Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Facebook Trend #BringBackOurCorruption!

Tuesday, March 01, 2016

Facebook Trend #BringBackOurCorruption!

The same People who embraced #Change are crying that Corruption should be re-introduced.....Do they mean Former President Jonathan should come back?I dont know but you wont blame a people who have been plunged from a corrupt administration to one that has almost left them derelict and financially handicapped...I am not blaming anyone here because I do not wear the shoes oh.

Who agrees with this trend?

81 comments:

1. Nigerians make a joke out of serious things and this is why this country is stagnant. ..a man is trying his best to stabilize the economy you And not to devalue our naira..they are busy writing rubbish...ara chagbukwa all of you there

1. Ara ga-ebu uzo gbagbuo ginwa before o gbagbu o ha. I am sure you are still feeding off your parents; what do you know. Except to come here & show your ignorance. Inukwa stabilise! Gini ka ima a na akpo stabilise?

2. Thank u, Sassy.

3. If he's really ending corruption, it will reflect positively. At least, the money going into individual accounts will be going into federal account and will reflect GLOBALLY. But we're deteriorating and it's not meant to be so. So... Although I think the hash tag is a silly one, I feel their pain. It's a collective pain. Things are getting harder and it's not meant to be this way if corruption is being eradicated. He'll, it wasn't this way when there was corruption, more or less now. Even if he's not fighting against corruption, the economy should remain the same and not get worse.

4. And you think this reflections take a day. Nigerians are always in haste for everything, we want it done now now; and later cry wolf.

5. Lolz @ naive, ya stabilize gbukwe onwe ye ebe ahu!(seriously praying so that they won't increas our sch fees,is just remaining one year for me to graduate.state uni no b am)

6. Team bring back our corruption,people are dying of hunger

7. Sassy very correct. @zany, you think it's a one day thing? You expect it to start reflecting like immediately, it can't happen that way dear

8. Zany, yes he is fighting corruption and every seed planted will first of all die before it sprouts again.
      If we want change,we have to be the change we seek. This is the height of ignorance. A British friend of mine brought this to our office to show me this morning, you don't wanna know what they think about Nigeria.
      In all honesty, Nigerians need to suffer, and suffer very well except that there are still some few sane people.
      The so called today's harship is the result of many years of corruption, if you spend all your salary within one week, won't you expect to suffer for 3weeks before it is time for another salary?
      It is also so sad that an average Nigerian is so brain dead that they can't even make use their common sense.
      Finally,they have proved that they are all corrupt.

9. First of all,this is so insensitive. Making a mockery of #bring back our girls.

Secondly, this has proven that Buhari was right afterall. Nigerians (most) are criminals.
      Imagine what this is doing to our image worldwide. We are creating this image and tomorrow you wonder why people with Nigerian passport are treated like criminals. No right thinking person will understand this as humour.
      Finally, this has shown how shallow minded our future leaders are. With the fall in oil price,even in Saudi things are changed because it is a global thing. Yet Nigerians without common sense won't even get themselves educated on what is happening round the globe before creating damaging images. It is not Buhari that will suffer, you all keep killing yourselves. Tomorrow when they treat you like the criminals you are, you will start looking for the Nigerian high commission.

10. I heard that there are a group of jobless men and women on twitter that put heads together to create a trending hash tags.
      That is the level of our future leaders, when our mates are bringing innovations that will change the world and put their countries in limelight positively, our young people are on twitter creating tags that are destructive to the poor image we have. This is so heart breaking! But guess what? It is fair cos at the end of the day the suffering will engulf them and their generations.

11. Why wouldnt they be in a haste? Does he have eternity to stay there? Bikonu isn't it just four years? Now remaining three plus few months. I-na asi they are always in a haste. No time he should hasten up with the change nwaa

12. Let me go patt ogar on this and say hmmmmmm. Lol after two years of not knowing how to comment, finally updated my opera and viola. Change is here.

2. Confused set of pipu
    See d face of dat boy!
    My dear is food u want jare

3. 100%correct he should bring back our corruption, we enjoyed it enough, biko this administration na die.....

1. Yet, you all trended #iam Nigerian and I am not a criminal.
      What a way to vindicate Buhari, he was right afterall.

2. I love your comment Anon 23:17.

4. Kikikikikikikiki
    Lol
    Am outta the post.

1. Where are the BUHARIans of SDKB?

2. Make i follow u kikikiki.
      UWA NTOR.

UWA NTOR

UWA NTOR.

