Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ibinabo Fiberesima VS Late Dr Giwa - Sister Of Late Doctor Puts A Nail On Sentencing...

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Ibinabo Fiberesima VS Late Dr Giwa - Sister Of Late Doctor Puts A Nail On Sentencing...

Biola Giwa-Adeyemi sister to late Dr Giwa that lost his life in a crash involving Nollywood actress Ibinabo Fiberesima has shed more light on the case ....

She says.....

''First of all, the case was between Lagos state Government Vs Ibinabo Fiberesima but not Giwa Vs Ibinabo Febresima. On this faithful day of Feb 26th 2006 along the Lekki Epe Express way, my late brother Dr Giwa was driving with his brother and another family friend in his car coming from a meeting in Ajah, they were held up in a traffic around the evening time, when this tragic accident happened.

Ibinabo was driving towards Lekki while the late Dr Giwa was coming from the other direction facing towards Island, just by shop-rite, when ibinabo's jeep flipped and lost control from her lane jumped over the culvert or pavement  that demarcate the road from the on coming vehicle. The speed that skipped and flipped a jeep  over the road demarcation will be considered "Reckless and Endangerment" because the VIO dept checked the jeep brakes, the engine and all the mechanical and electrical of the jeep but the result shows nothing wrong with the jeep and confirm that the accident as due to "OVER SPEEDING" in which the result was on record.

After the accident, Ibinabo left the scene of the accident without checking for any survivors, she took the license plate and registration out of the car and fled from the scene, that was considered "HIT AND RUN". The people at the scene of the accident recognized her as Ibinabo Febresima, and stated she was drunk."Driving Under Influence" of whatever she had. The State Department of Transportation has to use the VIN number to locate the Owner of the jeep, in which the owner was Daniel Wilson. That was my very first time of hearing the name of Ibinabo Febresima.The Doctor died at the scene of the accident because the jeep was on top of the Honda accord driven by him and they couldn't save him on time because of the seat belt and the weight of the jeep, the brother and the other family friend in that car had survived. Did she know the state of mind and the emotional instability of the people involved in that accident up till now, Ibinabo has never been in a Comma.

After all the evidences against her, with the result of the VIO by the State department of Transportation, The DPP office took over and charged her to court and she hired Festus Kiamo in which after reviewing the case he withdrew by saying he cannot represent her because it's a bad case.

Doctor Giwa has a living mother for goodness sake, wife with 3 children's, Ibinabo deprived him from seeing his children graduate from university and getting married, also from being the one to bury his mother at her old age, "Whereas no one ever prayed that on the day of their children's success and happiness they should replaced them with someone else".

Ibinabo was never remorseful, they brought her to meet with me shortly after my brother's death in GRA Ikeja before my return back to the USA, but her only concern then was to drop the charges against her. I told her that it's not my family Vs her but the State Vs her, that where I come from in USA that we do not interfere with the justice system, that they should do their job and advise her to apologize publicly to the masses and to the family and throw herself to the mercy of the court. She said and l quote "I CAN'T DO THAT, BECAUSE IS GOING TO DAMAGE MY CAREER" what an ego, she cannot apologize publicly, I feel like kicking her ass. She's worried about her stupid career, What happened to the career of the Doctor, who happened to be a 'MEDICAL DIRECTOR AND THE HEAD OF THE DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICAL REHABILITATION MEDICINE AT GENERAL HOSPITAL LAGOS.

People say there is no justice in Nigeria, but it does once in awhile. The lower court magistrate O.A Isaac found her guilty with the option of 100,000.00 Naira, which is considered a judicial recklessness, 100k does not even buy an iPad, the life of someone does not worth more that 100k, so that people will take the liberty of committing crimes.  Later Justice Deborah Oluwayemi of the High court find her guilty and overturn the option of fine and gave her 5 yrs in prison, she spent 3 weeks and came out on bail to go to Court of Appeal, however, how can a convicted person came out on bail, here in USA you will be in jail and they will transport you to and from each time you have an hearing. Finally Appeal court found her guilty and sentence her to 5 years imprisoned. 

Let her face the wrath, it is said that you can run but can't hide, it's a law of Kama that catch up, This will serve as a deterrent to others. Who will believe after 10yrs she will still be slammed, The Family of the late Dr Giwa had moved on with our life's, She was forgiven, it was very difficult and painful, but God gave us especially his mother and children the fortitude to bear the loss.

