Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wordless Morning Post.

Sunday, February 28, 2016

Wordless Morning Post.

This is a dicey topic...

150 comments:

1. Everyone is free to celebrate who and what matters to them. You can't force anyone to celebrate others. Why can't you be the TY Bello in this guys life and donate your one of ur expensive wrist watches into his future or for his masters program abroad. And pls don't forget that Unilag will surely celebrate him,

2. For the first time, I agree with Freeze.

3. I hope he has played his part by inviting the young man to his station and give him the best interview and publicity??? Ty bellow have done her part, play your part rather than ranting.

4. Succinctly put. Again I agree with this guy. Spot on

5. The truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth. So help us God.

6. Why do we have to compare Olajumuoke and Ayodele's Success? Ayodele graduated with 5.0 CGPA but he is not the first person to graduate with a1st class and he will not be the last... who are we to blame those whom God has chosen and placed in her path to bless this woman and her family? If Ayodele was celebrated 1st, and given all the media attention and then Olajumuoke shows up, will DaddyFreeze even talk about her when he is already irritated because his childhood friends are living in poverty. Every now and then he talks about #PovertyMentality yet he cannot help them grow. I doubt this man understand what makes us feel more successful is when we help others grow and reach their goals. Biko just keep calm and celebrate her or you move to the Left. Mind you, her poverty Scar has been turned to Star Light! Let Olajumuoke be! Let her enjoy this beautiful moments. Let her shine! Baba God don give the go ahead for good things to begin to happen for Olajumuoke and she God has bless, no Man, I repeat no Man can curse.

7. Hi faith @ Rolex chick. This your English today na wa!

8. They are both being celebrated from different perspectives nah

The truth remains that entertainment and the beauty world is what's majorly envogue now

Back in the days, the young man woulda had more celebrations than the lady (when beautiful peeps were seen as empty brains/skulls)

The future may be different

Be the future dear freeze and do something outstanding for the guy! Others may follow ur lead...

9. Freeze hit the nail right on the head! What about that youth corper boy that put up a pic of his mother who sells fish for a living on instagram? Since we are in the season of celebration, why wasn't he celebrated too?? People with real problems who have survived against all odds abound. Jumoke is just a drop in the ocean! Personally, I'm tired of jumoke and her bread. They are gradually making that story look more plastic by the day.

Abeg I no get strength to type again.

10. Sorry Sir, but The world does not owe Ayodele anything. You accuse Nigerians of poverty mentality but you are guilty of the entitlement mentality. He is not entitled to our admiration. The world does not owe him celebration, he has his brains let him figure out how to make a living from it. Olajumoke has nothing, and the little she has will not be taken from her.

11. Enough of the whole Olajumoke thingy already! Please! About the guy, it's so bad we do not even have a name for him!

2. Nigerians like celebrating mediocrity

They would rather celebrate a bread seller that was contracted and asked to walk pass a photo shoot and pretend it was a photobomb that a man that with a real achievement worth celebrating.

When another 'bread seller'pops up, let me know y'all
    Off to church.

1. I agree with freeze for once

2. Idiot that is your your destiny would be a sham

3. Thanks a lot for seeing the truth.This Olajumoke story is really beginning to piss me off!!! Truth is thus girl will soon be forgotten and she won't know how to manage all these things she's being showered with.She was a bread hawker and so frigging what?? So many people today did more demeaning jobs before they got to where they are today.No one would celebrate this man.But won't let us hear word where thus lady is concerned.

4. U are the mother celebrant of mediocrity dear. How can a sane human compare these 2? For God's sake who goes to the university? A poor child? Who makes a first class? A poor child?Who chooses to hawk Agege bread? A rich kid? Did u go to school at all? How does one make a first class? By hustling to pay his school fees, running around for money to keep up with school,or knowing that everything is sorted for and just reading his books? Have u ever heard a self sponsored student making a first class?
      Who would choose to hawk Agege Bread over going to school? Who woud choose to be uneducated when there's enough resources to train her? Why are you such a hater in a human flesh? If Freezer wants let him "help" the first class rich kid and let's hear word!

