Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Happy Good Friday - It Is FINISHED!

Friday, March 25, 2016

Happy Good Friday - It Is FINISHED!

Good Friday, also known as "Holy Friday," is the Friday immediately preceding Easter Sunday

Assuming that Jesus was crucified and died on a Friday, should Christians remember Jesus' death by celebrating Good Friday?

The Bible does not instruct Christians to remember Christ’s death by honoring a certain day. The Bible does give us freedom in these matters, however. Romans 14:5 tells us, “One man considers one day more sacred than another; another man considers every day alike. Each one should be fully convinced in his own mind.” Rather than remembering Christ's death on a certain day, once a year, the Bible instructs us to remember Christ’s death by observing the Lord’s Supper. First Corinthians 11:24-26 declares, “...do this in remembrance of me...for whenever you eat this bread and drink this cup, you proclaim the Lord's death until he comes.”

Why is Good Friday referred to as “good”? What the Jewish authorities and Romans did to Jesus was definitely not good (see Matthew chapters 26-27). However, the results of Christ’s death are very good! Romans 5:8, “But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.” First Peter 3:18 tells us, “For Christ died for sins once for all, the righteous for the unrighteous, to bring you to God. He was put to death in the body but made alive by the Spirit.”

gotquestions.org

58 comments:

1. To all those experiencing one problem or pain, Jesus is assuring you it's finished! the battle is over,cry no more. Happy good Friday!

1. Experiencing m"n"tral pain but I know it is finished

2. IT IS FINISH
      John 19:28-30 "... When he had received the drink, Jesus said, "It is finished." With that, he bowed his head and gave up his spirit."
      This were the last words of Jesus and it seems he saved all the remaining breath in him in other to say this to the hearing of everyone. The reason am happy is because Jesus did not say ' I am finished' but he said " it is finish" that is to say that he wasn't talking of himself but you and I.
      The Greek word for ("it is finish") is "tetelestai", which simply means "paid in full" the tax collectors use this word more often, in there record books those who have succeeded in paying all the debt, what will be written over the persons record is tetelestai, meaning that the person is not in debt and he/she is free.
      No wonder Jesus shouted at the top of his voice to the hearing of everyone, "I paid it in full" before giving up his spirit.
      When Jesus cried out "It is finished," he meant "It was finished in the past, it is still finished in the present, and it will remain finished in the future."
      Is that not wonderful?
      He paid for the redemption of sin and the dominion of the devil over mankind as Colossians 1:13 says "Who hath delivered us from the power of darkness, and hath translated us into the kingdom of his dear Son"
      In his kingdom, you are a son and not a slave, a coheir with Christ, that which gives us admittance into the Holy of hollies, were we fellowship with our Father and the sweetest part of it is that our authority was restored.
      The devil that is no longer charge of this earth but we are in charge, no longer will he be the one to tell us what we must do, were we must go, what we must eat and drink but we are the once to decide for ourselves and
      when that mad man called the devil start making noise around you, you just tell him, get out!
      You have been given the freedom, so walk in it.
      Praise the Lord some body.....

3. Thank you lord 4 paying the debt
      King of kings
      Lord of lords
      Ever lasting king
      Saviour
      Redeemer
      Soon coming king
      I. Worship you!
      Thank you for dying on the cross 4 my sins.
      All my worries are gone.

4. No one like him ... The only father who die for us to live... Nothing can take me away from my father

2. Christ died for an undeserving sinner like me.

Nothing I could ever do to repay that selfless love.
    Thank you God cause you always got me.

Sober mode activated

1. You can surrender your heart to him... That's the best you can do

3. All I have to say is thank you Jesus!

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. bimfem natural hair care product. whatsapp (07032378915) bbm channel(C0039356C)25 March 2016 at 07:20

Happy good Friday bvn

6. Hmmmm
    He pay the dept he didn't owe
    I owe the dept I couldn't pay.
    Thank you LORD JESUS for the gift of life.

1. Debt dummy! When they tell u kids to concentrate at school, u will be on all social media platforms updating nonsense with bad English.

2. @detector,ure not serious at all.ur comment got me laughing.Learn to correct with love please.we all have different backgrounds,some people's bad English can be blamed on their upbringing. Remember fingers aren't equal.

3. @Detector must you insult me before you correct me.
      Good Friday post#
      Holy post#
      All I have to say to you is go and sin no more.

4. Apologies if you felt insulted. But I think it's best you stay off all blogs and social media platforms. In short, stay off the internet and concentrate on your studies. Invest in a dictionary. That should be your priority now.

"He paid" not "He pay".

Thank you Jesus for dying so that we may live.

5. @detector. Thanks #ominiknowest#

7. Gracious God. Today is so special to me. He specially died for me, for my sake and to make me a fulfilled being. Ladies and gentlemen, God is so gooood to me. I can't stop mehnnn, excitement wan wound me for here

8. Holy week in progress..

Thank U JESUS...

9. Lenten Reflection Day 39: IT IS FINISHED

Dear friends, the symbol of the Holy Cross is very very important in the entire Catholic Church. It was on the Cross that Jesus Christ utter the Victorious Word; IT IS FINISHED. What he meant was all our problems now have solution through him. The Cross of Christ is the safeguard of our faith, the assurance of our hope, and the throne of love. It is also the sign of God's mercy and the proof of forgiveness. By his cross Jesus Christ has pardoned us and set us free from the tyranny of sin. He paid the price for us when he made atonement for our sins. The way to peace, joy, and righteousness in the kingdom of God and the way to victory over sin and corruption, fear and defeat, despair and death is through the cross of Jesus Christ. Beloved, I invite you specially to present your intentions before the Lord today with assurance that all your pains, worries, problems, have solution in the Lord....

