Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ifeanyi Ubah Threatens To Name Those Behind Forex Crisis In Nigeria

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

Ifeanyi Ubah Threatens To Name Those Behind Forex Crisis In Nigeria

The Managing Director of Capital Oil and Gas, Ifeanyi Ubah, has threatened to unmask those behind current foreign exchange crisis facing the nation.

This is coming few days after he had claimed to have a lasting solution that would firm the Naira to an exchange rate of N200=$1 within 30 days.
Speaking with newsmen in Abuja on Tuesday, the oil magnet noted that all he wanted from President Muhammadu Buhari to achieve the goal, was to be appointed a consultant on Financial Stability, without pay.

According to him, he had a four-point strategy to achieve the extra-ordinary feat but that he would not make them public unless appointed a consultant by the federal government.

His words, “What do we have to bring the exchange rate to N200=$1? I have four cardinal points, but I will not release them. I am a man brimming with confidence and ideas which is why I would dare to make such an audacious wager.

“Since my appearance and statement on Sunday night on Channels TV, Dollar has crashed from N400 to $1 to N370 to $1. Is this not enough evidence that this freefall of the Naira is artificial and could be better managed, with honesty and ingenuity?,” he queried.
.Dailypost cullage

Why is he threatening?he should name them already please!

68 comments:

1. Unmask and stop ranting jare..

1. I suspect the Naira fall is artificial to enrich a few..
      @SHB

2. Hmmmmm Stella you want him to name them but don't wantu give us AYs full gist?

Anyway, let him name them jare. This man is a real business man and he seems like someone who has nothing to hide cos the confidence he was exhibiting on channels TV on Sunday ehn..... It's a good thing anyway.
      He and Fayose should be friends.

3. End time cocky political consultant

4. Go get alife. How does AY full gist change your present suituation.

2. Akuko ifo. If he doesn't want to name them. Let him keep quiet instead of making unnecessary noise.

3. Just shows that every misfortune in Nigeria is tied to corruption.

4. This is man is seeing something that Nigerians are not seeing, Buhari should swallow his pride and consult this man for solution on our naira

1. You are obviously foolish and don't know a con artist when you see one. May God help you

2. Ifeanyi Uba was among the people hoarding the dollar. The cries of Nigerians put problems between them and he's now coming out to get immunity from the federal govt. Stupid.
      The fact that Buhari has refused to Devaluate the Naira is evident that he is way smarter than them. Why is Ifeanyi Ubah coming out now?
      Same way they all hoarded petrol and later he came out to share free petrol.
      The Cabal is looking for a way to penetrate the government.

3. Nothing in this Life is free coming from a human being. They have been looking for a way to penetrate this government and this is just a cheap blackmail.
      BLACKMAIL.

5. Abeg he should rest. The naira is firming already. This is our country so if he has a solution,he mustn't be appointed to a post before helping. please he should help make #1=$1

1. Lmao... will that ever happen
      Maybe in the next life sha

2. And did he say he wants to be paid?When you guys see a trustworthy person,you'll find a way to lynch his person. What will it cost Nigeria to just make him a consultant?

Why couldn't Buhari just give Nigeria the vision he had other than contest for President?
      Make una answer for una belle

3. He has not been given d job,yet his statement has yielded fruit..dollar is 300 as of dis morning,so i believe in him.Ifeanyi Uba God bless u for us..God's mercy will never depart from ur family..#bighug#

4. He will not be paid cash but with access to the president at all times which is more than cash anyway.

If he thinks he has a solution, let him contact the finance minister. Must he be made a consultant?

Igbo man go work free. If I hear!

6. Dear God, Please don't forget to send me a divine helper this week....amen

7. Name fire...
    Is that how cocacola name their secrets to the world?
    Let them consult u and make sure u charge a good percentage

8. He should go ahead and stop ranting.
    The funny thing is that nothing will be done to the people involve.

1. #niceone no gbagaun

2. E dey o..e suppose b involved not involve.

3. Gbagaun dey, it is involved.

4. Hahahaha make una leave my portable alone ooo
      Lmaoo

5. You people should continue masturbating under her comment...
      Is it your gbagaun?...

9. Thank you, this is what I read last night. I don't know why he needs a post to unleash his 'four cardinal points'
    Everyone wants to benefit one way or the other. Name then now.

10. That's my bro!...but unfortunately,Our tribalistic president won't give him a chance because he is Igbo!...
    Abeg bro,leave these people and channel that energy to your own personal goal...
    This country is cursed!...

