Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: UNILAG Student Graduates With 5.0 CGPA

Thursday, February 25, 2016

UNILAG Student Graduates With 5.0 CGPA

The student has written his name in the university’s record book as the first student to graduate with what the Vice Chancellor, Professor Rahmon Bello has tagged a “perfect score”.

The VC, while addressing a pre-convocation press conference at the university’s Senate Chamber on Wednesday, disclosed that Ayodele, a student of the Psychology department is one of the 178 First Class students that would graduate during the three-day convocation programme.

According to him, “This year, a record has been set. A graduating student in the Department of Psychology, Faculty of Social Sciences, Mr Ayodele Daniel Dada is graduating with a CGPA of 5.00.

A perfect score. This means he scored A’s in all courses he took in the programme. I congratulate the graduate with a First Class”, the elated VC said proudly.

Bello added that the university was proud to set another record in the academic sector with the exceptional performance of Ayodele.

The VC, while giving a breakdown of the number of graduating students said 5,472 undergraduates and 5,435 postgraduates, including the 177 others, who will be bagging First Class degree certificates along with Dada.
Dailypost reportage.

*WOW!..Congrats indeed to him,I am happy for him!

I am also sure this News will depress those who got less.....HELLOOO??I am a graduate from the best of the best -UNIBEN- and i left school with a piece of paper that says  ''THIRD CLASS''....I didnt let it define me.

Shout out to all those who have papers that say ''Third class''.It doesnt mean you know less or that you will not become the best....set new goals for yourself and believe in them.
Most of the big names you hear around today in Nigeria left school with third class!
 SHOUTOUT!!!

129 comments:

1. congratulations to you team perfect score.

1. Yes oo, congratulations man, u did it.

2. My friend graduated with a pass & now works with Nigerian Stock Exchange, I gave a 2.1 & I'm home running errands for my mum.

3. Love u Stella, you're so real

4. This kind of it 5.0 is not possible in Uniport.

2. Wow...Nice one...Congrats Ayo!

3. Sincerely speaking, I don't know how possible it is to score all A's in over 70 courses. Was he always properly dressed, attended all his classes, never for once experience academic issues with lecturers......? This 5.0 CGPA may not be obtainable or possible in some other Federal Universities.
    How did he do it? We only hear of stories like this abroad not in a Nigerian university and definitely not a federal university.
    Congratulations to him!!!!
    GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

1. Unn will look for a way to remove 0.2.....lol, bad belle people.

Congrats to the guy jare

2. My dear, it's not just UNN. Make the boy con try am for futo. They will find way to deny the guy of some marks to reduce his GPA. Kudos to UNILAG, congrats to the boy, I'm sure your parents must be so proud of you right now.

3. Lol, @ anon. Seriously e no fit happen for Futo. End time bad Belle lecturers..... One trillion

4. Mrs d, u aint wrong.... Unn na ndi obi akpor full der. They been slicing gp since independence.

5. Thank God he's not female, otherwise people would have said she gained it by spreading her legs. Hian

4. Stella dey there dey console yourself ,funny enough most big names sef no near any uni .congrats Ayodele ,they should give him scholarship to go do masters and phd in Harvard joo.

5. Plus the courses he sorted o.
    Miss Aboki come and tap blessing

6. Congratulations.
    The dude did so well

7. They should provide a well paying job for him.
    Graduate no job. Shameless nation

8. Greatest psychologist!!!!

Psychology is a very hard nd interesting course,I also finished from that department in 2014!!! Greatest Akokites!!!!
    I love psychology, but I don't like the Lecturers!

I'm happy they did not Frustrate this boy.

1. What da fuq is psychology..who e help ? You guys are being chunned out yearly yet we have so many psychological cases all over Nigeria, to what end is the dang course when it doesn't benefit anyone. Pfft.

9. Wooow! This is mega #headswell. Congrats to the guy. I hope he gets a very good job for his efforts.

10. Congratulations to him.
    He try. He come fine join.

11. Chai! A friend went to collect his original certificate from ABU zaria only to see 3rd class and his statement of result is second class lower. He was told to come back today Thursday, 25 February 2016 to collect the correct one. If I go back to collect my own and I see pass, I swear I go fight for my 3rd Class like it's a first class. But if them arrange 2.1 for me I'll quietly walk away. shout to Stella! Proudly Abusite.