TEXT FOR THE DAY: John 19:30

PRAYER POINTS:
    1. Present that intention troubling you before the Lord today......
    2. Pray to the Lord to change your story for better today....
    3. Ask the Lord for solution....
    4. Round up your prayers today with the DIVINE MERCY CHAPLET....
    MY PRAYER FOR YOU TODAY IS THAT through the death of our Lord Jesus on the cross, may you win pardon and freedom from the tyranny of sin and death. May you live in the joy and freedom of his victory over sin and death through Christ our Lord.... Amen

Rev Fr Innocent Ovie.

1. Awwwwww Emjay
      Thanks for this, you just won my love.

Shoutout to Charismatic Diva, my Sister from another mother. God bless you my darling, you are inevitably priceless. Much love asa.

#PassionPlay #GoodFridayMass #ThankYOuJesus #HeSavedMe

#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
      *Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

10. Thank you Jesus for dying so I can live.

11. Yes o! it is finished indeed, he has taken all my sins away and has renewed a right spirit within me. Thank u LORD.

12. Yes o! it is finished indeed, he has taken all my sins away and has renewed a right spirit within me. Thank u LORD.

13. His death on a 'Good Friday' usher in the Priceless Gift of Salvation.

14. Stella leave it for us like dt we don't need ur theory.

15. Pastor Stella talk on you hear

16. He died for you, live for him.

Just kris

17. Who is like unto thee O' God, among other gods, no one is like my God.

Jesus went all the way for my sins.
    Thank You Jesus

18. olori western union25 March 2016 at 08:51

It is finished indeed
    He suffered and died for you and I
    Thank you Lord Jesus

19. Sober mood activated ** 🙏. Thank you Jesus for saving my life through your death.

Your said 2000 years ago that it's finished. Thank you Lord. 🙌👧👏

20. Thank you Jesus for paying my debts on the cross of Calvary I will love you forever my lord!

21. He Paid the Price For Me.
    It is Indeed FINISHED.

THANK YOU JESUS!

22. Thank you Lord for such a time as this...
    I am grateful!
    Happy holidays all...

23. Christ stretch forth his hand and delivered me from my powerful enemies who are too strong for me and he set me on a safe place and said my daughter it is finished. Today I am a very happy person, never knew that God can fight for me. Thank you dear God.

24. It is finished......he paid the debt he did not owe,Jesus paid the debt that I could never pay.
    Thank you sweet baby Jesus💋💋💋

25. Watching this passion play been dramatized now in the church brings tears in my eyes

26. Station of the Cross - Twelfth Station

JESUS DIES ON THE CROSS

O my Dying Jesus!I kiss devoutly the Cross on which thou didst die for me. I have merited by my sins To die a miserable death,but thy death is my hope. By the merits of thy death give me grace to die embracing thy feet, and burning with love for thee. I commit my soul into thy hand.................🙌🙌🙌

#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
    *Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

27. This is the greatest day of our salvation.
    The greatest sacrifice, giving up His life for me and you
    The greatest show of love, a selfless love
    May we walk in the path of selflessness of Christ to make the world a better place.

28. Stella to me it will stil be a good friday bcus HIS crucifixion was for the good of mankind. Oh lord, am sorry for having put YOU through this a 2nd time. I believe that your death on the cross is to redeem us back to YOU by giving us a 2nd chance. Thank You Jesus.

29. Yes oo it is really finished, all my problems are finished today.

30. Jesus died for me. Lord help me to get fuel. Shame to d devil

31. Thank you Christ for redeeming us with your blood...help us Lord jesus to never ever forget dis sacrifice of love...JESUS IS LORD..repent dear BVs and be saved eternally..

32. Hapi easter in Advance everyone,
    I want to use this opportunity to encourage young girls to try avoiding premarital sex,it doesn't pay,it has no good reward,it doesn't make a man love u more,it rather makes ur courting years longer,and at d end of the day,he marries u out of pity bcos he feels he must have wasted ur time,the heartless ones will dump u,I am not trying to sound judgemental here,and am not gwegz like u people say,I also know that there are a lot of bitter women and ladies out there.
    I meet a lot of people everyday,guys,but once its sex they are after,I pull out,its overrated. Sex is not love. Dis western madness that we are adopting covering it up with 'jet age' and 21st century is causing a lot of havoc out there,sex is now cheap,easy and normal. Its abnormal.

33. Hapi easter in Advance everyone,
    I want to use this opportunity to encourage young girls to try avoiding premarital sex,it doesn't pay,it has no good reward,it doesn't make a man love u more,it rather makes ur courting years longer,and at d end of the day,he marries u out of pity bcos he feels he must have wasted ur time,the heartless ones will dump u,I am not trying to sound judgemental here,and am not gwegz like u people say,I also know that there are a lot of bitter women and ladies out there.
    I meet a lot of people everyday,guys,but once its sex they are after,I pull out,its overrated. Sex is not love. Dis western madness that we are adopting covering it up with 'jet age' and 21st century is causing a lot of havoc out there,sex is now cheap,easy and normal. Its abnormal.

34. Stella hope say no be jehov witness u dey go. Cus na them dey turn bible upanda

35. Am grateful Lord Jesus • May your death never be in vain in my life -- Amen.

36. Am grateful Lord Jesus • May your death never be in vain in my life -- Amen.