Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: OMG...Oh No!

Tuesday, October 06, 2015

OMG...Oh No!

What you are about to read reminded me of the DOMESTIC VIOLENCE Diaries.....click1 click2 click3

This really really got to me...I cannot stand when someone dies because they decide to hang unto the wings of ''love'' with the person they love.
If After reading this you still deceive yourself that he/she hits you out of love,you are headed the same way this unfortunate lady went......

RIP Busayo..May you find true love in God's arms!

166 comments:

1. It's such a pity
      Marriage isn't a do or die affair
      RIP Busayo

2. Oh Lord!
      This is bad....and some women will continue enduring for some beasts
      Its is not worth it
      Life is for d living and life will surely go on

3. Oh Jesuuuuusssss!!!

4. Abi Ooo. They won't learn....i shall won marry by force.. eeya I pity her sha! RIP busayo.may God protect and save the live of the baby you left #so sad

5. How can A man in his right senses even slap A lady?? Not to talk of beating her up??

I'm really amazed ooo!!

RIP to her...

@MARTINS ABOY

6. I am sorry she doesn't deserve an RIP from me nor does any woman who commits suicide just to stay married because this is suicide. She has made her daughter an orphan just because she wanted to save face " stay for the child " " don't want my child to be from a broken home" and other stupid retarded excuses
      Will the ever leave? Hell No tomorrow another one will send her chronicles and others will convince her to stay. Even Jesus Christ doesn't save people by force you have to want to be saved first. You cannot save or change a grown man he should deal with his anger issues alone

7. Some won't still learn from this.......
      Rip

8. Really sad, I don't understand why someone will accept to suffer in the name of love.

9. He will bring his new Gf to her funeral... RIP

1. Men how do you people do this? Beat your wife,damage her ego, reduce her to nothing and still go back to make love to her? How on earth do you people cope with the guilt while making love to her? How on earth do you people see hiting a woman you should protect as being okay? How do you people feel when the same woman gives birth to your child? How will you people feel if someone else should emulate you and beat your wife, what will you do? Gosh some men were meant to be a malformed sperm that would have been unable to fertiize an egg instead of giving birth to them.

3. Oh Lord.
    Painful loss.
    Goodnight Busayo.

Don't ever hide domestic violence. Scars don't hide and a neglected and abused woman has one same look and attitude.
    Speak up!

*say No to domestic violence*.

1. For some women, the fact that a man took them to the altar is a huge and rare privilege. They can never walk out of the marriage even if God directly tells them to run.

In all of this, I just pity the baby, who will take of that child? Who will love that child like the mother? Oh women, be wise, God did not create you solely because of marriage.

2. Hmmmm my dear, so sad. Now her friends would be blamed for not asking her to leave. People forget that the final decision always rests upon the victim. If she doesn't move, no one can do so for her o.

3. Oh btw, whatever happened to the case of that couple in Philadelphia.. Stella? The lady that supposedly killed her hubby but claimed that he committed suicide? Her friends and family finished her online, and I just wonder where the case is headed. We need an update o

4. This is painful, hope they sentence him to death, he deserves to die, if death is good he shkd have a taste. Rip busayo

1. This is just too sad.may God console the family.

2. Men of nowadays are so evil....
      May he die a miserable death

1. Her soul rest in peace......too bad she had to die this way.

6. So sad, the pain some women go through just to remain married. Living with a beast is the worst punishment on earth. Beast, yea!Beast in human form, beast because only a beast can hit a woman, irrespective of all provocations. Please, take a walk if your marriage isn't working. Don't live as if your life revolves around your marriage. You may not live to tell the tale.

7. Mtttsssccchheeeww upon all this stories some dumb women are still in abusive marriages/relationships wearing heavy makeup and fake smiles, making the single ones feel bad for being single. Some dont even care if he has a violent history, they will still marry him. If any man hits me and I was not opportuned to hit him back, I will arrange with some area boys to beat him up and crack one of his ribs. I will gladly nurse him back to health. Stupid weak men

8. Hair kept standing on my body as I read the entire piece!!
    This is shocking n beyond comprehension.
    I thank U father for saving me from an abusive man, 6yrs I was his training equipment, and the strange thing is, u want to leave but u keep thinking he wud change!!!! I dunno if its demonic but it took me six yrs n some scars to leave!!!

And I am happy
    I have talked to my friend, who happens to no longer be my friend, he started hitting her as a boyfriend, I talked till I almost grew another mouth, now hez hitting her in their home, marriage not up to a year.
    This is a wake up call to renew that friendship bfre my last msg to her will be RIP!

So sad!! RIP Busayo

1. Thank God for you.

I pray your friend borrows brain too.

