Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Comedienne Princess Admits That She Has Not Gotten Over Her Failed Marriage

Friday, February 12, 2016

Comedienne Princess Admits That She Has Not Gotten Over Her Failed Marriage

Nigerian comedienne, Oluwadamilola Adekoya, popularly known by her stage name Princess, has disclosed that comedy has helped her overlook all the mockery and criticism she received after her failed marriage.

The chubby comedienne whose marriage to her husband, Adesola Jeremiah came crumbling three years ago, said it was a very rough moment for her as the whole situation had a hard effect on her.

Recall that when her marriage hit the rock, there were rumours that came up as reasons behind the crash of the marriage.

The comedienne did not disclose what led to the crash of her marriage but it was alleged that she was unable to curtail her celebrity status in the marriage.
In a recent chat with NET, she said time heals wounds.

According to her, she might not have totally gotten over her estranged husband because love does not go away just like that, and as such it takes times and sometimes it never disappears.
She added that she was much better emotionally, noting that being a comedian helped her back on her feet.
She said, “Three years ago when I had a broken marriage, I was psychologically down, but it was the same thing that brought me down that became my strength.
“That is one of the psychological powers of comedy. It heals.
“People around me also helped in recovering from the most challenging period of my life,” Princess said.

-Daily Post

Oh I love this woman...Move on already Princess,just know that you will be fine.I think this also kinda made you loose focus on your jokes but baby,you will be fine....Kisses to you...NOW GET BACK ON YOUR FEET HONEY!

51 comments:

1. She has never been a comedienne. Not to me.

2. Ayah I really feel for her,the way the marriage crumbled like a pack of cards still amazes me.Heard she's an only child too.I really like her too for always representing her church Ayo ni o.May God be with you.Yours sdkly dazzlinglizzy

3. Thank God she is moving on. Before una kill me, make she lose weight small so that another man can carry her.

4. Eiyaaa. I Pray tru love locate her. But Mehn she is fat. I still dey wonder how she will look like when being knacked from the back. Otondo things. She should also work on her temper too. Men never marry babes wey fine, slim fit, cool headed na to carry otondo plus person wey get temper. Princess work on ur self cos marriage is not for everyone jare.

1. That is such a mean thing to say. Why do insecure women love puttin other women down? U shud learn to be nicer. Remember that the universe returns our thots and words to us

2. Please Sexiest Mother....withdraw this comment.

3. I forget to add she shld ask Ngozi ezeonu what she took in order to reduce, that is if she is finding it hard to burn down those fat

Secondly, don't be desperate or else you will jump in and jump out
      Never settle for less. Work on ur temper and how u deliver ur jokes because to me, you are not funny at all or look for another career.

5. She should move on pls. It's not the end of the world. That's what happens when you are desperate to marry

6. Maybe she is still in Love with her husband, but madam abeg move on jare. Pele

7. Dis Stella nawa for u
    "u think dis kind of Mke u loose focus on ur jokes"
    Sorry for ur failed marriage.
    2 b sincere she is not funny commedy is not her tin

8. Princess will be fine, trust me

9. Raised eyebrows ( +:+)
    I never liked her jokes,can't remember myself ever cracking a smile to her jokes....the way she acts as an imbecile irritates the crap outa me.....not hating tho,only saying my mind..
    *faithful bv enemuwe thelma*

10. I wish her well. heard the guy was a broke-ass but she over looked that, but they were always fighting as Princes has a sharp mouth. They apparently even got into a squabble with the guy beating her even d morning of the wedding.
    With this ur stature princess, you need to slim down abit like that gwezz that abused you, forgotten her name now. atleast look more attractive, you can be a tomboy and still look nice.

11. Her jokes ain't funny bt I wish her well..

12. Ask Bose what she is taking that is helping her shed weight. You need it badly.

13. Eeeeya...
    It's well Princess.
    Just dust urself and move on.forget d negative things that were said about u.peeps must always talk.even though I don't get people that ridicule and mock women dat have failed marriages.

Everyone has his or her own cross to carry in life.that may have bn yours.now,be thankful it's over.

Forget d Past.focus on d beautiful future.Be positive.be happy dear.

14. Eee yaah......
    I still remember when Stella posted about her marriage breakup and a b.v said that the marriage broke up because of her ugly wedding dress lmao
    Some b.vs here get bad mouth eeh....

15. I hope she bounces back.Never been a fan though.

16. Good 4 her. She was proud then. Lolo1 was right.

17. Na real lose focus on her jokes. Lol. Stella is a badoo

18. The guy is prolly shining one congo n smiling. Love does not just go away? Really? U never start.

19. It is not easy to get back on feet after failed marriage.. So many thoughts will keep coming up in your mind. It is d hardest thing Stella, i am yet to get over my 7years failed marriage. It has so drained me emotionally & physically. But i know i will laugh last whether the witches in my village like it or not; i no spoil person life so my own life no go spoil IJN.

1. U for conclude ur prayer with Amen naw abi u dey wait for bvs to type Amen
      Hope you re nt the cause of ur failed marriage? Cos seven yrs no be beans Choii
      It is well.

2. U always run your mouth like d fool u are.. Move on already; na by force make u comment under her ? Abi are u d only blog visitor here? Y do u like creating unnecessary drama? Notice me FOOL. Insensitive bitch

3. Anon 20.58

You're a failed abortion whose birth certificate is an apology from the condom factory. Oya get lost. You filthy little mudblood. Bastard..

4. There u go again FOOL... Like i said earlier, u always run ur mouth saying things dat doesn't make sense.. U r a disgrace to womanhood... Oloshi, oloriburuku, omo Iran kiran

20. Everything in life should be balanced. Men marrying them shld knw that they re public figures.

21. Better move on....because that "Sham" was not really a marriage... It was just a statement telling everyone that " me sef I fit marry"

I knew it that sooner or later Karma will meet u very well

Remember what u did to @Bisi ibidapo obe? By setting her up with @Timaya?

Can u recall?... And u and that ur fake "friend" @TA the comedian be fucking each other after knowing fully well that he was married.. That fool ran n married a well made lady just for the money n to have opportunity to travel abroad any time

Mbok..I rest my case from this noise Maker jarre

22. If u like don't focus on ur career.. If u like any small interview u grant..instead of u to sell your career... Keep selling that dead marriage

I wish u what so ever u wish urself

Cheers

From someone that wants u to be better than crying over spilt "dead Prick"

23. May God help her. And may she find love again.

24. Anon 14:34 I say A BIG AMEN TO YOUR ASPIRATION

25. Goodluck Princess on your second attempt at success.
    But less of the uncouth vituperations especially before a Corporate Audience.

26. The Lord will meet you at the point of your need.

27. People!!! They must talk! If you fat wahala, you lepa trouble. So my dear Princess, be yourself and I pray God will remember you for good. I like people like you that are sincere. Almighty God will sort you out IJN.

28. Princess just move on, marriage is not for everybody.

29. Forge ahead God will see u through.