On behalf of our families and friends, we really thank the Lagos State Government, The attorney general Mr Sasore, DPP Mrs Odutola and colleagues, Justice Deborah Oluwayemi, Justice Jamilu Yammama Tukur, Justice U.I Udukwe-Anyawu and Justice Tijani Abubakar and everyone for their support, no evil shall befall anyone, as you all go out and come in, may God's grace and protection abide with each and everyone. 'JUSTICE AT LAST' !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  JUSTICE AT LAST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  JUSTICE IS FINALLY DONE !!!!!!!!!!!!. 

"IBINABO HAS NEVER PAID A DIME TO ANY FAMILY MEMBER OF THE LATE DR GIWA AS INDICATED BY HER FRIEND'S, AND IF SHE DID PAY ANY FAMILY MEMBER, SHE NEEDS TO START MENTIONING NAMES NOW".

177 comments:

1. Thank God it is JUSTICE AT LAST!

1. So Ibinabo was so drunk that onlookers noticed, this same onlookers watched her remove the license plate and abscond...it doesn't add up. Something's not right with this account...

2. Indeed. Let her serve her sentence so everyone can move on.
      Rip Dr Giwa.

Click my name for all your celebration case and cupcakes, cheers

3. I guess this will bring closure to the family knowing this is justice at last except the supreme court revokes it!

4. I really feel for ibinabo.
      10yrs and family couldn't 4sgive and move on?
      I know is very painful but damn that family something else.
      Will that 5yrs jail term bring the dead back?
      After 5yrs, what next?
      I hope at this point, they can find closure.

The mistake ibinabo did can happen to anyone.

5. How did they even come to the conclusion that she was drunk? Was a test done to determine if she was really drunk?

6. Anon 13:04 pls know that this whole incident occured in2006. Not 2016 where Nigerians re now more exposed especially 2 social media plus now more violent. If it was 2day I bet she will b on every social media wit her pix on display or probablyb burnt alive by men who believe in jungle justice.

Then I can vividly imagine people screeming "hey hey nor b that woman wey dey act film b dis" while they watch her do her thing. Lol. My only prob is, if she was able 2 pull out d plate num from d acr b4 running away then she wasn't so drunk afterall. Sh was only reckless.

7. @StellaDimokokorks as much as I love you i.e your style of blogging/the way you say things the way the are without bias...but I was really disappointed in you re-Ibinabo story last week...you were running your mouth about how a nice person she is...even insinuating she doesn't deserve a jail term. Are you for real??? It's not as if na dog she kill,infact one does not need a sooth sayer to know that she was not remorseful at all...even a blind man could tell. Over speeding/driving under the influence of anything is a crime talkless of when it results in killing an innocent fellow. She was busy breaking homes, partying like there was no tomorrow...it does serves her right...let her stay there for d next 5yrs. Where is Daniel wilson or Fred Amata...no where??? Because they know she was guilty...even jubilating when a 1k fine was given. God bless Fests keyamo for refusing to represent her then...money is not everything. Wanting to hire d best lawyer...there is so much to discuss but am so glad too that justice is serve...meanwhile now I know that Charles Novia is a very nonsense person too...for even saying she shouldn't be jailed..hypocrite somborry .mtchwwwww

8. Now Stella you didn't write ur tots this time...mtchwwwww double standard you!!!

9. Make I reserve my comment.
      B4 someone go comment say "he/she/it" is sad at d way am thinking
      I only commented based on d fact of d case I read.
      It is well.
      If it's not too late. IB shd apologise publicly, and throw herself at d mercy of d judge.

10. Let Ibinabo go and serve her jail term jare. She has fought it for 10years but it would seem as if God wants her to be punished for it. Why did she say that to the family? Very insensitive. Which career? I'm all for forgiveness and shit, but certain things are inevitable. This is one of such I guess.

11. Sisi Eko, you said it all.
      What movie has she produced or act in that is a block buster since then that she was talking about her career except wrecking a home.

12. I pray that anyone that supports Ibinabo will soon experience what the family of Mr Giwa experienced. So far, no one has given reason why she should not be held responsible for her recklessness.

13. wat a wicked thing to say,dat too shall b ur portion

14. If only justice can be served on all who breaks the law, irrespective of status.

2. She didn't feel demorse and only cared about her career. Choi

ThankGod justice waa served. Let her cool off in jail imagine since 2006.