12. This still doesn't mean he has a job waiting, it only means he can join d labour market. Naija my country

1. Actually, companies will pick him up and there will be scholarships too.

2. That's a lie o... him being on a social media right now is a blessing for him because opportunities would come knocking at his doorsteps. All that guy needs to do right now is make a choice.

13. Straight A's in a social science course in a federal university?..Ayodele,I bow for u.

14. Congratulations to him .

But Psychology and all these social sciences are not difficult courses
    It would have wowed if he had done it in medicine or engineering.

1. No course is easy,y are u talking like a pepper seller. Even this English we speak every minute is not easy.so talk informed next time

2. James. Because you couldn't attend university doesn't mean others who attended it shouldn't be properly celebrated. Psychology isn't beans. Same as English and philosophy. Don't underestimate any course. Buffoon. And I studied law so don't even think I'm replying because you've insulted me.

3. James its official,it's either u'v never been in d four walls of 'mahadum'(university) or u are jes dumb cuz even a jambito will neva spill these crap. Accept ur fate and stfUP

15. Congratulations Daniel!
    U are brilliant!
    May Dis be a stepping stone of greater things to come.

Be seeing u in d next Single and Mingle.U need a real woman by ur side.

1. Very dry talk. You are so daft and boring eeenn, your DH might just be having sidechicks cos your type would be forming they know everything meanwhile them no know wetin dey go on around.

2. Useless dry fool, irritating biatch did he tell u he's Single? Ode like u with fake teeth

3. Hahahahahah anons, why evils na, hahahahehehehehohoho

4. Hahahaha anon make una leave our general wife alone. Lolz

5. There is absolutely nothing wrong in what she has said and this anonymous pple insulting her here are jst showing dia ignorance. Pple of low minds......General's wife is above only.

16. All the olodos with 3rd class will come to this post to say nonsense.
    Yes! I believe those with 3rd class either spent their days doing runs or they're just olodos. There is no justification or whatsoever.
    Abegi!!!

Fine boy with brains...perfect combo.

1. Dat z to say.stella is which 1?.

2. JayEm, well said. Students should focus on their studies. more than anything else

3. Ode like you,saying rubbish about 3rd class graduates,they are neither olodos or runs students.some are victims of harassment.
      I am a graduate from UNIBEN,and I will sincerely advise anybody who gains admission into faculty of Arts to decline the admission,especially English and literature department, the male lecturers there are dogs,I spent two extra years because I refused to succumb,I left with a third class as punishment. Say or believe what you want,but that's the truth.
      Don't go around cussing people,when you don't know their history, you aren't in their shoes.

4. Spot on. Instead of encouraging people to study hard and come out with good grades and be among the best, they re busy talking rubbish. Mtcheww

17. Scoring 'A' in all courses no be beans o. It takes more than hardwork to graduate with a 1st class or Distinction. It takes Divine DESTINY. Professional like Medical docs, pastors and Rev frs goes with calling and destiny too.

Congratulation to Ayodele, the genius of our time. May u find the very best job that befits ur destiny in Jesus name.

18. Stella nor dey encourage some itis. Most who left the uni with a 3rd class deserved a third class jare. Very few are able to prove to society afterwards that they would have done better under different/better circumstances. I am surorised I am saying this but its the truth.

1. Yes well said
      Most of them deserve their third class biko...

19. Woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooow
    Stella, what you graduate with doesn't matter ooh.
    What matters is that you know someone that knows someone.

20. Mtscheeeeew..... he should have done it in engineering to earn my respect. Next

1. Even if the first class na for yoruba language, its hard so commend the guy. Uchu like you.
      I doubt you went to a tertiary institutuion because if you did you would know how difficult it is to graduate cum laude in social sciences.

21. Wow. God bless him. I see retain-ment .
    This is where I wanted to be but was quite unfortunate...

1. Awww, shoemaker isn't too bad nah, Pele!

2. Taa sharap, where u wanted to be my foot...

At least am glad you congratulated him

22. WOW!!! Congrats Dada!

**Som Baby**

23. Wow!!!
    Congrats Dada!

**Som Baby**

24. Who 5.0 cgpa don epp for naija? Except external bodies want to help him. This country is a mess. U make good grades, employers go Dey fear u..they'll ask u to go and lecture. Except the school has other plans for him, of which u'll pursue the school to fulfill their promise till u get frustrated and find ur way. Apart from ur grades in school, what do u have to offer?? I've seen and concluded that the safest grade to graduate with is a 2.1 . May God help him.

