Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: World News Headlines Today - 30/12/2015

Wednesday, December 30, 2015

World News Headlines Today - 30/12/2015

Are you reading the News Headline?..You better be cos the date is about to change to '16...some of you are still left behind in News of 2010 because you refuse to read!..lol

VANGUARD

*Nnewi fire, major setback to economic devt of S' East 'Ekweremadu

*NDDC contractors protest non-payment for jobs completed

*Imo budgets N102.2bn for 2016 fiscal year

*2016 Budget: FG to spend N4.1bn on cars

*How we'll fund N5,000 welfare scheme 'Lai Mohammed

*Man, 28, docked over alleged theft, presentation of fake US currency

*World mobile internet users to hit 3.2bn in 2016

*Salami dumps CHAN Eagles

*Guardiola best coach in the world ' Klopp

*Eating fish, meat before rice controls blood sugar

*For grassroots development, Lagos woos community media owners

THE CABLE

*BREAKING: FG reduces pump price of petrol

*Buhari set for first presidential media chat on wednesday

*The Economist predicts 'uninspiring economic growth' under Buhari in 2016

*Mubi General Hospital, where one doctor attends to hundreds of Boko Haram victims

*I lost 2 childhood friends, says man who narrowly escaped Borno mosque bombing

*Media giving oxygen to Boko Haram, says Lai

*I have hawked things I cannot tell you, says Alampasu

*Ighalo: I know nothing about 12m Atletico Madrid deal

*FIFA has abandoned me, says Blatter

*Toriola closing in on becoming Africa's Olympic record holder

*Ighalo: My mum sold sachet water so I could play football

*Petrol tanker catches fire on Lekki-Epe expressway

*I belong to nobody': Buhari tops BBC best quotes

*Buhari: 'Dasukigate' culprits are going to jail

*7 killed as Boko Haram attacks again

*Wanted by EFCC, Kuku to contest Ondo guber

*Headies now 'clashing' with Alibaba's Jan 1st

*Saudi Arabia cuts fuel subsidies' Nigeria next

*Police arrest Benin pastor' for practising 'juju

*10 benefits of not getting married

*Dasukigate is blood money, says Shettima

*Akala: I won't return to PDP, it'll soon die

*I may sack myself, says Van Gaal

*Army- Shi'tes clash: Some members of Islamic movement have been charged with criminal conspiracy (Pulse).

GUARDIAN

*NSCDC destroy 200 illegal refineries, prosecutes 120 suspects

*Kano still leads in illicit drugs trafficking, says NDLEA

*Ogun Assembly passes N200.2bn 2016 budget

*Explain repayment of N1.84tr loan, PDP tells Buhari

*Former Rwandan mayor bags life sentence for genocide

*Burkina Fasos new president sworn in

*Expectations high as Central African Republic elects new president

*21 killed in terrorist attack on Pakistani building

*Osun residents protest against poor electricity supply

*Ekiti govt, APC disagree over alleged Fayoses insensitivity to workers plight

*Factional Kogi Speaker re-affirms Lawals impeachment

*Ortom denies rift with Tor Tiv monarch before his death

*Worst of Boko Haram is over, says Shettima

*Senate Minority Leader donates materials to widows

*Dickson visits Aso Rock, silent on Bayelsa polls

*Disquiet in APC over plan to replace NWC members

*If Buhari doesnt perform, stone us

*Petr Cech delighted with clean-sheet record

*Nigeria, others account for 0.3 per cent of worlds high-tech products exports

*Oil prices stabilise above 11-year low, lift shares, bond yields

*Low incentives impede investments in oil palm sector

*BlackBerry may launch second Android smartphone in 2016

SKY NEWS

*Two Held Over Brussels New Year's
Terror Plot

*'Ramadi Is Liberated': Key Victory Over IS

*Mystery Over North Korea Aide's Crash
Death

*Glee Star Held Over Child Sex Abuse Images

*Teenage 'Affluenza' Killer
Held In Mexico

*Russell Crowe Angry At Airline's Hoverboard Ban

*Sky News Crosses China's Brave Man's Bridge

*Lawrence Gets Money Advice From De Niro

*Korean WWII Sex Slaves Finally Get
Apology

*The Ace Of Spades: Lemmy Dies

*Texas Battered By Twisters And Snow

*Saudi Posts Record Deficit Amid Oil
Slump

*Paris Attacks Hero Dog Diesel To Get
Medal

*Milan Bans Private Cars To Tackle Smog Problem

*Freight Train Carrying Sulphuric Acid Derails

*El Salvador's Most- Capped Footballer
Shot Dead

*Harlem Globetrotters 'Clown Prince' Dies

*Man Dies After Condom Vending Machine Explosion

*Dozens Killed As Storms Wreak Havoc Across US

*Woman 'Accidentally' Shot Dead By Chicago
Cop

*Iran President: IS Has Tarnished Islam's Image

*Flights Disrupted As Storm Frank Hits UK

ALJAZEERA

*Hopes for peace as CAR votes in long-delayed poll

*Is Modi's India flirting with fascism?

