Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: News Headlines Today's - 13/2/2016

Saturday, February 13, 2016

News Headlines Today's - 13/2/2016

Good Morning...Its Saturday!
What are you doing?Keep scrolling to the end.

VANGUARD
●IGP assures Nigerians of end to Fulani herdsmen/farmers clashes
●Reps walk out NTI boss over poor budget defence
●Anambra discovers 850 ghost workers
●Remains of Olubadan laid to rest in Ibadan
●NDLEA arrests mother of three with 904 grammes of cocaine at Abuja
●RIVERS POLL: Why we reversed Wike's sack ' Supreme Court
●Pomp as Oshiomhole tackles Edo flood
●War against corruption: Rev. Okotie disagrees with Cardinal Okogie
●Dr. Dre stars in Apple's first TV show
●Moses, Emenike attack Norwich
●Anichebe to lead West Brom at Everton
●Champions League: Enyimba fall to Vipers
●You caught your partner cheating on Val's Day, what's next
●Celebrities unite against human trafficking
●Monalisa Chinda ready to remarry
Valentine's Day: Entertainers share their thoughts, worst moments
●Imo AGN holds candle night for Dede-One-Day
●Nigeria's Pastors : Man-made gods
●FIFA's JEROME VALCKE Banned from Football for 12 years
●Obama to Ellen: I don't miss the campaign trail
●]Nigerian Air Force May Have Located the Chibok Girls
●Bayo Ojo Quizzed By EFCC Over $1.2 billion Malabu Scam
●Buhari appoints Special Assitant on Youth and Student affairs
●Muritala's death was hidden from me for two days ' Aisha Oyebode, Daughter
●How lust for girlfriend lured wanted Dimka to Afikpo

THE SUN
●CHIOMA: pathetic story of Nigerian beauty suffering from cerebral palsy
●Gen. Murtala Muhammed: 40 years after : Life wasn't really kind to us after dad's death ' Daughter
●Mother of 3 vomits cocaine at Abuja airport
●We 'll arrest Tompolo ' IGP
●Oba Odulana was pride of Nigeria 'Buhari
●Boko Haram: Don't confuse recent attacks with sovereign occupation of Borno LGs ' Shettima
●My ex-husband and I still friends
Court refuses to stop Ricky Tarfa's trial
●APC to meet over Supreme Court rulings
●Finally, Taraba Gov Ishaku floors Al-Hassan as Supreme Court rules
●Edo guber: I'll end discriminative governance 'Imansuangbon
●Arms deal trial: Dasuki gave PDP N10b for presidential convention 'Witness
●Ikpeazu should not allow T A Orji deceive him 'Apugo
●Saraki: Senate President Could Face 14-year Jail Term, Ban from Public Office If Convicted

NEW TELEGRAPH
●It is tough producing movies in Nigeria ' Rita Dominic
●DSS combs North for ISIS' recruiters, sleeper cells
●Buhari: Late Olubadan left enviable legacies
●Army releases 275 Boko Haram suspects in Borno
●GTBank announces final tender results
●Japanese shares plunge amid global economic worries
●Son of the man who killed dad was my classmate 'Col. Taiwo
●I can't hold children of those who killed my father responsible 'Abba Muhammed
●My mum didn't commit suicide 'Col. Wya's son
●Amnesty Office denies N48bn sleaze report
●As Arsenal, Leicester tangle in title clash
●We will shock you, Musa, Onazi tell Egypt coach
●Actress Blessing celebrates Valentine with widows
●Kanye West under attack
●Toyin Aimakhu's ex-husband and his mystery lady

CNN
●Taiwan quake: Death toll tops 100
●Ultrasound shows baby punching himself in the face
●Pope's message for Donald Trump
●A Syrian town exhales after three years under siege
●Russian, U.S. military at war -- on Twitter
●U.S. restoring Cuba commercial flights
●Man remembers who he is after 30 years
●3 deaths linked to Zika virus in Venezuela
●Do the Grammys also have a race problem
●Kanye West peeves Taylor Swift's fans -- again
●Ellen, Bieber help troubled Detroit school
●Meryl Streep faces backlash over 'We're all Africans' comment
●YouTube launches original movies
●Jimmy Fallon debuts Bernie Sanders impression
●See Christina Aguilera's surprise 'Lip Sync' showing
●Giuliani criticizes Beyonc's Super Bowl performance
●Weah's 15-year-old son scores five goals in one game

