Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bride Beats Up Groom And Cancels Their Wedding...

Friday, March 11, 2016

Bride Beats Up Groom And Cancels Their Wedding...

An Indian bride beat up her groom and called off the wedding for disgracing her after he turned up drunk to their ceremony and passed out on International Women's Day.

Ranjeet Kumar Kamat blackened her would-be husband's face with soot and threw a garland of shoes around his neck when he began calling out for beer during the wedding rituals.
He was locked in a room and only allowed out when the groom's family agreed to return the dowry.

The marriage procession took place in the village of Khutauna-Natoli in the Madhubani district of India on Tuesday.
The couple had exchanged garlands during the first part of the ceremony when the groom went to a nearby road to drink alcohol with his cousin until both fell unconscious.

When they finally returned, the groom, who has not been named, kept demanding more beer.
When he was refused, he sparked a brawl with the guests, according to dailymail.com
The mortified bride then flew into a rage and refused to marry him.

Witnesses said she smeared soot on the groom's face, threw slippers at him and slung a garland of shoes around his neck.

The groom and his family were then locked in a room.

***You have got to be kidding me!!!!

31 comments:

1. This style of marriage always amuses and then confuses me..

Please can someone explain the Indian way of getting married to me?

My colleague is crazy about the movie "made for each other"...but the movie always amuses me with their off-point soundtrack and the way they express shock at every sentence in the movie.

1. olori western union11 March 2016 at 15:17

Lmao @ express shock at every sentence....
      My omalicha can watch Telemundo like cray....
      can't stand it one bit

2. Action/no Nonsense woman.

If it where to be in naija, am sure the wedding will continue

3. Ewoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
    *Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

4. "Domestic Violence" is a No No
    Say what again???

#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
    *Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

5. Watching zeeworld. I know it had to be Indian people. Shameless men every where.

D woman for continue to wozz d man badly

1. Women paying bride price, yeye Indian culture

6. I like what they did to him,must you drink to stupor? What a disgrace!

7. I love d bride, don't take shit from any fucktard

8. Hmmmmm
    Cant happen iin naija though

9. The groom messed up big time.

10. Ok I woke up. Hahahaha. But seriously who gets drunk on his wedding day? I can imagine the look on his face.Was he over excited? Dang!

IYAWO biko forgive him. You started the journey already.

Singing Oritsefemi's Igbe IYAWO
    ...igbeyawo ogba gudugudu meje
    ....hashe iyawo gudugudu meje
    What God has joined together, let no BEER put asunder.

1. ...probably an arranged marriage the groom didnt want so what better way than to drown his sorrows with liquor..lol

2. You could be right you know. Arrangee and the frustration that comes with it. Smh.

11. Hehehehe it's better she called it off now b4 people will be calling her to come and carry her DH from the gutter every day.

12. This comment has been removed by the author.

13. Maybe the poor guy never wanted the marriage

14. As na she pay bride price why she no go do as she like ? If na the man do this one Shey comments section for Don full...hmmm okay o. It's well