Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Two Brides In A Wedding...

Sunday, January 03, 2016

Two Brides In A Wedding...

This photo is currently viral and has been the centre of heated conversation and school of thought...

She arrived at her friends wedding looking like a bride in this lovely outfit,the pic was uploaded and it exploded...

All the people I have had the conversation with says their friend dares not appear at the wedding looking like a bride when they are not...

Some say wearing such would take all the shine away from the real bride and even steal the grooms attention...

I have zoomed and looked at this dress and excuse me but i see nothing wrong with it.

If your friend attends your wedding in a dress as beautiful as this and you have a problem with it,then you should work on your low self esteem.

118 comments:

1. Stella this is what we call "if you refused me to best you on your wedding day, I will dress in a wedding gown to your wedding" lol, can't stop laughing, some people are mean sha

1. There is nothing wrong or over beautiful in what she is wearing. Nothing spectacular. If a bride is intimidated by dis then she is not ready to be a wife. The cloth is not even flattering. Can't see curves or anything. Please over hyping dey worry the dress. The lady is even not fine sef.

2. Honestly what I see is someone that's about to burst in a beautiful dress...

3. I see beautiful dress..

4. Lol..oremi Tenny coco..
      Like she cares.d chic is always a slayer. Shez a gud MUA n classy too.

5. Exactly. Nwa Amaka theres nothing wrong in what she wore at all. It's nt even wat some girls wear to weddings in lagos with the top just covering their nipples. She's perfectly dressed biko.

6. Dis razz small gal dat is gbenshing K1 de ultimate n some old men like dat. Bleached her destiny join. Very loose gal wiv no gud reputation. Park well abeg

7. Anonymous!!!!hmmmm..reporter of life..well done..as for the dress..Nothing out of the blues..i just wonder how many yards of fabric she must have used for her feathers..thats like two sets of curtain..am very hurt cause. I don't even have a set!

1. Make I join you yawn. Yawnnnnnnnnn

2. Some bride are just too envious, thts how my supposed bf tht is getting married soon told me stylishly tht I can't be her maid of honour by saying ' I can't make someone more beautiful than my chief bride maid "... I just gentle cos I know she was referring to me and she isn't using me! But she comes to me for every Lil advice as per d wedding, not tht I mind buy d thing pain me small

3. Nothing wrong with the dress abeg, accept she's eyeing my groom na deir wahala fit dey *i danced like David today in Church *

1. Danced like I was high on smth. So so happy honey everywhere.

4. Insecure people with stupid wedding rules...no matter what people wear, you're still the one getting married. Nothing wrong with what that lady is wearing.

1. I tire o.

When I'll be busy gazing into the eyes of my husband, na to come dey reason who dress pass me.

After all said and done, na my wedding abi?

2. Agree with you JayEm.I didn't have time to look at anybody on my wedding day. My attention was focused on my husband and I, and guests well served. I will be happy to.see my friends gorgeously turned out, which shows they appreciate being invited and it might help them get a suitor. Brides should stop being bridezilla!

5. Nigerians have big problem sha. There's absolutely nothing wrong with a friend wearing this dress to my wedding.The dress is not even white so why all the insults on IG.One @Irruababe just press P for the matter.

6. She went overboard

1. Fake laura ikeji! The real Laura has warned you to stop using her name! You even used her picture. Just don't dupe anyone in her name sha.

2. This must be a fake Laura cos I'm sure Laura would never comment here

3. At least not with her real name sha

7. Replies
    1. Stella u just cannot dress like dis 4 ur so called friends marriage low self esteem or not. It's a matter of loyalty. It just so wrong

8. I saw this yesterday
    Well, there's nothing wrong with the dress
    It shows I've got classy friends if my friend should show up like this at my wedding.
    The dress is beautiful

9. Enter your comment...Stella a pic of the bride before we can draw conclusions. But then the dress is divine!

10. Wait, is this a wedding dress?

11. Replies
    1. U missed this one,it is not about the wedding but the dress.

2. Hahahaha German tnx 4 helping me here.

12. Everything is about low self esteem on this blog. This is a new year..make una find new words. And yes..what the lady wore was wrong. I see it as trying to steal the bride's shine.

1. U have low self esteem then

2. What do you know? So what you said sounds comforting to you? @steal the bride's shine. What shine are you stealing? Mtcheeeeeeeeew

3. Awwwh pweety G it shows ur self esteem is on zero level.

4. Below zero self... Steal brides shine? #huh..

5. It is just my opinion. You guys like it..i dont like it. That is what makes us different. Lets learn to respect people's opinion and stop menstruating on every comment this new year. And no, i dont have self esteem issues.