2. Leaving is not always easy. Its a big decision I must say but u just have to leave so as to live.

3. This gave me goose pimples. Really sad. RIP to the dead.

4. I thank God you out. You had courage and strength to leave.
      Please to all concern friends its not only talking that can break the bond. Pray and fast for your friend. You have the anointx on you to discern you are valuable. You declare breaking all soul ties with their partner and let them come to revelation that they are loved. Prayer goes a long way break the sexual bond and remember they are in that situation bc they don't love themselves.
      Thanks for caring

9. Oh so sad...may she rest in peace. He may walk but it will always be on his conscience that it was his hand that ended his wife's life.
    Dear friend, may the Lord comfort you.

1. Stewie Gilligan Griffin6 October 2015 at 15:35

What type of conscience does a man who hits his wife have?

A lot of them started from hitting their sisters, then girlfriends and finally their wives.

May Busayo rest in peace and may the Almighty abide with her family especially the baby that lost her Mom.

As a Parent myself, I would think that the love women have for their kids would make them leave a toxic marriage but unfortunately it's rarely the case in countries like Nigeria. May we and our loved ones never find ourselves in toxic relationships or marriages, amen.

10. Stella, I just have to share this, a friend put this on facebook. Maybe people will learn!!

6FT DEEP IN lOVE
    The very first day I saw him,
    My whole world stood still
    He was laughing and talking with his friends
    Looking like the world was in his hands

We bumped into each other few days later
    He seemed to recognize me from the other day
    We talked like we had been friends from forever
    My heart warmed towards him, shakespeare.

We started dating not long after
    Sweet words, nice gifts, perfect!
    It almost seemed like happily ever after
    Till that resounding slap, ear defect!

At first I thought it was just a nightmare
    No, it cant be, ofcourse i'm dreaming
    But when I felt the tears run down my neck
    I knew the one I cherished most, just slapped me

Ahh!! He would change I told myself
    Just a slight of hand, pure mistake
    Fear and betrayal was all I felt
    He deserves a second chance, my cupcake

We mended our fences but I still saw patches
    I was full of uncertainty like EPL matches
    The next time he used his fists and belts
    I shivered, wondering what would come next

Ahh!! He can change I told myself
    Fear of the unknown now replaced respect
    We had a beautiful wedding, cinderella!!
    He deserves a sixth chance, my husband!

One year later, we had lovely Jason
    For a while, there was no hating
    I forgot to wash the clothes and dishes
    I slept in the hospital, 14 stitches

Ahh!! He can change I told myself
    Fasting and prayer, no recess
    The lines around my eyes had deepened
    My love for him everyday lessened

He came back from work late and drunk
    I sat on the sofa waiting for him
    He sized me up and down with disgust
    I greeted him and went to pick the keys

Back aching from all the stressful work
    I climbed into bed and lay beside him
    Wondering what happened to d man I loved
    A text message entered his phone, beep!!

He woke up n saw me with his phone
    Not minding the tears blinding my eyes
    He battered my face with blows
    Because I found out all his lies

Ahh!!! He would change I told myself
    It's a crime to lie to oneself
    Because deep within I knew he would never change
    Even if he joined the APC train

He was leaving for work that day
    I asked him to pick our son from school
    Because I had the normal waist pain
    He told me he wasnt a jobless fool

I screamed, "but he is your son"!!!
    For once in my life I talked!!!
    He charged at me like a bull dog
    He pushed me down the stairs, and ohhh!! I did fall!

My burial held last saturday
    I didnt have a chance to tell Jason bye
    All because I was ashamed of what people would say
    Now i'm 6ft deep in love, why??

Please do not die in silence!!! Run for your life if he hits you. Let his salvation experience not come during ur burial!!!

1. This piece got my eyes all watery... Truth is they never really change. If he does it in courtship, he will do it in marriage. Miracles dont happen at the alter. wat u came with is def what u will go bck with... 6ft deep inlove... This is a classic!

2. I av goosebumps.
      I pity these Women
      Pls Laws in Nig in divorce should change to favour Women. It will help a lirtle.
      God save the pple stuck in abusive marriages

11. Nothing like endurance in marriage. May her soul RIP

12. Oh my God,this is terrible!what a waste,she was so young,may God protect that motherless baby.

13. wow wow wow..rest in peace Busayo!

14. I like the way this tribute was written, yes some evil parents deserve blame too, always trying to protect their so called respect from society that could care less

15. Chai..chai.kai may. Her soul rest in peace o

16. This marriage of a thing is so scary. Wtf. Hw wish I am nt married would ve bin scared of getting married. My dad did nt hit me nd I wil nt allow any man hit me. This life and body is too precious to be treated badly, u only live once. Instead of meto be praying for you to change wil pray to God to protect me and make me prosperous nd also to take care of my children coz if idnt pray for myself who wil,he is old enuf to pray for himself. It is beta to leave an abusive marriage than to die nd leave ur love ones in pain nd sorrow. Pple who stay in abusive marriages dnt love themselves.

