balogun market una go to buy food stuff. On a serious note, if u r open with ur partner, u tell d girl what u have on u before u leave d house. So she won't go there to carry d mall home. Some ladies should learn to get what they need and forget what's not necessary. Umu nwanyi siri ike.

10. Why not?
    When it hardly ever occurs to them that it is paramount to take your woman shopping every now and then.
    But in years of dating them,they never do.so once that they say''baby i wanna take you shopping''why not pick everything thay'll last you till they are in that spirit again (which will prolly be in years) or till they eff up and you kick them ass

11. am back and l really miss dis blog,l wonder if l can stay a day without this blog

12. This comment has been removed by the author.

13. Lolz,my ex used to but i use my head when choosing what i want

14. Like my stupid ex that will never mention shopping or buy you anything yet he will give you an accurate run down how you should look,infact the colour of what shoe and bag and hairstyle to have when you going anywhere with him.... .
    Smh

15. Hehehehehehe...
    Now I remember my first trip to Dubai...
    Chei! My ex boo gave me shopping money in other for me not to shop like I was opening a retail shop...
    After our first visit to the Dubai mall,I hid some cash and claimed it was finished and i hadn't bought alot yet... Hehehehehe...
    He gave another cash and I shopped till I dropped...
    Chei! Now this has made me remember him...

***Forward ever backward never***

16. HAHAHA...I DNT KNW OOH...TOMJERRYSWIT

17. Please don't take me shopping coz u'll say I went to shop as if I want to open a boutique. Just give me the cash let me go myself biko. No time for that. If it's razzness, I no send o. Let me die in it.
    My two cent

18. lmaoooo@shopping like she wants to open a retail shop.. make i read comments

19. 80% of Nigerian men are stingy. Even to their mothers. If not for d African factor of male pikin I would have just asked for another girl to join my mini me.
    Stingykokos

1. Bianca's last husband7 August 2015 at 06:56

And you dated 40% of them, right?

20. men dat do it are rare dis daes o

21. I always ask boo how much he has to spend nd shop accordingly. Am an asset to my man, prudent not frugal. Spend more eating good food sha. If na food, I fit spend am all

1. he is most likely spending on anoda babe. Be wise

22. men dat do it are rare dis daes

23. I love t shop till I drop but most Nigerian guys are stingy. They take u out f shopping n expect u t end up in bed wt dem...

1. No, he won't expect bcos he is your father

24. But of course! Y won't I shop like I'm opening a retail shop ahome? Isn't he working hard and making money for me? Who wan chop d money if nor be me,

25. If women no materialistic & look beautiful....how men wan take toast

26. Guys don't take girls out again. Mine will give me money to shop,but still goes with me but once the money finish, home niye!!!

27. That reminds me of one guy whenever we see or chat he will be like " what did u bring or keep for me".? I called him to order sharply. Imagine. Me why want collect. Mtcheeeeeew

28. Hahaha its only the greedy ones would shop as if they want to open a retail shop at home, anyway most of our men re really trying.

There was a day nigerain info in pH were discussing this issue, and the callers really made me laugh very hard that day, the stories most men brought up y they don't take ladies for shopping was really funny, a caller said he was driving with his girl and she saw a gown she loved in a shop and said she wants, out of his kind gesture he stopped to buy it and even decided she should take a shoe to match and that was where he did wrong oh, the girl started picking so many other things, he didn't say anything he just paid for the shoe and gown and did as if he was taking a call and went into his car to sit, when the girl stayed for long and didn't see him, she came out and the guy just warned her for being greedy, that if she behaves like that next time no more gift for her, another caller said she took a girl for shopping and she was picking and picking luckily he came out with cash and ATM and he paid for the items but after that day he never took the girl out. The stories that day was funny, even the ones that carry friends along just to milk the guy dry. Chei.

Y won't some men avoid taking women shopping if they would enter gbese that they can't pay. Women try and be considerate ohh

29. The reason u deyl pick d whole shop, it's coz it's nt a normal thing, if he takes her shopping once in a while she'll pick less Bt Nigerian men never tak u shopping so d day Dey do, it's Lyk Xmas so it's pick d whole store. Lmao

30. Funny enough I am not materialistic. That's why I dated this idiot for 7 months and I can't boast of spending his one K. Yet he chop, clean mouth and still owing me on top.

Hmmn when I get married ehn! Aswear I will give one month salary on this blog. Its a covenant I'm making between myself and God.
    When God help me to erase this curse, deliver me from the bondage of generational probs. My one month salary for this blog(indigent Bvs). So help me God.