5. I beg I agree with freeze. For once!!

6. Anon 12:18 ure so wrong. Yes it's a poor child that makes 1st class and No not everyone who goes 2 d university re rich kids. I remember I had 2 house, feed and practically do everything 4 my room mate 4 free when I was in school. Dear, she's d one who wakes me up 2 read during exams, she helps with assignment and sometimes give me courage when it comes 2 group assignment. Yes when we graduated she came out with an excellent 2.1 Infact ABK hardly give 1st class I'm sure she would've been a 1st class student. So stop talking rubbish. That girl taught me how 2 make kpuff kpuff , chin chin cos that's what she does 4 a living. I was d one who started helping make zobo which she takes 2 primary schools then. Abeg leave story.

7. Chi exotic. ..
      You almost sound like a hater.
      No pun intended.
      Yes...I understand what freeze is saying , but God has equally promoted Olajumoke. Let's all celebrate with them.
      If you had followed that story well , then you would realise that it wasn't a pretend -to- pass-let-me-snap you. She actually photo bombed
      Anyways happy sunday.
      Make sure you put ayodele on your dp today
      Inugo ?

8. God bless you Anon 12:18 for this words. People will just sit and type nonsense and publish on social media. This DaddyFreeze sef sometimes I feel he needs to reset his brain. He just talks about PovertyMentality, I believe he did not even taste half of what poverty really is. If talk say this artificial yellow pawpaw, no get hands or legs and begin to beg on the streets then I will say he understands poverty small or he was thrown out of his house under the rain or sleep under bridge for Lagos...

9. Anon

In my department, the person that came out with a First Class was actually poor

Very poor and an orphan
      He sold pure water and other little things in secondary school

In university, I remember he use to sell things in hundred level until people realised how brainy he was and started paying him for assignments and projects.

Some of us use to dash him money and buy him provisions. We even go as far as inviting him to our houses after class for meals.. Yeah, he was that poor. Very poor. But he was brilliant. And he came out with First Class..

I heard he was sponsored by the school later for masters and was retained as a lecturer..

But yes poor people do struggle to make it and come out top of their class.

Having First Class has nothing to do with your money but the brain

3. Fresh..... Ejo lo fe ro.
    Who God has blessed eh eh...kukere kukere.

1. You are not serious oh, lol

2. Lol. But truth be told he's right. No one is hating or asking that the Jumokes of today shouldn't be celebrated or helped. But we must balance it.
      That guy should be honoured as well, so to encourage the youth of these days in their academics. Otherwise students will start to lose hope and begin to think that you have to be in traffic hawking to be noticed or favoured.

Another example which I hate to cite is that of the blogger who recently got her property. Did u not see how many youth started to open blogs the very week the news of her house came to the fore? Some even started to post comments asking Stella to tell them how to operate and make monies tru blogging. What do u think inspired their desire?

Essentially, any news or thing that goes media viral makes a huge impact on many people. And it'll either encourage or discourage them. So we should use the power of the media to create positive awareness to inspire our youth.

Albeit..successes that are achieved either by sheer happenstance or through hard work shouldn't go unnoticed.

3. I tire! ori ototo LA GBE waye
      They should leave jumoke alone abeg
      If the guy ain't celebrated freeze organise for him to be celebrated

4. Freeze is just s noise maker. They are trying to help build her a career also turning the help yo something else recently, but the guy on the other hand has a targeted goal, he only needs to be established.

What's d fuss about who is ready to dress him n endorse him et all??? If that will happen it will. He should allow us breathe Abeg!!

Attention seeking Freeze. Wants to be on blogs n all

1. Th fuss is that they should also help establish this guys tarlent rather than let it go to waste.

2. For the first time, I have to agree with this Agbaya freeze. Well said.

1. I actually agree. But, has he (Freeze) taken any initiative to celebrate the boy? Why not invite him to the station, interview him, take pix, post it all over social media. I mean loud it for him. Like someone up there said, be the TY Bello in his life. He doesn't have to force anyone to celebrate him. You just start somewhere and watch God in action.it's not by ranting all over IG abeg

6. Freeze, ur a popular OAP, pls take the first step so others can follow. Think of what u can do to promote this guy, let it not end on ur IG page alone.

