Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Seyi Shay Unveils Stunning Images From Editorial 'The Corruption Of Eve'

Tuesday, November 03, 2015

Seyi Shay Unveils Stunning Images From Editorial 'The Corruption Of Eve'

Top Nigerian songstress Seyi Shay has released glamorous new photos in a photo editorial called “The Corruption of Eve”. This photo editorial is directed by fast rising photographer Remi Adetiba and was shot at the Lekki conservation Centre, Lagos.

This photo editorial was recently showcased at the 2015 edition of the Lagos Photo Festival among a select iconic photographs that are of symbolic stature in Nigerian music. The Corruption of Eve reconstructs the story of the fall of man in a more modern light with Seyi Shay staring as the first woman “Eve”.  There are four major scenes in this photo editorial; the first depicts Adam and Eve in the innocence of their nakedness. Seyi Shay is dressed in a flowy, ethereal gown, whose nude tone closely matches her skin colour to give a less obvious interpretation of Eve’s nudity.

In the second scene we witness the dramatic emergence of the serpent, played by a striking male model in a full snakeskin suit, seducing Eve and tempting her with the forbidden fruit.The Final Scenes depict our Eve fleeing the garden after succumbing to the serpent’s proposal. Her innocence is lost and she can no longer remain in its purity. She is dressed in gorgeous, dramatically movement-friendly garments with leaf prints/appliques signifying her covering her nakedness. The photo editorial ends with Eve, having fully accepted her fall from grace; she is seen in a luxury car (ostensibly in the present day), wearing a sexy snake-print dress. She and her corrupter are now one.

47 comments:

1. nice dress...champagne suits her complexion.

2. Seyi shey has dis dead fish look all the time, but her voice is almost the best in Africa.

3. Nice, but seyi Is a shade lighter though

4. The corruption of Eve indeed.

Guys please don't forget to vote Stella Dimoko Korkus as the BLOGGER OF THE YEAR for the 2015 edition of Nigerian Writers/Bloggers awards.

To vote, send Stella Dimoko Korkus as an email with the title BLOGGER OF THE YEAR (which is her category) to nominate@nigerianwritersawards.com

Please hasten up as voting ends on the 14th of November 2015.

Also remember to click on the reply link to verify that you are human for your nomination to pull through.

Lets do it the SDK way!

Gracias!

1. Not that hair again!!!!

So looking forward to a hair change for Seyi Shay and Yemi alade

6. I know someone will refer to Cynthia Morgan here. Dear Cynthia, this is art!

7. So what does this signify?because ii don't get the concept of this nonsense
    Not a fan
    Don't like

1. Shut up! It has reference from d bible

2. Anonymous idiot which bible verse described Eve was in these her dress ,kill ya self

3. Only intelligent minds can really understand this fool!

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    She looks like something that needs to be banged though..... Hot mama no doubt...

9. i need to send in my pix.. *sideeye** will tag it " The coming of Christ"

10. This grey wig has been overused. E never do?

11. Sorry I don't like it!
    Dis is chevron resort, opp chevron estate

12. Wetin be this? She no even get breast sef,very dry!

13. Seyi 'Slay', The sexiest! I love this. Nice concept, and the photography is top-notch. Slay on Seyi.

14. I should be the one for this photo shoot lol.seyi shay sexy mama all day everyday

15. I like the title of the photo editorial. It's kinda sleek.

16. Please tell her to stop sleeping with my boyfriend, please go and find ur own man. Nonsense gold digging bitch