3. I am here!
      I dey kampe! No shaking!
      I support PMB!
      It is poor thinking that is affecting Nigerians. It is like the children of Israel who told Moses it was better they were left in Egypt than to wander in the wilderness, at least they can get meals to eat and a bed to sleep on. People freed from years of slavery?
      Nigerians are like those Israelites. Don't let the wrath of God visit us! We pray everyday for miracles in our lives, yet we are angry with the man who I believe God is using to bring that change. Why do we cuss out thieves, ritualist, kidnappers and golddiggers and fraudsters?
      Someone once said Nigerians deserve the type of leaders they get! We have become comfortable in our rotteness, stench and poverty that we don't want a wash to be clean!

4. The only thing I got from this post was that Buhari has been Vindicated. #nigerians are criminals.

5. Anon 22:27 thank u so much... I think we are even worse than the Israelites. I am ashamed of my self to b called a Nigerian with such a useless trend. Disgusting

5. With corruption bread was #350
    Without corruption bread. #400
    With corruption expression attachments were sold for #400/450 now #700. 4 litres palm oil nw #2000 before it was sold for #1100;garrison basin now sold for #2200 as of last week Saturday. Formerly it was sold for #1000 in Bayelsa state. The whole matter tire me

1. Plus Bayelsa state Governor no one pay salary... How man 1 survive?

2. Eat agege bread. PERIOD!

3. Na only this one you see? Rice na no go area, with corruption things was cheap oo, without corruption food stuff na ne enu oji na oo, say baba wey them, My opinion oo

4. Yet ya all stay online everyday to trend useless hash tags.
      You people haven't seen anything, you deserve all the suffering and it has just started. Shameless people that cannot even think.

6. Inflation!
    Heat!

But it would get better..there would be rain, and the naira would stabilize.

I am hopeful.

7. Lol, na wah!!!! Wat exactly can one do 2 please people?

8. Lets be possitve please.. let the hash tag be #prayfornigeria or #letsmakenigeriabetter with suggestions on how to make this great nation move forward.

1. Don't mind them. Yet 80% of them go to church every Sunday. Staying online everyday to create useless harsh tags instead of being productive, tomorrow CNN will break the news and they will say it is Buhari that is calling them criminals.

9. These people should get an Education. Buhari is not the cause of the low oil price and our depleted foreign reserve which has led to the exchange rate wahala that has supposedly affected the prices of most things being complained about.

I fear for the future of my country as majority of the 'future leaders' are air heads and very shallow minded.

1. No, they should continue sitting at home like whales and blaming Buhari.

Till they realise that the change starts from each and every one of us, it'll keep being this way.

2. So apt! God bless you for this comment...I fear for the future of Nigeria..

3. Better air heads,na imm dey look corrupt politicians as Demi God's shame less youths

10. Rubbish trend. The fall in oil prices is what's affecting the economy and has nothing to do with the fight against corruption. If corruption isn't fought Nigeria will plunge into chaos. What happened to the 16 years of excesses gotten from the oil boom. It was invested, the economy not diversified. The money into private pockets. Is that the way forward? To make Nigeria great we have to endure. Besides it's a global effect, even Saudi Arabia is feeling it. People should get educated before spewing rubbish. It's a lesson for Nigeria diversify... And the war on corruption must go on, it's naija for everybody not for some people. We shouldn't be content with nothing.

11. So true. I was gisting with one former ardent supporter of buhari and this was wat he said 'shebi nigba ti gej, won ji owo, awon to ji owo yen tun pin kiri, gbogbo nnkan den move. Meaning, at least during gej's tenure, they were stealing but were spreading the money and things were more moving.

Now we can't even see fuel to buy, black market dey sell 300-400naira per litre if u manage steal. Everything has Sha dabaru. O sun mi oh.

1. Wasn't expecting any sensible comment from you..

2. How can someone be dis daft!?

12. The rate at which Nigerians are corrupt eeh..even the younger generation is far worse.

1. I am so ashamed as a Nigerian in the UK,they have been making a jest of Nigerians here since this afternoon.

13. Bring back corruption? Do they even understand that corruption brought us into this mess? Some certain individuals are making sure Nigerian that voted them out regret their actions. Was your life any better then? No transparency in this country. If this is the way my children will grow into a sane society so be it. When you travel abroad and see expenses cars you don't point to politicians rather you think it's someone in show biz or an athlete. But here once a big vehicle pass you know it's a politician. Politician are serving Nigeria not Nigeria serving them.no different BTW a public servant and a youth Corp member. The civil service is flooded with people doing nothing. Why? BECAUSE there is no system in place to checkmate their duties. Pls I cannot go on and on. I have experienced poverty in the mist of the former plenty. Let change take effect we all will enjoy the rain of change.