1. Thank you!!!

2. By doing this alone, he's already promoting the guy. U are just too blind to see it.

3. Eka Joy, o stupid gan walahi talai. So this is promotion? He is promoting envy, hatred and comparism. This is promotion abi? Oloshi. So the guy graduated with 5.0 gpa so fuck what? Aren't there other first class graduate? I don't even see anything worth celebrating because whatever he achieved is not new. So Freeze should take several seats and leave Jummy alone. We will keep celebrating her because what happened to her ain't common. Not everyday you see a poor persons life transformed for good. All ye poverty mentality speech givers, stick your tongue in Jumokes black ass cause she's wining and will keep winning. Talkatives that can't bless people but will complain about everything. Tueh

7. Ok!! I concur. Really without sounding alot like im a hater, it is a trend in Nigeria to celebrate and over hype things that dont need it, and wen its actually time to hype something it is dropped already. Olajumoke can not be the most pretty bread seller or any commodity seller for that matter, hers is a case of being at the right place at the right time. Bt ths guy with the 5.0 CGPA, from his first day in the uni has been working toward his end goal. Im not saying we should not appreciate the truth abt Olajumoke's beauty. Bt not at the expense of wot really matters. Beauty fades but intelligence only grows. At this stagevin our country, priorities are meant to be set in every aspect. Thanks my opinion.

1. True talk. All these magazines will not celebrate this guy now. Instead they will be recycling old and deadbeat faces year in, year out. City people, TW, Genevieve and co. These are the kind of motivations they need to put out there to encourage people that they can still make it academically. But they will not. Congrats boy, if the world will not celebrate you, at least your name will enter Unilag records, whether they like it or not.

2. But the guy was celebrated nah

Media carried the news

Their paths ain't same @ all

I sincerely don't get y they are being compared

3. My opinion just leave this mumu people. All they know best is to complain about everything. Haters

8. Replies
    1. CNN should come and pick his story up? Pleeasee when they think all things Nigerian is a scam... 5.0gpa is a regular occurrence in the western world so that won't be a fast selling story for them, sorry. Moreover, they think people "buy" their way through school anyway. Let him just go and apply for scholarships to the UK/US that might be where his big break will come from.

9. I concur with freeze but Olajumoke was just favoured by God if she was opportuned like ayodele, she wont be in the street selling bread. Its all about destiny.

1. Gbam!!! You just got yourself a new crush for this comment. Truth is they were both favored and God works in mysterious ways. Imagine if the Olajumoke was well educated, maybe Nobody would have known her . Also, imagine if Ayodele was a student of let's say A.B.U or some other universities that have lecturers that don't believe in one being perfect,trust me he also wouldn't have been known. I do hope and believe the Ayodele will be celebrated soon.

2. I agree with u on favour*

D lady was just destined to make it in life

Just like Lupita's fame. There was nothing wow about her role in that 12years a slave, yet see the fame it brought her

When it's ur time for favour* to locate u, even the silliest of things will bring it to ur door step...

10. This olajumoke drama is looking staged.
    "Freezer"making a lot of sense 4 the first time in his life.

1. Actually one word from him makes more sense than a year long conversation with you ever could.

2. Anonymous ti pa me o.chaiiii idi wicked.hahahhahhahahaha.

11. Word!!!!!! More like sermon on the mountain. U couldn't have said it any better.

12. Honestly, he's so on point. I said it on Ayodele's post that hope he's able to get a good job with his qualification.
    The young man is a rare gem that shouldn't just be talked about in the last dailies but worth celebrating and ought to be rewarded to encourage others.

13. Very dicey. First of all, these people have found success in very different fields. He wants people to call Ayodeji and play dress up! The guy is an academic not a model. Olajumoke on the other hand has it going for her because she has what it takes to be a model. So I suggest that in order not to be a hypocrite, he should start by helping Ayodeji and others will follow suit as it was in the case of Olajumoke and TY Bello. However, he made a valid point - Nigerians hardly celebrate academic excellence as much as they celebrate glamour but he should not have termed it "Poverty Mentality".
    **drops mic**

1. Best comment so far on this issue..the hype on olajomoke is quite intolerable but at dsame time she just fell fortunate which is good for her in her own world while d 5.0 guy has already set his goal n from,the way i c it he will get there definitely..mayb not today, tomorrow or next but eventually he will be there on bis own because he has what it takes no doubt

2. I agree. Just as TY took up Olajumoke's course, Freeze can take up Ayodele's too.

After all both are public personalities that can start by setting the pace for other notable people to follow. Before we know it we would all be our brothers keeper. C'est fini

3. Nice comment

Not just Nigerians! The countries he referenced do same

This is the age for glamour over excellence sha! The future maybe different...

