Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Okorocha Says ''Biafra Is Dead.....''

Monday, January 18, 2016

Gov Okorocha Says ''Biafra Is Dead.....''

The Imo state governor Rochas Okorocha dismissed the current agitation for Biafra, saying that even the Igbo god of thunder “Amadioha” cannot resurrect the project which is dead and long buried.

Rochas was speaking on Friday, January 15, while hosting a delegation from the Igbo Elders Forum at the state house in Owerri.

The governor told the forum that Biafra has long been dead and not even Amadioha can resurrect it. He added that they should be grateful that President Buhari apprehended a criminal and terrorist like Nnamdi Kanu who deserves to be punished for his crimes.
Governor Okorocha said:“On behalf of all the state governors in the eastern region, we have unanimously agreed with President Buhari not to release that terrorist and troublesome boy who does not know his roots. Nigeria will remain as one and the Igbos will be part of it.”

He warned that very soon many youths will lose their lives unnecessarily in the name of the struggle, reminding the elders that even the former leader of the Biafran republic Chief Odumegwu Ojukwu made it clear that another war of secession was not needed before he died in 2011.

-Naij.com

Hmmmm.....who agrees with his school of thought?

41 comments:

1. I'm here to buy pop-corn and blackberry charger..

**coughs slightly**

*Adjust glasses*..Ana M Abia!

@MARTINS ABOY

2. Okorocha, please shut up 4 once

3. Heard Rochas' mum is hausa and he is more hausa than igbo. After he won his hausa cousins moved to Owerri. They are all over the place with their cattle!

4. With their cattle kwa? I raise yansh for you..

2. I don't care what his school of thought is,
    He shld try and be a good leader and not to be sacking people 'upandan'

3. Hahahahahaaaa...if d centre cannot hold, then what next? Hahahahahahaa....

4. This can't be from my governor my governor

5. Biafra is truly dead. Anyone who has seen war will not push for another one. Igbos have been marginalised enough. We don't need more reasons for us to be pushed aside even more.

6. How will a bastard know the thoughts of he who is not his biological father? Biafra is dead only to those who does not Igbo blood running in their veins. All trues sons of lboland knows that though the struggle tarries it will surely come to existence one days. That same Amadioha who Okorocha calls will fire him from his abode and that time he will search for his true identity. Borntroway.

1. Are u minding that gay ping of a governor?.

7. Look at how he's sounding like a tout 'they should not release that terrorist and troublesome boy', Pls if he's found not guilty, Pls go and tie him down with Chain in prison. Ode oshi.

But I do believe biafra is dead. It could have been a success then when Nigeria was still quite young with most people still leaving in their own States. Now we have d igbos scattered all over the country and I'm quite sure most of us are not ready to abandon our properties here to return to d East. They should just let dis biafran thing go. I'm tired of d bad publicity it's given d igbos that are known to be non aggressive and just minding their business and hustling to survive.
    So yea, this fool is right on Dat one.

1. Everybody on dis blog knows that u a national idiot.
      In natt and 1 trillion tone u are a qualified end time oloshi/ idiot.
      Stella called u agbaya Wey no dey shame.

2. Kikiki @national idiot!
      See finishing!!!

8. Lolz na dem sabi, Biafra or no Biafra, please the exchange rate of dollar should drop biko, its getting worse evyday.

1. Lol..ur own na dollar. My own na oil price.

2. Lolz, everybody get where he dey pain am.

9. I HAVE ALWAYS KNOWN THIS ABOKI WITH IGBO NAME AS AN EGENT OF THE NORTH,BUT ITS ALRIGHT,HE IS TRYING TOO HARD TO PLEASE HIS NORTHERN MASTERS,BUT NEITHER HIM NOR ANY USEFUL IDIOT LIKE HIM WILL STOP THIS TSUNAMI CALLED BIAFRA,CHIDERA ODESIGO.

10. For once, i'm on the same page with owelle..

11. I agree ooo... Let dem stop constituting nuisance in the country.

12. Why is Okocha backing anti igbo forces? Bribery and sabotage @ work

13. I agreed with him. But they shuld release him with the condition that he will never disturb us again. We are comfortable in Nigeria. We dont want war.

14. ""He added that they should be grateful that President Buhari apprehended a criminal and terrorist like Nnamdi Kanu who deserves to be punished for his crimes.
    Governor Okorocha said:“On behalf of all the state governors in the eastern region, we have unanimously agreed with President Buhari not to release that terrorist and troublesome boy who does not know his roots. Nigeria will remain as one and the Igbos will be part of it.”"

I weep for this uncouth man!
    Look at the kind of leaders we are electing. With no conscience, sense of responsibility or discretion. Sounds like a greedy oaf stuffing food in his mouth.
    Why will Biafra not be dead when Rochas is so comfortable, converting state property and oppressing land owners in Imo. Ofcourse the governors who just got in can't want to secede. Secede and become what?

Sycophancy, thank buhari for this, thank him for that. He shouldn't release the terrorist? Gosh. When did we get to this point where Government is nearly dead. How can an elected man ruling on the platform of the people speak so irresponsibly. Are you the court? Who are you to judge their cause?
    The right thing to say would be that they should follow the right channel or urge them to think of the pros and cons, instead of insulting the cause of your own people, no matter how misguided. What is the difference between Biafran clamour and Scottish or Catalan clamour? Only maturity of the government.
    A reasonable governor would have explained the dynamics or assured them that justice will be done to their leader or tell them why Kalu is miguided or the harm Biafra will bring(economically/politically) not this condescending speech.

He even went ahead to predict bloodshed for the youths. Seriously?

The crudeness is cringe-worthy.

1. Sharap dia wiv ur meaningless epistle. Forming what I dunno

15. I've never liked dis pseudo igbo man for nothing......we all know that biafra isn't an achievable feat but most u call nnamdi kalu a criminal and all; why don't you let the court tell us if he's one.......shame on ndi igbos; with the whole dasukigate bruhaha,how many northern elders Don rubbish am?

16. “On behalf of all the state governors in the eastern region, we have unanimously agreed with President Buhari not to release that terrorist and troublesome boy who does not know his roots"

I STILL REMEMBER ROCHAS OKOROCHA SINGING AND DANCING BIAFRA WAR SONGS IN 2013 WITH BIAFRANS IN HOMERTON, EAST LONDON.

And for those who cannot decode Rochas Okorocha’s statement, below is his decoded message
    “On behalf of all the state Governors in the Eastern Region, we have unanimously agreed that all the People of EASTERN REGION should now join IPOB and fight for the Restoration BIAFRA. President Buhari release Nnamdi Kanu now because he neither a Terrorist nor troublesome. Nnamdi Kanu is a True Igbo Son
    Thank you Rochas Okorocha, I will definitely join IPOB this week in London

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Biafra is dead and thats fact.....

18. How smart is this roach guy right now? For this incoherent reason you plunge innocent workers into an already over populated, demeaning and dangerous terrain (the unemployed) .without appropriate provision for them. Smh . *Sing to me*.. la di da #MoreShitThanBrain #KingOak

19. It's truly dead and any realistic igbo person would realise that it's almost impossible to achieve. The great Dim Ojukwu said before his death that there was no need for this agitation anymore. Are we now throwing away the words of the late Dim cos of Nnamdi Kanu?

20. Rochas is the most unreliable governor in Nigeria and a total disappointment to IMO people

21. Okoro Awusa. Shame on U

22. hammy why do people want to create problem for them selfs?? if war start, who can stay? make una use sense do am sha