Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: APC Press Release - Rivers State Now A Killing Field

Wednesday, March 09, 2016

APC Press Release - Rivers State Now A Killing Field

The All Progressives Congress (APC) National Working Committee (NWC) draws the attention of security agencies and other relevant bodies to the latest string of gruesome politically-motivated killings targeted at APC members in Rivers State in the lead-up to the March 19, 2016 Rivers State rerun elections into the National Assembly and State House of Assembly.

Rivers State has been transformed into a killing field, with APC members being murdered on a daily basis. APC members in Rivers state are fast becoming endangered species.

On Saturday night March 5, 2016, masked gunmen first shot dead Franklin Obi, the APC ward chairman in Omoku, headquarters of Ogab/Egbema/Ndoni council and then beheaded him. The gunmen went ahead and killed his wife and 18-year-old son, Bestman.

The APC NWC also received reports that four APC members were recently killed in Obibi, Etche Local Government Areas in Rivers State. Gabriel Cookey was clubbed to death in Opobo, Opobo/Nkoro councils. In the last two weeks, over 30 APC members have been killed in different parts of the state.

On Monday, March 7, 2016 Ofinjite Amachree, an APC stalwart in Buguma, Asari-Toru Local Government Area of Rivers State was beaten up and thereafter, set ablaze in continuation of the latest string of politically-motivated killings targeted at APC members in Rivers State.

On February 3, 2016, the APC National Secretariat drew the attention of security agencies and other relevant bodies to dangerous threats by the Rivers state governor, Nyesom Wike in the lead-up to the March 19, 2016 Rivers State rerun elections.
The Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike in a brazen show of force told officials of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) to prepare their will before coming to conduct the elections in Rivers state.

The APC National Secretariat also reported threats issued by the Rivers state governor, Nyesom Wike to civil servants in the state to either support and work for the People Democratic Party (PDP) or face sack. The plot also include intimidation of eligible voters, INEC officials and security operatives deployed to ensure peaceful, free and credible rerun elections in Rivers state.
The APC NWC believes that the threats are already being carried out. The Police and other security agencies must ensure that the murderers and their sponsors are brought to book and must face the full wrath of the law.
The security situation in Rivers state is clearly an affront on the Federal Government’s power to protect life and property within its territory.
The APC NWC calls on the Police and other security agencies to as a matter of urgency, rise up to stem the tide of politically-motivated killings and other forms of violence in Rivers State. The politically-motivated killings in Rivers State is a real emergency that should not be treated with kid gloves. The situation is distressing, tragic and a huge source of worry to the party.

The APC NWC hereby calls on security agencies to be on high alert over the dangerous threats and actions by Rivers state governor, Nyesom Wike and by extension the PDP in the lead-up to the Rivers re-run election.
The APC will no longer fold its arms and watch our party members and supporters murdered daily in cold blood.

Signed
Engr. Segun Oni
Acting National Chairman

All Progressives Congress

45 comments:

1. Na them abi, it's only a foolish man that will die for politicians.

1. They are not willingly dying but they are being killed. Nobody wants to die, nor even for anything

2. Wtf is wrong with this country?

3. Abi oh, anyways HBD in areas fine gal (in Stellz' voice) God bless ur new age!

4. end time bad things dey happen

5. Charles Okafor scores some more points again...

2. Hiaaaaan o di kwa very risky ooo

3. One bad news to another...
    Politics isn't a do or die affair,
    Pple should stop endangering their lives.
    RIP to the dead.

1. Tempted to say APC as a party is bad news itself

2. Who is fooling who?...d govt should make political appointment less attractive then this killing will stop.if not,then killing has just started

Mc pinky

3. Reigning mumu so you crawled out of your hole, where is your fwend miss Aboki you were supporting. Eziohia

4. U need attention and am not even ready to spare u that.fool.if you are bold enough,use ur I.D or ur name and stop using Anon.

For ur info,I lick no ass,straight 2d head cuz all I do is win while u sit dia and beef

Mc pinky

4. They should let peace reign. Election has come and gone.

1. LaFresh..missed u dear,,.anyway to the comment.

Peace can neva reign.politics is a killing movie award.so let them continue.still counting.

The solution to our problem is with us

Mc pinky

2. Hmmm!! Bisi, thanks. Will be fully back soon

5. Only in Naija n we practice democracy right? Stupid ppl

6. I'M speechless, PDP has won in the state, what is the benefit of killing members of the opposition party again.

Why is Apc still a threat the present govrrnor?

