Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Okotie Shuts Down Emeka Ike Over Claims That He Broke Up The Actors Marriage.

Saturday, September 05, 2015

Okotie Shuts Down Emeka Ike Over Claims That He Broke Up The Actors Marriage.

Pastor Chris Okotie has hit back at Nollywood actor Emeka Ike for faulting him in the crisis that has hit his marriage. 

Following Emeka Ike's allegation against Pastor Chris Okotie for being involved in his wife's moves to divorce him, the man of God has denied the actor's claims. 

Nollywood actor Emeka Ike on Thursday, 3rd of September attributed his wife, Suzanne's adamant stand on a divorce, to the pastor and general overseer of Household of God Church in an official statement. Click HERE to read it.

In a chat with Dailypost, Okotie refuted the claims saying they were baseless and that he could not justify them in a simple comment.

Okotie said, “There is nothing to what he is saying. It is total rubbish. What is he saying? Why would a pastor be interested in his domestic issue?
"Will he say he wants to marry the woman?

“What kind of man will lay such claims on the internet? Why is it that anytime any of them have issues, they always want to drag Okotie in?"

“Responding to the outburst will only make this guy feel important. Well, this pastor can’t dignify him with any,”Okotie added.

98 comments:

1. hmmm. This is so not a good answer. Its bland, dry n unconvincing. Since he started responding, its good he finish it.

1. Okotie did you or did you not do what he accused you of doing like buying a fone 4 her and hiring a lawyer 4 her?

2. That d kind of response u get from a guilty man. Okotie should allow dis mad man deal wit his probs.

3. This pastor likes fair women nah.

4. I concur.
      No be for Ikeja?
      All "baseless allegations" start like this till you rent her an apartment somewhere in Ikeja and then the drama starts.

Trust freelance journalists.
      God is watching.

5. Ah ah ah. And u didn't sound convincing dear "pastor'. Ok let's even assume u didn't break them apart, as a so called spiritual principal, what efforts have u made to install peace into their home?? You sound guilty already abeg

2. The opium of the masses.Why people call ds man a pastor baffles me.

1. Hmmmm. If the members catch you ehnn. Dem go chop you raw.

3. Some people are very good in blaming others for their misfortune. Emeka did okotie ask you to beat your wife?

1. Don't mind him. Let him keep playing to the gallery in his bid to evoke sympathy from people.The abuser is now the victim.

All the times she begged, cried, threatened , i am sure you called her bluff and you were forming boss. Not every woman wants to die in a violent marriage.

Anyway, pele Emeka, leak your wounds and move on.It is only God that can resolve your issues with your wife.She seems to have had enough.

Whirlwind

2. Lick

Whirlwind

4. Must this man reply? Pastor Okotie I know you and your ways personally.

5. Emeka is only trying to shift d blame on pastor chris so people can pity him.

1. If you read that write up where he accused Okotie,he never said he does not have a problem with his wife. Every man in his right senses would want to settle with his wife no matter what. He only stated that Okotie his blocking the settlement process. Nothing like blame shifting here

6. Drama everywhere

7. Replies
    1. PD Young Billionaire5 September 2015 at 13:53

More like "The God that had mercy on......".Correct it dear..

2. thanks pd darling, your billions will turn to trillions. in Jesus name

8. I hope that he is not gbenshing her Toto already.
    Bcos
    He is also a wifeless divorcé.

9. Okotie! Okotie!! Okotie!!! How many times i call you???…3 times abi???, ok, OKOTIE LEAVE LIGHT SKINED MARRIED WOMEN THE HELL ALON!!!!!!!!!!!!!

10. @sisi,i saw your comment in the previous post concerning this matter. You always come to the "party" so late.Lol
    I totally understand your point and can't vouch for Pastor Chris even. But come to think of it,i blame Emeka solely for his woes.

He is the man,the head of his family,he allowed his wife seek solace and counsel outside!
    If he was not allegedly pummelling her,trust me,Pastor Chris Okotie will never have even come close not to mention hiring a lawyer for her.

All these years,he was probably beating her up and she didn't have anyone to run to,no one to tell,no big shot lawyer,and he kept at it. Now she has found her light,her power,he is there crying wolf.....mtcheewwww!
    Oga don't blame nobody for your problems! Did you or did you not beat on her?

1. Iphie, her light and power ke? After the gbenshing or before????.
      Abeg abeg abeg abeg...

Both Emeka and Chris are not to be trusted biko. Ndi apari

2. olori western union5 September 2015 at 11:54

Iphie darling how are you and my baby?

3. PD Young Billionaire5 September 2015 at 13:55

@Iphie....i totally agree with u

4. My dear Iphie, I'm a late comer these days o..lol. I'm so behind on all these gists. Blame it on jetlag and holiday jare lol.

Meanwhile I agree Emeka is to blame for all. Otherwise Okotie wouldn't be in the picture. But now that we know Emeka is an ass, Okotie shouldn't make it any more difficult for them na. He should encourage peace, and if the wife has made up her mind to go tru with divorce, it's not in Okotie's place to fund it o. It'll seem as though he's happy and encouraging the wife to leave him. Esp as he portrays himself as a "person of God'. That's my grouse

11. Fake men of God in Nigeria causing problems in marriages and destroying families STOP IT!

1. habaa miss truth!!!

do you have real evidence to this claim?

2. Miss Truth, who are you to call him fake?

12. Btw,lmao@why is it that anytime they have issues they always want to drag Chris Okotie into it....

Pastor,let me ask you,why are they always calling your name? You be divorce lawyer/pastor ni?

1. Exactly ask him, why is his name always coming up? Why?

2. He's an experienced pastor in divorce business

3. @Iphie....you don't even know the half of it.
      Any Pastor Chris anywhere in Lagos..nnem gbabakwa o( run o).
      Dem boku. The more you look...

