Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Jailed For Stealing Peppersoup Meat And Palmwine

Monday, February 22, 2016

Man Jailed For Stealing Peppersoup Meat And Palmwine

LOL!

An Akure Chief Magistrates’ Court on Monday sentenced a 31-year-old man, Ayodele Joseph, to 18 months imprisonment for house breaking and stealing pepper soup meat and palm wine worth N2,600.

The Chief Magistrate, Mrs Olayinka Omole, however gave the convict an option to pay a fine of N15,000 on the two count charges.

Omole sentenced the convict to six months imprisonment or N5,000 fine for stealing and one year imprisonment or option of N10,000 for housebreaking.

The Prosecutor, Corporal Adebiyi Abiodun, had told the court that the convict broke into the house of Kemisola Ibitoye and stole pepper soup meat valued at N1,900.

Abiodun said other items stolen by the convict were palm wine valued at N700 and some black wood hot drink and Regal gin valued at N2,000.

The prosecutor said the offence contravened Sections 413(1) and 390(9) of the Criminal Code Cap 37 Vol. 1 Laws of Ondo State of Nigeria, 2006.

Joseph pleaded guilty and begged for mercy, saying, “I do not have parents, I will not indulge in such act again”. 

(NAN) via theheraldng

18 comments:

1. Hungry boy. They should free him jor.

But it's funny sha

2. This is funny,and dasuki is still out there doing shako mended upon the billions stolen.

3. Hunger coupled with longer throat na bad thing. Probably he has not ate meat for quite a long time. I'm sure after drinking the palm wine & got high , he cared less the repercussions. He had that brief period of bliss with the pepper soup hitting all nerve endings on his palate; sending report to the brain. Hence an orgasmic type of feeling as he savoured the food and palmy. Then when eye don clear, reality hit him & he pleaded guilty .
    Thank God the did not kill for that. I praise the community for not taking the law in their hands by shedding blood b/c of food.

4. OK. pay the fine and sin no more.

5. Is there a thing like leniency for first offenders in this country? Anyway I think he deserves the jail term for housebreaking. That is a serious offense.

6. LMFAO this post is funny. From d headline 2 d guy's plea.

7. interesting......http://www.citytutors.com.ng

8. This is laughable, jailed for stealing peppersoup

9. N2,600 worth of goods stolen by the thief. This one na hunger catch the man. The aroma drove him to that house

10. Rich man that steals money we don't see them go to jail, it's poor man that Steals food that goes to jail...Naija my funny country.

11. Nigeria my beloved country. I hail thee. The land of the rich. Them nor wan use ear hear that word "poorman".

SDK's Got A New Fan!

12. Nawaooo if he come steal ram nko??