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. She is very heartless.... What career does she even have to protect. Thank God justice has prevailed

3. Now you just typed 'Demorse" in Ibibio accent. Lol

4. Lmao did u mean remorse or remorseful ????

5. No be only demorse, deworm nko.

6. Abeg what career was she talkibg about cos she barely features in movies.
      Pride.
      Well, let her face the music. She would have gathered alot of sympathy if she had apologised and shown public remorse even if she didnt mean it.

7. Demorse, remorse, remorseful all join. Autocorrect na bastard. Lolz kikikiki.

3. This is a sad situation,I know the Doctor's family is hurt but the dead cannot be brought back to life.If this ruling will bring any consolation to them,then so be it.Yours sdkly dazzlinglizzy

1. Ibinabo is sick and no wonder she's a free donor of babies..anuofia!

2. Wow, I read this piece. If Ibinabo truly did all these alleged, then she deserves the lil sentence thrown at her.. She should cool off in prison.. And I hope is a mandatory 5yrs sentence oo

4. justice at last for the family.
    it wouldn't bring back the dead but at least it will bring about closure for the family knowing that justice has been served.
    she should just serve her term and stop trying to gain public sympathy through the media and her children.... That was someone's father,brother,uncle, husband, relation, friend that you killed.

1. Sentiments asides
      Who is Ibinabo to commit a crime and paid for it?
      Enough of all this plsss
      She isn't above the law y 'all
      Over flogged issue already!

5. 🎤 Orò pesí jè ooo oro dii hunn.....

1. And madam career was busying eating eba and okra soup,looking for pity,and her son too coming online to write an open letter.
      Nobody prays to be in the situation she is right now but she committed a crime and she should do the time abeg,enough of all the social media antics to try to make people feel pity for her,so the family that lost a son,husband,father,uncle nko,what should they do with her eba and okra soup pictures online.
      Useless career that has been dead on arrival since she hit the screen.
      Thinking that if she has the president of the AGN,she would mingle with the high and mighty that will help her sweep the case under the carpet.

2. Correct @sucre

6. Justice is wat have eva wanted..wat iranu..u had an accident and was so stupid and careless to check if dia is any casualities..all u could do is detached d plate number tinkin u ave absconded..mumu woman

Mc pinky

1. Can you imagine????? All she was thinking about was her reputation

That woman is sick

7. Linda said it's Exclusive to her lol.

8. Hmmmm, let justice take it full course,5years is not such a long time.
    By 2021 she will be free to flunt herself on the AMVCA red carpet again.

1. With her stupid choice of cloth

2. With her masquerade-like attire and hair do. Lolzzz

3. If she had jejely done her jail term from 2006, she would have been out 5years ago

9. First of all at this stage people need to understand that the case has gone beyond the family and the Lagos state Government. There is a valid subsisting court order/judgment which would remain in place until it is set aside by a superior court(in this case the Supreme Court). Not even the family has a say in the matter, neither did they have a say at the Court of Appeal. Ibinabo was merely challenging the decision of the High Court at the Court of Appeal. She should have tried her best to resolve this at the magistrate court or high court (trial courts) as nothing can be done when a judgment has been giving except of cos such a judgment is upturned by the court of appeal or supreme court . So people should stop all these opinion polls, the Judiciary cannot be ridiculed. Secondly I don't want to believe that Ibinanbo actually said that to the sister. If she actually did then it's quite unfortunate. In all people should just please stop bashing the poor family and tagging them as wicked. Nigerians should read how the justice system works. From a legal point of view I advise them to forget the appeal at the Supreme Court. It would just amount to postponing judgment day. God be with Ibinabo and her family at this point time. People should leave this matter.

1. If anyone says the family is wicked then that person is the wicked one.
      How can you kill someone and run away? Thats soo not nice na. She should have done the needful, get an ambulance or cab and take them to the hospital. If she was sober enough 2 remove plate number and car papers then she could have done the needful to get help. The case would have died a natural death

2. Thank you Uyee. Ignorant sentimental SDK bvs need to know that the case was btw the state and the accused. The state doesn't forgive. It doesn't say 'oh, you are a celeb or the people love you, go and sin no more'
      Nah! Justice must be served.
      If it were under Sharia law, the case would have died if the family forgave her.

