Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Friday, October 09, 2015

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Angela has a word for those of you who cannot walk forward or backward!

NARRATIVE NUMBER ONE
FORGIVING THE MOLESTER,YOURSELF AND MOVING ON IS POSSIBLE

Hello Stella,
My name is Angela. I was introduced to your blog just last month and it has been an amazing experience. You have created quite a community here. Keep up the good work and God bless you. Straight to my narrative. I have been meaning to write in on the increased incidences of rape but yesterday's narrative (8/10/15) gave me a final push. 

My story is similar to that of the lady that wrote in but in my case, I got introduced to sex so early that I don't even know when it actually happened or who disvirgined me . Just that by age 5-6 I already had multiple sexual encounters. I am 28 years old now and I remembered the last time I had sex. I was 8 years old. Something just changed within me and I said this is wrong and I won't do it anymore so I stopped. 

My cousin that was living with us then grabbed me as usual that evening and wanted to have sex with me and I told him NO. He was about 17 years old at the time. I blamed him for a long time but who am I deceiving?

He didn't disvirgin me, I already had sex with neighborhood boys at that time. As a matter of fact I remember the first time we were alone and he put me on the bed and was grinding on top of me I told him that "next time let us remove our pants" this was a six year old girl telling a 17 year old boy that. There  was a time I had 3 boys take turns on me. I don't want to go into my 'sexcapades' but by age 8 that I stopped having sex. I must have had a body count of at least 10. This story of mine is really to help other people out there that have been in similar situations and are finding it hard to move on like the yesterday's poster. 

The first thing to do is to forgive yourself. I forgave myself because I knew carrying that weight with no one to talk to could ruin my life. I prayed for the next 12 years for forgiveness and one day something just told me don't you think it's time to stop praying for forgiveness and believe that God has actually forgiven you?

That settled, I let go of hate. I hated my mother because I thought she wasn't approachable so I could not discuss anything with her. Then my formative years were with my granny because I was sickly as a child so I am convinced I was introduced to sex in her place but I blamed my mother because who pawns off her sick child to her mother? Then I hated my cousin because I felt he was older and should have known better and most of all I hated myself for being beautiful, for having urges for sex because even now the greatest mystery of my life has been how I became sexually active. 

I can't for sure say I was raped because I don't remember and I never saw my parents or anyone having sex for that to have piqued my interest. So I let go of the hate and I started loving myself. I finished with a first class in computer engineering, finished my masters in the same field top of my class and finished my PhD at 25, I have a great job.
For the poster of the narrative you might think you don't love your husband but believe me if you are with the other man you 'supposedly love' it will be the same story. You can't give what you don't have so love yourself first. I have so many other things to say but this narrative is long enough. Trust me you need to move on. 

My cousin now pastors a big church. So if your molester can move on please do the same and trust God for healing.

Thank for this re-assuring piece,I am sure it will help someone move on....

...............................................................................................................

NARRATIVE NUMBER TWO
ENCOURAGING YOUR SIBLING TO LEAVE....

Hi  Stella..am writing this on behalf of my sister with tears in my eyes.She is in a very bad marriage and advice from BVs will go a long way to ease her pain and help with deciding the way forward.
 My sister will turn 42 next year and she is TTC.she has been married for 11 years.I will try to cut the story short.

My sister's heart was broken by her fiance of almost 10 years and Among the reasons why he broke up with her was that she was too close to her current husband.other reasons ranged from increase in weight to other silly stuff.
  Her current husband who was just a classmate and a friend consoled her and encouraged her all the way.

After his nysc,he proposed to my sis and told her that he had been in love with her right from the beginning  but hid it cos she was already in a relationship
( recently it came to light that he deliberately destroyed my sister's first relationship by feeding the cousin of my sister's ex with lies about my sister in order to seperate them so that he can step in)she accepted...not because she was in love,but because she was lonely .

She got pregnant a few months before the wedding but he encouraged her to abort it cos it will be showing by the time they wed.she did only for him to call on her a night before the wedding to confess to having a child with a lady he had one night stand with in his village. She had no choice cos it was a day to the wedding. She forgave him and from then on it was one prob to the other
 In the almost 11 years ,different  issues have come up.ladies who cursed him.His mum cursed him.

Infact my sis has gone to his village to beg the mother of his child cos she was told that she cursed him cos he didn't marry her.The kid has been living with my sis since he was 9 years old. She can't get pregnant.she has gone from church to church, hospital to herbal homes to no avail yet.

Her husband will insult her and call her names,sleeping with girls all over the place and throwing it in her face.This morning one of his girlfriends called my sis to tell her to stop pursuing her in the dream that my sister's husband has been patient enough that she should leave him to marry another woman.I want her to leave the marriage but she is afraid cos at 42 she doesn't know what else to do.she has a master's degree but doesn't have a very good job.

I don't want my sis to die from high blood pressure.This is a man who is diabetic and having issues with his erection yet he goes about selling my sister as the barren one to people.
Please advice her.i am tired. He doesn't give her money.sometimes she pays his child's school fees cos he complains about not having money.Am so angry...I want her to leave.

You know what?At 42years of age,if your sister cannot make up her mind to know what is good or bad for her then why should i help her make it?

If the situation you described is as bad as described and she is still there,then i dont know what else to say....Perhaps some other BV's will help out.
If your sister will read this then let her know that this life is only ONCE.
If you do not make good use of the day,the day will make good use of you!....selah.