1. Pls, our lives were so much better to answer ur question of 'was ur life any better'

2. Look @ them thinking of now,not even thinking of tomorrow. Later wen Donald trump says we are only good to fuck,drink and eat u will cry fowl. We are only thinking of our bellies not our future,d comfort of now and not that for our children. D bane of nigeria's problem is corruption. Corruption has killed dis country. There is no development he wld achieve successful without corruption destroying it. Abeg we no dey reason forward for dis country..., God forbid our youths of 2day. No forward thinker on Social Media

14. I concur, baba go slow biko bring back our corruption.

15. The level of tension in nigeria is too much jare, I personally recommend this harmless meme's and jokes to help curb our stress.

If we takes things the way we see them in this country we will die of depression.

1. Do you know what it does to the image of Nigeria?
      Do you think the whole world is not seeing it? Well,the suffering hasn't started yet. Soon the number of people online willl reduce then the world will know you are serious.
      The rest of the world don't see this as a joke! They are amazed at how stupid and uninformed Nigerians are. Who doesn't know that the price of oil has fallen?

16. With corruption,salaries were paid before 28th of every month
    Without corruption,its now second week of a new month...

17. Lwkmd!

The placard and the boy's expression cracked me up big time.

I was sitting out with a couple of friends, just came back an hour ago.

This is what we were busy arguing about. It was so heated that when I was dropped home, I stalked out of the car, without saying goodbye.

* cluck *

Hehehe...unu never see anything.

We must accept this change and wait for the better days o.

18. The seat is getting too hot for PMB. He never knew it will be this way. A government that will be good, will from onset. He shouldn't had focused wholly on anticoruption but should had atleast done little to divert the eyes of the masses.But he made it look like it was on a revenge mission, attack against its opponent and the Blame it on GeJ campaign.

Now from the beginning, when u talk, the PMB Supporteers whill rain down abuses on you. Now the very people who needed change have long started singing another melody, 'This is not what we voted him in for'

I am not against anyone. I am not an APC or PDP. But if the country was better under GEJ administration, then we need him back. Imagine, pure h20 is N150, Power oil from N50 to N70. The heat is terrible and no Light yet bills keep increasing. Must we die before the promises come? What is the hope of a common man?

Fellow BVNs, this is the time to invest in God's economy because she will deliver her own from this economy crisis.

What is bad is bad. I pray PMB and administration will disappoint me so that I will culled back my words.

I love PMB but if this turinshi is too much for him/administration, he should take a bow and conceal defeat.

1. We don't need gej back, too late already, the guy no strong but we sure want that Dullard out.

19. We dont even get to see light at alllll. Before we could boast pf 6/24hrs or more sef but now its btw 0/24hrs and 0.5/24hrs. In Lagos is worse sef. No more water. Fuel prices are now on another level. I thought Buhari who made himself the minister of petroleum would do better, alas. They have discovered that its easier said than done. Fast giving up on this country. We have been hearing 'e go better' from the days of our fathers and instead we are worse off. Fashola power minister, well done for doing nothing.

1. Cabals and syndicates want to frustrate his efforts. But this drastic fall in economy is because of the price of oil. Somebody has explained it up there. PMB cannot work alone, was the budget not stolen from Aso rock? How and by who? There are saboteurs in the government house! And during the hot season electricity is always low because water is evaporated and there is no good drainage system to carry water to the dam.

20. Confused people, some people don't even know what is best for their life not to talk of what is best for their nation. No pain, no gain. Let's learn from this situation we found ourselves. How do we start appreciating what is ours and grow our economy and stand up against corrupt leaders like Jona and not bringing back corruption.

1. The corruption regime was better at least money circulated, now things are so hard even the rich are affected and have stopped helping people, I knew it was going to be this way, this new government na one chance we enter

2. Tell these people who prefer to eat the crumbs corrupt leaders throw to them.

21. Lmao. I trust my Naija people

22. Nigerians are just gullible, they follow suite masses instead of them to think with brain they prefer to use their Anus. Smh

Truth be told
    Buhari is not the messiah of my dear country neither was jonathan administration okay.

