Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reekado Banks’ ‘Sugar Baby’ Hits 1M Pageviews On YouTube Seven Weeks After Release

Friday, January 22, 2016

Reekado Banks’ ‘Sugar Baby’ Hits 1M Pageviews On YouTube Seven Weeks After Release

Reekado Banks who recently won "The Next Rated Award" at the 2015 Headies has set a new record with his ‘Sugar Baby video release which has crossed the one million watch mark on video sharing platform, YouTube.

The video, which was directed by Mex, was released on December 1, 2015 with appearances from Adekunle Gold, Di’ja ,Korede Bello ,Ketchup ,Dr Sid and Mavin boss,Don Jazzy .
The video now has over 1,028,490 views on the platform as at yesterday January 21, 2016.

netng.

Hmmm...Nice one!

72 comments:

1. Never heard the song. Don't even want to. Something about this boy is off putting to me. And y so much makeup on his face in this pic?

1. The song is not even interested.
      Good 4 him.

2. Look at this stupid bitch talking. No go face front dey here dey condemn him. "Never heard the song. Dont even want to" stupid bitch

3. Everything about d song is dope,nice video, nice lyrics the song is a jam!

4. Portable, easy with the gbagz

5. Good for him

I don't know the song

All the young Marvin stars keep making us proud

@Dr Sid....Sidon dere oo....no release song.....just siddon dere dey give @Don jazzy head

Deny am make God strike u

6. See them haters...that is why u guys would continue to do runs even after 35 years @trinityxxx.

And u useless portable Viv,the song is not "interested" right?? Ode correct your self bf I wooze u one slap.

7. Anon u wish I was 35. For your mind! Bitter sumborri

8. U know u 35

9. The Headies SAGA gave him publicity. I wouldn't have checked the video out if not because of the issue of Don J and Badoo.
      I think I like his songs tho.
      DJ Jimmy Jatt, one day I will munch what you said about Reekado beside his success story. In this life, let's be careful about what we say. We human beings don't have the right to say who has talent and who has no talent. God has the final say and he bless es whom he chooses without sentiments.

2. Why's he looking like a gal in this pic?? One of the Mavin crew must definately be gay, i cnt pick a name sha.

1. He wears makeup na. No need picking a name. See him up there. While Korede is a Lesbian...lol

2. See them dumb fools
      Dude is ugly and needs makeup to arrange himself u tagging him gay.

3. See them dumb fools.
      Dude is ugly and needs makeup to arrange himself u tagging him gay.

4. All these their look plus not being linked with any female gold digger is making me to suspect their ogah o. I no call anybody name o

3. Yo! Now they know that the boy is better than Lil Kesh and Kiss Daniel

1. But when Olamide had his row with don jazzy, didn't he accuse him of paying for YouTube views?

2. He can be far better than Kesh, but not Kiss. Kiss is so talented, but i believe he dont hav boss to fight for him during the Headies

3. Yes donjazyy runs YouTube views na that na normal

4. After a loong 7wks?

Nigeria is populated buh our celebs have very few mentions,hits,likes,followers,etc on social media.

Support your own ...

1. How many people get access to Internet for naija? Even those dat have cry of mb. If not for Nigerians in abroad naija artist for no dey get view at all.

5. Gud for him.... Make e flex d car wella ooo

6. Good for him. More foundation and eye pencil to his face.

7. I've tried to like our naija songs but no way.they don't just make meaning to me n the headache that follows it cannot be explained,so I stopped.
    God bless ur music career Reekado.

DopeMum.

1. Thank you my sister. I dont know if its my ears but they all sound to me like they are singing only one song like " nzobu nzobu enyimba enyi"war chant.

2. Lwmkd......no chills at all

8. PARENTAL ADVISORY
    ^^^Adult Content^^^

U go fear advert..

And jazzy go still collect the money, e nor go buy him children motor... The world is wicked

9. Replies
    1. His brows are shaped or he used eye pencil and lip gloss?
      Something off about his looks!!

10. Not a fan!
    Am lovin "Skibi that" by Victoh ft Lil Kesh!

11. If one is to judge him based on good music then he more than deserves his award ahead of lil kesh.

12. I love that his song titled SMALL BOY. He also has a beautiful smile .

1. That beautiful smile is everything... lightens up his face.

13. Bck again, after a longtym. Lost my I'd, wat do I do.

14. Good morning BVs, hope y'all slept well... Cheers to the weekend!

15. Other Foreign acts be reaching 2M views in 7minutes after release... Mshw

Abeg we need better gist

1. Shut up those are world celebts naija artist are trying praise Ur own.

2. Must you compare him to foreign act? Fake bitch

16. Good!

Prove to us that you deserve the award.

God bless your hustle, Reek.

17. I love the video

18. Replies
    1. Hi get a job trinity and stop using blogs to keep up with your self.

19. Reekado banks oluwa ni on replay..

20. I so love love ❤ dat video. It was cool.kip it up reekado😊

21. Congrats to him. Enjoyment continue. Cele church working

22. Didn't knw he released a new song sef
    Congrats Reekado

23. Korede Bello's Romantic featuring Tiwa is on replay oooh!

I loooovvvvvvve that song!

Congrats Reekado,God bless your hustle. I think DonJ is a proper business man. I like what he's doing with Mavin.

1. Yea it's cool.saw it a few days ago.Tiwa be looking hawt in d vid.loving Koredo's dimple which was very prominent in d vid.love the colour too.

2. I love that crew... they so talented. Have you seen Tiwa's African Waist? Cant wait for her colabo with Olumide!!!! Yeepee

DPRINCE needs to work hard for now...he has not wowed me biko.

3. Am high on the song oooo....I can't get enough

24. Congrats to him,in as mux as I'm not a fan..

25. nice girls of nowadays

it has a nice storyline

#GODWIN™