Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Turai Yar’Adua Runs To Obasanjo For Help As EFCC Goes After Daughter

Monday, August 03, 2015

Turai Yar’Adua Runs To Obasanjo For Help As EFCC Goes After Daughter

Former First Lady, Turai Yar’Adua, on Saturday allegedly visited former President Olusegun Obasanjo in his residence in Abeokuta, the Ogun state capital Premium Times learnt.

Mrs. Yar’Adua, reportedly accompanied to the former president’s residence by businessman Kenny Martins, met privately with Mr. Obasanjo for more than an hour before departing in a convoy of three cars.

It is the former First Lady’s visit to Mr. Obasanjo since her husband died in office in 2010 after a prolonged illness.

Those close to her said during the visit, she thanked the former President for finding her late husband a worthy successor, and pleaded with him to forgive her and her family for whatever wrong was done to him (Obasanjo) during Mr. Yar’Adua’s tenure.

Mr. Obasanjo, who helped the late president to power in 2007, had grown critical of the former President’s immediate family and associates who he accused of mounting a “cloak and dagger operation” to conceal Mr. Yar’Adua’s health status and block his then deputy (Goodluck Jonathan), from assuming power.

Mrs. Yar’Adua also pleaded with Mr. Obasanjo to prevail on President Muhammadu Buhari not to harass or victimize her family members or those who worked with her husband.

“She specifically intimated the former President of the ongoing probe of one of her daughters, Zainab, by the EFCC. She believed it is a witch-hunt, a ploy by the Buhari government to get at her family”.

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission had on July 22 summoned Zainab, wife of former Kebbi State Governor, Saidu Dakingari, over alleged N2billion fraud perpetrated during her husband’s tenure as governor of the Northwest State.

Mrs. Dakingari was initially expected to report for questioning at the EFCC headquarters on July 22.

However, she was given another appointment for July 27 after she sent words that she was away to Saudi Arabia for Umrah (lesser hajj).

When she appeared that July 27, investigators said she was granted administrative bail on health grounds and asked to return on a future date.

- Premium Times

Baba iyabo seems to be stronger than he looks,na wah ooooh.

88 comments:

1. Baba OBJ, the CAT with Nine lifes and appearing bigger than life.Only if GEJ had known, he would have acted with wisdom, to most of the letters that emanated from OBJ.

1. Wait! She left the northern leaders to beg Obj? Lol! She made loads of enemies when she was in power. I believe in justice and if her daughter committed the crime, then she should do the time. No long story. Btw, I never knew turai was this "humble".

2. Premium times wit lies, shm!!!!!!!

2. What i know for sure is that many will enter prison this year

1. How are the mighty fallen. This woman once singlehandedly held d giant of Africa and all the over 160 million people in her to ransome. Lesson of life, play fair and humble, only God holds the key to your tomorrow

3. Na serious wah.
    I guess she's hoping something favourable will come out of the visit. Lol!

4. OBJ is a strong man oo. Till now he rules under G. Hmm

5. Stella why cant he be stronger, He has PTF corruption evidence against Buhari

1. Story. Obasanjo has been strong since the days of him been a president till he left office. In my opinion, if Goodluck had listened to him and apply wisdom, he will still be in that chair.. .

6. Stella why cant he be stronger, He has PTF corruption evidence against Buhari

7. Stella why cant he be stronger, He has PTF corruption evidence against Buhari

8. Stella why cant he be stronger, He has PTF corruption evidence against Buhari

9. This Turai is the most vindictive first lady Nigeria ever had. Ask Patience Jonathan what this woman did to her when they were still VP.. very rude, mean and possessive. She controlled Nigeria before and after her hubby's death. Ridiculed Jonathan and started the "clueless" mantra for him.. cos he was left in the dark. Rendered him useless and that was the pity Nigerians had on Jonathan that endeared them to him. His very calm demeanor while Turai confined him to oblivion even as VP to her husband.

Turai used the period she embarrassed the ministers back then, by making them travel aimlessly back and forth countries to confirm her husband's death, to loot all she could with the help of her immediate family. Turai cleared everything and was ready to play the game until Nigerians had enough and insisted on knowing where Yaradua was. So now, she can beg? After insulting and sidelining everyone by playing smart. Abeg she should go and sleep.