148 comments:

1. Hmmm. Pass me some tabaa

2. Poster 1 I am very sure of who you are. U are not reading computer engineering. And u finished from uniben. Although u studied an engineering course. U came out wiv a first class and u also have your PhD. Hmmmn

3. Na WA o, taking alomo while I read comments.

4. Nasa oh! @poster2.
      Tears dropped from my eyes while reading your narrative. Na wa oh! How can someone be married to such a beast? I don't even know what to say? Na wa ooohh!!!

5. Poster 1...good thing u doing well

Poster 2....receive sense

6. multiple partners at 5-6? you people should fear God please....Fear God! Tomorrow someone will tell a gorier tale about being disvirgined at 3years...Fear God o. Fear God!

1. Poster 1
      Omg! I'm speechless but I thank God u'v bn able to move on,It can only get better from here.

Poster 2
      I think ur sister needs a break from that marriage.She needs to think and come up with solutions on how to deal with all these. This,she needs to do on her own.

2. The problem of getting pregnant is with the man. Tell your sister to leave or trying seeing another man because her husband is cursed and he's a fool. Sorry for that. But your sister needs to leave. Let's bet, she will be pregnant if she leaves.

3. *spreads dollar crested rug*
    *sipping kunu ayan*

The Chronicles is here

Slim Shady is here to read comments

Lemme go bak n read d chronicles!

Brb

4. *spreads dollar crested rug*
    *sipping kunu ayan*

The Chronicles is here

Slim Shady is here to read comments

Lemme go bak n read d chronicles!

Brb

1. Yeah.. Am not surprised. I wasn't sexually active before I married my husband. Now after two kids, my need for sex has increased to an alarming rate. My husband can't handle me, I am 26yrs. Am not the naive girl he married 5yrs ago. Asking God to help me handle cheating temptations. Mmmm!!! Life and its spoons!.

2. Maryam is that u?

6. These chronocles keep getting worst each day... God fix everyone's lives.. Lemme read comment i will be back

Glowyshoe blog

7. One day some narative would ask sdk on the best position to get pregnant...Boring

1. And you will still read it and comment. You can't even help yourself,lol

8. Poster 2

Ur sister need to make up her mind and get the hell out of that marriage or just let the man be let him have his way and then she ur sister will focus on her self and make her self happy. As for the side chick that called she is just lucky to be dealing with a kind hearted person like your sister.

9. Brb!

********LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS******

10. Poster 1

no worry, una many for the matter

Poster 2

See ehn, whatever people want to do with their lives or marriage is fine, just don't be disorganized. Baby here, baby there, diabetes this, curse here, curse there. Who the fuck are these people with this kind of drama. I don't know why people cannot just use cause and effect matrix to logically organize every step they take.

Story too messy.

Anyways, marriage is for better for worse, so she should stay.

At least, you all chickens wont be jumping into marriage like say na competition.

eeeee hard, I swear.

You have to be very calculative and supportive to your spouse.

Even if a man is flogging toto outside, he shd be very organized about it and not make it messy.

I am tired mehn

1. If u av nothing good to say please just keep quiet.

2. Hahahahahahaha...the first paragraph of ur advice to poster 2 really cracked me up

3. Thank you Mr money makes. Let them leave cause and effect and continue to chase shadows. When one knows he has to take responsibility, shameful stories are avoided

11. @1,I lack words for u honestly, this simply shows dat u had a very bad up bringing, nacking at age 6, tufiakwa.
    @2, a fool at 40 is a fool forever, y is ur sister so stupid putting up with a man whose dick cannot function well, mumu at 42.

1. Madam judgina, anuofia

2. Taaaaa. God forbid I stay with penis wey no function. After spending all my single years not having enough then I go and shack up with a dead one. Tufiakwa.

3. Na wa for u oh. You harsh gaan

4. It is very possible, I started masturbating at the age of 6 as a girl. And I remember I used to come as small as I was. So I became addicted to it, till my first sex experience in university. M nt sure if I was sexually abused as a yound girl, but as much as I try to rem, I can't. It's like a part of the incident has been wiped off my brain. How I started or had knowledge of masturbation, I can't even remember, all I rem is I was exposed to porn at a very young age. Even my father was watching porn, so anytime he went to work, I (6-7years old) would sneak into his room, pick up the video cassette then and slot it in, locked the doors and start masturbating till I came. Till nw, married with kids but still addicted to masturbating, God save my soul *sad face*

12. Poster 1: really? At age 6? What is there to enjoy? Lord! No boobs ?", nothin at all. What do you guys benefit from sleeping with a 6 year old girl. Just 6 o abi i didn't read it well As for poster 2: God will fix it. Attend mfm .

1. Who are u to judge

2. It's all dese guys with their small Dicks dat enjoy such sexual intercourse. No real man will want to fuck a six year old

13. That first narrative brought back sad childhood memories

It is well!

14. God help your children.. SITUATIONSHIPS Everywhere..

15. Let her move out start taking folic acid ,go for deliverance and get pregnant for a smallie . U only live once.

16. Na wah oh...
    You see why I am jealously guiding my children...
    People will always tell me to free them that they are boys....Noooooo!!...
    Parents bikonu,money is good but these children's life is more important...

Poster 2,
    Chai!...
    First of All,your sister should get a job...
    Secondly,she should leave that marriage and adopt a child for her self...
    She is the one losing here...

1. True talk Linda. Especially the no 2, i like your advice to her.

2. Stewie Gilligan Griffin9 October 2015 at 20:31

You echo my thoughts for Poster 2.

