Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Arewa Youths Drum Support For Kachikwu,Says Tinubu Is Scheming To lLoot Oil Sector

Monday, March 28, 2016

Arewa Youths Drum Support For Kachikwu,Says Tinubu Is Scheming To lLoot Oil Sector

Northern youths under the umbrella of Arewa Integrity Youth Forum, AIYF, on Monday expressed its support for the Minister of State for Petroleum, Dr. Ibe Kachikwu despite coming under attack by notable Nigerians in line with the lingering fuel crises.

Addressing journalists in Abuja, the group’s Coordinator, Mallam Ibrahim Abubakar, applauded the Minister for the ongoing reforms in the oil sector, noting that the emergence of Kachikwu has cleaned the sector of hawks which have over the years held the sector hostage.

Abubakar, expressed dismay over comments of the National leader of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Ahmed Tinubu, who at the inception of the current government appealed to Nigerians to be patient stressing that it was trying to undo damage caused by the previous administration.

“We are today bewildered at the manner of double talk a revered leader in the calibre of Tinubu could engage himself, not minding his stand and position in the polity. Has he so soon forgotten that he advised nigerians to be patient with this government because the previous administration had caused so much damage which had to be cleared ? What has changed soon?”

Abubakar on behalf of the group expressed its support for the ongoing measures to sanitise the oil sector and called on Nigerians to bear with the hardship as according to them it is aimed at producing a solid institution.
He said, “Kachikwu has brought sanity into the oil sector, which is what is first needed to engineer development in any sector particularly that the present administration inherited a messy economy whose only cell is oil revenue.”
The group’s Coordinator maintained that Nigerians understand the current situation in the supply and distribution of fuel to reach everyone, adding that this is the major reason there have not been any form of protest or uprising as was done in the past.

Abubakar, however, warned that any attempt to push Nigerians to embark on any mass action will be rejected by the Nigerian people.

The group warned Tinubu to steer clear the petroleum sector as all his actions point to the fact that he intends to scheme his way into the sector and continue the looting thereby discrediting the good work of Kachikwu.
culled -dailypost

23 comments:

1. Then dey craze ni. Thank you Lord for journey mercy, I'm soooooooo tired

1. Yoruba how market?! I tot Tinubu would be unforgettable in the hausa annals..Una never see anything yet! The distrust continues!!

2. Like the money his tout do collect from danfo drivers is not enough for him.

See his face like......

Mtchewww

3. Una never start to condemn una selves. Shame to APC. Dog eating dog

4. If these reforms pulled through, it's will a great advantage to Nigerians. Imagine if only govt sells fuel in the country how it will regulate dubious activities of individuals. This is why majority of them are fighting recklessly to make sure it doesn't pull through. NIGERIANS be Wise!

1. What should be done in my opinion is to deregulate the entire sector and allow for a level playing field for investors which will eventually benefit the poor.Dr Samba

5. I thank God everyone now know that Tinubu is planning to scheme his into the nation s treasury. He wants Ibe Kachukwu dismissed. So he can suggest an Omo Oduduwa dat will be his puppet .

6. They should park well, we want result not noise.

7. This thiefnubu resembles an owl! Fugly thing tueeehhhh
    I so despise him

8. Tinubu has been cavassing for his brother Wale Tinubu to be made Minister of Petroleum! He was not happy when Buhari assumed the position of Minister of Petroleum and made Kachikwu his deputy! If it were his wife, Remi, that is the current Minister of State for Petroleum; will he publicly come out to badmouth her?! Yoruba's with their selective 'persecution'! This was how they were calling for the sack of the CBN Governor because he is a South-southerner! But they were not calling for the sack of their sister, the Minister of Finance, who herself is the Boss of the CBN Governor! Likewise, they are now calling for the resignation of Kachikwu. But are too cowardly to call for the resignation of his boss, Buhari, who is the substantive Minister of Petroleum!!!

1. U forgot they haven't called for the resignation of Fashola. Minister of everything

2. But who called for anybody resignation? Tinubu only asked him to apologise. What is wrong with that?

9. Tinubu is planning by hook and crook to install his junior brother as the new NNPC head.
    So that he can finish what he started in Lagos. Looting

10. I said it, his target is the oil sector. His brothers are the richest in Africa by virtue of the oil from the south west/east. He wants to join them too. The money he is making from Lagos is not enough for him. I said in went Buhari won this election, that many hawks from the south west shouting corruption, when they are the most corrupt will be disappointed in Buhari. All their paper and pen stealing in the federal ministry has been curtailed.

11. Truth be told. I love kachukwu and what he stands for...I even look up to him.
    But hey,you can't go about telling me that you are not a miracle worker. I do not want to hear that!!

I don't want to queue for hours to get a service and when it is my turn,the manager or whoever is in charge tells me "he is not a miracle worker"
    That statement is sarcastic,i do not know the way the statement was used,but I hate hearing that,hated it when the President used it,still hate it now. It shows lack of empathy which I know you,Mr kachukwu has. Do not let your anger or frustration control you.

That said,Tinubu,if you honestly called out Kachukwu because of your "love" for the country,Bravo...change is constant...but if not,take several seats at Kaduna Stadium!

1. Iphie God bless you for being objective. Its unfortunate he made an unguided statement forgetting the fact that this cabal controlling the oil sector are greedy and heartless, they took advantage of what he said and made the situation worst than it should be and am sure that is what Asiwaju is furious about.

2. Thank you Iphie, Sensible woman!!

12. Tinubu is a thief.28 March 2016 at 23:22

Tinubu is a fucking bastard and a thief!!!