Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Breakfast Time...

Saturday, January 30, 2016

Breakfast Time...

Its Breakfast time and i eat breakfast a little late....like now..

So please excuse me!

I am off to eat a light breakfast of soft yellow bread,coffee and oat mixed with Joghurt....nothing heavy.

In Reality,please somebody give me starch and Banga soup cooked with catfish and goat meat..lol.

Share your meal plan...what is a typical Nigerian breakfast?

90 comments:

1. Correct starch and owo soup dey hungry me

1. This kind cold Saturday morning Hmmm. Beans n yam with dried catfish n enough onions. Serve hot n eat hot. No time. #Snoring#

2. Shantelle loves Tuscany30 January 2016 at 12:06

Unripe plantain porridge with goat meat and fresh fish. Oh la la......correct effik food!

SHantelle

3. A wrap of Moimoi, vegetable and egg plus oatmeal. Still smacking my lips from the delicious delicacy.

2. You mean bread,oat + joghurt isn't heavy? Lmaoooo. You strong o. No be me!

For me,it's okpa and plenty water.

1. Chai! Okpa! No where to get okpa here.I crave for the ones known as 'egba' in the east.the type that's wrapped in banana leaves..see me salivating.

2. Okpa na the business o! Choi I wish 2 wraps of spicy okpa could appear in front of me now.

3. Don't mind Stella,so all you mentioned ain't heavy? I want some of that okpa please.I had Fried sweet potatoes with egg sauce.

4. They sell okpa here o. Make I chop well before I go back to lag wey I no go see am.

5. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. White rice and stew with thick pomo.

1. EMJAY u went to mama put dz morning??

La babe

2. You just made me remember my sisters friend.

The guy will say "give me ogbono soup soup and akpu with "thick thick pomo".

4. No plans yet...buh I guess its aotmeal...

~barr charles

5. Ha! Hmmm.
    Banga soup.
    The last time I cooked it was before Christmas. I made mine with tilapia fish and goat meat with plenty periwinkle and smoked catfish.
    Stellz, you don find trouble this morning, na agege bread and beverage I dey take this morning sha. Better food na later tinz.

Jesus is Lord.

6. Rice with some correct ayamase this morning I no send joo

1. I had party Jellof rice with cow meat.

Chocolate cake almost ready.

Dear Lord, please help me not to blow o.

7. na starch and owho soup sure pass dis morning ooo..Stella u are invited.

1. Who dash your monkey banana? Bcos Stella said it's what she wished to have now all you broke ass nigress on the blog have join the line....

8. I'm suppose to be fasting o I swear E no go better for satani

9. Am dreaming about breakfast, pancakes,toast and omelette! Make morning do and come. Back to bed!

10. Just finished a plate if white rice, boiled plantain, palm oil stew and boiled fresh salt water catfish.

11. Just finished a plate if white rice, boiled plantain, palm oil stew and boiled fresh salt water catfish.

12. Savoury pancakes and milk.

Would have made made sweet ones, but I dey run from sugar abeg.

The whole pancake talk on a recent post made me crave some.

1. It has not been an easy something with the water therapy..

3 days ago I was so bloated because of the water. I couldn't eat, lie down or even comfortable. It was a serious something. Until I urinated like 6 times before I got myself..

Haven't had the chance to drink a full bottle of big Eva water since then. I'm back to not finishing a glass of water at a go. I really tried but let me rest. On Monday I'll continue..

Water Has always been my problem. Not something that started today. I have no problem with juice and soft drinks. But water is a big problem..

I'll start again next week jor

2. Fab mum, just try and not drink it once.

Do it gradually till you get used to it.

3. Lol

Join the club.

*hands you Martini glass*

Yeah, bloating comes with taking too much water, when you start at first,but when the body observes that you're done starving yourself of water on a daily, it will adjust to removing it quickly enough,as opposed to storing it, when you were feeding it a limited supply.

Same thing that happens when one starves themselves.

Fortunately, with time, your body will adjust to the lots of water intake, and you'll stop bloating like a pregnant creature..lol.

It's a beautiful thing to use the toilet, and see my urine as clear as water. Very beautiful thing.

I'm still on my 3 liters plus, daily. It might increase with time, but right now, it's an achievement for me.

Yeah, me too, I can finish a liter of soda without breaking a sweat, but not water..lol.

But nothing good comes easy, eh, so just keep trying. You'll get used to it like I have. Goodluck..hehehe.

4. Exactly, LaFresh.

Don't see it as a chore or duty.

See it as a habit that's going to be a lifestyle. Don't go trying to gulp a liter of water at once.

Two days and you'll get tired,not to talk of water intoxicated.

5. Lafresh who dash me to finish at once. Loool
      You don't understand my struggle them

The big bottle of Eva water is for a day O. But I struggle to see that I finish up before the end ends but Lai Lai, that's not my case so I have to drink past my limit in order to be able to finish one bottle a day

My normal limit is half glass of water. For a day, half glass *3 times I eat a day that's a glass and half of water...

So imagine forcing down 1 bottle of big Eva water a day.. That's not a small something. I'll keep trying but next week. Let me rest first

6. White diamond I take 2litres per day. I hope it's still okay? I started the journey 2weeks ago and it has become a normal thing but the very first day was not easy because I took 3litres that day. I urinated up to 20times before the next morning and some kind of stomach pains. So i've reduced it to 2litres and I just hope it's still okay?