Poster 1, Your story is heartrending. I thank God for healing you and I wish that parents and families will realize that paedophiles are usually the least expected people. Just like HIV, it's not easy to recognize people with the tendency at times. May God protect us and our loved ones, amen.

I have a son and I watch him like a hawk but I know that God is his ultimate Protector. Being a parent makes you really prayerful. No evil shall ever befall us or our loved ones, amen.

Poster 2, your sister can try leaving that marriage and adopting a child. I actually feel like her husband is a hindrance to her...I believe your sister will get pregnant if she marries another man and will do better in life if she leaves her current husband.

He might infect her with a disease if she stays...if she continues being married to him, there is a high probability that if she looks back on her life she will wish to to take back the hands of time cause she'll be sad, no kids, mediocre job, low self esteem, possibly infected with an incurable disease e.t.c.

She gotta live for herself now.

17. Poster 1 thank you for this write up. If you dont forgive yourself no one will. God will not forgive you at all because you are holding someone at the throat.

Poster 2.. your sister is not a small girl. lives begin at 40. If she cannot leave and wants to die in that situationship, she can go ahead.

i tire to dey advice self. all the ones we have adviced have not come to say thank you

18. Poster 1- I love your narrative and your approach to life, we shouldn't always dwell in the past, there are better days ahead.
    Poster 2- Its not too late for your sister, if the pressure is too much on her and she feels she can't take it any longer, I'll advice her to leave that excuse of a man cause nothing good will come out of him. I've seen people getting married at 45, 46, 47, 48. Her case won't be different abd if marriage is not forth coming then let her let it be, getting married is not the ultimate, she's a witness to that. Life goes on.

19. Why do I have a feeling that yesterday's chronicle was sent by Angelray4sdk, I was surprised that she lacked words which is very unusual, Angelray I pray you find closure and stop bad mouthing other people because your life is not better.

20. Narrative 1) thank u
    Narrative 2) may God bless Ur sis with brain dat reason well...

21. Nice encouraging piece@poster 1......poster two..pls she should leave dat horrible marriage asap..in stella's voice "dis life na once".

22. N2, don't be a fool at 40, dts all. N1, nice write up n thank God u av moved on.

23. @ Poster 1, thank you sharing your experience was much needed. I know a couple of people that were abused at an early age but were firm in stopping the cycle of abuse. In the end the onky person that has any real power over you is yourself. while i'm sympathetic to their plights, only them cam stop it and not excuse it away. thank God for your life, I really hope this helps others take the much needed stand and move on!

24. Nice encouraging piece @poster 1....poster two.ur sis should leave dat horrible marriage asap...in stella's voice. Dis life na once

25. @poster 2; your sister should look inwards and not blame another fellow for her woes. Has she repented of her lifestyle? Did anyone put a gun to her head to abort? Her husband had a child, she killed hers; LADIES LEARN THAT YOU ARE THE ONE TO MAKE A CHOICE WHETHER A BABY IN YOUR WOMB SHOULD LIVE OR DIE! GOD HAS GIVEN YOU THIS POWER AND DO NOT LET A MAN DECIDE FOR YOU WHAT ? In Exodus chapter two, God was favorable to those midwives who did not kill babies but gave them families of their own. If you kill babies, you may even have babies in marriage but that does not make it a family; does it? (You may not know the source of unruly kids or wayward husband that will keep you unhappy and miserable) First thing first, repent and seek God lady and find peace for your soul.

26. Nice encouraging piece @poster 1....poster two.ur sis should leave dat horrible marriage asap...in stella's voice. Dis life na once

27. Nice encouraging piece@poster 1......poster two..pls she should leave dat horrible marriage asap..in stella's voice "dis life na once".

28. Abeg no advise. Ur sis got pregnant 4 him and terminated it? Her ex will be laughing so hard now

29. Nice encouraging piece@poster 1......poster two..pls she should leave dat horrible marriage asap..in stella's voice "dis life na once".

1. shey you dey alright? How many comments will you post?

30. Nawa oooooooo......but why do all these chronicles surround women......why is it always about the ladies, is marriage and relationship this serious...... Personally i don't see marriage as anything dou i value the institution.... ........Poster one pls be honest how is it even possible to have sex at that age, it doesn't sound possible to me, good thing h moved on...
    Poster two........I usually thing that's educated ladies have alot of choice, but ur sister is making me think otherwise, somebody with a masters degree for that matter, wots the essence of the whole degree if she can't make use of her brain, she shldnt have aborted the pregnancy then, after all u guys were abt to get married, i have seen alot of pregnancy women in wedding gown, if actually ur so called husband loved u, he would have asked u to have an abortion, the signs were so bright but u choose to give it a blind eye, just hope u are not paying for that single act of abortion........ See just live that loser of man, start something serious with ur life, life is not all abt marriage and having kids, wot matters is happiness and its obvious u have wasted 11yrs of ur life with an asshole, so stop wasting more years and free urs.. Leave him establish ursef and adopt a kid or two, its not easy but u can try

1. Henry eze, children that were unlucky enough to have bad people around them and very trusting parents do understand so if I were you I will just keep quiet because you don't know what they are talking about. You don't need to comment on everything but on what you have a tuppence to say.
      There is nothing like letting go and forgiving your abuser. My cousin abused me, when I left the country I had to go through a year of therapy because my doctor noticed some things in my behaviour about men and child bearing and sent me off for cancelling. After one year of cancelling I reconciled with myself, forgave my first abuser, the one dt actually penetrated I could not do anything about cos he died in an accident, he can rot there. I'm on talking terms with my cousin now and I totally love people without judging them whoever they are now. That's the power of forgiveness. I may never marry or procreate now unless God wills it cos I got my healing very late but no matter what, I'm in a good place.

