Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dasukigate: EFCC Arrests Buhari’s Aassociate APC Chieftain Jafaru Isa

Thursday, January 07, 2016

Dasukigate: EFCC Arrests Buhari’s Aassociate APC Chieftain Jafaru Isa

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission on Wednesday night arrested a former military governor of Kaduna State and chieftain of the ruling All Progressives Congress, Lawal Jafaru Isa.

Mr. Isa is the first chieftain of the APC arrested by the EFCC since the beginning of a sweeping probe into the alleged diversion of $2.1 billion meant for arms purchase by officials of the immediate-past administration.

Mr. Isa, Military Administrator of Kaduna State from December 1993 to August 1996 during the military regime of General Sani Abacha and one-time governorship candidate of the defunct CPC in Kano State, is a close friend of the embattled former National Security Adviser, Sambo Dasuki.

Mr. Isa, also a close political associate of President Muhammadu Buhari, was arrested at his Abuja residence located at Ajayi Crowther Street, Asokoro.
A witness told PREMIUM TIMES that operatives of the anti-graft commission invaded his residence around 9pm, and then whisked him away a few minutes later.

PREMIUM TIMES gathered that Mr. Isa, a retired brigadier general, was invited last week to appear before the commission on Wednesday (yesterday) to clear the air on “some questionable receipts” from the former NSA.
Investigators believe the retired soldier received over N100million from Mr. Dasuki.

Rather than honouring the invitation, sources said, Mr. Isa wrote a letter to the EFCC through his lawyer, seeking a postponement of his appearance date on the grounds of death of a relative.
Apparently dissatisfied with his excuse, the EFCC however arrested him to clarify the “questionable receipts”.
The spokesperson of the EFCC, Wilson Ujuwaren, could not be reached Thursday morning for‎ comments on the arrest.

But a top official of the commission confirmed the development.

”He has been wasting our time, and we just have to pick him up for our investigation to continue,” the official said.

42 comments:

1. This case is really serious oh.

1. End time whiskey. No end time whisking away/arresting. I hope this is correct ooo.
      Mrs korks help me auto correct it.

2. This thing is getting more interesting every day, I hope they won't swept it under the carpet later

3. Gbam
    I just love bu bu!
    No body is untouchable
    PDP av u seen?
    Blaabbers!

4. OK na, hope we don't end up arresting PMB... Lol

5. Wash! Wash!! Wash!!!....
    Just because we said Buhari is witch hunting that's why they want to carry us in this train...
    Abeg am not gullible...they should try harder...
    They should investigate Amaechi then I will start beleiving this their nonsense kwaruoption fight...

1. The level of your ignorance is alarming

6. Hmmmm...let them refund d stolen money biko..

7. Fuel is still 140 oh! I thought they said it will reduce by 1st jan?

8. Let the game begin,all talk no action.

9. Hahaha this keeps getting interesting by d day

10. Fire on the mountain, run run run, a big big fire... Nija we hail thee

11. Where are d mumus dat always scream witchhunt?

12. Egg on the face of the wailers! #FireOnBuhari!

13. No be small tin o.... Well, Loving it. all those who are guilty should pay for their actions

#weldone sdk#

14. EFCC, please what about the case of the former EFCC boss

15. Some peoples hatred for APC is deep.

16. It's all good. Those that said all na wash, you say wash because u've been brainwashed. What do you have against buhari? Oh I know the answer he's Hausa and your igbo. He's Muslim and u're a Christian. I understand the sentiment. Get it into your thick skull Buhari is the president and Amechi is the minister of transport and there is absolutely nothing you can do abt it.

1. Defender of d universe.

2. Love u bae!!!@ Eka sorrow u are an idiot!

17. Let it not just end at arresting him...

18. Dasuki is not smiling at all.

19. Scam
    Fake
    Liars
    Apc witch hunting

20. This Only Goes To Show That The Law Is No Respecter Of Persons. I Just Hope Development Follows Suits. Iye

21. Because we say witch hunt, they have stated taking their own in perhaps they think as usual that we do not know the game plan but hahaha we do and until they're found guilty and jailed we will continue to shout witch hunt.

22. Because we say witch hunt, they have stated taking their own in perhaps they think as usual that we do not know the game plan but hahaha we do and until they're found guilty and jailed we will continue to shout witch hunt.

23. Nigeria my beloved country! I laff in igala. Give dis case d next 6months and its a ghost story. What happened to the stella oduah case? What happened to the diezani case? What happened uzor kalu case? What happened to lamode case (estwhile EFCC chairman) make dem comot with dia initial garagara.. Can fool the whole Nigeria but can't fool me.

24. i just think some folks here, are sentimentally blind and stupid!