7. Pancake and milk? This lie strong.

8. Fab Mum, your case is with the angels o.
      One and half glass?
      And I thought mine was worse then.

Esther, I thought you said that Pepsi sure pass? * side eyes *

Well, 2 litres is not bad at all, if you can stick to it.
      You might want to increase it as time goes on, but in order not to 'kee' yourself, keep going with two, and get used to drinking lots of water daily first.

You can also use your urine as an indicator.
      If it's always clear, then you know you're doing a good job.

And you know that one has to put weight and size into consideration too.

Cheers.

9. White diamond you are my lecturer na, I started the water therapy after you shared your water experience *lols* I can now drink 2litres conveniently. and yes na pepsi sure pass

13. Sitting down at the floor, just downloaded

#MyEverFaithfulJollofBeans

Savored it to the last spoon.

14. Saturdays are moi-moi with akamu for me

15. Bread and egg plus tea but for me its plus coke..i noe i noe

16. Had club sandwich and hot chocolate tea! Nufin heavy....

17. M about to fry Akara 'll download it with akamu

18. Yay! The 21-days fast is over me. Had missed eating bread, as u woke up, just rushed to go have bread, butter and hot tea, this cold is not from this side. I'm letting this one digest a lil, my mind is on one yam and egg sauce like that...#singing, I can see clearly now the fast is gone# brunch loading...

1. How I missed breakfast too...As for today, its McDonald's all day breakfast. egg macmuffin and hashbrown.
      please I need remedy for insomnia. I NEVER go to bed early. I take hot chocolate, run 5km in the pms, yoga, pilates, but still my eyes will be shining like a rat, and I have to get up early.

2. When did u start? It ends tomorrow for us.

3. Tomorrow is the last day

4. Cocoz, I think theirs is the daily manna own not that of living faith

5. ODM 21days fast ended yesterday.

6. Yeah it's was the ODM fast I participated in. @Nmasinachi, if u r in Nigeria, I advice u to try yoghurt and fura (the guinea corn balls those fulani women sell, u can buy it in all this shops that they make yoghurt). Plenty yoghurt and fura will make u sleep like a baby

7. Nma, hot chocolate has some caffeine so drinking it in the evening will keep you up till late.
      So will intense exercise such as jogging or running and Pilates.
      Stick with mild and calming exercises like yoga in the evenings and reserve running and Pilates for mornings.

19. Just finish breakfast of bread moimoi and coffee.

20. Today, bread and tea wt mayonnaise and omelette. Nothing heavy biko.

* Ayah Shehu *

21. Can't you take a picture of what you are eating?

I am going to eat Boiled banana and boiled blended groundnut with pepper sauce.

XOXO MYSTERY

1. Boiled bananas kwa?

With boiled groundnut and pepper sauce?

I'm trying to imagine this, but brain is coming up blank.

You for just chop banana and groundnuts na...lol.

22. Omo na bread and tea dey house o

23. Boiled plantain with vegetable egg sauce

24. Not yet...... Fufu and egusi mixed with oha soup loading!

25. I've not eaten today, but I'm not fasting jare.
    Normly I fast to 3pm daily but sincerely I dunno if I'm really fasting or just starving myself because the funds is not even there to eat gan and my mind wanders far and wide/wild inbtw the fasting hours. Yesterday I entered street till early a.m. Street sweet gan. I will continue the 50days RCCG fasting tomorrow or monday jare.

#WhatWilliEat? Water! HangOver

1. Miss one day, do two days.

May God provide strength and funds for you. Keep the faith

2. As long as you are praying along with it, and keeping yourself pure, it is fast. Hold on, it will end in praise.

26. I'm taking pap and akara this Morning. Anonymous 16:09,i saw your query very late yesterday. I just started using Nescafe as suggested by North Dakota. Girlie, thanks for your suggestion the other day. Goodluck to you anon.

27. I don't even have what to eat this morning,I will just wait till afternoon and turn Eba with the remaining garri,there is still okro in the garden,we will manage it somehow

28. I ate my best food this morning...

A steaming boiled soft beans and plantain boiled with crayfish and palm oil with Cameroon pepper.... bonga fish ... and I'm so going to drink so much water today...

I thank God for his providence.

*Sips Hennessey from a platinum chalice and adjusts concave lenses*

29. Making ofada stew now
    Will download it with hot rice later in the day.

30. I will have a millet porridge and wash it down with an ogogoro...

31. Pudding with lots of condensed milk and two slices of brown bread with Laetta spread.
    Okra soup and puree on my mind for later in the day.
    Enjoying a lazy weekend.
    Remain blessed folks.

32. Yam and fried egg with plenty pepper

33. I hate food these days. Can't wait to offload
    Still give thanks to God

34. Hot ogi with plenty milk and moin-moin

35. Ate noodles cooked with chicken sausage and vegetable. Feeling kinda lazy this morning.

36. Nothing this morning... will eat later in d day..

37. Pap, milk, akara and bread jare. With plenty water

38. @anon 11:14 its only an idiotic beggar like u that thinks starch and owho soup is expensive cos u can't afford it.come and eat before u die of hunger.faceless fool.

39. no breakfast today cos we are still waiting. God has really been faithful to me and counting down d waiting while counting up my testimonies.

40. @anon 11:14 #tongue out for you#mumu like you