O.E.B

1. Eeeya.....The Best Man shall locate u my dear.Keep d Faith.ok?

2. This one is not generational curse my dear. You just chose to be dumb and play nice girl.
      Niceness esp to men ain't gonna take you nowhere.
      Demand! Demand!! Demand!!!
      Work on yourself, and stop blaming your ancestors.

3. Lol. Your comment cracked me up but it is well, my dear.
      Sing this song on loudly pls @ midnight: You know me you dey do me. You no know me you dey do me, catch fire! Then fire prayer.

4. Bianca's last husband7 August 2015 at 07:06

You got pimp fool

5. 7months n no demands?.
      You are too nice n guys secretly find nice girls boring. Learn to demand.

Goodluck to you.
      btw are you keeping it for the wedding night?

31. ok ooo. Waiting for comments to roll in........

32. Not true, but majority may be.

33. I don't know about others oh, but i am not materialistic, so my answer is false.

34. Stella I disagree, my bf likes to take me shopping for the fun of it .t's like his favorite past time. He picks out a lot of things he thinks are nice and trust me, these things are the really expensive ones o which normally by myself I would rather use that same amount to pick like 2 or 3 other items. But hey, he's paying so it's good. He likes really expensive things and I'm now the one that cautions him that it's way too expensive joor. So not all Nigerian men . Just the stingy ones. They will like to see you looking all nice and be bragging how fly their babe is but to spend and contribute to the look, they won't . Ladies say no to stingy men please.

35. Lmao, my husband used to but not anymore, now he gives me what he has and I go alone in peace.

My husband will allow you enter 3 or 4 stores and before I say jack Robinson, he will start hurrying me up saying ehhh you know I have a programme to watch, I have some paper work bla bla bla, I have to do this and that.
    Do you want to enter all the stores in the mall?

I like shopping alone, just give me money, if e no reach I go add mine.i

Whirlwind

1. Hahahaha! Almost all of dem na d Same!

When i sight à guy in d Mall,i go just smile and say 'Dis wan just fall in love newly" Hahahha
      I dont mean an hour shopping o.i mean Dose ones u see,dem.go stay for mall for ages,dey carry bag happily,dey chew gum,dey follow "check out dis one"

2. Same here; I like shopping alone, no one to hurry me. I need to concentrate, lol.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

3. Eheheh na so! They are always impatient.

36. If she loves you, she wldnt pick items like her life depends on it, she'd want to encourage u to save & also prove she's a wife material, but brainless gals wld shop like they're opening their own boutique

37. If my husband decides to take me shopping it's not like I mean to drain him o but I suddenly realise that I need so many things and also my taste for material things increase. Lol. He doesn't make the mistake anymore.

38. Am not materialistic, b4 I got married I do my shopping myself with my hard earn money. Call me a goody two shoes Yimu...I totally disagree

39. I beg 2 disagree, just some greedy girls...not all Nigeria girls biko

1. Olori isis's 2nd daughter7 August 2015 at 07:13

Where you dey stay make I com visit? Biko

40. it depends on the guy and his pocket o. If he is dangotes son,tell me y I wouldn't shop till stupor? but an average guy who I'm trying to impress? first date of shopping chocolate n a scarf...as the dates dey progress,na so e go dey increase but still within his means. because if I go shop over him pocket n kasala burst,na me go still face am. btw, abeg I need make up brushes. any type u have bless my life and sow into my business please. Thanks lovelies.

41. We still have some honest women like you Stellar, in Nija!

42. Lmao.. Free shopping,I would buy more than that,le boo can't even try it.he just gives me money to buy what I want. Then I make a list on my own

43. I like shopping
    I take my girl on shopping as well
    But she likes to shop when female stuffs are on sales
    Lol

1. Is your relationship boring?

2. Olori isis's 2nd daughter7 August 2015 at 07:18

Cheap ass! On sales my assssss

44. Not only Nig women. Women naturally are like that. D only difference is dt our culture made it dt women depend solely on men, dts y ours are easily noticed more dan d whites.

45. Lemme wait for the comments but if you know that you have never taken a woman out for shopping, you have no moral right to concur with this post. Hohohoho

46. Truth is if there is money, I go crazy, I'm very materialistic. If there's no money there I know there's a limit.

47. If I took my ex's shopping @ Mr price, and I'm a nigerian man then #whatAuTokAbout?

48. I am a Nigerian woman and i am not materialistic, never dated a Nigerian man so i don't know.

49. shop fire, no be only take shopping. Most of them will rather give you money for shopping.

50. Before nko, who no like better thing, but I'll know how big the pocket the person is before I start demanding things to avoid akuko na emetu n'obi.