2. Henry eze, children that were unlucky enough to have bad people around them and very trusting parents do understand so if I were you I will just keep quiet because you don't know what they are talking about. You don't need to comment on everything but on what you have a tuppence to say.
      There is nothing like letting go and forgiving your abuser. My cousin abused me, when I left the country I had to go through a year of therapy because my doctor noticed some things in my behaviour about men and child bearing and sent me off for cancelling. After one year of cancelling I reconciled with myself, forgave my first abuser, the one dt actually penetrated I could not do anything about cos he died in an accident, he can rot there. I'm on talking terms with my cousin now and I totally love people without judging them whoever they are now. That's the power of forgiveness. I may never marry or procreate now unless God wills it cos I got my healing very late but no matter what, I'm in a good place.

3. Henry Eze, my dear, I think you are very young at heart and have lived a protected life.Things happen my dear, I wilk tell you something abd I have written it here before (i used to think being abused at a young age onky happened to me until I started readinng blogs and SDK in particular about people having one abusive experience or another at a very tender age):
      "I was about 7/8years, I have a sister about 10 months , can't be precised.My mom has asked this man/bro ti come live with us to have a male figure in the house (my father was out of the country )and armed robbers already came to the house to rob us though we didn't experience the act, we slept while the act was being carried out, this was in the 90's, so, you could understand the urge a woman with 2young children whose husband is not around would have to have a male figure around.
      That fateful day, due to my playfulness, I had packed our night spread which I spread out to dry with a little lizard, as I was about to spread the blanket, the Lizard came out and my mom and the brother turn the house upside down to kill the Lizard. After this my mom left for vigil leaving me and my kid sis.The guy told me "you will help me to do something when your mon leaves o", obviously I said yes!My mom left and then what I was to do for him, he brought out his pe..s for me to massage because while they where searching for the Lizard he got hurt.Na so I begin dey cry on sighting his blokos, it was my first time seeing something that huge.He sent me to sleep without touching me."

Now tell me, this is no Nollywood , it really did happen.If he has succeeded that night, i was at his mercy, my mom was far away in the Church , who would have help me.Maybe today I might be the one writing this chronicle of forgiving and moving on because when the guy died, we heard he died of HIV and Tuberculosis. After this incident he still lived with us o, that tuberculosis part , I witnessed very well.
      If I had told my mom about that incident , she wont even believe me because he was a close brother,like family.
      So, my dear things happen, it is wgen you haven't experience things, you start wondering, how can this happen?

31. Tell your sister to walk into a good IVF centre and ask for donor gametes to be used for her. since she's not the cursed one, she will get pregnant. she can then go to where she will find peace and nurture her child(ren).

32. Stella some of these stories are too much. You could have put a warning sign so we could read with caution. How could a child have had 10 sexually partners before 9yr? Even me as old as I am not not reached that level. This story has really messed me. How could her caretakers not have known? This is too much. Two days in a roll

33. Poster 2: pls tell ur Sista Jesus loves her n @ 42 all hope is not lost. She shud pick up d fragmented part of her life n move onnnnnnnnnnn. I don't knw why she's still in such sexless, loveless n hopeless mirage she calls marriage.

Her horse band
    »Is a broke ass
    »doesn't give her money
    »has erection problem
    »is diabetic
    »dents her image in public

Then wot is she still doing wt him.. Mschew. Does she think she still has a future wt him? She shud not b deceived even if she eventually has a child for him; d man can neva love her.

Let her move on with her life
    Adopt kids(say a boy n a girl) cos dat man's child she"s trying won't add any value to her in her old age. She needs to make haste while the sun shines.

In all poster pls pray for ur sis

So dat she can surrender her life to Jesus for fixing.

34. I don't have anything to comment on 2day's chronicle

*****MhizDerbyViaIG*****

35. Poster2 your sister should take a long walk for now!

36. I jus had an imaginary vision as to how a 6-8yr old gal looks n d only question that pop to mind is "are those guys crazyyy?"

Well, they must be mad...

Truth is I've seen such happen on 2 occasions in the hood and we jus laffed it off like it's some kinda comedy.
    Is it the one AYo did to Busola???
    Or Baba Precious Boi to Chinasa?., the mama was askin, wetin him do U??? She was cryin n stutterin "he say make I bend down hold bucket for bathroom" then boiz burst laff for outside.

Gaddemm! I dunno this stuff has long time psych effect on people.

*Deep breath* A very Bad world we live in...

Who wants to come back after this!!!

Now I remember the one Kachi told me they did to Georginas 7yr old daughter.

Pls don't Blame the mothers, this things jus happens. It cuda been anybody's daughter.

GOD HELP US!!!

1. Six feeta u know u r in a position to change things in ur neighbourhood but u choose to join the bandwagon. A young girl is being molested nd grown up men like u are laughing abt it. Wat a dysfunctional society u r living in. *spits

2. It was close to a decade Boo, If not more...

Not as wise as I am now...