17. This marriage of a thing is so scary. Wtf. Hw wish I am nt married would ve bin scared of getting married. My dad did nt hit me nd I wil nt allow any man hit me. This life and body is too precious to be treated badly, u only live once. Instead of meto be praying for you to change wil pray to God to protect me and make me prosperous nd also to take care of my children coz if idnt pray for myself who wil,he is old enuf to pray for himself. It is beta to leave an abusive marriage than to die nd leave ur love ones in pain nd sorrow. Pple who stay in abusive marriages dnt love themselves.

18. Am just in tears.ladies pls marriage is not a do or die affair don't let d society pressure u

1. Ladies are the ones pressuring the society. Society no send u message.

2. Or let's say ladies are the ones pressurising themselves ...my friend did it I must do better that's what pushes majority.Rip to the lost soul and I hope that retard of a husband doesn't go unpunished!!

3. Nuisance nwa amaka,must you litter the whole blog with your comments? You're trying too hard bitch!

19. Wow!
    This is just too sad
    That wicked man should be dealt with.

20. Hmmmmmmnnnn! *deep sigh*** so sad... must you hit her? God, now the baby is motherless... Chai! may she RIP. This strikes a #chord in me.... it is well!

21. She killed herself. If she had left, all dis won't have happened. It's not easy to leave, we all know but it's better to leave and be termed a divorcee than a dead person. RIP busayo

22. O dear! Another one bites the dust.
    It's only a spineless man less coward that will raise his hand to hit a woman, and it's a stupid woman who doesn't love herself that will choose to stay in a violent relationship.
    Marriage is a beautiful thing, but if it causes you pain pls leave.
    Being married doesn't make you more of a woman and being single doesn't make you less of a woman.
    There's more to life than being a Mrs. It shouldn't validate you.

23. This is so sad. Women should summon up the courage and leave abusive relationships. I pray she finds rest! May God keep the baby she left behind.

24. Hate domestic violence wif my life

25. I won't even pity these women anymore. I won't. They are d ones Dat decided to die there.

When I went to the salon last week, my hairdresser, her girls and I got talking and one thing led to another, she mentioned how she doesn't bother confronting her husband when he does something wrong for fear of being beaten blue black. She mentioned he's beating her once till she fainted and anytime he starts, he tells d neighbours not to intervene cos she's his wife and they will settle their ish as they deem fit.

And being the kind of person I am, I told her that she should never take such from a man, that she should just walk away and one of her girls told me that it's not right to do so that do I expect her to remain single with 3 kids? This is an accomplished hairdresser oh, that built her business from scratch (I know how she started). Makes way more than her nepa husband yet she'd rather die than leave.

I don't pity such women abeg. Don't even know if she even deserves an rip from me but rip bustle anyways. Dunno if I mean it tho.

1. Eka, it's our society. If that woman leaves her husband, u ll keep taunting her with her failed marriage. Our society doesn't support divorce. Ok, who will marry her with 3 kids? If she then has a boyfriend afterwards, people will say she divorced her husband so she can do prostitution. No matter how much you don't care about what people say, somehow it affects you.

Divorce is a really tough decision to make in Africa.

2. My dear it's very easy to say leave than doing the act of leaving. Most of us that are still single cannot even afford to leave an abusive boyfriend not to talk of husband. The best option is to leave but it's not easy to just pack and go.

3. My dear it's very easy to say leave than doing the act of leaving. Most of us that are still single cannot even afford to leave an abusive boyfriend not to talk of husband. The best option is to leave but it's not easy to just pack and go.

4. So is it better she stays till she dies or gets permanently disfigured? God forbid tho

5. Don't be too quick to judge until u have walked in their shoes. I am speaking from experience I was in a Very Violent relationship for 2 n a half years, n I tell u it was Hell on earth, from the beginning it started I admit I gave excuses but at some point enuff was enuff, it was not do or die. I wanted out but trust me the beatings only got worse when I dared to say I wanted out, he threatened me endlessly n made good to those threats - stripped me naked took photos, Seized my possessions (important ones for that matter) d fear on my pics hitting d web n losing my stuff kept me in check. Eventually enuff was enuff I damned the consequences told he can do whatever he wants, its bn 11 years the fear of those pics surfacing still hunts me. My selfesteem is so broken I can't seem to keep a relationship, they know something is off but none of my ex has ever cared enuff to find out y I don't trust n y at the slightest hint of drama I am out the door n dnt even look back to catch a glimpse of what I am leaving behind. Leaving is not as Easy as 1,2,3 a violent man is an insecure man n they wld go to any length to taint ur image, destroy ur career with lies, brand you a prostitute to whoever listens n embarrass your family. This was a relationship not a marriage can u image how bad the situation is for those that are married. Women want to leave a bad situation n still hold their head up high n when the man knows ur family is ur weak spot ( prominent family, rich and avoid scandals of any form) Game Over