Which way Nigerians?
    Where are the youths?
    Can't we be given a chance?

Smh for this country.. instead of them to create a correct hash tag like
    #GiveTheYouthsChanceToRule
    #TheOldShouldRetire

They are chanting namsense! Mtcheeeww all they know is food, food and food

23. ignorance is really a disease.

24. Waoh!! this just left me speechless and sad.How can youths of this country think like this??? some 'polithiefcians" stole enough to last two generations and instead of us to create messages that will make the judiciary sit up,we are here begging for more corruption,it's these corrupt practices that led us to this state. it's sad that Nigerians have refused to join the fight against corruption yet when a thief steals bread to eat,people quickly hang a tire around the neck and set him ablaze while the real menace to society walks free and spends his/her loot without shame.

25. Buhari ds is d bst time 4 u ro resign cos its obvious ur clueless

26. Well,I said it earlier on that corruption is d only thing that can balance our economy,why fight corruption?things are hard oh! I can't imagine how much d jobless and helpless are suffering. This is too much,it shld end already

27. Smh for Nigeria..what stupid trend.now if foreign media should pick this up,it will make a laughin stock of Nigeria.And it is the same people that will wail when Nigeria is called corrupt.this is nonsense they shoul express dissatisfaction some other way!

1. Let them laugh at us, we can't continue to die in silence, they already know that Nigeria is in trouble since you guyz voted this old fool in.

28. They prefer to be stagnant under corruption and will not endure little suffering to pave way for a better tomorow..Nigerians deserve all those corrupt leaders they kept gettin!

1. Thank u jare, no energy to say anything joor,can u imagine saying bring back my corruption,na talk b dat.....

29. I don't even know what to say on this... I just weep for those saying the past administration is better than now.Truth is, if GEJ were the leader in this present global economic crisis, nigeriĆ  would be worse than Greece

30. Stella, the people behind this campaign are the same people who refused to embrace the # CHANGE. It is their frustration (at loosing the election) boiling over.

31. Some times b4 one comments on a trend better to check the source.those involved,those helping wt hashtags.No well read individual will join this downgrading trend.this shows to the world our level of education,d rate at which people just walk through school without achieving anything in their brains bt just d certificate that can't evn b defended.we are our problem.how much ws oil price during d last regime?how much is it now?imagine vegetable seller telling me dollar don increase,imagine pepper seller telln me dolar ti won.what has dollar rise got to do with ewedu,pepper,meat,yam et al.we are our problem.even if they want to bring this administraion down,it should be done wisely,nt with silly shameful hashtag.I like brilliant people,those that think b4 doing things.thats why d APC people will always beat their opponents to it.they have smart,brilliant people in their midst(whether we accept It or not),they argue with points,they tackle with proof,always have answers to any question thrown at them.that's being wise,knowledgeable nt silly trends that ll portray us as dullards globally.Shame on them using d tag.PJ

32. Nigerians have become like the Israeli tes who when faced with little challenges in the desert begged Moses to take them back to Egypt.
    This journey is necessary. On the other side is victory, but for now you must suffer.

33. Sadly, while the leaders are busy messing the country up, masses are busy creating silly memes. That boys looks like he doesn't know what is written on the placard.

34. I'm impressed! There are more sane people commenting here today than on that other blog.

35. So they prefer the corruption that ate up our economy than this transition takinh place! Yes we know its hitting hard but its all for the best. God help Nigeria and Nigerians.

36. This is a sponspored post, WE MUST wake from this our STOMACH INFRASTRUCTURE and face the reality, how many of the corrupt leader have done well to their people. Corruption have eaten into us that we believe that wrong step in the wrong direction is the best inasmuch something is coming out. seening this post sadden my heart because we are only thinking about our presence, not minding the future and the future generation will call us out to explain what happen during our time that keep the country in a deep mess. If we dont kill corruption definitely it will kill us. No youth is talking about skill acquisition, they only discuss how to make money qick-quick not minding the source and the consequence thereof.

This is clarion call and such post should be discredit, so that not to impact a negative thought in our youth, even the boy used to carry what he didn't really understand. GOD HELP & BLESS NIGERIA.

37. Whether the Devil likes it or not
    GOD is still in-charge