3. What an idiot. The influx of utter idiots on this blog is really annoying.

4. Its a crazy world mehn. Parents have a lot of work to do. Rape cases everywhere. May God help parents in training their children properly. Lord have mercy. Its just too much for me. 6yr old? What does she know? She might not even understand what's going on and think its some form of play. That's how I saw a video of a 3-4yr old kid giving a man a blow job and d man was saying in d background "lick it like ice cream". Its crazy mehn! With all the things going on in d world right nw, Jesus should just come and the world should end abeg.

5. I follow you spit abeg.

6. I am speechless. I thank God I did not go through this. It is only by the grace of God because we always had cousins and different family members staying with us. Thank you baba God and please protect my girls.

7. Stewie Gilligan Griffin9 October 2015 at 20:34

This can't be.

37. poster 2: stories like this break my heart, the things ladies go through in marriages these days. this story is just same as mine my sister, the guys life is so complicated but the difference is I have made up my own mind to leave.am stucked here because of lack of cash, I have a son I must be able to Cather for alone. I am praying everyday for God to just send help and I know God will. the unhappiness is too much, sadness can kill someone. yes you are old but to me you are even lucky you don't have a child and this makes it really easy. you have to only fend for yourself right now. I have come to understand this life is once and we all deserve to be happy, to have peace of mind too. please just leave, nobody is too old in the sight of God and I pray that God Almighty will teach you on ways to go about it.Amen.

1. Sweetheart it is well... E-hugs. This life is once my dear nd we all deserve to be happy. Don't u forget that

38. I totally relate to poster 1, and I'm glad you forgave yourself n love yourself... The Bible encourages is to live others as we love ourselves because it is a forgone conclusion that we live ourselves. We can't give what we don't have, so please self love is very important n very biblical, cos I've heard people say that's not what the Bible preaches.

39. Poster one your a pathological liar. @5 - 8 years ur still a child. Ur mother still bathes u. How can u come here and lie all in the name of trying to help someone move on. Pls am so upset with this ur lies. Gush! There is a limit to all this. Tell me another story.

1. U don't know what some young children use to go through that is way u are saying this, that u are lucky don't mean that others are so pls if u don't know what to say close ur mouth.

2. U shouldnt talk like this ,child molestation is real and its happening all around us ,even to children younger than the poster ,we should fight it instead

40. I just weak........this two chronicles are saddening
    People are really going tru alot.
    GOD will heal the 2 posters!
    @poster2 : you shouldn't have aborted the baby.

41. Poster1; thank God for you, I hope your story will touch someone out there
    Poster2; your sister needs to leave asap

42. Hnnnmmm..., stories that touch.. PHD at 25? jeez! I am inspired! Lord help me too..

1. See illiterate. My kid brother is 23 and running his ph.d in the Uk. Don't pull people down because you can't achieve anything.

2. Will you shut up dia! Ppl like u are the reason why Nigeria can't move forward. What's magical about having a PH.D. at 25? Instead of that to challenge you to being a better person for ur self and your children, you're here being a doubting thomasina! Better don't discourage people on this blog my making them think such things are unattainable.

3. Okay: I just read the second line where u said you were inspired.
      Mscheeew! After I don vex finish. Sorry

4. see your rotten mouth @chikito. so quick to insult

43. Hnnnmmm..., stories that touch.. PHD at 25? jeez! I am inspired! Lord help me too..

44. Chronicles is here.

Thank u #1

Poster 2, i leave this space for the elderly if there's any that visits n read this blog.

Running to d bathroom to shower. #hotnoon.

45. poster 1. Kpele

poster 2 . Tell your aunty to leave there.

46. Thank you Angela, the Lord will continue yp uphold you. P2, but it's not working she should leave nau

1. Hmmm I will remain mute on this. Poster one WTF?

47. P1, Forgiving oneself is one of the best things. Peace from within and one will just be shinning.
    Also learning to take responsibility for your actions and not putting the blame on others help a lot. I pray God grants all your heart desires IJN.

P2, I agree with Stelz, if at her matured age, she can't make decisions for herself then why should people help with the decision? I have nothing to say to her.

48. Poster 1 u have a similar story as mine, buh in my case I haven't been able to forgive myself. It isss well

*dat messed up silly girl*

1. Move on girl u jst have 2

2. Odi boo u really need to. So that u can be happy. *kisses

3. God loves u so much ,if u where d only one on earth ,Christ would still av died for u ,I feel u are holding on to the pains cos Dats all u av left ,let go and let the peace of God flood ur heart ****hugs****

4. My dear Odi God loves u greatly,if u where d only one left on this earth Christ would still av died for u ,regardless of Wat u av being through,u are special,please let go forgive those that av hurt u,forgive ur self and let d peace of God flood ur heart .**hugs**

49. 1. We Don hear, you have served in the men ministry and free to move on.
    May God bless your toto richly!

2. Women love marriage too much, their lives depend on it, they want to answer mrs because e no easy.
    Tell your aunty to leave or stay and don't complain. After all chain no dey her neck

1. Your reply to poster 1 shows you are a fool

50. Poster 2: Stella, am sure it's not as if the poster doesn't know her right from wrong but the fear of the Unknown is what is holding her back.
    Poster, please leave that man, he doesn't deserve you its better to be single and have your peace of mind than remain in an abusive relationship.