6. Oya don't leave stay and die idiots

26. Now,heaven knows I haven't cried in a long time,but this just got the tears flowing..

They never listen.I have a neighbour going through domestice violence in her home.
    Her husband pummels her like mad.worst thing is,it always happen within the hours of 2am-4am.
    Whenever they start their brawl,I'd sit up,and in the stillness of the night,I'd listen.
    I'd listen to her agonizing cries with my heart beating rapidly.
    I had to ask her why she allowed her husband beat her up,and all she said was I would not understand.
    Well,its her life,her business.but its sad that anyone would endure physical abuse.like I can't stand seeing anyone in pain,so it breaks my heart.I can't be with anyone that inflicts pain on me either.lord knows.
    We preach this everyday,he who get ears,make e hear.

1. I had a neighbor like that too. Whenever he's beating the wife their daughter will join the mom in crying too. One day I walked up to the man and told him that the next time he will lay his hands on his wife that I will personally show him the other side of me. Some weeks later he repeated the act. I told him he will see. Two days later he became I'll and died after a day or two. Can u imagine that the stupid wife called the police to come and arrest me that I killed her husband. I suffered no be small the rest na story sha. The man died of high BP oh!

2. U say? Lmao. Ur mouth don put u for trouble

3. OmG! Nwa Amaka is this story for real? Haha I fear you o!

4. Lmao @ nwa amaka... This girl is Miss Dramatic club...lwkmd

5. Dat word "u wnt undastand" seems like a phrase my sister says. It's only a victim dat can help herself,no matter ow hard u try,if she is not ready to leave and help herself,there is notin u can do. It breaks my heart, pain me,wen u try to help someone,but she turns around to fight u,wen d hotness of beatings don cool down wt hubby. It is well
      Lastborn

27. God ! I am speachless, may her soul rest in peace

28. Men wil never stop hitting their wives,women wil never stop been married 2 a man pounder.
    Where are the parents of the deceased lady?
    Shebi she has endured Marriage 2 the grave,oyaaa let them go and bury their child.
    What wil pple say have Won!!!!!
    Poor lady,poorer child.
    If the mummy who supposedly came from a normal Family Died in "Marriage " I so wonder what wil happen 2 a child from a Dyfunctional family?

29. Hmmmmm. This is so deep...
    RIP Busayo

30. So sad she is gone. If only she left for good
    Rest in peace lady.

31. this just broke my heart in several pieces. I can't stand a violent man.may God help us all.

32. Aunty Stella,my friend is in a Violent marriage,she has left they man severally and have gone back!

Presently she left and wants to return ,but husband dearest refused,he said he is done with her!
    Her excuse for returning is her daughTer(d man refused her from taking her 2yr old child.)

Aunty Stella,they Man is a journalist and is your facebook friend!

33. Are we still talking about this? No time

34. OMG! Rip dear Busayo, may you find perfect rest in God's blossom

I so much hate domestic violence , can't deal mehn! At just 28 her life was cut short.
    May God pick a special day to punish the idiot of a husband

35. Hian ! Rip to her . Ladies please if he hits you even by mistake ... Take a long walk to freedom .. In fact if he frowns all the time.. Take a walk! I can't stand saddist o .. People that only gain strength from pouncing on others!!!! It is well.

36. This just spoilt my mood.I don't understand why women keep doing this to themselves.Why oh why would you keep enduring domestic violence in this modern day and age? I don't know what else to say.RIP Busayo.

37. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Wooooow!!,this is shocking!!
    Ladies be say NO to domestic violence!!
    Save your life and sanity first before thinking of saving that thing called marriage!!
    Rip to busayo
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

38. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Wooooow!!,this is shocking!!
    Ladies pls say NO to domestic violence!!
    Save your life and sanity first before thinking of saving that thing called marriage!!
    Rip to busayo
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

39. This is so sad, RIP Busayo

40. Chai! May her soul rest in peace.

41. Hmmmm it beats me how someone in their right senses will believe that someone who loves you will actually enjoy hurting you.
    So sad her story ended this way.
    R.I.P to the dead.
    #Saynotodomesticviolence#

42. I nor fit waste my sympathy on people wey nor dey gree hear word in the name of love.
    S/O to people who left peacful partners for drama loving ones @bvs in yesterday's post.
    S/O to those wey get hear but nor go gree hear word. May all of you find what you arw looking for.