4. You're missing the point. His argument is simply based on the saying 'what's good for the goose is good for the gander'. With the way corporate bodies were all over jumoke, one would expect that they would also troop out en masse to Herald ayodele. Do you know what it means to make a 5.0? That's an awesome feat! Like he said, he's a gem in its purest form. Most first world countries are great today because they recognize these talents and support them. Ayo needs all the investment and help he can get now to keep his dream alive. Some great dreams have ended up in mechanic workshops, carpenter stalls, ladipo market and Co. Nigerians are all about show off. Very selfish lot.

14. This is naija now,what do you expect? I dnt see anything special and aren't moved about the so called bread seller, plenty people are on the road hawking different things daily, why can't they all be made models and Co. We just be shouting ontop nothing. The day I read about that guy in unilag, I was moved ....so moved and I asked myself this same question, will this guy be celebrated like olajumoke? Well, it is olajumoke's time.

1. Me sef no see d model in her...well,its her destiny.

15. Otito oro bi isokuso ni...he's right but that's just the reality of the world we live in.

16. Freeze is also rich. He should practice what he preaches by using some of the money he uses to buy wrist watches to help the people he's talking about. Instead of buying and showing off wrist watches on social media, he can use that money to help his community.

1. Thank you oo. let him take the first step and others would follow.but for once u agree with freezer

17. Finally, Freeze uses his brain. When r we going to start celebrating those who are worth celebrating than the so called 'wakapass' to fame?

If u try to make them reason with u, u'll be tagged a hater. Mtchewww

18. Daddyfreeze this is the TRUTH! Couldn't agree less with you. You just nailed it sir!

19. Freeze should shut his gutter mouth up.. When he didn't manage his marriage is it Nigerian mentality he wants to manage?? This is simple the first class man has golden opportunity waiting for him.. He needs no advertisement recognize him or not that guy's future is forever shaped.. He's cut a golden nich for himself! Now there will always be bread sellers all over the country in thousand even millions and from year to year only one gets a chance like this Haba ain't no stopping this girl.. Why won't we rejoice world over how street hawkers are being picked up ? So strangely beautiful ithat newsoutlet over the globe featured Olujumoke Yes! Whereas first class full plenty.. Who can attest what he did year1 and year2 even if he did okay no b news.. People deh get first class for Harvard for music all na first class.. Abegi

@SHB
    Stella good morning

1. @SHB, You can also make your opinion without using gutter word. What is wrong with some of you? By the way,what has failed marriage got to do with his opinion?
      So People can't speak their mind anymore because they have issues in their relationships/marriages? Are you also married and happy? Too many questions mehnn. I can't seem to understand some of you here. The way most girls here display their aggressiveness is very bad.

2. So much bitterness. Very bitter individual.

3. What has his marriage got to do with the glaring truth??

4. Anonymous 10.33,Hope u are okay? Like mentally fit? They said someone got a CGPA of 5.0;perfect score and you asking if he did well in his 100 and 200l. A 5.0 MEANS HE GOT AN "A" IN ALL HIS COURSES FROM 100 to 400l...and pls do u know the course in question??Psychology;it's not mathematics or other related courses where you either get it or fail it;Here you cannot really measure the accuracy of what has been written. I made a first class myself (4.6) so I know what it means for someone to have a 5.0.It's monumental.The dude is a Genius and as such deserves the very BEST.Please shun ignorance ,it's quite toxic...

20. Daddy freeze since you know what it's right please take the lead, kunbi is a fashion designer and needs a model, please you your connections and your wristwatches to make the guy great, namsense... longest hiss ever

21. Stella Freeze is right on this one. C'mon d Olajumoke story is getting really annoying. Everyone is buzzing n femzing over her. What's d big deal? Pple brush n polish pple up every time without making so much noise abt it. The whole pretense n lies in her story are reflective in her husband n her child's look. Nothing has changed. They should put d girl in Sch n let her learn a trade or skill. She's not a model, can't be one either. Gosh!

1. Seek God's blessings my bitter sister Cox when the oil of God touches your head, you would be celebrated for nothing
      That is what we call exceeding and unmerited favour
      Better go and break your foundational curse so u can get it.

2. U need to see her latest pic on d red carpet. Looking like old school headmistress with one bony girl beside her. Very funny!