51. P2, I was so pissed of with the story I refused to finish reading it. Tell me, when would ppl especially ladies begin to take responsibility for their action and stop seeking unmerited sympathy. A lady with a fiance of ten years goes to attach herself to another man and the so called fiance seeing she was so attached gave her space. And you and your sister are claiming heartbreak. Rubbish. I guess you wanted the guy to beg your sister on all fours. The young man was such a mature guy that he bore his loss with equanimity. Also I ask when women engage in sex does it actually flash through their minds before the act begins that pregnancy could result! Is it not a calculated decision. Does it flash through your mind before you start the act that pregnancy may turn a man who called you darling in the morning to when you hadn't announced you missing period to one that would call you stupid, foolish and even tell you not to near his house in the evening after announcing your missing period. When you go for abortion it's your own decision because noons is ever bundled with a gun to her neck and taken for abortion. Women should start living with the decision s they make. If a man stands naked and closes his legs, his prick would be seen but I'd a girl stands naked and closes her legs, the vj won't be seen. So why is it hidden. Simply so that the woman would only use when she actually, deliberately wants to. The man's own is not hidden because almost in all cases only the women suffer the negative effects of sex done with men hence the are by this hidden position made to think first before deciding to have sex.eg unwanted pregnancy,pain of abortion,loss of firtiliy due to complication if abortion, loss of prospective husband because it was found out you fucked another man. Even in cases of adultery, no man has ever been charged with adultery only women( go and ask delta and Edo ppl). Women should please start saving themselves

P1 I sympathise with you and others in your position. For me, you are not to blame because you were deceived by adults that knew better. Any man who does that would live his life in perpetual agony and I cemmend your resolve to take decision when you realised your situation

1. Idiot detection machine, Yes I'm truly an idiot. I used to think I'm the only one who knows I'm an idiot. In fact I discovered I'm an idiot way back in 1985 and trust me that discovery has ensured that I don't ever have cause to tell the world such shameful stories for them a cacophony of voices giving me a starcato of advice. Wait till I tell you what you want to hear!

2. If you can't acknowledge your contribution to your ouw travail you can't free your self hence we are urged to confess and seek forgiveness

52. Poster 1-am so happy for you.
    Poster 2- abeg ur sis needs factory reset slap.

53. Poster 1-am so happy for you.
    Poster 2- abeg ur sis needs factory reset slap.

54. Poster 1 u have a similar story as mine, buh in my case I haven't been able to forgive myself. It isss well

*dat messed up silly girl*

55. @ poster two;there is only one rule to life..

ie "YOUR HAPPINESS MATTERS".....

Listen,marriage is not A do or Die Affair;if it isn't working out;then "To your Tents Oh Israel"....

Even the Bible Acknowledged Divorce on the ground of "Infidelity" and "Death"..so why do you still wanna remain in bondage with pains?? Or do you have A covenant with it??

You dont have kids/children,you are been abused Emotionally,there is no love in your marriage,your husband cheats to your face,your husband doesn't even respect your marriage vows;ah ah!! Only one person with all this baggage!!

My dear help yourself and take some certain decisions...forget what "The world" would say!! remember if you die there;your so called "horse-band" would come to your burial with one of his numerous girlfriend,and perhaps re-marry again...

Use your tongue to count your teeth madam!!

MARRIAGE ISN'T FOR EVERYONE just incase you need to know!!

XTREME NAIJA AFRO-DANCEHALL MIXTAPE;CLICK TO DOWNLOAD

@MARTINS ABOY

56. Poster 1,May the Lord always be your strength!
    2, That man has no conscience,someone who is diabetic with erectile dysfunction??? Don't be surprised he can't impregnate you.Save money for adoption incase u don't want to remarry and please always pray for God to heal your home.

57. 1st narrative should be one or ur "Read & be encouraged" piece o.

This is 'Guts & Glory'...but not by Phyno this time...but by an SDK Chic!

Big ups to u babe!

Ghanaman signing out!!!

58. Poster 1: e-hugs, ur narrative is an encouraging piece. I hope it touches those concerned.

Mehn lots n lots of things are happening to kids in various homes which a lot of mothers are oblivious about and its really evident from all that we read here that about 95% of adults were molested in one way or d oda as kids....my own case was our househelp. *mschew* hmm how I dint turn out a lesbo is all God's grace n mercy. I kud not even bring myself to talk to my mum abt it cos dere ws no room for that. Am 100% attracted to guys and I date one @ a time. I know d Lord will bless me with a handsome gentleman @ his appointed time.

Most mothers are not approachable. Seems lyk d bond btw mother n child in most homes reduces as d child grows n can do lil things for himself/herself. Mothers need to be friends to their children n be able to talk to dem abt anything.

Also,
    No matter what we have been thru as kids we need to grow up n forge ahead. If u choose to drown in ur past then u wud remain a failure. Try to mix up wt d positive ppl around u. Ur parents might not be able to offer u all u need to go thru life"s hurdles.

The likes of Joyce Meyer and Oprah Winfrey has been there(sexual molestation) but there were able to pick up dia lives n are impacting d world positively. Its well.

Oh sweet Jesus fix our lives.....amen.

1. Stewie Gilligan Griffin9 October 2015 at 20:38

Again with blaming mothers.

2. I agree with you dear. @ slim shady
      But in recent times, mothers are trying to make up for it. They are seeing that the whole 'if a man sees ur pant u will get pregnant' and 'don't let anyone touch you oh' and *mother holds condom* 'do you know what this is? Because if you tell me you know it you are in soup!' E.t.c kind of advice didn't favor them. Modern mothers are doing better now.
      As much as we want to blame our mothers, let's learn from their mistakes and make it better. Their level of exposure and understanding due to their up bringing was different from what we have these days, hence all the disconnect between mothers (both parents infact) and kids.

