Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: How To Know If Your Mother Is A Nigerian.....

Monday, February 01, 2016

How To Know If Your Mother Is A Nigerian.....

Is your mother a true Nigerian?.......

Nigerian actor Omoni Oboli is a mother with 3 lovely boys.

1) When you say, "Mummy, I'm Sorry!" And she replies, "Sorry for yourself!"

2) When you ask her where you should drop something and she says, “Drop it on my head."

3) When she brings food wrapped in a nylon bag from a party.

4) When you say, ''Mummy, I have fever.” And she replies you, “Why won't you have fever when you press your phone every night”

5) When you say, “Mummy I took 2nd in my class.” and she replies, “So the person that took first has two heads abi?”

6) When she takes the DSTV remote to work, just to punish you.

7) When you are watching television with her and then she sleeps off and still doesn’t want you to change the channel.

8) When you tell her you are going to a friend's place to play and she asks, ''When last did that friend come here to play with you?

9) When she asks you if the food she served you is enough, and you reply no, and she says, come and eat my own with yours.

10) When she tells you, if I hear Peem, you will hear Ween.

11) When she touches hot pot comfortably without a cloth or
paper.

12) When she tells you, ''I didn't kill my mother, so you will not kill me''.

13) When she calls you from your room upstairs and then sends you back upstairs to bring her purse.

14) When you ask her to refund the money you borrowed her and she tells you, "All the food you have been eating in the house nko? Which money did you think was used in buying them?''

LMAO!

Our Mothers are wonderful.

True or false?

135 comments:

1. This is sooooo true. U will here ween, dat part got me laffing real hard. God bless our mums

2. So trueeeeeeee! Am so number 10 with my toddler.

3. The first post on this Nigerian mother joke was the bomb! I Still have some screen shots of that post. Very hilarious post.

Lmao!

4. Is it a coincidence that my mum met with all the above criteria. 100%. The money aspect is d worst for me as a kid. She will say "which money are u referring to?"

5. So true, God bless all the mothers out there,Mother's are indeed special. And God bless my and keep my mother for me .amen

2. Na end time mama we get nowadays.

3. So true! My mum is guilty of everything listed.. I Love her to pieces though!

4. My mum doesn't do 3, or 4 because the minute I say I feel sick she is already worried.
    She doesn't do 5 because I am always top in my class.
    She doesn't do 9 either because on the contrary she begs me to eat.
    Does this mean my mum isn't Nigerian? Oh well.

1. Hahahahah dream com tru babe

2. She doesn't do that because it's either she was never there or you grew up with your granny

1. No 3 is not my mum. Even all the Christmas food brought to our house back then went to the dustbin only the meat I was able to fap cos I was one hell of an alonga as a kid. That's just how they were brought up.

6. Choi! So true o. Very very true. NÃ¥ mama Ochuko be dis o.lol

7. This comment has been removed by the author.

8. sooo true.. hahahaha

9. Over wonderful dey worry them, bunch of amazing beings...when they are not in their elements

10. This is just my mom. But I love her still

11. Spot on. I could relate with all. lol. I love you mama!

12. True. My mother refused to rest. if she has nothing to do, she will just continue being restless. Mothers are joy

13. When you do something wrong and she says 'is dis how you'll be behaving in your husband's house'?

Lol

14. We all experienced these......

15. My mom said everything or did everything there except for 3 and 9

The most annoying is calling someone that is inside the room to come give her cold water from the fridge that is in the sitting room and she's in the sitting room.

And I'll be like Haba mommy, you are in the sitting room na and I'm in the room

And she will say ehen, how has that changed the fact that I want to drink water..

Or when she will beat you and say you shouldn't cry. If not more crying will bring more beating..

Or when she asks for her changes dats after you must have thought she has forgotten

1. Your mom na confirmed Nigerian

16. Lmao. Kikikikiki kukukukuk kekkekekkekkkekek kakakakakakka ehehheheheeh

17. Lol. So true. God bless our mums

18. Chai.. I swear my mama na typical Nigerian with this list so. I miss my childhood ooooo

19. With all their jaguda,
    They cry the most when you about to leave the house for University, Marriage or overseas.

Nigerian Mom Rocks!

20. Lmao. My mum will be asleep but once u try turning off the tv she'll say leave am I dey watch am .

21. This is a repeat post, it's not been long you posted this! Some time last year.

22. The last one is so my mum. She loves money more than federal government.

Wow I am so happy, I send home 3700£ and I got one million! I pray d rate remain like this till I complete my second house! Kikikikiki

1. Do you know how many people re suffering because of naira devaluation. You re there praying for it to remain that way because of your greed.

23. No. 9..my mum will say come and chop my eye..lol..choi..mothers

24. How many times you wan post this tin,u have posted this tin b4 n is becoming boring.

1. Na dis kind thing bvn d like na.

25. How I love my Mum!
    God bless her sweet gentle soul for me.

26. Hahahaha I read this somewhere before. Hilarious and I can so relate.

Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Precious Core Blog

27. Replies
    1. No wonder you have nt being commenting. Goodluck

28. My mum is not guilty of any, but I am guilty of number 1 only.

29. Hahahahah...Typical of all Nigerian mothers especially old school ones. That number 10 is very funny especially after u don receive beating finish and she expects u not to cry.

30. When she says during my school days, I always come first in class. Who now takes second n last? Loool

31. yes indeed! trying to call mine since morning, phone number not available. getting impatient

32. My mum used to look at my lips then and say, 'is lipstick finished in the market? Let me give you money so you'll buy some more. It's not red enough'.

So sarcastic!

'Mummy, thanks for the dress. How much is it? '

'Will you give me the money, if I tell you? '... lol.

God bless our mothers jare.

E no easy.

1. That's my mom's usual line. Will you give me back.

My mom didn't do most of those things.