*Iraq PM's helicopter takes ISIL ground
fire in Ramadi

*Russians pay the price of new anti-
Turkish measures

*Saudi Arabia hikes petrol prices by 40% at the pump

*Pentagon: Paris attacks suspects killed in air strikes

*Nigeria: The defeat of deadly Boko
Haram?

*The world's deadliest countries
for reporters?

ENTERTAINMENT

*2015 was the year Drake won everything - Business Insider

*500 Days of Kristin, Day 339: He Shou Wu powder (anti-aging!) - Gawker

*All Set For 3rd Edition Of Kannywood Awards - Leadership

*Beth Stelling: Comedienne opens up on abusive relationship via Instagram - Pulse

*Carrie Fisher Shuts Down Critics On Twitter With The Perfect Tweets - Huffington Post

*Chris, Liam Hemsworth: Brothers spend Christmas holiday together - Pulse

*Country singer missing in Oklahoma after severe storm - Associated Press

*Craig Strickland: Wife of country singer begs fans to pray for his return - Pulse

*D'banj Set To Drop 1st E.P featuring Don Jazzy- Leadership

*Ex-'Glee' star Mark Salling accused of child-porn possession - Associated Press

**Country Music Singer Missing After Duck Hunt - Sky News

SPORTS

*Allardyce wants 'Rooney Rule' for British managers - Goal

*Arsenal to win the Premier League' This is the stat all Gunners want to see - Goal

*Arsenal top as Leicester and Man City draw - Kickoff

*Atletico Madrid Prepares To Swoop On Ighalo - Leadership

*Barcelona Transfer News: Luis Enrique Discusses Denis Suarez and January Plans - Bleacher Report

*Bullet Energy to distribute 2000 basketball equipment - Daily Trust

*Cech Grabs Most Clean Sheets In BPL History - Leadership

*Cech names the SIX goalkeepers who have influenced his career - Goal

*CHAN 2016: Eagles to drop two players before South Africa trip - The Sun

*Chelsea Transfer News: Paul Pogba, Loic Remy, Patrick Bamford, Top Blues Rumours - Bleacher Report

*Chip Kelly Was Outsmarted by His Greatest Enemy: Chip Kelly - Bleacher Report

*Don't cause anarchy at NFF, Dalung warns Giwa - Vanguard

*Enyimba fire Esieme, two others - New Telegraph

*EPL: Leicester frustrate title rivals, Man City - New Telegraph

*FIFA has abandoned me, says Blatter - The Cable

*Tottenham playing like a squad ready for top four - Guardian

*Liverpools Flanagan set to return after 19 months injury - Guardian

*Messi closes in on 500th Barca appearance - Guardian

23 comments:

1. *NSCDC destroy 200 illegal refineries, prosecutes 120 suspects. Why not legalize these refineries and safe Nigerians torture of fuel scarcity? I tire abeg

2. @D banj and @Don jazzy

Can't wait

3. Really! Thought it would take effect from the first of January. One doctor to so many patients? Na wa. I love the quote too, so sweet. Akala who wants you sef, mtcheew. Van gaal please do the needful. I wonder how the fg are winning the fight against book haram, I mean.

4. But my mummy told us as kids that it's long throat children that eat the meat before the rice nah. Lemme read up.. So many journals these days.

5. Reduce fuel pump price ke
    goodnews then

6. Lai this is exactly how media were given Boko oxygen during GEJ regime and you people were praising and claping for them, at the end benefited by winning the election. Today, you want them to keep quite. Irony of life

7. Ok, tanks stella for the recap of the news , a great way to keep abreast of world happenings at a glance.

8. I can't understand why the FG keeps destroying illegal refineries. How about give them a license to operate so we can reduce our dependency on imported refined products.

Why legislate against self-interest when it can be harnessed for the good of the country?
    *sigh*

9. Enter your comment...nice move from the federal government

10. Goodmorning bvs...
    Goodmorning stella.

11. Massive Discounts up to 50% this season on our premium quality wears(Male and Female).
    Delivery at your doorstep Nation wide.

BBM: 2754B912, Call: 08130373753
    Whatsapp: 08034334692

Items available:

Raulph Lauren Polo T shirts, Office Shirts, Denim Shirts, Jeans Trousers,Chinos, Pant Trousers, Round/ V neck, Suits, Shoes, Ties, etc.

12. Eating meat and fish before rice ke?

Well, unless I have more than one piece in my food,i can't do that.

Lol

13. Mark Salling..loved the scene with Artie where the they sang One love

14. Oh,finally, fuel pump price has been reduced.

Goody!

15. I belong to everybody and nobody.

Lol. Bubu's epic quote.

16. Yes o!

Anyone found guilty concerning Dasukigate, deserves a jail term.

17. Exactly!

BH feeds off the attention the media gives them, to commit more heinous crimes.

18. Hmmm @D'banj and Donjazzy.

That would be beautiful.

19. Please call us for barely used UK phones,BBM:58BFD06F

20. Alao Akala 's comment is so funny. Reduction in fuel price is good news.