43. I hate it when I hear people say what ever happens in this house stay in diz house. Dis is jut a good example. Sad

44. Some guys r so mean!! The day my husband raises up his hand to hit me is the day we wil go our separate ways.. rip busayo

45. So sad.The most painful part of it is that we ladies ignore the signs at the beginning all in the name of Love.

46. Hmmm. The truth is that walking away is not always easy especially in marriage. Ladies always pray that things will change. Its actually the fault of hope and faith.
    I pray she finds peace. The worst thing that can happen to anybody is to suffer on earth and still end up in hell.
    This particular phrase should be erased from the marriage creed" For Better for worst, till death do us part" . This is the worst punishment to humanity. Most people keep using this phrase as coverup to keep suffering.
    So many women are going through this same thing everyday in their homes and some are even reading this right now but they will never learn. They will rather Stay married and suffering than leave and be called single.
    Rip busayo.

1. "For better for worse " doesn't include domestic violence and infidelity cha cha. I trust ndi ocha dem no dey waste time to divorce. It's in Nigeria that we like to carry marriage for head like trophy. Nonsense!

47. GOD bless my DH...he has never and will never raise his hands to hit me cos he said any man that beats his wife is more like an animal, I won't use that as an opportunity and run my mouth like tap.... GOD'S love on my household now and always AMEN

48. Sorry to your friend. Women say no to abuse in marraige. Dont die and wants to remain MRS at all cost

49. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Rip but she brought it upon herself though....

50. What is dis one again? What...? Lord hv mercy
    *this sent shivers down my spine
    Rip dear

51. It is very sad how women allow themselves to become punching bags for men. It is good to listen to your parents but for goodness sake your parents did not receive the beatings or the punches. I blame women when they allow such to happen to them, if he beats you once he will do it again, the best thing to do at that point when it first happened is to simply walk away, go to a friend that understand stay away for a week and after that go see your parents. That time apart would have helped a great deal. Initially all they would want is to command you to go back after not hearing from you for some days they will be so concerned and all they want is for you to return home in peace and the pressure from the guy and his family would be better managed at that point. Ladies please note, instead of us making videos of ourselves dancing, making up, partying, sexing, let us make video or picture evidence of domestic violence and show to your friends and family that pressurizes you to stay in an abusive relationship. Maybe if they see such video and they will back off and leave you in peace. ladies i am begging you all, once a man starts to beat or punch you just run as fast as you can, never ever wait to fight back or defend yourself. even if you are naked just run as fast as you can to a safer place. God be with us all

52. She is gone for life and the monster of a husband is still living. Tomorrow, the husband will go ahead and marry another woman. I pity us 'women'

53. It is very sad how women allow themselves to become punching bags for men. It is good to listen to your parents but for goodness sake your parents did not receive the beatings or the punches. I blame women when they allow such to happen to them, if he beats you once he will do it again, the best thing to do at that point when it first happened is to simply walk away, go to a friend that understand stay away for a week and after that go see your parents. That time apart would have helped a great deal. Initially all they would want is to command you to go back after not hearing from you for some days they will be so concerned and all they want is for you to return home in peace and the pressure from the guy and his family would be better managed at that point. Ladies please note, instead of us making videos of ourselves dancing, making up, partying, sexing, let us make video or picture evidence of domestic violence and show to your friends and family that pressurizes you to stay in an abusive relationship. Maybe if they see such video and they will back off and leave you in peace. ladies i am begging you all, once a man starts to beat or punch you just run as fast as you can, never ever wait to fight back or defend yourself. even if you are naked just run as fast as you can to a safer place. God be with us all

1. @ Kehinde osileye
      @keny more
      @ anonymous
      One and the same..choose one moniker

54. Sadly... a thousand more women and more are going through this same thing as we speak. When does enough becomes ENOUGH? The Pastors and clerics will tell u to stay and pray that he changes, ur Family will insist u stay just to keep shame from their name. Some friends will say, stay, there are no good men out there. But, Woman, its all about u! U are d one that will end up 6 feet under or deformed for life if u dont make a decision about ur situation. If d prayer for a violent partner to change takes too long to get answered, Please leave that relationship even if u've had a dozen children else, d next prayer u hear, might just be at ur funeral.