My parents would preach and pray and we practically slept in church everyday. I had no social life growing up. Church Sunday to Sunday. And see no evil, hear no evil. If I'm found around my brothers friends even playing whot, Na so my mama go shout my name scatter me with beating.
      Did that stop one of my brothers friends from trying to molest me? NO. I was about 9 years old, but I tore him better slap when he tried to rub my breast. Did that stop one of my stupid cousins whom my dad employed as his company driver from not trying to molest my elder sister? NO. My sister confessed one morning that Jesus told her in the dream that if she doesn't report that He will not be her friend again. She became so withdrawn and started acting funny. Her grades dropped. We thought it was cos of double promotion, not knowing that someone was harassing her at home and it was eating her up. Thank God he never had his to her private part.

My dear, our parents did their best. So let's overlook their mistakes.
      And this is a Memo to all these over spiritual bible- carrying parents that Come and preach here. Make sure ur parenting skills go beyond carrying bible and scolding about grades oh! Or else, devil Go still find way Sidon dey wait for ur children. parenting is beyond prayer and church church. Build a relationship with ur kids. Let them open up to you. Inugo?

59. P2 your sister is an accomplice in her travails. She aborted her child for her husband so that pregnancy won't show during wedding, pharisees. What is the effect of the abortion on you. I know he didn't become diabetic immediately you married. You must also be making reference to the fact he ' made' you leave the other man each time you quarrel and that gets to him. Poster you, your sister and her husband should accept the truth of what they did to each other and resolve to live in peace

60. Poster 1@ 5/6 you have started having sex😱, oh my! whereas at that age I didn't knw way sex and urges was, its a good thing u sent in this story today. Am sure it will be of great help to a lot of young girls out there!
    Poster 2, No comment! Not exactly in the right position to give advise to ur sis. I'm sure she will do the right thing!
    God bless y'all

61. Poster 1, thanks. your piece will encourage someone.
    Poster 2, hmmm. Your sis is old enough to decide what Next. dunno what she's waiting for. Why not adopt a child, make yourself Happy biko.

62. Hello family! Please any good uk lawyer here?please need counselling on what to do about the new law and my chances. Please help a sister God bless.(please reply under my comment)

63. Well said Stella, @ poster2 dere is still hope for ur sis maybe tru ivf or so. God be wit u

64. poster one- when I was reading your story, my eyes were almost popping out of my head. omg! us mothers have to be careful with our kids. I keep wondering if I want a daughter anymore cos of all these stories I keep hearing. im scared of hearing stories of molestation abeg. its a good thing that you have forgiven yourself. I don't understand though how you don't remember when your hymen was actually broken. maybe it was a such a painful experience, your mind has chosen to block it out. its there, but you just don't remember. That's the power of the mind. I thank God for you and I pray women learn to be careful with their kids, pay close attention to them, and also try to be friends with them so they can feel free to tell us anything. And yes your mother was very irresponsible for choosing to dump you with your grandmother.is your mom Yoruba? cos they do that a lot. no tribalism intended oooooo! just stating the fact abeg

poster two- my dad used to say something. A fool at 40, will always remain a fool. your sister is 42 for heavens sake! what is she gaining from that marriage? she has already wasted 11 years of her life. what else does she want??? to stay there till shes old and grey?? hian!! the man she's married to is evil and wicked and she is still there?! doing what exactly?! what is your family doing about this? why cant you people talk some sense into her? I've seen and heard of women in their 40's who got married and gave birth.one I know personally! she even married a younger man sef! if your sister leaves that man her future will be brighter. all the curses following him are weighing her down also and he doesn't even care for her. I can't type too much abeg. poster one's story is still giving me shock

1. Hahaaaaaa!!! My dear, am okay with my boys.. Sometimes I let myself wonder if I hv wht it takes to rare a female child. Gay news came.. U need to see me buckling up my resistance apparatus.. Lol. In thanksgiving, prayers and supplication to the Almighty that gave them to me. Mothers we can do better.

65. Poster 1:tank God 4 ur life
    Poster 2:it is well with ur soul

66. Poster 2: Your sister shld try to see if another man can get her pregnant.

67. To poster1-Thank God for ur life,am so happy u av moved on
    Poster2-It is truly well with u,I feel u know d right thing to do, its just ur fears that is holding u down in a dead or non existing marriage,u started d marriage on a wrong foundation,I will urge u to get books by Joyce Meyers, like Its never to late to start again,victorious living etc,God is in control

68. All these chronicles toh! Poster1 God bless you, am sure this will encourage someone, parents please always try and find out what's going on in your children's lives, its not all abt pursuing money and at the end of the day having damaged children.

Poster 2, please you are old enough to make a decision concerning your life and future, if this is how u envisioned your future then its fine if not then its time to take stock and act. A very impt fact you can't do without is God, so ask for His help and I assure u He'll meet you at the point of your needs.

69. Poster 1,I can't even begin to imagine what you and other abused people have gone through.Sex at 5 0r 6 years old?! I'm short of words. I pray for God's healing for all abused children.

70. When Nike oshinowo had kids through surrogates a lot of hypocrites condemned how it wasn't African. Nobody cared what she had gone through. Poster two: tell your sister to get out of that marriage. Go somewhere for one month. Meditate and reassess her life,Get a good mentor, love herself more(she obviously doesn't ) and then go with whatever plan that suits her whether adoption or remarrying. I don't know how you'll do it but make her understand that she has between now and the next three years in when she turns 45 to determine whether she'll be miserable for the rest of her life or not.