6. You mean steal attention from the bride's gown? But all eyes will be on the couple fa? Since we should respect each other's opinion, I see ABSOLUTELY NOTHING wrong with what she wore.

13. She can dress all the way. It would still be my wedding not hers. Moreover it would make my wedding talk of the town

1. Gbam!It is still your wedding, QQQ.

14. It is a beautiful dress. Abegi! let the woman live. I even went on her page to look at the dress closely, and I would love to order it for myself..lol.

15. First,the dress is too busy and in my opinion not beautiful and secondly I see nothing wrong in my friend dressing the way she wants simply because it's my wedding day.
    What am I even saying? This whole post sounds senseless and childish to me. Next please.

1. I thought I was the only one who thought the dress was too busy...

Makes her look like she's trying too hard.

2. Too busy and heck no, not for my wedding. Has nothing to do with self esteem. Gorgeous dress though.

16. Nothing wrong with the dress...please feel free to come well dressed to my wedding biko...look better than me if possible..it still wont change the fact that i'm getting married..dare not come under-dressed ooo..Lol

17. Where is d main bride na? Dis story no complete...... Nobody shld try it wit me sha.. lol...

18. She must have personal beef with the bride ni, the dress I can pardon but the train ke? Madam it's much Abeg.... I am a lady if I dress like this to your wedding u must have snatched my toaster in the past ....

19. Tennycoco always dress to kill.

There's no wedding she attends that she does not stand out.

Not sure the wedding is her friends wedding.

20. Anyone that agrees with this shit has serious case of low esteem. A lot of people dress like this to weddings so I don't know d fuss abt a friend coming to another friend's wedding looking like this. Any bride that agrees must be really ugly to feel her friend is taking d shine away frm her.

1. Abi ooo, ebi.
      What a rhyme. Lol

21. Stella its not a matter of self esteem, some of these girls are very wicked. Some do it on purpose! I attended a wedding where a ho(girl) came in looking like a semi naked Brazilian carnival dancer. I shook my head in utter disgust. The most annoying part was the bride helplessly starting at her while she was parading the hall and greeting friends. As for the lady up there, if I were the bride, I'll walk her out. Na you dem dey marry??

Happy Sunday.

1. Please, this your mentality is so wrong. Do you know where your man will go and whom he will meet. If you walk her out be ready to follow your man about.

2. You will walk out? Talk is cheap.

3. Oops! First of all, I thought it was a trad wedding the whole time before reading the comments . The headline confused me too. If it's a white wedding, she looks great.

Nwa amaka you made me view the post from another perspective. Tanchu.

Sassy, perch elsewhere.

4. You no happy say person come your wedding sef? Nowadays, people are so busy and the harsh economy.makes them be very careful and cautious. It is who I really like, that I attend their parties.

22. Mtchewwwww!
    Everything is news worthy these days.
    GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

23. Madam,pls go and bring d full gist of davido and Sophia with exhibits and hospital result of the canabbis test conducted on her. I want to read it here as e dey hot.

24. Her outfit looks like the styles "mean" brides give their big bum bum bridesmaids or Asoebi group to make.lmao!

Why will anyone think this person will upstage a gorgeous bride,dressed simply with little accessories?

25. Y would you want to steal the shine,on ur friends wedding day ?When it's not as if Dey r following u from the village?
    Wait till ur own wedding and do all the paparazzi u can

26. I swear down stella...I see absolutely nothing wrong.
    She can never be the bride.

27. Like Basira Yusuf's wedding in Ilorin, Latifa ajao was looking so beautiful that she outshone the bride herself, that mumu basira sef come dey form bestie meanwhile deep down she z sad, like who does dat? Some bride's frnds can try too hard sha

1. Especially when the bestie is now facially finer than the bride. Same issue happened between me and my friend. My friends boo is currently all over me because he loves my style and I'm prettier than than my friend. I don't intend to totally snatch him but I will attach my self somehow *evil grin* he's an oil and gas Lagos billionaire to say the least of one of the many things he's into + I love money and he's willing to "buy me the whole world" according to him *winks*

2. You will fear evil gals..hmm!

28. Abeg @white diamond,make sure you slay to my wedding. I mean slayyy! How can a bride be scared of a guest outshining her? What kind of LSE is that?

1. Ahh baby!

You know na.

I go slay dragons and human beings join sef.

I may even wear boots with a short gown and train.

Lmao.

Inukwa akuko!