51. Hahahaha. I remember the times we went shopping,Dh will frown n frown n frown afterwards.
    Why?.
    After laying our things to be packed

52. I used to be one of those girls dt neverr wanted anyfin, u wud take me shopping and I would ssay I don't want anyfin! All in d name of being a goodd girl! Dt got me nufin! Nw if u mistakenly give me ur card to shop u wud be getting alertss like no tomoro! Cos amma sshop d whole store

53. Men can't take a woman shopping because ...
    1.The woman will buy N buy N buy and would not want to stop
    2.men are not patient following you to every shop to decide what you want to buy.

Buh me.... I consider my guy's purse....
    Buh my maga, I don't at all

54. Hmmmmm. Let me sit n wait for comment

55. *i will go back to the shelves or rows again n again.
    once i saw a ring i couldnt overlook,i just wore it n asked him,is it fine?. He said yes n started laffing cos he knew what that meant.
    I know how to placate him tho. I buy him his fave perfume n any new journals on his area of specialization,then visit that raunchy website n go kinky on him

56. Not every woman is materialistic to that extent and most men run frm takin dia gfs shopping cos they re stingy.

The life of Aldorable Fashion and beauty blog

57. Story. My boyfriend would say he is not the social type.

58. Pls fellow bvs what is love? I ve dated this guy for 7 months now and I ve only got 10k for my hair, 400 mtn card and 1500 mtn card because I ASKED oo. H e never gave me on his own except I asked. I'm just fed up. Pls is this kind of person stingy?

1. Was the cash part of ur deal?
      Continue begging because he is ur money bag mummy question?

2. Extremely stingy..warahell??

3. Ewu!He even try sef.Me i dey find the babe wey go spend on me .Ewu! Ewu! Ewu!

4. What has giving you cash got to do with love?Hiaaaaa!

5. No.hé is showing u True Love!
      Hahaahhahaha
      Dis babe sef!

6. Ok. Begging business will be a profitable venture for you. So don't waste your time, you already have the anointing

7. Take without asking n wen he notices,pour your mind out.

8. Please are u dating my boyfriend? Does his name start with O?

9. Yes his name starts with O

59. For where now? God will hep we the singles in the house. My boifrend no even gree spend money, I can't remember the last time he took me out.

60. Teamshopaholic guilty guilty yes yes

61. I'm not materialistic, I've always bin content and never demanding.

1. Men like your type for wives. Then they will get a hot babe that demands cos it makes them feel needed

2. Mother of God

62. Now,who doesn't love good things?

I don't know about shopping to open a retail store though.

63. Hahaha I thought i was d one on dat meme sef...
    Sooo True! Soo Romantic! Soo "True Love"
    I love u Ma Endless General!

1. Hahaha nwunye general so u follow the ppl that wants to buy the shop in the process of shopping. Hahaha

2. Jbaby,dis ya laugh eh...
      E be like say u guilty pass me sef...
      Hahahhahaa cos it takes one to know one...
      Abeg make we chop dat money ojare.
      Uwa bukwanu ofu mbia my dear.....
      Life na once my dear...

Where is Ollie baby???
      And Lola....hahahhaha
      Those two go like dis post well well.

3. TGW or whatever...fear God please. Talking too much gives one an opportunity to lie

4. Lol@omasiri

5. Actually TGW am not the materialistic type ... Don't even know how to ask ...been working for a while now ..so am used to depending on my self and taking care of my needs .
      My mom warns me that am being to self dependent .
      But then it's not like le boo has the whole world ...so sometimes I go oooooh babe I really wish this air- conditioner would go on sales so I can afford it ...and then he wires me the money for it the very next day , so really I don't have to demand ...he knows what to do . About the shopping thing ...hmmm most men would rather just give u money oo...but then I had dis ex , would give u the money and spend his day shopping with me ,never tiring ...carrying my bags ...giving his inputs , never ever complaining ....

64. Please if Una see such man biko send him to me!!!! I dey find man wey fo spend for me!

65. Most Nigerian women are hungry and lazy, men are their rescue point, they build their life around men.
    Take them out on a date they will eat their life out, Take them on shopping, they will buy everything buyable but they don't spend their Money like that. ....

National them Sabi sha.

66. Of cos we take our women our for shopping and more often than not we tend to exceed our budget, cos women can never get enough

67. I think materialistic is goin to d extreme nigerian women love the good things of life some do anytin to live that life and some work very hard to afford dat lifestyle simple

68. Am not materialistic so I shop for the necessary things only me.hubby hardly takes me out for shopping but he will buy everything for you am getting bored with that but what can I do?

69. Truth be said, women generally like shopping. Abeg who no like beta tin?Some are just considerate.

70. To b truthful here, is nt all women dat ar materialistic in nature.

71. Mine buys me d stuffs I nid,hvnt shopped wit him expt for cosmetics n grocceries needed in d house @dmall... Wish I knew wat it feels like to shop for my wears n stuffs