71. poster 1. i find this very hard to believe, as in having multple partners before 8yrs. may God heal u. poster2 ur sister should leave and be happy and get a sperm donor to get kids. or stay and rise above , taking control n face her life.....thou not easy. buh dts d best

72. poster 1 thanks for the encouragement, poster 2 with the level of your education you still allow a man to treat you like a no body, please wake up life does not end at 45 you will still find happiness, but firstly try and love yourself and tell God to reshape your life and move on.

73. ANGELRAY4SDK,really??u need to chill OK??u don't have to be insulting people up ns down....I've been here long enough to read how u're quick to add insult to someone's injury,just pray that ur 'i-too-know' would help u in time of trouble!!!To u know what it means to be stuck in a situation??let's mind the way we talk here OK???and I'm not tryna start up any drama,I'm just saying what I observed,Tanx!!!
    Poster1,tank God for u!
    Poster2,ur sister can adopt a child, invest in herself....having kids or getting/staying married isn't taking anyone to heaven!!!

74. #2. At 42 if your sister don't know what is good for her, I don't know who will! I will be 42 next year and there are certain decisions I take without looking back! So, if your sister, refused to listen to all your pleas and advice then there is something she is not telling you guys!

Listen! For a mistress to have the boldness to call your sister and tell her such, it means, her husband has rubbished her in front of his mistress! If she has any dignity left in her, she should move out and take care of herself with the little she earns! She should leave his child for him and if he likes he should not pay his child school fees, na him toro be that ke! The reason some wives don't leave their matrimonial home is because of kids and lack of money! So what is her own excuse?

75. Stella keep using my comments to make stew.

1. Ofada or cat fish?!! SDK please make it extra spicy with pepper seeds. I'm coming with my takeaway bowl..... Hehehe

2. Unfortunately I don't insult people. If I take out time to type a comment. It's only fair that I see it. Grow up honey

3. I've finally seen my comment. Seems like you'll be hungry for a while. Hope you have another source of food?

76. PD Young Billionaire9 October 2015 at 21:31

N1....Really sad you were introduced early but it's nice to know you turned out well.Great job girl.Now that you have learnt,remember to protect your kids when they arrive.All the best!

77. PD Young Billionaire9 October 2015 at 21:42

N2....I feel for your sister.Her husband is a devil!He even lied to destroy her first relationship??OMG!The guy is bad luck.But it's never too late.Your sister has to wake up and pick up the pieces of her life.At 42,she needs to summon up courage and leave.
    For me,nobody is indespensable.He is not God.He obviously doesn't love her.She needs to move on and focus on God.God can turn around her situation.Like poster 1 said,she needs to love herself first.This her so called husband looks like the clog in the wheel of her progress.She should please not be a fool at 40.It is well.

78. Wow wow wow @poster one thanks so much. Like my sister said only God can feel the void we sometime have and if we don't realise that it is only God, we would keep looking for love in others. Am so glad God sorted you out and to be frank with u may be it was a spirit husband/demon dat got u sexually active at that age but the mercy of God helped u. Stella I saw a narrative dat was sent in here and I was shocked when d 'blogger" said she got it on Facebook anyway keep doing what u know how to do best which is Helping people. God bless

1. I saw it too. She's always claiming to see them on facebook.

79. It is well,women really go through a lot but thank God for being our help

80. #1: Thanks, honey, for sharing. That's rather bold and selfless of you, knowing you will be susceptible to the fiery darts of some mischievous blog visitors. You damned the consequences because you wanted to encourage the lady who wrote in yesterday and others with similar experiences. I applaud your courage.‎

The steps to recovery you mentioned are indeed cathartic and necessary. However, I'll like to state that while I'm all for moving on after a tragedy because I believe pity parties should have a relatively short expiry date, I'm also mindful of the fact that everybody has different thresholds of pain, be it physical or emotional or both.‎ What may take miss X 5 days to recover from may take miss Y 5 months.

Sexual abuse affects each person differently. For some, it triggers a latent mental or psychological disorder that the victim had no prior knowledge of. Some people suffering from bipolar disorder had no idea they had the disorder until a traumatic experience triggers it. A mentally stable person may cry and be depressed for a couple of months while a person with compromised mental health may go as far as suicide.

Some of the insensitive comments I read yesterday, broke my heart. ‎We should judge each case separately based on the individual facts and not make sweeping assumptions. We shouldn't hang the writer on a tree because her sexual abuse made her promiscuous while it made someone else we know hate men passionately. She needs to be encouraged and remembered in our prayers.

@Angela, my love thanks once again and I pray God heals you and makes you whole. I wish you a blissful life ahead.

@poster from yesterday's chronicles, please darling, try to follow the steps to recovery laid out by Angela. I can imagine it would be a herculean endeavour but you can't give up. You must fight and take back your sanity. Refuse to allow your ugly past compromise your amazing future. No matter how long it takes, hold on and keep praying to God to mend all that's broken in your body, soul and spirit. 
    #e-bearhugs. ‎

81. Poster one you are a whore . stop dwelling on the past. Opera Winfrey was molested she didn't count on it she still became successful spare me all this sympathetic bullshit pls

1. Fuck you!!!

2. silly comment. I bet you didn't finish reading the post before commenting. Receive sense