She's the reason patience Jonathan became over bearing when they newly assumed power. She kept telling people that she suffered and slaved for Turai.

1. Sisi Eko, you can lie for the entire Africa. Turai cleared everything? What of Obasanjo, didn't he also loot? What exactly is Obasanjo's achievement during his tenure?The price of oil was at it's peak in human history ($140 per barrel) during Obasanjo's reign yet he can't even fix the epileptic power supply in the country with the excess money he realized .Let's call a spade a spade, Obasanjo is the second most corrupt leader after Sani Abacha in the history of the country.

2. @money something, maker something or whatever your name. The reason I like u is because u carry ur folly graciously without flaws. How can I possibly argue with an unrepentant stooge? Oh no darling. Not today, not EVER!

Good morning!

3. Hohohohohohoho sisi eko is the queen of lies.
      Sisi eko tell us what ffk ate for dinner?😁😁😁😁

4. *dancing azonto**

Oya welcome.. Ify Tabanacle and ceo of beggars.com.

Been expecting u. Kindly queue behind your fellow disgruntled comrade. You ain't seen nothing yet. The day u stop trolling my comment is the day you'll cease to beg for bread on this blog. As u made it abundantly clear in d earlier post that I promised and failed u.. Ahah I wonder when, how, and where. Una still dey ontop this last year matter? Choi. So u created a new ID for moi? Oh oh!! U this beggar child of destiny!!
      You think you've got the ghetto fabulousity to take me on? Nahhhh.. you'lld need more than ur cacophony line of crap to WIN my attention. So.. Try harder.

5. Hahaha. Sisi eko, sofri o. Before u kill d money guy with bad mouth. But money maker, why are u jerking off under all comments? These insults u are getting can disfigure u o.

6. Sisi Eko, just STFU if you don't know what to say. It is not compulsory you reply every comment.

7. How is sisi eko lying? Were you both asleep when turai was brazenly commanding this country with the aid of her cabal to the extent that Jonathan was practically shut out of the government? She had the chance to steal our money during the charade of her husband's illness. That's a well known fact that every sane Nigerian knows. You ask went better leadership yet you don't want to hear the truth. Even that delusive money riffraff is commenting like a headless chicken on this post. Sit yo ass down! This ain't no beer parlor.

8. @PL don't mind the retard, let him continue to merry-go-round like a toothless derelict being that he is. They think they can come online and takeover with their myopic crap. If u don't want me to reply, why pass a comment under mine? Dundi

9. Sisi eko has been buried alive by money maker.hohohohohoho

10. Sisi eko, just STFU if you don't have anything reasonable to say. It is not compulsory you reply to every comment.

11. Let her reply comments she is our resident liar sorry lawyer. Sisi eko claimu

12. Since, I started visiting this blog, you have never for one say that a yoruba man is among the corrupt politicians in Nigeria. Why?

13. Sisi Eko is bae.
      I love u ( plenty homo!

14. Been warn dis empty money machine
      Told u Itz me n u on dis blog
      Foolish broke ewu like u!!
      Follow follow @Ify hw come ur name is
      new ere? Vry dry joke!Recharge card hustle!
      SiSiEko Nne jump dis tinz dem pass
      Na @ify type den dey take lacasera fuck

**Adaorah**

15. Adaorah you are very silly to think I would attack her for no good reason. Cc etcetera and obasanjo , go and see how she insulted Igbo's there. I am not a tribalist, but sisi eko went too far. If any nwafor doesn't take any offense, then Igbo's deserve whatever names we are called.

10. Another APC propaganda intended to paint Baba GoSlow as the saviour Nigerians have been waiting for.
    I am not believing all these tales by moonlight until the individuals accused start refunding the said loot or is sent to jail.

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Where she get money wey convoy dey follow.... This woman way no pure at all i swear....