3. If they dress her properly same u would say she is slutty now they made her decent she look like a village school mistress
      Humans can never be satisfied.

4. SeE how unhappy you sound
      Heyaaa
      Kpele o

5. Anon 12.38, I personally feel the bony* girl dressed her that way on purpose to indirectly take the shine...

Unfortunately, she only brought d Jumoke geh insults and yet they didn't notice her

22. Finally, someone is seeing things from the other angle.

Our mentality in this country is unbelievable! Look at the rewards given to beauty pageant winners as compared to debate/educational contest winners.

Now, people will sit their lazy asses down hoping the "olajumoke kinda luck" would beam on them, pastors coin prayer points from the issue already.

We keep breeding and growing laziness in this country! Any wonder why we are harvesting the kind of vices we have now?

MY POINT: I am glad for olajumoke, but it won't hurt to also celebrate at the same level people who have actually "struggled" and "worked hard" to achieve.

23. So true, me myself and i just dey one corner dey watch this bread seller story...hmm..

24. You are so on point!

25. I totally agree with daddy freeze on this. We often celebrate mediocrity, and wonder why things aren't working? Like seriously...

26. Its Don Freeze again! * in dbanj's voice*

27. Sadly, I agree with Freeze. Not totally but in some regard to the erstwhile bread seller. We all like good luck stories. But IMHO, the Olajumoke girl is just ripe meat for vultures. Will she see any money? Who's looking after her interests? Is she being prepared for the whirlwind that's about to be her life from now and maybe sweep away everything she had before now, including maybe her marriage? Are they just sticking her in front of the cameras for ratings, ratings and more rating or really having her back? Oh well, what does lil ol' me know.

28. Gbam
    But oga, time and chance happens remember. Oya freeze, invite him to you radio na and gist with him live on air and am sure alot of people will know him that way. U can celebrate him in ur own way maybe gv him one of ur watches

1. Exactly what I was thinking...

29. They should just allow this babe breath mbok. She is a pure case of favour, ah!

30. Well said, but trust Nigerians they will leave the message and come for you the messenger.

1. Sadly I agree with freeze , while I can't deny the act of God in Jumoke's life , we should celebrate the guy with a 5.0 CGPA he did well..... I have missed commenting here , who will keep me up to date ? Watahappun while I was gone ?

2. Welcome back Ada! First off, u weren't missed! Every other thing is irrelevant! Hava great Sunday!

3. Welcome back from anonymous. You can pretend to go through old posts to keep yourself up to date. No harm intended.

4. Lmaoo.. Lovelace be looking for Sunday afternoon trouble.

Jaymoore u know na.

5. @Lovelace your mouth Hahahahah.

31. Shantelle loves Tuscany28 February 2016 at 10:56

Basket mouth don start to leak again O *In fela's voice*.
    Freeze why don't you take him to swanky for styling,Ty bello for photo shoot,and document his life history abi make him your case study on your social media handle? Is anyone stopping you?
    This man talks more than a parrot,is olajumoke holding the destiny of ayodele or is she in anyway blocking his shine?
    And yes,you IS a hater. Silly irritant.

SHantelle

32. As poverty mentality is the trending topic na, he sha want his own story added.
    Daniel's Achievement is very commendable, i agree , Freeze is wrong to say his wasnt made a topic, this guy trended well,he was allover twitter he made it to blogs, but theres a reason Jumoke's story made more waves, she was discovered by the media! Tinie's post, Ty and all, and everybody wanted to be the one to make Jumoke smile and post it on social media,to sells their brand. In Daniel's case those that would reward him wont come and announce it on Social media, if Unilag is to retain him for example, would they post it on blogs? if CEOs of already eatablished companys give him scholarship and offer him Jobs it wont trend like Jumoke, both cases are not even similar so why compare?

1. U made a lot of sense

2. Thanks nne
      God bless you for this comment

3. Always knew there was a reason I loved this Nuvi chic

Just not good with media familiarisation*

U made so much sense!!!

4. Thank you o'jare @ nuvi honey

5. Bless u for this sensible comment

6. Wow! I love you. Every other person agreeing with Freeze. You is a hater. Shhhh don't argue

33. So true, so so true.... Ayodeji, I celebrate u, u are truly a rare gem.

34. But Freezer cn start by promotingthe said guy on his talk show na abi na only wrist watch I'm de like to showoff,meanyl Stella u hardly post about this Jumoke girl its only when she's been bashed u bring it here, y evils?

