Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Two Year Old Boy Dies In Fight Between Mother And Neighbour

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Two Year Old Boy Dies In Fight Between Mother And Neighbour

Police detectives in Ondo State are probing the death of a two-year-old-boy during a scuffle between his mother and a neighbour at Idanre area of the state.
Vanguard gathered from a source that one of the thugs brought by the suspect to settle scores with the mother of the deceased reportedly forcibly removed the baby from her back and smashed him on the concrete floor.

Consequently, the neighbour, Toyin Akinrosotu, has been arrested and detained, while mother of the boy, identified as Beatrice, has appealed to the police for justice.
Another source, however, said the baby fell off the back of his mother during a scuffle occasioned by an argument.
It could not be confirmed what led to the argument, which degenerated to a scuffle that resulted in the death of the two-year-old boy.

However, the remains of the deceased had since been deposited at the General Hospital mortuary in the town for post-mortem examination after pictures were taken.

The police authorities in the state has transferred the matter to the Criminal Investigation and Intelligence Department, CIID, of the state Police Command to probe the cause of the fight that led to the boy’s death.

Eyewitness’ story
An eyewitness account said the suspect, who lives at Awolata Street, Idanre, reportedly led some suspected thugs to the house of mother of the deceased and allegedly beat her up, causing the death of the baby boy.

While the fight was ongoing, the baby, who was allegedly smashed on the floor, was rushed to the hospital where he later died while doctors were trying to save his life.

The mother of the baby boy later reported the incident at the police station and the suspect was arrested.
Police spokesman in the state, Wole Ogodo, who confirmed the death of the boy, said the mother reported the matter to the police and upon investigation, the suspect was arrested.

Ogodo disclosed that the command was investigating the cause of the fight, adding that the suspect would be charged to court as soon as the investigation was concluded.
He warned people against taking the laws into their hands during disagreement.

OMG the baby was smashed to the concrete floor???????.

They dont need to investigate what caused the fight,that is irrelevant right now..They should investigate if the baby was actually stoned to the floor and charge suspects to court.Nonsense!

56 comments:

1. All these kind stories about fight ehn...na wetin make me dey avoid am. My own mum died while separating two women who were fighting. Ever since (2005), my phobia for fights have quadrupled.

Besides, at my age, if una hear for SDK sey Ghanaman dey fight, una no go shame? Abeg, e get wetin person dey big pass o!

Oya see as the innocent pikin take die na! Hian!

Ghanaman signing out!

1. Pele for your mum.
      Dis story above just weakened me. How in hell or on earth does a human being smash a baby to d floor? Was he high on goat shit?

2. Awww! So sad. May Your mama's soul rest in peace..
      May the soul of the two year old boy rest in peace.

3. @Ghana man sorry dear. Rip to your mama. But as far as God is still on the throne, whoever that was responsible for that baby's death will not go unpunished. His cries will forever haunt you. Good Lord, this is the height of cruelty!

4. Na waooh, how will the 2 fighters live wit demself's. Oh lord Rip to ur mama and the boy

5. Awwww...sorry about the death of ur mum.... I can't even remember when I had a PHYSICAL fight sef. Maybe in primary school when we used to 'show power'. But, I grew up being taught that fighting is for low class and uncultured people.

But in this case, if they actually came to fight her, I guess the woman must have been helpless. It's really a pity! Can't even imagine the trauma. Chai!

6. Awwww...sorry about the death of ur mum.... I can't even remember when I had a PHYSICAL fight sef. Maybe in primary school when we used to 'show power'. But, I grew up being taught that fighting is for low class and uncultured people.

But in this case, if they actually came to fight her, I guess the woman must have been helpless. It's really a pity! Can't even imagine the trauma. Chai!

7. Thanks to y'all for ur solidarity & kind words!

1. I won't be surprised if the fight was over a man.

3. At least fight don clear comot their eyes. I don't know how grown ups do it.

4. Tɦɨs ɨs sɛʀɨօʊs... Wɦat aʀɛ tɦɛʏ ɨռʋɛstɨɢatɨռɢ

5. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. Stop the hate, why use such strong language? Haba!

2. Okija wife, receive sense

6. Poverty mentality affecting both of them.

why smash a two year old boy on concrete. the boy na doll.

face me i slap you compound.

7. Oh shit! They just waste the poor baby's life!

8. Pikin wey I dey find na im people dey tie for back go fight! Poor child. Rest in peace.
    I still don't know what can push me to have a physical fight with someone else. I mean what happened to ignoring people. The worst I can do is exchange words oooo. And I have to be really pushed to even do that. I no get power for trouble abeg.

1. Relax. God is preparing your packages. Very soon, you will have kids surrounding your table

9. Smash a baby? Damn! How cruel can one be?

Then again I see say na thug do am. Most of these thugs are high on their local concoctions or hot drinks,some even smoke weed or cigarettes before going out on such missions.
    No matter what was the cause of the fight the suspect shouldn't have brought those devilish people..... may the soul of the child rest in peace. The police should investigate what really happened and prosecute the offender(s)

10. RIP to the innocent baby.
    I still can't understand why this particular people lacks humanity sympathy.
    An innocent child smashed to the ground just like that. It's sickening.

11. Mad people. Probably fighting over a man. RIP to the poor child.

12. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    This is serious,rip to the little lad
    The end results of anger is regretsssss
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

13. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    This is serious,rip to the little lad
    The end results of anger is regretsssss
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

14. As a young girl, I felt I had enough strength to beat up just anyone who crossed my path....
    Until I met one boy in Primary 4 that gave me the beating of my life and fed me enough sand. Since that day, me and fight matter no dey waka for the same road.

1. Lolzzz.... U so funny.

2. Hahahahahaaa..... Primary school days!!! #phew!

15. As in devil unleashes his wrat during fights.just imagine...

16. Why would the woman engage herself in a fight, with a baby on her back, in the first place?

Some mothers have to be more careful with their children.

These are delicate creatures.

Yesterday, it was the woman you put her child in the same car with a mad dog.

17. Smach a baby on d floor? D baby na egg ni? D oloriburuku sombori must be jailed for life.

18. Chai! Baby wey people dey find? So sad. RIP to the lil child. I just hate anything that involves exchanging of blows or punches. Why not ignore?

19. Eeyah. Sorry about your mum. It is well.

20. Don't worry, God will bless you with kids too. Sooner than you can imagine, it will just happen. It is well.

21. Slow death by poisoning....thats wat the suspect deserves...

22. Sad news.
    Rest in peace little baby

23. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    What an expensive mistake... Rip to the kid though..... #NowPlaying>> flashlight: jessie j....

24. see as dem say smash like na glass cup dem break...God how careless can som mothers be bikonu?..if u wan fight abi u go kip pikin 1 corner wear nika n spanx top begin digger am?..why tie abi strap a 2yr old on ur back n fight?..the nonentity wey go carry thugs come must be a weakling..d kinda stories from these poverty striken areas are quite appaulling!..

1. U take style wowo sha like Laura Ikeji.

25. Na wa oo...see as the innocent pikin take die. Please we should all endeavour to stay away from fighting. The outcome is always something else. I don't know the ogbonge demons operating through humans now. RIP to the lil boy.

26. The wickedness of the wicked shall overcome them

27. This is so sad!.......Rest in peace little one.......the mother will be unconsolable right now

28. So now who won the fight?
    When two elephants are fighting it is the grass that suffers