Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Ashimolowo Advises President Buhari To Use Pareto's Principle To Govern...

Friday, January 22, 2016

Pastor Ashimolowo Advises President Buhari To Use Pareto's Principle To Govern...

Let me help you explain to you what *PARETO'S PRINCIPLE is.....

According to Wikipaedia
The Pareto principle (also known as the 80–20 rule, the law of the vital few, and the principle of factor sparsity) states that, for many events, roughly 80% of the effects come from 20% of the causes.

In 1906, Italian economist Vilfredo Pareto created a mathematical formula to describe the unequal distribution of wealth in his country, observing that twenty percent of the people owned eighty percent of the wealth. 

In the late 1940s, Dr. Joseph M. Juran inaccurately attributed the 80/20 Rule to Pareto, calling it Pareto's Principle. While it may be misnamed, Pareto's Principle or Pareto's Law as it is sometimes called, can be a very effective tool to help you manage effectively.

Pareto's Principle, the 80/20 Rule, should serve as a daily reminder to focus 80 percent of your time and energy on the 20 percent of you work that is really important. Don't just "work smart", work smart on the right things.-management.about.com

45 comments:

1. It goes vice versa. Everyone is saying focus less on the Looters.
      Is the money they are generating not what they are using to patch up the society and seal off current loop holes.
      The two goes hand in hand,what do you people want him to use and build the economy when all our resources are tied up elswhere.
      I will rather get my debtors to pay up in 1month than start struggling /borrowing to start new business.
      Adi eji akpata etufue aba ogaranya( you cannot get rich by allowing your hard earned money and resources to be lying fallow everywhere). Two years for recovery and then building will start.
      You cannot just start building a sky scrapper because people are eager to see what you can do, you start with the foundation first. Not many people are gifted to see the concept/importance of foundation.
      Buhari,please pursue them. Or else these ones in office will be there to scatter the ones you generate during your tennure. They are all thieves.

2. Correct. @ anonymous 18:21.

3. Of course, President's approach is the best as you rightly noted.

4. Of course, President's approach is the best as you rightly noted.

5. Anon 18:21 let m buy u a bottle Fanta. Cos u r fantabulous .

2. 20% causes results to 80% effects....I remember I first heard of it in my 100 level.

Flourence esu has openly denied her engagement oo. She said it was just a prank hahahaha. The Echefu of a guy is in a deep shit for issuing dud cheque Nd less than 3 days after, the babe wan run. Karma is a hot bitch!! Sdk bring tori pls

3. Pareto's principle bu kwa ezigbote grammar.

Pastor ashimolowo, abeg save ur advice. This guy doesn't hear. He doesn't listen to anyone. Let him use his hand to drive himself to d ground abeg. He's already digging his own grave.

1. You don forget say Aboki no dey hear come na only Go

Make him dey fight corruption dey go
      Rock dey for front dey wait for am wey him go jam.

4. Making mega sense. God help him to lead us right.

5. Pls Pastor, help us tell Bubu o.
    Hopes he listens to ur advice.

6. Yeah... That's a clear message that we shouldn't focus all our energy on the fight against corruption and forget to develop the economy... I see the tendency for the present govt to focus all their energy on the past administration and not on the present and future development of the nation.

7. Very very enlightening..
    The fountain never stops flowing, does it?

8. True talk. I am yet to see what this present admibistration has achieved so far. Come May 29th, he will mark one year in office and what have we achieved so far? Nothing. Instead the masses are the ones suffering. Taxing the poor to enrich their pockets. I am not feeling this administration at all. They are turning out to be huge disappointments to the citizens. Let them keep pursuing shadows instead of substances. Na here we dey make we see how much they will recover from money that is already gone.

9. Choi!!! Pareto optimality concept! Choi choi choi!!!!

I did Eco as a borrowed course in 200L and 300L. Chai! I hate Eco, so many obsolate theories!!!!

Never got less than a B tho.
    *shines teeth*

1. At this point, I think it's safe to say nobody cares!

10. Thank you Sir! I hope our President will see this and act on this. Dwelling on the past slows you down. Nice one!

11. Thank you Sir! I hope our President will see this and act on it. Dwelling on the past slows you down. Nice one!

12. The President also needs our prayers.

13. Bubu is surely not working smart. This one na real Baba go slow and hold up. Smart is very far away from this administration. They dont have any focus, neither do they have any agenda for the remaining citizens.

14. Because he himself is a money launder.

15. Dullardino thinks he knows it all...very soon he will fly out again for stupid reasons!

16. Abeg help me tell buhari o. Na the people wey no thief dey suffer am pass o.

17. Heading straight out to enrol on a management course!

18. Confirmed fact! My Pastor u are too much

19. Buhari is brain dead

20. Remembered Pareto's principle...
    This man is right but did Bubu knows it let alone adopting it.

21. Looooooollz @ " Baba go slow and hold up". I refuse to die today biko. Honestly, this government needs divine direction,

22. Save ur strength Pastor,the trick they are using is this;steal,gather wealth,complain,blame,hunt and fight ur enemies for 2 to 3years,then use the 4th year to start projects,repair old ones n commission them,reduce fuel price,reduce bank policies to suit her citizens and then buckle up for the next election.shikena?

23. Oga dats Y he's got aides and ministers to champion life changing programmes of the administration pls! There's a need to have scapegoats to serve as deterrent.

24. Let us just continue to pray for the president

if you are looking to completely reverse type 2 diabetes safely and naturally, Click Here Now To Watch
    This Video Now

25. He is no doubt on the right track to eradicate corruption, please allow him to implement it to the fullest. Corruption has destroyed a generation in Nigeria, sent generation to slavery. We should support GMB on this one.

1. He is eradicating past corrupt people/leaders(some of them), not eradicating corruption.

Corruption is still rife on the streets.
      It will continue if the system that supports it still stands(in high places) and if the economy is not strengthened(in low places).
      A hungry man cares little about conscience. Man's aim is self preservation.

If anything, I feel corruption will increase because of the bad economy, and the lack of inclusion in government. Everything happening up there is shrouded in mystery. How do we know Buhari is pure? Just because he says it all the time? On what do we base this irrebutable presumption that he is a saint? Even in the face of contrary.

26. Me no even understand this government

27. OK na,but will Buhari adapt to this?

28. 20% percent of the population are causing 80% of Nigeria's problems. Deal with the 20% and you have less problems for Nigeria. Pareto's principle is maleable.So please Focus on winning more souls for Christ instead of 'winning' more 'seed sowers'. God bless you and God bless Nigeria ---V.E

29. Go into Lagos, Abuja, most big streets in Nigeria, what you first notice is corruption epitomised by display of expensive cars. It’s real.
    Then go to Abuja, PH or big streets around Nigeria you first notice properties of prime not sub values. That does not go say there are no hardworking people in Nigeria that earn living from legitimate source.
    However, majority of wealth on the street is a product of corruption rather than productive economy. Their master minders are few 20%, their generation take over to continue exploit. Those 20% should be called to account. At least, this administration has exposed corruption.
    Their activity (80%) is glaring on the streets of Nigeria with grotesque outcome that devalue 20%, render them into servitude.

30. Talking about production, economy and corruption, the Master class have capacity to own means of production. If they do not utilise their wealth to engage in production, then the 80% would remain unemployed. In Nigeria, instead they buy more properties in Dubai and run foreign account. How would one expect the 80% to be engaged and meaningfully earning a living? When the Master class most of who acquired wealth through Government do not have productive enterprise. From many angles of the argument, the 20% are losing out; compensation they deserve is drastic eradication of corruption if you ask me.