1. Kaveri #sdk_newcustomer25 February 2016 at 12:05

See the course sef. Psychology!! It's not really a strong one sef but impressive as per 5.0 cos e no easy. But who 5.0 don hep for naija..

25. Congratulations Mr Ayodele Dada. I celebrate you.

Thanks Stella; I celebrate all the third class and whosoever tried and graduated too, don't give up.

26. Replies
    1. Lol
      But Stella is not an olodo nah...

2. Thank u o GBG, olodo Stella encouraging other olodos. If u like take Stella's advice and no read ur book, u will know that certificate is not a useless paper

27. BIG congratulations Boy! Thanks for making us proud. *BigHugs* #GreatestAkokites #ProudlyAkokites *Bbmeyelashessmiley*

28. WOOOW he is a genius, I doubt if this can happen in OAU

29. Thanks dear, I left school with a third class and feel bad but I believe I can be something better without it, thanks dear for making me feel better and apy... And for you saying d truth...

1. Kaveri #sdk_newcustomer25 February 2016 at 12:08

Nigeria is a country that everyone is about your certificate and grades in school. I'm discouraging you but you should do a post graduate degree if you want an organisation to employ you. Your belief can only work if you want to do entertainment.

30. Lol... Stella no send anybody message...

Congrats to the perfect scoring student.
    Do not let your perfect score define you either, cos some first class graduates feel they do not need further improvement and end up working under 2.1 and 2.2 graduates who did not rest on their oars.

31. God for him
    My problem with all these extremely brilliant peeps is that they have many rules
    My bf is a perfect example

32. Woooow,genius.I luv brilliant people.

33. Congrats to him. I hope to make my parents happy like this

34. I'm so happy for the guy and I'm sure doors will open for him. I must also give kudos to his lecturers for not being a kill joy. Such can't ever happen in the department where I graduated from in OAU. The lecturers would have find a way to make him get a C at least. I really don't know their joy in their students graduating with lesser grades than theirs. Bunch of sadistic perverts.

35. True talk stella, but that doesn't mean people shouldn't work harder in their study.

36. Wow Stella. Great! You didn't let that define you.

Congrats to him.

37. Congrats to him. Others should do the same. Not to be cult boys or yahoo yahoo and the girls doing runs.

The parents are proud. My brother i follow you jare. You are the best.

38. Wow....
    What an intelligent guy.
    And he looks cute too.

Congrats!!!

39. Congratulations man! It's not easy oh.That been said a piece of paper doesn't define you, you define yourself like Stella said ( she call herself out before ITKs start yarning dust Lmao! )

40. Congrats to him. I pray he gets a good job with it n not just this publicity.

41. Say no to mediocrity. That Stella graduated with third class doesnt mean others should.

Again he will be congratulated with an handshake and a laptop while those brainless "Beauty Queen" will be given cars and a trip to Dubai.

42. I'm very very happy for Ayodele! Not an feat! And for those of us that came out with 3rd class or even pass, just like Stella rightly said it's just a piece of paper, don't let it define you. Go for PGD and try to upgrade yourself.

1. Stop deceiving urself it's not just a piece of paper. St

2. Stop deceiving urself it's not just a piece of paper. St

3. Piece of paper? Odiegwu. Like i said nkasiobi ndi akutaghi isi ije fa

43. Madam stella,what message are you trying to pass with your last statement?"Most of the big names you hear around today in Nigeria left school with third class!" Anyway,please name them *side eyes*

44. Madam Stella,what message are you trying to pass across with your last statement?"Most of the big names you hear around today in Nigeria left school with third class!" anyway,please name them *side eyes*

45. Thanks stella for encouraging us who left school with 3rd class. And congrats man!

46. Why wouldn't he graduate with 5.0 when all their exam is multiple choice questions...
    I stand to be corrected!

47. Stella... uniben gave you 3rd class??? Uniben Uniben.. they stole my 1st class too sha but no kwanta. You are doing great, biko. As for this guy.. all A's hia. I'm sure hes almost mad bcos even me wey dey form scholar dey tire for book at times. Congrats