1. Ed dreamz, smh @ your question? How much does 3 cars cost?

12. Premium Times and their lies.

13. Stella, abegi hold your peace. Nobody is stronger than he looks. It is all propaganda intended to deceive the unsuspecting masses and took their eyes away from demanding the fulfillment of all the campaign promises.
    Is it not this same premium times that broke the news of how ex president Jonathan sent Emeka Anyaoku to beg Buhari on his behalf which latter turned out to be false?

14. It will shock baba Iyabo when he is also summoned. Who then will he run to?

15. So na Obasanjo hold Buhari mumu switch?

Baba na real crafty tortoise.

1. @princess whatever, use your sense if have any. No one is holding any body's mumu switch. Everyone dey for his own Lane.

2. Money maker, I love your comments but I beg to disagree with you on this. All these past military generals still rule Nigeria by proxy. I started doubting the possibility of My Hero winning the past elections the very day Obasanjo got someone to tear his PDP membership card. It was clear that Dr Goodluck Jonathan had stopped dancing to their tunes so they had to frustrate his re-election bid. Only by the special grace of God can we get a president who will be politically independent of godfathers. That era is still very far away

16. Replies
    1. Baba is the Baba to only the yorubas.
      He can't even claim that one sef. No wonder he said yoruba has no leader bcos he has lost out.

2. See them.. association of retaardvarks!!!

3. Including you sisi eko.tell us what john fashanu is doing now?😀😀😀😀

4. Bia,u obsessed wiv SiSi just admit
      ị naelu ilu na anyaufu!! I put it to u dah ịna na bastard called hungry money r same!jobless ewu commenting up n dwn!

**Adaorah**

17. Why Obasanjo and not the Emir of katsina. Abi u dey quarrel with that one too? Just dey ask o. Anything that have beginning must have an end. How are the mighty bfo bfo dey fall. God dey sha!

18. If ur daughter is innocent! Leave Efcc to du their job

Fruiterer/EventsManager

19. I sha hope this stolen monies that Buhari is trying to recover won't be re-stolen by his people.

20. Am telling u Stella, he has favour in the right places. Cunny man

1. Adetutu, which favour did he has in the right places after the weighty allegation by his own son concerning his wife?
      Are you just supporting him bcos he is of the same ethnicity with you?

2. Shez suportin him caus dey r of same ethnic?same way u go all mad and crazy wn u read about okonjo and d rest of ur saviours?two faced moron who only think wit his anus,u think evryone is shalow minded as u are,anytin Yoruba makes u sad and ur sadness wil knw no bound,u cnt wait to vent ur anger soon as u read any ting bout yoruba,ur blood pressure will be increasing drastically,if u show such amount of hatred on d Internet whr evryone seems anonymous,wonder how u react physically,with ur plenty gbagauns here and dere,ur death is around d cornerbound,, old fool displaying his stupidity towards yoruba all d time.eat ur heart my dear caus we'l stil remain relevant ever.

21. We should behave to friends as we would wish them to behave to us.

22. Yes @money maker was there when he slept with his son's wife, why are you so obsessed with what happens in people bedrooms. You're just a gay pervert, go and face your own wife, take care of your hungry kids and stop trolling blogs. Jobless man.

23. Hahahah,poverty maker u wil end up dying a biter death fr ur hatred towards yoruba,if u lik cry from today till tomorow,yorubas dnt care,u pple wil continue to b our slaves and der is notin u cn do,u and ur brothers should continue selling chips and rat gum on 3rd mainland while we are busy building empires.kikikikiki.jealousy dat ur forefadas built in ur minds will continue to make u losers.awon irankiran,alatenuje,olojukokoro gbogbo.u wil never reap whr u did not sow lailai.

1. Bigot, show your face, we will continue to make all the money you and your generations can never smell

2. Dey der and b whining ur brain,only in ur dream my dear,pure water factory don close or Aba made clothes don finish fr maket?busines oriented my dick,we talking international moni here una dey talk gala and lacasere hussle,abeg shift jere,even wit Al ur rituals and drug una neva enta forbes 200 for naija,so wat r we talkin?no time jare.

3. Anon 11:43 aka sisi eko or adetutu, you no even get shame. Hungry dey hammer your yoruba brothers and sisters for Osun state and you dey here dey call Forbes 200.
      Just image yoruba workers in that state getting their payment for Nov 2014 in July 2015 after many have committed suicide. Abeg make una no dey bring una self out.

