Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Stops Two Men From Marrying Each Other In Abuja...

Saturday, February 13, 2016

Police Stops Two Men From Marrying Each Other In Abuja...

Last week, residents of Jiwa community in Abuja Municipal Area Council (AMAC) of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) witnessed a ceremony marking the solemnisation of a gay marriage in the area.

Leadership reports that the ceremony was however cut short by the intervention of men of the Nigeria police who promptly arrested the suspects.

On Saturday February 6, 2016 a popular hotel in Jiwa Community of Abuja, King’s Land Hotel hosted two male guests who were there to celebrate their marriage, otherwise known as same-sex marriage. Leadership gathered that the stage was already set with the hall decorated awaiting the commencement of the ceremony. At about 5.30 pm many invited guests were already seated for the occasion, with invited guests, including their sponsors, the chairman of the occasion and other guests in their hundreds awaiting the commencement of the ceremony.

However just as the celebrants were emerging from the car that conveyed them to the venue and were about taking their seats at the high table, men of Nigeria Police Force drafted from the Gwagwa Police Station swooped down on them and promptly arrested them. The suspects who live in Jiwa Community are said to be indigenes of Kaduna State. Eyewitnesses told Leadership  that many other persons, including their sponsors, chairman of the occasion and the owner of the hotel were equally arrested during the raid.

LEADERSHIP Weekend also gathered that men of the Nigeria Police Force, Gwagwa Division (AMAC) had earlier gotten information about the marriage that was to take place in the area, and had therefore sent a team of plain-clothed policemen to keep surveillance of the area. It was gathered that the names of the two men were given as Abdul Lawal who is supposed to be the husband, while Umar Tahir posed as the wife. The sponsors of the marriage were identified as Abubakar Tahir and Mohammed Sani.

It would be recalled that on January 7, 2014, former President Goodluck Jonathan signed into law the Bill which outlaws same sex marriage. The signed bill says the gays; lesbians in Nigeria will risk a 14-year jail term if they do not retrace their steps and renounce such marriage. Also, any person who operates or participates in gay clubs, societies and organisations directly or indirectly will earn a 10-year imprisonment. Those who administer, witness, abet or aid the solemnisation of a same sex marriage are going to bag a 10-year jail term.

OMG..Nigerians are this bold now?

68 comments:

1. Go sleep Na Stella

1. Hausa pple n homosexuality,its so common among them,bloody unbelivers,in Islam homosexuality is allowed I heard bc ISIS do it too

2. Hahahahahahaha! Gay marriage

3. LMFAO! can't imagine the nollywood scene that was played out. Hahhahaha.

4. Lmaoooo. I don't know what made me laugh the most. The pic up there or how the men of the Nigerian police force barge in on them..lolll.

I would pay millions to see their facial expression upon arrest.

5. Anonymous, you're so full of shit. Islam is clearly against homosexuality. Stop making lies about Islam. It hasn't done anything to harm you

1. I knew it.This was bound to happen at some point.

3. That area is another Ajegunle on its own.

Home of d jungles

4. Lmao.. The picture is so funny

5. Hmmmm it's only a matter of time before they shove this shit down our throats.

6. hmmmm.. this is crazy, the world we love in is cray

7. Ghen Ghen, the end of the world is near. I pray Judgement shd not come by 11:30pm on Val's day.

8. This is total madness
    The two perverts should be locked away for ever.

9. Can you imagine the fuckery?

Looking at the picture closely i can see that the other guy disguised himself as a female.
    Smh

14yrs straight please
    No mercy.

10. What were they thinking?
    I will support the Saudi or ISIS type of justice for these animals.

11. Just Crossed Myself!
    *the quiet one*

12. So they had hundreds of guests..na wa o..the sponsor n chairman may be gay too.

13. Dear Stella and All BVs, thanks for the post yesterday. I wanted to make the chronicle poster and u all know what the Esan tradition says about adultery daz all, but some BVs took it personal cos of their past experience or stories they heard abt Esan people and almost ate me raw wt venomous comments. I know the trad needs a serious review cos its has become too harsh to this our generation.
    I will also want to know Yoruba, Hausa and Igbo and other tribe's tradition on adultery issues.

Adultery doesn't have a tribe, it happens everywhere, but we all know its a big sin. All African culture frowned at it even b4 the emergence of christianity or islam in Nigeria. That's why every tribe or village have a way of dealing with it in their own traditional practice. Wait o, Only U commit fornication for ur youth days, u still come commit adultery after marriage, u no dey tire to put curse for ur children's children destiny? At least make u fear God small na.

