Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chicken Republic Deletes 'Olisa Meme' - Plus Their Other Memes...

Sunday, January 24, 2016

Chicken Republic Deletes 'Olisa Meme' - Plus Their Other Memes...

Yesterday Chicken Republic pulled down their 'Olisa meme' after it got a lot of attention and even though some laughed,some called them out for daring to make a Joke out of the Olisa paper eating Brouhaha.
Well,they deleted the meme alright but you need to see their other Meme's...No be today them start oooo.lol

So hilarious and creative!

29 comments:

1. Creative alright but not so funny.I don't think they should be using some of these things as memes for advert.

2. They should spend more time spicing their chicken n also being more creative in the kitchen

2. Chicken Republic you guys said all these?
    Lets take it you guys are marketing.

1. I loved ALL the Memes joor. Nothing spoil. That's the creativity Reuben is talking about - Yes!blol

4. And they eventually budged. Sigh*
    Anyhoo I give them A+ for garnering buzz... People seem to forget the name of the brand is chicken 'republic',so I think the idea is to employ the use of governmental issues concerning the 'Republic' of Nigeria to create witty but satirical ads for the brand.

5. Ahahhaahaha

The one of dollar price rising and of Murinho is bad-ass.

1. Funny memes. If only their food was as good as the memes....

6. Why delete it? Because an aggrieved set of people said they were gonna boycott their joints? That's if they even go there. There memes didnt start today, they have been using creative with things happening around. Olisa's own is not different from that Buhari's jumping spree. Life is not that serious biko. We need more good sense of humour around us. When Olisa was chewing paper like cabin biscuit he did not know?

1. Exactly. You dey mind them. I don't see the fuss.

7. New alert:Stella go check out maimi Instagram, she did a snapchat wit iceprince.

8. Mhen, so funny.
    Kudos to the person creating the memes.

9. Instead of this they should try and improve on their food. Since the day I bough spoilt fried rice from them, thank God I opened d pack while in the car, the rice was slimy and smelling, requested for my money back. They are used to selling d day before food. Even my husband went there to buy fries and d oil they used to fry it was bad abi is it old oil with stuff in it. The memes are funny, but no one goes dere again.

1. Not all of them dear. They r usually franchised. So it depends on the branch u visited.
      Me dnt like their food sha cos it's too small. Forming oyinbo in Nigeria. Same as KFC. Only chicken/chips take me there.

10. So sad when a brand can't stand up for its self.

Pity.

11. We Nigerians are just so sensitive over the wrong things.......so we are having sleepless nights over fastfood memes? Chicken. We are not serious..

12. Nigerians should chill and get a life! Anyone ever heard of Nando's? Check their ads. Its all good clean tongue-in-cheek fun jor! #leavechickenrepublicalone

1. Chicken Republic can't stand up for themselves. No need defending losers. They obviously don't even know what they are doing.

13. Half of a yellow sauce. I live it

14. The last meme is creative.