4. Vilage old fool dat only feel important on blogs,have u eaten today?how possible is dat sef,wen u dnt av a job,dey are hungry caus der salary is not paid but derz an asuranc day dey wil get der salary somday,@ least dey av jobs,wen wil u gt a job?blogs mitch,constituiting nuisance on evry blogs,i pity ur family,u wil end up bn a liability to dem.hungry animal looking fr freebies on blogs.go get a job fool.die over and over again u wil always b our slaves,now carry ur lacasera and run after our cars.anuofia.

5. Anon 15 :53 aka sisi eko or adetutu.
      Lol . Why the painment? I guess truth is bitter. But someone has to say it. I am surprised you are no longer talking about Forbes 200.
      Lols.
      Lmaos

24. Are there no corrupt past leaders in Apc? Since May 29th till date, no SGF no COS no ministers, this old man is practically ruling Nigeria as a one man show

1. And how is it affecting u @enigma, olodo gal

25. The capital of Nigeria is Obasanjo....

26. @moneymaker you have gone from Jaymoore now to sis eko, you are just an ape. You operate without a working brain cell and you are just the scum of the earth. Your likes are the ones no one would want as a friend or family member because you are such an irritating animal in human skin. You wake up with so much hate everyday and you take out your frustration out on SDK Blog. I feel so sorry for the woman that marries you because you will so frustrate the life out of her, you foolish, irritating excuse of a man. Bloody animal.... and that cow Ify Tabansi has also joined the band wagon, see them acting like the pack of dogs that they are.

1. @Amy, Are we even sure it's not the same person using the ID? Actually, nah, scratch that. The Ify moron has been here and is aggrieved because of a giveaway that never was... Lmao.. that one has been sisi eko-ing up and down threads like say she don arrive. She no gree sleep sef. Yinmu. Truth is I answer their ilks when I'm in the mood.. not because u make any damn sense. I no send o... let them continue na...Dem go soon tire. As for that money something whatever...that one is neither a male or a female.. what does that tell us? Ahah abeg abeg..

2. Kikikiki neither male or female otumomokpo!!
      @Sisi if u lik nor answr dem me I go answr!

**Adaorah**

27. Start your bloody biafra and you will see just how important Obasanjo is not only to Nigeria but Africa and the rest of the world when it comes to Nigerian/African matters. If you know your politics well, then you will know what I am talking about.

28. After how many years, Turai, are you also afraid? Hahahahaha This woman and her family milked this nation. Another story shah.
    Talking about Zainab, this chic came as 3rd abi 2nd wife and chanced d 1st wife. Seeing yourself being overthrown, "emotional trauma".
    Haj Zainab, you must do the needful no hiding place.
    Mother's love shah.

29. Don't mind the retarded money maker that is forever pained over Yoruba matters. I hope it gives you stroke and a bloody heart attack then you will know that the food Yoruba people did not give you during the Biafran war you caused is what finally killed your dumb ass. You are just a bitter, twisted bigot that constantly comments through his demented ass. Mr empty block head.

30. sisi eko amebo extraordinaire.....knows everyone's history.....one day you will forget yourself and open your own yansh...FM radio sdk, gbegele and gbefila

1. Ahahahahahaha!!!

Oh oh oh oh oh oh!!!

Buwahahahahah!!! Now u are anonymous?? Ahahah!!!!!

Fades.......!!!! Ntoiiiiii

31. mad, insane, deranged, crazed, unbalanced, unhinged, unstable, disturbed, mental, lunatic demented old fool equals @money maker.

32. ibo claimumu money monkey, olympic gold medalist for talking through his anus. Silly begger I commented again here, do your worst.

33. Soso onu Ka ndi ife mmanu nwelu. O kachasi umunwoke fa. Ndi Ume ngwu. Neenu fa Ka fa ghebesiri eze lelu ule na akogheri. Onye maalu ife na Abu ya na mmadu nwe okwu,o Kee fa esettle o. Ogu daa now fa agbabasia na ime uno fa sizie na mpio na enyo.