I have hidden the remote before so my brother will not balance well and watch his Fav tv show after he "committed" LMAO!!

33. Naija mums rock!
    Love you mum!!!

34. So true..my mum used to be so guilty of no 8..but now..she has changed...One thing I love about my mum is that she always pays back when ever I lend her my money...This Christmas. I borrowed 10k from her and when I wanted to pay her..she told me to keep it..I love you mum..

35. Iya ni wura. I miss my mum... You just describe her.

36. True ooooo!
    My mum that tells you the reason you have a flat bum is because you lay on the bed a lot.
    lmao

37. Me; "mama I nor belleful, mom,dem dey follow ur bell go kaduna.
    Mom, go mama Nancy bring me bitter leaf..me, but rain dey fall..ooh you bi salt abi.

38. Lool not all. My mum never brought food from a party in nylon 😂 Tf. Lol why take the remote to work . Which kind mama be that. Just 1,13 and 14 applies to mine.

39. true o, my mother is really a Nigerian. option 11 to 14 all d way.

40. So very true stells

41. true talk o my father own na be say water near am but him go shout my name me way dey room o to come give am water

#GODWIN™

42. Funny......African mommas are simply the best...

43. yes indeed they are wonderful

44. My mum is the best, I pray I get a good job so I can take good care of her. My mum is a true mother.

45. So so true.Lmao.God bless all mothers and mothers to be.

46. Lol. Nigerians and creativity.

47. I love my mother, that number 14 ehn,my mum likes using that line,one she just came back from church and told me,"yemi tell me you've dash me all the money I owe you cos I can't repay you again"..lol

48. All very correct....naija mothers giving it to you the way it is since forever

49. "When she calls your name one million times a day" . The way naija mothers send you ehnnn, you will be enjoying a film, next thing you hear ur name. God help you, u don't get up on time and answer ur name. They will call you sotey you will even be hearing ur name when dere is no one calling you. When I became a big girl at 16, I started doing selective hearing. Answering only when d errand favors me, d time it doesn't favor me, I will keep hearing my name, I won't answer, I go dey claim "mummy I didnt hear you. My mother even when you are sick, she will still blame you for the sickness. If you have cold she will say, "when all you do is sleep under AC, or if "all you do is drink ice water". As if it's only AC and cold water that causes cold and catarrh.

50. I love my mother, that number 14 ehn,my mum likes using that line,one day, she just came back from church and told me,"yemi tell me you've dash me all the money I owe you cos I can't repay you again"..lol

51. God please continue to grant my mother eternal rest in ur bosom.

Thank u for also making me a strong mother even when I didn't have anyone to teach me or do omugwo for me n teach me all I should know. I am certain I am one of the best moms of my days and my son loves me to the end of the world.

God bless all the mothers out there. If u have a mom. Value her. She might not be there tomorrow.

52. Hahaha so true. Especially watching tv with my mum, damn she will sleep off and warn you not to change the channel.

53. True jare!! Mothers r d BEST!!

54. Hahahaha... Stella this is so true.
    I can relate with almost everything listed above... #Hilarious

I love my mum to the moon and back.

#MothersRock

55. ALL THESE ARE SO TRUE.
    WOW,ALL MOTHERS ARE THE SAME.

56. Hahahahahaha...
    I do all these except bringing food from a party...
    My children don hear for my hand...

57. When she ask you for explanations for ur action and you try to explain,and she shouts shutup,dont talk when am talking

58. OMG i can't stop laughing. No 10 really got to me. True Nigeria Mothers. I can really identify with these facts

59. I love my mom. She is the best!b I am willing to bring down haven because of her any day and anytime

60. All except 3! Shout out to my mother resting in God's bosom. I love you so much mum... you know I do!

61. the last one got me in stitches

62. Over true oooo.... I was a victim to almost everything mentioned... Hhhhhhaaa

63. So true...hehehe

My 2mums are the bestest

God bless you both

64. They truly are.

Motherhood rocks menh.

65. This thing u r doing to me, ur children will do it to u too.

66. No 6 just cracked me up big time.

67. When she beat you and still want u to eat immediately....lool

68. Chia number 13 Lmao, my late dad is found of that d man can send massage for Africa, sometimes if u sit down doing noting he will look for work for u lol.

69. Dis really cracked me up.... And No(10) is just d bomb, dos words definitely scares a child into silence

70. True oooooooo, full blooded Nigerian woman.

71. So True ha Nigerian mums are the best. I. mean those who really brought up their children.
    The heat for a naija mum to bring you up no be here they are faced with challenges on daily basis. Kudos to all the mothers who endured

72. 1,2,7,10,12 hehehehehe! Can't stop lmaoooooooooooooo!
    Stella u re Bae I swear,this just complete my day. #memorylane

73. I do number 2,5 and 13!
    You can't try the rest with western world kids. But Na number 13 dey vex my children nor be small but dem nor dey talk peem...lol

Mrs Smith was here

74. My mother dearest... She'll say
    "MTN free night calls is why you won't stop having sore-throat. You think anything in Naija is free."
    Her superstitions and myths no be here. But I love her. My gem; my bestie.

1. This comment cracked me up. Hahahahah

75. This comment has been removed by the author.

76. i wonder how Patience Ozorkwors mom was really like as she grew up.

77. My mom is 1, 7 and 10 while growing up.. 11, 13 nd 14 sometimes .

78. My mom is 1, 7 and 10 while growing up.. 11, 13 nd 14 sometimes .

79. my mom is d best even dou I didn't enjoy her much.....
    Dats typical Nigerian mum for you.

80. My mama na winch, na my mama, my mama no fine na my mama. I love her forever and a day. No 7 is so her, especially when she is watching africa magic.

81. so true mehn, i am a mother too.