13. Whatever the case maybe, a must be responsible for his actions and inactions.

He should leave the pastor and find possible ways to fix his marriage.

Visit My Blog

14. If it is true that Emeka Ike beats his wife she can divorce him, Okotie this your involvement is what i don't like one bit because of your history with light skinned married women.

15. Who do we believe now, is it Okotie or Emeka?

16. Shame on Emeka ike. Let him continue disgracing himself. Yeye dey smell.

17. @ Emeka Ike,

What Pastor Chris Okotie is saying is that you were not articulate with your accusations, more like you were rabble-rousing hence he can't make you feel important with a response. So try again and you just might get a 'robust' reply. Oya coolu temper and sofily sofily catch monkey.

1. Kehinde my run away crush!!!!! Where have u been? U think u can just appear and disappear ehh?

2. @ Anonymous 12:16pm. Pls didn't vex. I didn't know you would notice. Ewinor happen again. I am here now, what have I missed with you?

18. Well, this is not Okotie speaking but his aide.

Okotie should not even wrestle with a pig like Emeka. It's an insult on his person.

1. Which "person" does Okotie have n how is he any different from d "pig"?

19. I'll not say anything until Emma comes out nd rebuke dis.

1. Debunk u mean

2. Like u don't already know what she ll say?

3. mrs chocolate, thanks for your prayer on the other post, i tap into your blessing for a good man of God as my husband!

thank you

4. U're welcome madam longest I'd.

20. Emeka Ike is acting very senseless. Though I don't take any supposed pastor that flirts with controversy seriously.
    Kratos

21. 'they' say he chases anything under skirt??? Na him sabi

22. So who do we believe now. Pastors are not suppose to lie. So let God judge whoever that is at fault.

1. Who told u pastors don't lie. Some pastors lie through their teeth, but in this case Emeka Ike dey carry shit for nyansh.

23. Emeka emakusco sco
    U see ya life?
    God gave u a lovely wife u turn her into punching bag, now that she has taken a stand u begin blame pastor wey no dey there when u dey use d woman dey do ur karate training.. Men like emeka wetin dey always worry una.. I sure say some of una go full diz we blog, using ur babes/ women to practice new Jackie chan moves is wrong.. All women beater mak una fear God oooo...

24. Emeka Ike needs to have his head examined. I didn't read anything on his post that indicted Okotie.

25. Choi i like his response biko. Mumu Emeka , a Christian that does not divorce but practices the beatings ivanda holyfield gave tyson on his wife. I no kukuma like you before.
    Am not a fan of Okotie, but if he actually helped Emeka's wife then he did good. Can't stop remembering that Arowolo lady that died some years back

26. Lmao, Emeka goan settle ur home nd stop being a coward inugo?

27. These Pastors and arrogance eh! May God forgive them.

1. This is not arrogance, Pastor Okotie just doesn't want to reply a wife beater.

28. Emeka ike should Man up and face his home and stop pointing accusing fingers...Was he not d one dat made d whole b4 d Lizards came in?? Mtcheeew

29. Emeke tho... Who's saying d truth now???

Gud for d Actor. Did he jus realize his wife really meant a thing to him???
    #MBG In SDK's Blog #

30. Emeka Ike should put his house in order. If you abuse your partner, either verbally physically or emotionally, one day you will hit a strong chord, and that will be the day he/she will react in a way you will never imagine, every human has a limit to the bullshit they have to swallow. You have hurt your wife for her to be seeking divorce after 10yrs together, if you love her as you claim. Do the needful and retrace your steps and to think you are blaming another man for her reactions that shows you are a self arrogant narcissist. Good morning Bvs

31. Pastor has used style to shade Emeka, his response is not like that of an innocent person.

1. exactly. totally unconvincing. like he is hiding something vital

32. Messy, messy.

There's going to be more stories.

33. Emeka Ike should come down from his high horse, quit trading blames and settle with his wife if he's indeed sorry. This isn't nollywood but realitywood.

1. Afi realitywood. Daft boring Idiat mgbii

2. Anony, not fair abeg!

34. IN A SIMPLE LANGUAGE PLEASE! U HAVE NOT SAID ANYTHING IN REGARDS TO YOUR ROLE... WHY NOT JOIN HANDS IN SETTLING THE ISSUES WHILE EMEKA SHOULD ALSO WORK ON HIMSELF

35. Can I hear somebody say.....!!!

36. Who is saying the truth? Emeka fix your problems.

37. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Obviously i knw he will not say he did but am sure he did it...... #NowPlaying>> higher life: dre drizzle....

38. Emeka abeg put ur home in order and stop disturbing our ears abeg. I thought u said ur family is intact and d divorce ish is fallacy. You are crying foul cos u are helpless and ur wife now has a stand. Go practice those jet li moves wit another babe abeg

39. Ooooooooh my...!
    Lol @ man#of#God
    I believed it ws a mistake
    It should b man of god

40. Nawa ooo......Must this man reply ni.

41. Ooooooooh my...!
    Lol @ man#of#God
    I believed it ws a mistake,
    Point of correction,
    It should b *man of god*.
    Not interested in their marriage saga anyway.

42. Nawaooo, okotie should never have replied.he sounds guilty tho.

43. Blame game. Nobody is ever the guilty one.

44. Is emeka actually ready to fix his home?
    Okay here goes
    My friend: can you marry a man with 4 kids
    Me: capital NO
    With raised eyebrows, I decided to ask what brought about such question.
    my friend made it known to me that a man with 4 kids had been asking for her hand in marriage, I asked what manner of man was that and lo and behold
    Your guess is as good as mine

45. He is sounding like a guilty person,fake pastors everywhere.cant deal abeg

46. Pastor please let another man's wife be.