Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Omoni Oboli's Anticipated "Wives On Strike" Characters...

Wednesday, February 17, 2016

Omoni Oboli's Anticipated "Wives On Strike" Characters...

Following the success of “The First Lady” and its predecessor “Being Mrs. Elliot”, Omoni Oboli has teamed up with other amazing talents in the industry in a comedy movie about protecting the rights of an individual....

She has teamed up with stars like Julius Agwu, Uche Jombo, Chioma Akpotha, Ufuoma McDermott, Kehinde Bankole, Kalu Ikeagwu, and Kenneth Okonkwo.

The movie which would be debuting in Nigerian cinemas on the 8th of Aprilis about a group of market women who decided to take matters into their own hands against their husbands in a bid to stir them into standing up for a young girl whom they wanted to protect from the wishes of her own father.

The women, who hilariously interpret their roles, set a series of events in motion to give the movie many moments of laughter without missing a beat on the reason for everyone to know why they are on strike.
Starting up as an actress that didn’t have much people following up on her, Omoni has carved a niche for herself in the Nigerian movie industry, and overtime she has been in solidarity with the promotion of the female gender, and this has made her a household name, with so much respect and love amongst movie lovers.

We are strongly anticipating this movie, especially with the presence of Julius Agwu, we know we are in for a crack….

Meet the characters in the movie, in anticipation of its release on the 8th of April, 2016.

33 comments:

1. Good characters, this may just be a must watch movie. Kudos to her!

2. So this is what that their stupid ass feud abi beef was all about. My dear non-celebrities, never you feel pity for these celebrities or be concerned when they start their pdeudo-nonsense. It's all wash. 90% of the time, it's always premeditated, just leave them with their nonsense and pay them no attention.

1. Thank you!!!! Chai I don't blame them sha,na me dey find gossip.Rubbish people.I already know what to expect by just reading this and seeing the pictures.Ain't watching....not with my money sha.

3. Obviously Chioma's twitter drama was promotion for this movie. They needed the attention. Looks like an interesting movie with the beat ladies

4. This kenneth okonkwo head too strong abeg.

5. This kenneth okonkwo head too strong abeg.

6. Am sure it will be interesting. Will go check it out come April 8.

7. Now dis is how celeb use bloggers head. Dis is d real reason for Chioma rant. Stunt.

8. After pulling some unnecessary stunts on social media fews days back. Smh!

9. MTSCHEEEEEEEW
    THIS EXPLAINS CHIOMA'S BEHAVIOR ON TWITTER NAA
    THEY HAD TO PROMOTE THE MOVIE O JARE
    THEY CHOSE QUIET CHIOMA COS THAT WOULD CAUSE A STIR
    BUT THE STIR WAS SO SMALL AND DIED OUT
    ABEG TO PULL A STUNT IN THIS 2016 U NEED SOMETHING BIGGER
    THE STAKES HAS BEEN RAISED HIGH
    NOT WHEN PSQUARE IS VOMITTING FIRE ON TWITTER, AND LINDA IS BUYING REAL OR FAKE HERMES..
    DAVIDO IS FIGHTING BABYMAMA AND OLAMIDE IS SHOUTING ON STAGE
    DABOTA LAWSON AND CAROLYNA ARE DIVORCING THEIR HUSBANDS
    GBEMI IS FIGHTING WITH TWO BROTHER WEDDING CRASHERS
    YOU HAVE TO DIE OR SOMETHING MORE TO GET OUR ATTENTION LOL
    TONTO JUST GAVE BIRTH BUT NO ONE IS SO INTERESTED
    COS GIST AND NEWS ARE JUST FLYING SO FAST

N.B: Seeing Kenneth Okonwko aging just reminds me that I have grown too. Many years ago in Taboo he was so young. Now him, RMD, Bobmanuel... the male sweethearts of then..aging gracefully.. this life..it goes by so so fast. Take care of your minds and souls, friends.

1. Yes Cookie... This life... It goes so fast.... Sniff....

10. This sure looks like a great movie one cant afford to miss

11. This sure looks like a great movie one cant afford to miss

12. The presence of Julius Agwu will definitely make the movie a very fun one, because Julius Agwu is one crazy comedian on his own.

13. Lol... This sounds like a great one there, When the wives are on strike there is definitely trouble with the men

14. Anticipate Omoni ObolI, Anticipate Wives On Strike. Movie should be so full of life i guess

15. If the wives are on strike how will the men cope, wonder if Julius Agwu is part of the husbands that are to be starved lol......

16. Is Omoni trying to spread out a message through this movie

17. Loool no matter how celebs use bloggers head, bloggers really dont have nothing to loose my people

18. When wives are on strike is it just the s*x aspect, hmmm

19. Kenneth Okonkwo putting on so much action already in picture. I can imagine

20. Nawa o, this movie sef, why will the husbands just be suffering for someone else

21. Hmmmm hope this movie was well written oooo

22. When your wives are on strike you are in trouble, cant wait to see how the men will cope

23. Stige it is apparently part of the ways of promoting the movie, this is what every producer will do

24. Omoni Oboli must have really done well and put a lot into this movie

25. Really cant wait till its April already "wives on strike"

26. purely Igbo cast. Adiegwu!!!