55. It is very sad how women allow themselves to become punching bags for men. It is good to listen to your parents but for goodness sake your parents did not receive the beatings or the punches. I blame women when they allow such to happen to them, if he beats you once he will do it again, the best thing to do at that point when it first happened is to simply walk away, go to a friend that understand stay away for a week and after that go see your parents. That time apart would have helped a great deal. Initially all they would want is to command you to go back after not hearing from you for some days they will be so concerned and all they want is for you to return home in peace and the pressure from the guy and his family would be better managed at that point. Ladies please note, instead of us making videos of ourselves dancing, making up, partying, sexing, let us make video or picture evidence of domestic violence and show to your friends and family that pressurizes you to stay in an abusive relationship. Maybe if they see such video and they will back off and leave you in peace. ladies i am begging you all, once a man starts to beat or punch you just run as fast as you can, never ever wait to fight back or defend yourself. even if you are naked just run as fast as you can to a safer place. God be with us all

56. Kai, I love this blog eeeh, can't wait for today's Ihn... Shout out to Tanya obioma who's still seeking my preek, Holla! And omasiri whom am still waiting for her digits to woo her... Yassssssssssss!

Kelvin dat Edo Boi

1. They are talking dv and death, u are talking Bullshit.

57. Any man that raises his filthy hands on a woman is more than an Idiot. Infact that person suppose to be drawn in the sea with stone hung on his neck, despite the pains women go through in child bearing still have the got to bounce on her! SHAME TO WHO EVER DID THIS SHAME!!!

58. And now that she is dead! What will ppl say? Stupid parents, always allowing pride and ego destroy dia daughter. I pity gals that allow a guy beat them bc they didn't love themselves.

59. This is another Titilayo Arowolo's story...... so sad.

60. Hmmmm....such terrible news...may her soul find rest

61. pitiful story and some women will still be there enduring. Marriage is to be enjoyed not endured. you only live once so learn. RIP Busayo

62. It is very sad how women allow themselves to become punching bags for men. It is good to listen to your parents but for goodness sake your parents did not receive the beatings or the punches. I blame women when they allow such to happen to them, if he beats you once he will do it again, the best thing to do at that point when it first happened is to simply walk away, go to a friend that understand stay away for a week and after that go see your parents. That time apart would have helped a great deal. Initially all they would want is to command you to go back after not hearing from you for some days they will be so concerned and all they want is for you to return home in peace and the pressure from the guy and his family would be better managed at that point. Ladies please note, instead of us making videos of ourselves dancing, making up, partying, sexing, let us make video or picture evidence of domestic violence and show to your friends and family that pressurizes you to stay in an abusive relationship. Maybe if they see such video and they will back off and leave you in peace. ladies i am begging you all, once a man starts to beat or punch you just run as fast as you can, never ever wait to fight back or defend yourself. even if you are naked just run as fast as you can to a safer place. God be with us all

1. Only u use two ids, only u still use anon type d same comment. 'is' u running mental?

63. RIP Busayo, may you find eternal peace. These signs are always there before marriage, Ladies take a long walk away from any lousy coward that even does as little as bully you before he starts panelbeating your entire body.

64. Some parents shaa...
    Placing your family perceived ' dignity' over your daughter's life!

RIP busayo! Some women just lack the will to walk!

65. Oh Busayo! Rest in perfect peace

66. I hate desperate men.why dat..I have neva and will not exchange words with my GF let alone beating her up.for wat reason

67. This comment has been removed by the author.

68. Note to all the mothers: Don't tell your daughters to endure cos you endured during ur own time.
    Maybe u got lucky then,but what of them?
    Would they be as lucky as u were?
    RIP Busayo dearie!!!

69. I saw this on facebook few days ago and it just made me speechless
    That precious soul has been cut short by a very wicked husband eh!!!
    let's strrivveeeee to avoid abusive men like plague

70. Sad sad sad...too sad to comprehend

71. Marriage is not unto Death xcept you choose to make it so.

When a guy beats you up and instead to teach him a lesson you decide to tk responsibility, n some even beg after n all, he enjoys it n wil use you to learn more skills. Wel goodluck.

RIP

72. Replies
    1. Women pls empower urselves. Make ur own money. It's always easy to leave when u have ur own money. Reason why a lot stay put and die is because they don't have shishi of their own. No money in bank and always depend on the man for everything and that's when u hear them ask "where will I go with these kids" . pls learn a skill,trade, online business. Anything legit to make money is cool biko.

73. hmmm quiet a pathetic story. who can tell if a man is a woman beater or not. the truth is dat mean hide d beast in dem til dey re fully married to u. dey no vry well dat ladies wont it in a relationship, but once married dey start exhibiting thier attitudes nd knw dat women wont ve d balls to live d marriage. God save us frm every woman beater,IJN.