29. She's not dressed like a bride anything! Naija Twitter lords r always silly

30. First, Where is the bride pics for comparison?

And secondly, trying to outshine the bride on her day, is totally breaking the universal GIRLS CODE!

31. I don't see anything wrong with the lovely dress,nigerians loves to complain.
    How did she outshine the bride,is the bride wearing deeper life gown or.....
    They shld chill joor

32. The dress is really beautiful!

33. I loveeee this gown and I would wear it to any wedding.

34. then d friend will be a witch.In fact there will be security at d door to chekmate such witchy excesses

35. At the end of the day it's still my wedding and not yours so will I give a fuck about what you wear.
    My friend should shine on my wedding day so she can attract a potential groom(if she's single).
    *shrugs
    This is just me though.

36. I see no problem with this,after all she has a gele on

37. Lol,i see nothing wrong with it

38. There is nothing extremely beautiful about that dress.
    It's not even white for fuck sake!

Except the bride na nun, then I don't see what's the big deal in this. I would want my friends to look extremely hot on my wedding day...

1. Thank you, it's not s particularly beautiful dress. Very costumy and busy

39. What the hell is wrong with this outfit?
    So na to dress like old woman cos I don't want to take besties shine? Abeggi!

40. I don't see anything wrong with this either! I don't think anyone can outshine me on my wedding day. Besides, I will make sure all my single friends dress to impress on my day caz you never know........

41. Abeg this year is too early for me to start worrying my beautiful head over namsense. Is your hubby marrying dress or u?
    Insecurity can mess ones mind up sha, forcing u to make something out of nothing.

1. 1000 likes.
      Question is did she buy the groom over with this dress? If no, why the noise.

42. The self esteem issues some women have na die. Wetin go turn your man head go turn am so no why waste your energy fighting your friend for being hotter and smarter.

43. I don't see anything with the way she dressed

44. She is beautiful, I like it, I can never never be intimidated, because I still remain the bride.

45. Anyone that will be intimidated by dis is suffering from inferiority complex. And your marriage is at stake because you don't consider yourself beautiful. I Carry myself very high that my man begins to wonder if there is another part of me elsewhere.

46. Nothing wrong with d dress,i av seen worse.

47. The dress is not even white to start with, neither does it look like a wedding gown.

Only thing I see wrong, is that it's almost bursting at the seams.

Funny enough, I didn't see the bride complaining, so why are others doing so?

So,she should look tacky because it's not her wedding abi?

And what if there are prospective guys there,she shouldn't have a chance to make an impression, and catch a guy's fancy?

Well, all those talking had better insist on their guests wearing uniforms of a particular style, and make sure they are not allowed entry if they don't comply.

As for me, my friends looking good to my wedding, will reflect on me.

Shikena!

48. Nothing wrong with the dress. Abi the bride wants people to wear rags to her wedding?

49. There is nothing wrong with the dress abeg. It's even ugly to me coz it doesn't suit her. And the train made it look uglier. Outshine which bride? Then the bride's dress must be very ugly and I guess the colour is not white but black

50. I hate poor mentality in my life. If you cannot afford to dress or don't simply have style, let people be. Pls did the bride complain to you? Is what she'd wearing is it white and looks like a wedding dress. If your generation can't afford to dress well, is it d girls fault. When I see a lady dress well, I simply appreciate and keep it moving. What is even my biz weda she's better dressed than the bride or not. I think its just a matter of envy. They've probably been stalking d girl on IG and e dey pain dem. I'm not on IG I no kuku know any IG celebrity, and I don't know d girl from Adams.

51. Abeg nothing is wrong with it joor

52. Stupid people
    Nothing is wrong with these dress,

53. You worry about girls at your wedding, dress to kill to snatch your husband??? Hmmmm you are on a long thing.

So what about the girls he'll meet on a daily basis? Work on your self esteem woman.

54. Nothing flattering about the dress. abegi!!!!

*no condition is permanent*

55. May be she took the shine off her.
    Beautiful

56. This reminds me of barbie the island princess......... When she came to the engagement ball... #kissandtell #newblogvisitor

57. Mtchewwwww..... the dress is not all that sef... jst there if anyone likes she shld wear wateva to my wedding at the end of the day its still my wedding....

58. This old looking 23 year old runs girl that uses makeup artist job to cover up her nonsense paroles. Nonsense

1. No wonder runs makes her look older dan her age. She's been thoroughly used by all d isale eko razzoids!! She's equally razz tho. Bleached thing

59. notin wrong with wearing this to my wedding. My friends were super dressed during my wedding, some get better toasters sef so no biggie. Although the dress is too busy for my taste.