I am a proud Esan, an educated, enlightened and saved christian, I am not into tradition cos most of them are too archaic, outdated and make one live in darkness. I don't wish to commit adultery in my life, so I will marry the one that won't make me cheat and that I will sleep with a million times wtout being tired and looking outside. And I won't give her reasons to cheat or think abt going outside too, So help me God.

Male BVs, marry an Esan gal who grew up in the village and u will really enjoy ur wife alone cos are 99% guaranteed of faithfulness.

Oscar Moses aka Osmoses.

1. Taa mechie gi onu there. Dont brag about being faithful. Cant blv my husband will one day think of cheating on me, until i saw what i saw on his facebook inbox. This is somebody that travel and stays 6months, even more than that, yet i'll still remain faithful to him. But he comes back here and still cheat,and he pretend as if nothing happened. And praises me so much. Thanking God am his wife. Be telling me that for him to hv me what will he be looking at outside. Men are dogs! I cant forgive him, but wont let him know. Lets just be pretending as if nothing happened.

2. I enjoyed your write up. Don't bother about most bvs. When you read anonymous or rant posts, you will understand why they behave the way they do.

3. U want to become d new ghanaman abi? Dem say dem no wan marry esan,na by force?

4. Lol at ur last paragraph whether village or township. A good person will always be a good Person. Its all About having fear of God, avoiding what is wrong no matter the situation and doing what is right. Dnt be too angry that they ate u naa but atleast you should have been used to it naw cos no be today.

5. My dear esan traditions is not dat bad ooo,compared to benue state and some parts of nsukka regarding infedility in a home(husband and wife).

14. What nonsense!
    See their faces.
    enjoy your 14 years.

15. Nigerians are getting tougher by d day,they appeared too bold to even set hall for the wedding reception lol,wish them well in jail

16. OK. I hope they will also be bold enough to plead guilty. to being gay when they are taken to the court.
    They should not waste anyone's time by denying their love for each other by pleading not guilty.

17. Just imagine!! Smh for both of you! Let them go and complete the marriage in jail

18. Had worst sex yesterday...dude couldn't maintain an election let alone penetrate and to make matters worse,he kept talking while struggling to keep the erection...ma do e pa leni!!!sho gbadun e?!sho ti cum???guess be was trying to boost his ego or what?you can't even penetrate and yet u making so much noise...very sloppy sex

1. Lol. One chance bobo. Abeg don't blame him-morale must high by force.

2. Election ko, selection ni. Na ogun state election? Maybe the d*** no want contest again o. Change party

3. **falling off my bed**

Bwahahahahahahah....

4. Milk factory the local girl...
      Your mates are all in their husband's house and you are here ranting about the nonsense sex you had...
      You can't even spell well!...no be only election...
      Hahahahaha...
      Public toilet! Use and dump that's what they use you for...
      Idiot!...don't ever write shit under my comments again...
      Over bloated fool!...

5. Ahahahahahaha I don die this Sunday morning o. Where is Bitchplis?? Come and see ur people o. Ah ah Jeeezzz. Too funny

19. Need matured friends in abj

20. Wch kin bold Stella? Stupid rather

21. Why stopping them.....?? The best thing is to send them straight to hell, so the devil himself will join them to celebrate their foolishness.

22. No stella..nigerians are far from bold.cos if they were, arrests should have been made from some gay clubs in lekki.(Names withheld).but its good they caught these ones..
    Let's see how the 14 year deal plays out..

I can clearly see who is the husband and who is the wife..lmao!!

23. I hope they have been put behind bar?
    Iranu!

24. Until they actually start sending these idiots to jail they won't learn their lesson. Northers...tueh!!!

25. U haff seen Boldness na.
    I wish them what they wished themselves.
    Eevn if dey had wedded, suchh unioon is NULL & VOID.
    Happy Valentine's Day my blog family.

26. Disgusting... abeg oo @ that post turn off on me.. really got me cracked up.. @ Richard that said anty gwez u go old go find morris chestnut.. abeg I dey droll for moris lips.. una nor go kill person for this blog sha.. love u al BVN n stella korkus..

1. Lmaoo. My own is I can't stand men that stick out their tongue to kiss u. Ewwwww..disgusting

27. Seee them looking like native doctors.

Mtchewww.

28. All em demon possessed people.

29. 14yrs in prison is der wedding gift now.

30. Let them spend 14 years in prison in separate cell with hard labour bcos they also contributed in this hardship and all kind of diseases we are having in this country. Happy Valentine

31. Enter your comment...hunnnnnnn.....end time marriage

32. They are smart! they are not gay jare! they want the world to see them and come to their rescue(usa, uk, Canada)! Obama had said that all gays are welcomed so that's another way of making it to the USA.