THE  GUARDIAN
●China criticises Britain for 'interfering’ in case of missing booksellers
●Syria / US says Assad's vow to retake whole country is 'deluded'
●Egypt / Doctors protest after police accused of attack on two medics
●Wrong kind of snow / Skiers get cold feet as freezing weather hits US northeast
●Korean tensions / US deploys more Patriot missiles in South Korea
●‘Finally!’ / Pope and patriarch make history with first meeting in 1,000 years
●Canada / Man missing for 30 years remembers real identity
●Environment / Air pollution led to more than 5.5 million premature deaths in 2013
Spain / Civil servant skips work for years – and no one noticed
●Ted Cruz / Campaign says they did not know actor in ad used to work in porn
●'The guilt I feel is huge' / Mother of Columbine killer Dylan Klebold
●Shkreli, Kanye and Trump /
A most heinous trinity not worthy of our hatred
●Apple / Seattle law firm files first lawsuit against over iPhone 'error 53'
●'I fear it might be too soon' / Bataclan survivors prepare for return of Eagles of Death Metal
●Genetics / 'Rogue scientists' could exploit technology, experts warn
●Why you're wrong to hate Valentine's Day
●Cricket / Adam Voges cashes in as Australia forge huge lead against New Zealand
●Football / Jürgen Klopp admits he has no magic formula to change Liverpool’s fortunes
●NBA / Iverson, O'Neal headline list of Hall of Fame finalists
●Syrian president Bashar al-Assad vows to retake whole country
●US intelligence head warns of Isis chemical attack capability
●China's young reporters give up on journalism: 'You can't write what you want'
●Women-led mosque opens in Denmark

ENTERTAINMENT
●"Requiem for the American Dream": Wake Up Call! - Huffington Post
●"Suru L'ere": photos of Rita Dominic, Kate Henshaw, Beverly Naya at premiere - Pulse
●Actress Blessing celebrates Valentine with widows -New Telegraph
●Adele Is 'Healthier Than She's Ever Been.' Here's How She Got There. - Huffington Post
●dele: Singer covers a stunning Vogue Magazine - Pulse
●Alabama Shakes ready to rock at Grammy Awards -Associated Press
●Alison Brie Once Peed In Her 'Mad Men' Costume, But Shot A Scene Anyway - Huffington Post
●Amazon debuts series based on New Yorker magazine -
Associated Press
●An Open Letter to Kanye West - Huffington Post
●Black Tiger Sex Machine Took Me To Church... And Then To "The Halal Guys" - Huffington Post
●Blonde Kim, Khloe and Lamar, Kylie and Tyga attends Kanye's star-studded Yeezy Season 3
●Cosby's lawyers try again to get his sex assault case tossed - Associated Press
●Dr. Dre Reportedly To Produce A Semi-Autobiographical TV Show For Apple - Huffington Post

SPORTS
●Access Bank changing the face of Lagos through marathon - National Mirror
●Al Ittihad off to flying start in CAF Confederation Cup -African Football
●Ancelotti was the best coach I worked with at Madrid, says Modric - Goal
●Are Real Madrid any better with Zidane than they were with Benitez - Goal
●Baraje confident Plateau United will soar high - Daily Trust
●Broncos basking in glory of first title since '99 - Yahoo
●Carpi 1-3 Roma: Dzeko ends drought as Spalletti's men win again - Goal
●Costa joins Chelseas Zorro team after broken nose - Guardian
●Djokovic dominant but its still tight at the top - Daily Trust
●Dundee 2-0 St Johnstone - BBC

●Ekeji: Oliseh brought problem upon himself - New Telegraph

UPDATE ON CELEB WEDDING LOADING....

NOLLYWOOD ACTRESS MONALISA CHINDA had the second stage of her marriage introduction yesterday in her family home in Port Harcourt.
The first stage took place in December 2015.

On February 20th Monalisa will wed Victor Ola-Coker who hails from Niger Delta.Their white wedding destination is Greece but you never know,the couple might change plans.

Victor and Monalisa are old friends who found love with each other.....Congrats to them....#Feb20thLoading.

10 comments:

1. RIP to the late Olubadan of Ibadan.

Nawa oo Stella, you no even update us on the burial of the whole Olubadan of Ibadan

2. Lmao @ man- made gods.

No be lie.

Seems that's a new way to make money.
    Be a pastor and 'pray airtime ' into people's devices and stuff.

3. Kanye West is just an obnoxious man, with well....lots of money.

4. Isn't it high time drug peddlers realized that it's almost impossible not to be caught, and stopped?

Oh well, the quest to get rich through any means.

5. Gosh!

I'm tired of reading and talking about this frigging arms deal, when the accused have not been tried yet.

Mtchewww.

6. Jeez!

30 years of no memories!!

Thank you Lord, for your mercies in my life o.

7. Congratulations, Mona.

By God's grace, this one will last till death.

8. APC losers. They should go and do their homework well in 2019