PRECIOUS

74. Kai I typed an epistle and lost it
    My point is, financial security is key for women.

1. Am writing my project on that but what happens when a woman have all d money she needs and still feel she has to be under a man to be recognised or respected like d story of the hair dresser above

2. Am writing my project on that but what happens when a woman have all d money she needs and still feel she has to be under a man to be recognised or respected like d story of the hair dresser above

3. You nailed it gbam!!!!

4. Anon 1420hrs...Thank you! Lack of independence is why many stay in such a hopeless situation.

75. This is so sad..
    May her soul rest in peace..
    I have a cousin that enjoys being beaten by her man, when she told me, I thought she was joking at first until her sister confirmed it..
    She was telling us sometime back that it's been up to three months, her man hasn't hit her and she needed to do something to make him do so..
    She said after the beating, he would apologize with so many expensive gifts..
    I was just staring at her that day with my mouth opened wide..
    I didn't know where to start enlightening her from..
    I have spoken to her several times but she doesn't listen, na the boy head she wan die put..
    I got tired of talking, so I have left her to enjoy the beatings and expensive gifts before they will term me hater..

1. Send this link to her

2. She needs the psychiatrist's couch, trust me, she has deep psychological issues

76. Just saved this to send to my friend who her husband has turned to a punching bag,still refusing to quit because of what the society will say.RIP oluwabusayomi.

77. RIP Busayo. Make the insane man enter Sambisa forest go fight Boko HAram.

78. RIP Busayo. Make the insane man enter Sambisa forest go fight Boko HAram.

79. This is really deep...
    Rip Busayo

80. I dnt understand y or ow I will forgive u if u touch me let alone beat me!!! Beat me for wT??? Mtvheeeew just 28!!!! Jesus!! Am hurt am just wondering wat the world is turning into...

81. This whole domestic abuse shit, I don't just know. But what I know is women see the signs during courtship. For me and my soon to be ex, the 1st 6mths was heaven on earth, this guy worshipped the ground I walked in, wld call me 1st thing in the morning,bb during d day, howz work? Another call when im back from work,then final call before bed. He wld say he cldnt sleep without hearing my voice cos we we'r in different cities. Visits were magical.
    After 6mths, Bobo started raising his voice at me.Was wsondering when that started, then 'will you shut up' started. Alarm bells started ringing.
    Then he wld snatch smthn from me and throw it in an argument, 2nd alarm bell.
    The 3rd, he threw my stuff around. Then final one a slap came. And he apologized profusely. Still yet I didn't leave. As of now the relationship is on a break, I need to clear my head.
    He's begging that the slap was a mistake,for now I want to end the relationship, but I just need a break first.

1. You are not ready to end the relationship, if you truly want to end it, you should have done it long ago... Your story here ought to be '' how you walked out on an abusive guy''....

Just hear yourself, ''I want to clear my head''? The guy prick still de sweet you bah?

2. You better fly the hell out of there. Mistake my ass. You betta hear word now.

82. I'm speechless. RIP Busayo. God please protect women from men that are wicked.

83. Rip to the dead, Happy hangman's death to the perpetrator.

The dead is gone so my comment is for the living. There is always the tell tale signs from the beginning. Women believe that every man is a cheat and they actively make out time to snoop for evidence. If they also assume that every man is an abuser and so actively snoop for evidence from the beginning and leave when they could still do it intact, they would save themselves a lot. Ppl see me in bad light in this arena because I don't sing the general tunes. But I speak to sqve the very few who want to be saved and not for the sake of the bandwagonists. All my life I have tried to justify or rationalise why a man should beat his wife or gf without success. Now I live in a real world where things happen practically while my traducers live in ideal worlds where everything is utopian. Till the lord returns there will always be women beaters in this world(just as there will always be philandering men). So seeing me as a boy or a chauvisist that I actually am doesn't solve these problems. If you check ppl's comments you see there are those that are unrepentantly and unprovokedly jealous, greedy, bitter, synical with PhD syndrome. So it is with men that are women beaters. Hence the solution is in the hands of our women and not men. You havecontrol over your own actions but not over another's action. Therefore snoop out this tendency very early and leave before it becomes late. A dead or deformed person is in no where better the a quitter. Please don't forget that so many a time women drive men to breaking points daring them to hit them if you a real man. They do so because they believe that you will feel the shame of ppl calling you a wife beater but forget that they are the ones that bear the pain. So women tor gbaala kasa. And men it is in your power to have self restraint. When they block your way of passage, tell you those words that sear the heart and all those other antics. Go and lie down and don't talk , that would remove tesiin from you but leave the hour once the coast is clear and go for counselling to learn what to do so that no body would blame you yet she would kneel down to beg you to beat her rather than what you are doing. PLS NO TO BATTERY

84. Am speechless. Dis brot tears rolling down my cheeks. At 28 her life just began. May her soul Rip

85. Thank you father for DH despite the fact my mouth runs like public tap...he ll ignore and lock door...imagine if he was a beast I would have lost my eyes by now. ..... biko if a man hits you..sister pack your bag and run for ur life....flee from the beast.......rip busayo....ihe ana aluta na di ...chai...

