Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Senate Leader, Ndoma-Egba Dumps PDP

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Former Senate Leader, Ndoma-Egba Dumps PDP

A former Senate Leader, Victor Ndoma-Egba (SAN), has dumped the Peoples Democratic Party.

Ndoma-Egba in a resignation letter he personally signed and addressed to the
PDP Chairman in his Akparabong Ward of Ikom Local Government Area of Cross River State, on Wednesday, highlighted some reasons which forced him out of the former ruling party.
The senator, who represented Cross River-Central senatorial district in the Senate from 2003 to 2015, was elected on the platform of the PDP.

In his resignation letter, Ndoma-Egba noted that the current policies and direction of the PDP had become inconsistent with his philosophy and commitment to democratic principles and that he could no longer pursue his “political beliefs in the party in its current state.”

The former Senate Leader said, “I returned to politics to pursue certain ideals and values, to contribute towards strengthening democracy, to give a voice to my people, a people who have been most kind and generous to me.”

“Before, PDP was strong in Cross River State because it offered members an atmosphere and opportunity for self expression within its confines. Today, those values that underline democracy have totally become strange to the party.

“I, therefore, resign my membership of the PDP forthwith and urge you to take the necessary steps to reflect this in your records,” he added.

Dailypost extract.

I like this man!

30 comments:

1. Seen. I've always liked this man for personal reasons.

1. Viic Ndoma egba must never come back to the Senate o, does he want to die there? Since inception, yet nothing to show for it to his people

2. If he is resigning to go back to his chamber, that's good bug if it's to switch to another party then he is a traitor. Ndoma was one of the people that enjoyed the juices in PDP, now that their Umbrella is torn, they want to allow the broom to sweep it away. Ok na.

3. It produced one writer garments like experts
    do it as well as accomplishment the project in a flash.

My blog - the best clothes steamer ()

4. Yall keep turning away from PDP, n contunu to seek for APC when u weren't there from the beginning of the struggle. 11 of ur kind so far and still countin. #TwoFacedTimeNegros

5. What a Wise Man!
    And a very Brave one too

Wanna read James Hadley Chase "The Way The Cookie Crumbles"

Good Morning Folks!
    It's a Very Brand new morning!

We thank God!

6. Stella likes all the big men,she doesn't like any poor man

7. Well if what he sees now is not in tandem with his philosophies and believes as he claims, he reserves the right to invoke his 'powers' to decide where to be. But if he resigns to join the opposition APC (he didn't state where he had pitch his tent though)then it may well be beyond his philosophies and believes.
    We shall wait to see.

8. No more money and power for them in PDP so they are all defecting.
    They think Nigerians are stupid.

9. #oga please go back to your party... we no get space

10. Stella dont like him oh. He represented himself and not his constituency in Ikom. That was why they votwd him out. He only knows himself. Someone that never welcomed his town people when they visit him and never did jack in his LGA. I'm sure he wants to join another party hence all these excuses.

11. Forgive my french but this man is a dick. Stingy and wickedd. Nobody likes him where he comes from. We are all happy dat he lost. He can go join APGA for all we care. Evostic.

12. All these men that are silently eating cross river state resources..
    Mtcewww, next post please..

13. He shd sharap there. Who's he kidding? Nigerian poliTRICKcians lack ideologies.

14. Good riddance to bad rubbish, intresting, becos you didn't get reelected.

15. Ndoma has seen excuse to leave the party. fair weather politicians. am sure you will see him in APC

16. This mam sef don the for power

17. Political prostitute.

18. REJECT. RUNNING FROM PILLAR TO PIT. LET US SEE HOW FAR HE CAN RUN WITH HIS SHORT LEGS. LET'S I FORGET, DID HE RUN AWAY WITH HIS CONSTITUENCY OR DID HE 'WAKA' TO THE PIT ALONE? THE PEOPLE IN HIS CONSTITUENCY ARE MORE INFORMED AND ENLIGHTENED THAN HIM. BELLE NO DE FULL.

19. After sharing the money in PDP for 12 years, he just found out that their policies doesn't suit him. We wish you well, since
    you cannot stay and put the torn umbrella in order please go back to your chamber.

20. you all are dumping PDP., chai, there is God ooo...so which party does he want to join now...hopefully APC, the ruling party..

21. All this greedy people. Would he have resigned if

22. All this greedy people, would he have resigned if PDP was still ruling or if he had won back the senate seat? All this politicians aint loyal.