1. He is already doing so by posting it on his time line. So you guys should freaking leave the guy alone.

2. Na only him get expensive wristwatch. If the thing pain you reach go work hard and buy yours. The sky is large enough for all to shine.

35. True talk freeze. Nigerians love surulere stories. Real Poverty Mentality. It's a pity that some vultures just wanna feast on this Jumoke girl and dump her afterwards.

1. It will really be disastrous if they later dump her after sounding their trumpet on her glory. I feel they are using her to shine,honestly.

36. Freez is so right, but please someone should ask him "how many academic excellence has he celebrated in his radio show"?

Have you ask yourself why companies spend so much money on celebrity shows and not academic programmes?

Freez please give Ayodele one of your gold/diamond wristwatch as gift *yimu*

I like the fact that he isn't condemning the praises on Jumoke, God created us unequally, Jumoke is a product of mercy, grace and favor while Ayodele is a product of brilliancy couple with hardwork and grace

Ayodele can be celebrated as Academic scholar while Jumoke is miracle
    Jumoke holds the present if she doesn't handle it well while Ayodele holds the the Future

Am very certain Ayodele have lots of jobs offers from foremost companies, he will definitely get scholarship for his masters, PhD and Unilag may have offer him lecturing job

Abeg 5:00 is not beans, thank God no lecturer was on his case to give him @ list one B, that's God's favor mehhhhhhhhhh

1. Is that the essence of his post. To give out his hard earned wristwatch because he brought out a salient point.

37. Freeze well said.

38. Instead of people to work hard and try to emancipate themselve from poverty. They rather wait on some sort of lottery akin to the "hunger" games. This is what we rather celebrate.

39. Freeze made a good point. I feel that breadseller should have been put in school, not the one they have ready for her now. That would be more beneficial to her. But trust my people, plenty people will cash in on her, while mentally and otherwise her family remains the same. I sincerely hope this doesnt have a negative effect on the family, when she will start viewing things differently, her husband not excluded.

40. Hehe.Very soon Olajumoke will forget how to pronounce her name just like her predecessor from the bread industry, Oluchi.

41. I agree with him. It is mere shallowness to celebrate luck or happenstance at the expense of hard work and careful planning.
    Some people succeed by luck but the majority takes careful planning and hard work. Does anyone think successful nations like US, Britain, UAE and the rest are successful because of luck?

42. But Freezer you are equally empowered to create awareness for this dude just like bloggers.

You have a voice... Promote that guy,send a shout out during your radio programmes and the Adenugas,Otedolas and Dangotes of our time will pick him up.

TY did a good job bringing Jumoke into the limelight,lets do it for this boy too. None is less important I'm sorry.

Nice write up.

1. So what do you think he is doing.

2. Why u menstruating under people's comment

Are u Freez's girlfriend

43. OAP Freeze, should just shut up . Old papa youngie. A man that cannot manage his family has no right to advise anybody.
    Why didn't Mr Freeze put on his thinking cap before going to the social media to malign the characters of his wife and mother of his children?
    How many brilliant Nigerian students has he given scholarships? How brilliant ideas has he invested in? Instead he prefers to show off his many "costly" wrist watch.
    Mr Freeze is a hypocrite and should be ignored. until he starts practicing what he preaches.

1. You are the one who should be ignored for being a repugnant rabble rouser.

What he said makes sense to any objective thinker. I said OBJECTIVE.. which of course you lack because ur stock in trade is to malign the characters of better men than u are..that is when u are not being tribalistic or criticising women becos of their weight. Which sort of man has time for such frivolities? Tufia.

Changing names upandan and going anonymous to banter with females!! Olodo!!

2. U ehnnnnnn!!!

Funny dude*

Dats not the issue @ hand oga James! read again...

3. Don mind d lose cock!! Empty barrel James

44. That's why there's something called destiny.

With Jumoke, it just happened! Pow!

With Ayodele, he might still have to sweat a little to get there, despite his gpa.

That's just it.

45. I believe that both Ayodele and Jumoke have extraordinary talents. But it is not their talents that are being celebrated here and outside the country. It is the extraordinary opportunities presented that has distinguished their stories and made one more exceptional.