86. I know she should have left. It is the best thing to do in such cicumstances. We must acknowledge that is it very hard, especially because of finances. Most people saying leave leave leave cannot accomodate a woman with children for 3 days not to talk of indefinitely or at least until she finds her feet. So where should a woman without shishi to her name go?
    Women must be financially secured. Have a saving that can sustain you for atleast three months. What if a woman looses her husband and greedy in laws throw her out? Women must always have what I call ' run away' money

87. Tears drop. May her soul rest in peace!
    I read some of d DV stories & it took me down d memory lane 2 recall a bit of all dt ma mum had passed thru in d hands of my dad, her inlaws, but, as GOD would have it, ma dad stop being violent 2 her, also ma elderly siblings dt dare him 1 day if he shld touch ma mum again, dt d outcome he'll not believe it. Still at ma youthful stage tho i can't remember ma years then, after beating her wt various injuries on her body...she'll still go 2 d market wt dt bruises all over her body; and in 1 of d occasions lyk, 1 woman asked how come about d injuries? Guess what she reply d woman, I FELL DOWN WITH A BUCKET OF WATER THIS MORNING DUE 2 THE RAIN. Innocent me, i wept 4 her in ma heart.

When i starts knowing my left 4rm right, i heard her 1 day saying dt, she endured all ds pain simply because she did not marry my father becuz of money rada she did not want us 2 suffer in d hands of anoda woman dt he'll got married 2 afterwards coupled wt her growing up as an orphan, who loss both parent @ an early age. According 2 her, after, d dead of d parents, her granny took her in, years later she died. And her maternal uncle says she should come & stay wt so dt she can send her 2 school. After traveling 2 d uncle's home few weeks later, d uncle is instead of enrolling her in d school, she'll stay @ home, do all d house chores, baby sit dia child & after everyfin, d uncle himself will now give her chalk & a slab of stone 2 write from no. so so & so. Ewohh! how z dt possible 4 som1 who has not been 2 or seen d 4 walls of classroom. Hence, her fear. Inspite of dt, she neva stop praying 2 GOD & at last...God answered her prayer and we were not made motherless. Today, peace have restored back 2 our family. This was in d early 90s o. I can't recall all cuz it was not a good memory 2 keep. (4get ma errors please, ds DV z getting 2 if not 3 much).

I keep praying 2 God not 2 allowed me witness wat ma mum witnessed, cuz i can't stand it. Dear ladies, stop displaying all is well in d public meanwhile @ home, u & ur hubby are worse than 2 elephants dt fight. Leave dt marriage, cuz i.e. not ur home so as 2 avoid story like ds.

*****MhizDerbyViaIG*****

88. Stella they will not still learn ooooo...
    Hmmmmmm rip busayo

89. Stella please post this comment as a new topic/post. This is just terrible !

I had a neighbor like that too. Whenever he's beating the wife their daughter will join the mom in crying too. One day I walked up to the man and told him that the next time he will lay his hands on his wife that I will personally show him the other side of me. Some weeks later he repeated the act. I told him he will see. Two days later he became I'll and died after a day or two. Can u imagine that the stupid wife called the police to come and arrest me that I killed her husband. I suffered no be small the rest na story sha. The man died of high BP oh!

90. this brought me tears...so sad

and pple were talking rubbish wen i walked out of a six month old marriage after receiving the worse beating of mi life, i should cum nd die nd kil myself bcs of marriage....wat nonsense!!!!

RIP dear

91. But the writeup says the deceased comes from a wealthy family so money is not a problem, why did her mother not go take her out of that house. Many women who are staying in these situations are doing so because of economic situations, if money is not your problem then wtf are you staying? fck culture and society it is your skin feeling the sting and the connection of man punches. No way in hell am I dying because of culture, religion or society. She just gave birth 3 months ago and is now dead? her child will have no knowledge of her. The man will move in a next woman to take her place in no time and go on his merry way.

Stella, we know your contacts are far and wide, please bring the full story to us, doll. Get names and details, ppl like this need to aired out to the public. No more shielding of wife abusers and killers. NO MORE SECRETS!!!!

1. Exactly
      Some women are aggressive and violent

92. Biko how much be Snipper again? Hissss

93. Oh may Busayo's soul rest in peace