11. why wasting time on threat? go ahead and name them biko, no time to check time.

12. Akuko! oil 'magnet' ko, oil glue ni.

1. Ifeanyi kws his onions "YIMU"
      Abeg ifeanyi kws notin jare...

2. Exactly he knows his onions.
      Reason why his capital oil filling stations has been locked down since January. Mtchewwww

13. Without pay he says? Let them take him. I already stated that a call should be made to all patriotic Nigerians that know their onions to come with their ideas.

Even though I have not pegged Ubah to be a highly intelligent one,successful yes. Don't know his Pedigree,,make I no judge book from cover.

1. Ubah bu ako uche na agaghari...
      Remember he is an Nnewi man and they no dey carry last for that side...

2. Bwahahahaha@bu ako nu Uche na agahari...your dialect gets me every damned time! I love! But I thought yours is "agahali"

3. Igbo wu Igbo she can use any word she wants.

14. Bubu, please give this man a job. Let him help you to achieve your dream of making 1N equivalent to 1$. Inugo?

15. This man is a fool.
    In Australia, where I live...AUD to USD was 1AUD-77 American cents, it's now 66cents (difference of 10cents). Unleaded fuel price was about 88-92cents the last few days, it's now back to 1-1.20 dollars.

Oil price controls exchange rate to an extent. Oil price increases, Naira appreciates.

It is common sense.

1. Thank you JayEm.
      A lot of unintelligent people on the blogosphere. And they have refused to learn blinded by their hatred.

2. Please do proper research. How can Oil price affect the dollar. The demand of a commodity is d reason and its is being manipulated just like stock market where people hike the price with false information. So my dear, It is poor economic strategy that led to the collapes of Naira because when obj was in power oil price fell to 30 dollars per barrel yet Naira was btw 120 and 130. So gerriahia.

3. Anonymous go do your research!
      Oil price affects exchange rate to some extent among other things.

Why do you think the President is in Saudi?

JayEm is right!

16. Pls,he should expose them na.

17. The 1s conspiracy theory so far. Waiting for more to spring up.

The theories will arise regardless of the global tumble of oil prices.

Nigeria is heavily dependent on oil prices. I am thinking, is the global downturn synonymous with "badluck" of the ruling class? Such a coincidence like in the 1984-85 regime. Same drop in oil prices, Mallam's austerity measures brought great hardship on the people. Some of us should ask our parents what they went through at that time to feed their families.
    Inflation was the order of the day. Same scenario playing right now but people are so blinded with the slogan "change"...indeed. However it's for real. Very soon people will be queuing for rice, flour, milk etc. This present regime can lock up all the corrupt ones, seize all property & money back into the coffers, it still may not thrive. "Badluck" Na pray I dey pray for God's mercy.

18. Stella a times you amaze me. From time immemorial the northerners are the major Bureau de change nah

19. Stella a times you amaze me. From time immemorial the northerners are the major Bureau de change nah

20. Buhari should appoint him already. It is very sad that Buhari made 90% of his appointments based purely on political and ethnic consideration.
    Just look at way his finance minister disgraced her self live on national television. How can 16B + 6B= 24B?

1. Kwakwakwakwa.
      I don't know why Stella has not carried the gist...
      I laugh fall down from my seat...
      Epic disgrace!...

2. That woman is a total disgrace I tell you.
      If this administration was sane they would have sacked her right from the day she made that huge blunder.

Now is the time for this administration to get down from their high horse and beg Ngozi to educate them.

21. Aboki appoint my brother now. At least from what i know the Naira is now N300 to a dollar.

Ubah either you say it or forever keep shut.

22. stop talking and start naming, must u get a appointment first.mtcheeew

23. This man said appoint me without pay so what is the president waiting for? They should appoint him already . My dear name this people already.

24. This is an amazing country. This guy that should be in prison is talking? Has he paid banks that he took loans from and diverted? Idiot!

25. @Ivory hun, remember vividly that President Buhari said he had secrets on how to eradicate the menace of Boko haram... but we should elect him first as the president.

I remember suggesting here that he should walk into Aso rock and share this "secret" to help the past administration,dunno if that happened.

So I think Ubah should be given a chance too,without pay ooh. LMAO!

26. Ben Ibeh, 1000 likes for your concise comment....Your head dey there.

27. Everybody is saying name them, Name them. Up till today have they named those behind Boko Haram? They all know what they are doing.

28. Of course, all Nigerians are in denial, its so obvious that short devil Jim Ovia is behind this.

29. Threatens?
    End of story, E no get anything to reveal.