1. I believe it's a fight amongst themselves (the apc members). It's possible they are eliminating them to get higher or remove the members that will block them from getting nominated for one position or another..

7. Stella, APC should stop lying. The boy that was killed in buguma was known killer. He had shed the blood of so many innocent people, and was responsible for the death of those two people that were beheaded in buguma during last election. He was killed by his fellow cult members during a mutiny. So APC should stop crying foul and claiming that he is innocet and was killed bcause he is an APC suppprter. Pdp is the majority party in rivers state if any member is to be killed it is their member. So people should not sit down and make insinuations about rivers state. Why are APC scared of the rivers elections. We are ready to vote back out people we voted for before. Senator Abe has already threatened his people with army and his aceptd that without the army he cannot win. Stella we are pleading with the world to beg buhari and APC to allow rivers people vote, they should not use the military to threaten us. We will protect our votes, they could not succeed in Bayelsa. They will not succeed now. Onelga has always been a cultist hot bed even when your boo was in party. Stella how will wike succeed in fighting crime, when in less than a year we have had more than 8 Commisioner of police in rivers state. Please why will APC members be using military to intimidate us. Stella if anybody is being harassed it is PDP members. There is a list of PDP top men and women that they plan to take out before next week. We are crying out let God save rivers state

1. @Anon,my pal Hon Monday Eleanya was killed too recently after he decamped from pdp to Apc.Why did the 'cultist' not kill him before hand??Its a massive coincidence that the so-called 'cultists' are targeting the APC members don't you think???

2. Who is dis another monkey?? Do u stay in Rivers state at all?

3. How about the chieftain that was killed with his wife and Son, is he also a cultist?
      They plan to kill the Pdp members but none has been killed yet.
      Okay o!!

8. Replies
    1. He dey write Jamb...
      Ogara ide exam jamb....
      Hope ur ok.?

2. He dey write Jamb...
      Ogara ide exam jamb....
      Hope ur ok.?

3. E fit don peme... no b me talk am ooooh! Besides I love ur moniker... *winks*

4. He's on a 10-day break to rest

9. What a shame, the desperation of APC will lead them no where. Bunch of liars.
    Tell magnus Abe to stop killing Ogoni people with Army men.

10. They want to destroy the peace in rivers state and declare it a state of Emergency. APCIDIOTS are shameless

1. Has there ever been peace in Rivers state?
      I've never see a state more violent.

11. Honestly d killings in Rivers State is crazy,n to think d@ Gov Wike said yday d@ d killings r as a result of cult clash.imagine?wen even d blind can see d handwriting on d wall. N even if it is as a result of cult clash it should still be going on? Omoku ogonI etche ahoda andoni opobo,d communities where killings r taking place r increasing daily. Almost all d young jobless boiz have guns especially around mile4,rumeprikom. Wike is a tout,even 4rm his mannerism,spoken words. Has always been a hitman 4rm u.s.t days. He equipped all dis boiz with gun thinking he wud do a rerun,no way to collect dem back.so now De rob and kidnapp

12. No APC press release on Agatu Killings in Benue State. Evil party: APC. Busy politicizing cult related clashes to gain political capital.

13. Stella please for once report positive things about governor wike. He is over performing as governor. Completing so many roads your boo left abandoned. Majority in Rivers state will follow wike to the end. Do not be used as a propaganda tool against our governor. You have always hated wike, and God shamed you when supreme court upheld his victory. The man is progressing and people like you are trying to bring him down.

1. How is she trying to pull him down? By publishing APC's press release that is on every Paper?

14. He's on a 10-day break to rest.

15. The press release of APC is true and correct unfortunately. Wike wants to be I power by force by fire. What is happening is true. Are you saying all the people killed are cultists? Anyway, God knows everything and will expose every evil.
    Am going anonymous on this one.

16. AndI don't like APC anyway so it's not that am siding the APC.

17. Too much blood shed, enough already!

18. Negodu political wahala, may God save us o.

19. Na today you know say Stella's blog na Apc regional office, luge is assistant to lie Muhammed. Since her boyfriend thief Amechi lost the opportunity to install his stooge, Stella no dey take eye and ear hear anything wey go discredit wike. God is watching in hdd.