48. Wow, that's so wonderful
    Visit www.mimiubini.com for juicy gist

49. Hahahahaha. Stella must you slide in this third class issue again? lol
    When you are smart, you are smart. Grades shouldn't define us, am not trying to be a bad belle bt try getting close to SOME of this so called 2:1 or even first class student, u'll know that it's just a written thing, nothing so special about thier brain.
    I know am smart and have a first class mentality irrespective of the grade I graduated with and that's all that matters to me.
    So anyone looking down on me when there get to see my result it's in their pocket oh. When they see how smart I am, they can't even look down on me, they jst assume I was victimized when I wasnt, i was jst ignorant of how much effort I needed to put inorder to grad with better grades.
    Congratulations to him. It's not easy abeg

50. Meanyl, they should encourage him with an automatic job employment.

51. Lmao! Stella Don finish me, make dem give am good job sha. Me get 2nd class lower, I dey sew. Lol

52. stella,i can only make an exception to those who know what they were doing but circumstances caused them to have a 3rd class. some people dont even deserve any Gp!

As for the guy,in other words,he had A parallel through out his programme. dope!great!

medical school will tell you otherwise.

53. It is only a sadist that would be depressed when someone is soaring.

Congrats my dear. You did great,not an easy feat.

Students work hard in school,don't skip classes,stay off social media and study. You can make it,if you believe in yourself. It is a piece of paper alright,but it can change your life forever,remember that!

I was not one of the best,but I appreciate this. Tnx

54. Third class should not define anybody. I got a third in OAU ife. The environment was intellectually deficient during the Abacha years( poor teaching, systemic frustration) . I went on to pass my professional exams with solid performance and obtained two masters degrees from European universities. In my second masters degree I achieved a merit and attained the highest score in the exam in one of my courses. I have worked for very good companies and I have no regrets.

55. Third class should not define anybody. I got a third in OAU ife. The environment was intellectually deficient during the Abacha years( poor teaching, systemic frustration) . I went on to pass my professional exams with solid performance and obtained two masters degrees from European universities. In my second masters degree I achieved a merit and attained the highest score in the exam in one of my courses. I have worked for very good companies and I have no regrets.

56. Wow... see me having goose bumps all over... I so much love intelligent students.... it thrills me

57. His parents would be super proud of him. Nice one

58. Congrats to him

Stella forget it jare, if you never make am for life you won't be proud of it.

To the undergraduates here, please try to make your second class upper / higher credit if you can't make first class. 2:2 sef still dey struggle to get job

59. Congrats dear.... Truth be told, I was so eager to open the remaining news to see somewhere that they wrote: CGPA 5.00 in Engineering, Medicine, and Architecture . Well, I'm not intimidated at all. All mallam with him kettle.

At the end of the day, Na who you know for Nija sure pass.

1. Sharrap olodo. Like u can make 2.1 in yoruba sef

60. Congrats dear.... Truth be told, I was so eager to open the remaining news to see somewhere that they wrote: CGPA 5.00 in Engineering, Medicine, and Architecture . Well, I'm not intimidated at all. All mallam with him kettle.

At the end of the day, Na who you know for Nija sure pass.

61. congrats to him. #greatest akokites. those saying they r not impressed cos its a social science course, that's not right. all courses have their issues. its not an easy feat abeg especially from UNILAG.

62. my advice is for those who graduated with a third class or those who already know they aint geting second.please people with a PASS DEGREE are exempted from my list..LMAO

1. Please ...we that are without Jobs are on waiting list @home.Baba God remember.........us.
      I decree Good Jobs for people seeking for jobs.IJN. Amen.

63. All those saying rubbish about 3rd class graduates,they are neither olodos or runs students.some are victims of harassment.
    I am a graduate from UNIBEN,and I will sincerely advise anybody who gains admission into faculty of Arts to decline the admission,especially English and literature department, the male lecturers there are dogs,I spent two extra years because I refused to succumb,I left with a third class as punishment. Say or believe what you want,but that's the truth.
    Don't go around cussing people,when you don't know their history, you aren't in their shoes.
    I have a great and fantastic job regardless of Tue degree I graduated with,and my employers are glad I got on board because I have proved that I am better than the degree I was given,even better than the so called 2:1 graduates that bribed and slept their way through school.
    Never be ashamed of what you have,it doesn't determine who you would become in future.
    I am forever greatful that I stood my ground, because God has and will always be faithful to me.

64. Faith UNIBEN.. Is that u? Class of 2010 if na u, I believe and know your story. #one love. make that guy come to UNIBEN to earn my respect. E hard to make 5.0 in any department unto who u be? Ask SDK how that school be, u go read die for grades. #2.2proudly UNIBEN 2010 set from science department.