If Freeze truly wants to make a difference, he should use his platform to propel Ayodele just as TY Bello used her lenses to catapult Jumoke to success and see if Nigerians would not celebrate him too.

I personally do not believe that celebrating success is being mediocre.

46. Pls don't compare entertainment with academics.they r absolutely 2 different spheres.freeze pls stay on your lane,don't come in n mess up academics for us, we don't need d media,what we need is RnD to discover more of the raw talents like Ayo.don't get it twisted the academics realm sure knows how to celebrate one of its own.

47. I would celebrate jumoke anytime anyday...the 5.0 guy could atleast afford to pay his school fees to be able to come out with good grades...do you know whether jumoke if given that opportunity would have also finished with a 5.0.....she had to struggle to make ends meet and maybe she thought poverty is where her life ends...but her hardwork and waking up very early to sell finally made God to connect her to her helper....so jumoke is not a mediocrity. ..shes a determined girl who had a hussling spirit...so she can also be likened to the 5.0guy...because just as he was hardworking. .she was also hardworking in her bread selling and God rewarded her well.

1. Abeg shush it. Very lame excuse. Not everyone is destined to go to university no matter how the society tries.

48. I would celebrate jumoke anytime anyday...the 5.0 guy could atleast afford to pay his school fees to be able to come out with good grades...do you know whether jumoke if given that opportunity would have also finished with a 5.0.....she had to struggle to make ends meet and maybe she thought poverty is where her life ends...but her hardwork and waking up very early to sell finally made God to connect her to her helper....so jumoke is not a mediocrity. ..shes a determined girl who had a hussling spirit...so she can also be likened to the 5.0guy...because just as he was hardworking. .she was also hardworking in her bread selling and God rewarded her well.

49. Mr freeze u have said it all,all the same I rejoice wt jumoke.

50. First time I agree with freeze

51. freeze is a hypocrite on his bio in IG he said in a nutshell dat his opinion could hurt ur feelings, deal with it! I gave my opinion on why what he wrote and called Nigerians poverty mentaled is a personal opinion which doesn't represent d thoughts of 5% of his expected readers.I reminded him dat his constant show of his wrist watches on social network is also rated as poverty mentality inspired attitude. ..my IG handle is biscocandy. Na so daddy freeze block me.so uncle can't stand constructive criticism yet he knows how 2 destructively remind us of his existence. Freeze is just a foolish man who obviously is unintelligent

1. How he no go block you. You are the brainless one. You look at the mess you typed. The thing pain you go buy your own. Very crass opinionated slob.

2. Kikiki anony correct. Showing off his watches is poverty mentality too cos if u are used to something u won't be showing off every time.

52. Jumoke.

I pray for you and your fam.
    And for all stories like yours.

You need more prayers now than you can ever imagine.

It would be a very sad thing after sipping champagne and nibbling on
    hors d'oeuvres to go back to selling agege bread and butter with an additional side hustle of paraga.

53. Baba freeze calm down, first y you mention kunbi name, you no fit dash am one of your many wristwatches or something ? Secondly ,he has a high possibility of unilag retaining him as a lecturer if he is ready to pursue it. Thirdly, thus is y we say d situation of the hawkers is that of Grace!!!!!! Mr ayodele simply does not have the kind of grace that they have

54. @lovelace it's ok 2 seek attention here but be smart about it.Did u need 2 insult me in driving home ur point? U obviously lack comprehensive skills otherwise how will u justify someone who made it clear in his bio dat his deferring opinion can hurt while he couldn't stand a deferring opinion? Some of u come 2 dis blog and u think d only way u can register ur presence and gain popularity is by being out rightly rude and foolish.I chose 2 dignify u with a response but subsequently I will ignore u like d imbecile u r , kos it's only a brain damaged person that will write d crappy shitty lines u dropped. Keep showing urself d wrong way, it's only a blog but soon u will start expressing dis arrant misdemeanour in real life.

1. Lol. Seeking attention is now my forte obviously you are suffering from malignant migraine to compare yourself with me. Please use your blog ID when coming to attack me. I don't need to spew incoherent epistle to drive home my point.

Besides all this useless anonymous cowards can't deal....

55. DADDY FREEZE
    ECC 9:11

56. daddy freeze, wherever ure, may ur light shine so much that even the sun will be shading from u. u spoke my mind. this ayodele guy made my day last week. thank you for making this wonderful tweet to brighten my day