10. Stell's you see your friend life for outside?
    Thank God say I no waste my sympathy on the wicked woman.

1. Well,even big international stars; actors,footballers musicians etc has bn jailed at one point or the other. IB,is not above d law..if the law finds her guilty,then by all means she should pay for her crimes. No matter how long it took for d law to take effect,d koko be say it finally did. Now will d dead man rise? No! But their is something called closure for the family. I dont know y some Nigerians are being sentimental abt d issue and throwing unnecessary tantrums. The same way they are now waging online war in favour of Richard nyong of lekki gardens. People go to prison everyday for lesser crimes. Ib should just go and enjoy her prison term in peace.

11. Where's the actual Mrs Giwa in all this?

1. Why you no enter motor go find am. Gbeborun.

2. Ex-beauty queen sued for N200m
      March 2009

After a temporary reprieve, former beauty queen and Nollywood actress, Ibinabo Fiberesima, will now appear in court following a N200 million suit instituted against here by the widow of late Dr. Suraj Alade Giwa, Mrs. Olufunke Omobolanle Giwa, over the death of her husband.

However, in the latest suit, filed by Bam Fashanu, SAN, on behalf ofthe widow, the claimant is demanding N200 million as damages forwrongful act and neglect of the defendants which resulted into the deathof her husband.

In a 28-pragraph statement of claim, the claimant averred that the defendants were jointly responsible for the death of her husband who died in a fatal accident on February 26, 2006 through the negligent and dangerous driving of the first defendant (Ibinabo) andthe second defendant (Daniel Wilson) being the owner of the vehicle used to kill the deceased.

The claimant maintained that as a result of the death of her husband, she and her children have undergone pain and suffering.

No date has been fixed for the hearing of the suit filed by thedeceased’s widow

12. Never trust a one-sided story.

Now this is opening up.

But I am shocked..... 100k for such recklessness? na wa

Life is cheap

1. Shortest comment you've ever made

2. Hey
      Good to have you back.

3. Hey
      Good to have you back.

4. Yaaayyyyy.... He's back! Money makes......

5. No time to lick ass.16 March 2016 at 14:13

Where hv u been?

6. Dude where have you been mehn?
      I've actually missed reading your stupid comments, Lmao!

7. I actually missed his comments

13. Ibinabo should have shown some empathy to the bereaved family. She arrogantly handled this delicate matter and look where it led her to. She's lucky she wasn't slammed with a life sentence. The fact that the judicial system maybe slow doesn't mean its ineffective. Let her announce her "celebrity status" in kirikiri. I feel sorry for her kids and new husband though their pain is nothing to what the late doctor's family went through.

14. So people were BLEEDING AND DYING
    WHAT DID IBINABO DO !!!!!!!!

CLIMB and THEN TAKE OUT THE PLATE NUMBER
    remove tag and all traces to her

She is a wicked , heartless and the most selfish person

i pray someone shows her such wickedness in the future

5 years is too small ...... HEARTLESS , then she lied to her son of been in COMA

Ibinabo you are evil . simple . Go to Jail

1. She is a scum and despicable. ..only someone without a heart behaves like this. I think 5 years is not enough

2. So if she had successfully gotten away, would she have been able to ignore her conscience up till this time? If yes, then that's just so heartless.

3. Exactly. See how her mind worked. Instead of helping to save any life she could,she wickedly went to remove all traces to het. Mcheww serves her right

4. Maybe then she felt she was acting a movie or something.

5. Exactly my thoughts @Tess, she dey do prison break things. Hiss.
      A life was lost, this is not about some spoilt toy or smtn. She should face the Law.

15. The problem with Ibinabo is not that she hit someone , accident happened
    It is her actions after it happened that showed she is EVIL , WICKED and So PROUD
    1. She didnt care of the dying people just took name plates and ran
    2. SHe wont even say sorry
    3. Still Galivanting up and down so proudly
    4. Go read her past inteview , no mention of the family pain just her her her
    5. Her son lied that she was in Coma
    6. When she was eating with Jonathan , never remembered the doctors children
    7. Has been known to have mutiple affairs breaking Homes

Madam Ibinabo i hope you spend more than 5years in Jail , you are a wicked woman .
    GETOUTOF HER ...... FOOLISH WICKED WOMAN

1. Late Dr Giwa's relative, take a chill pill, justice has been served.

2. If to say na one drunk taxi driver jam am now, the matter for no even reach police station talk less of court.

3. Exactly not the accident but her actions after the accident.

4. Ibinabo was driving towards Lekki while the late Dr Giwa was coming from the other direction facing towards Island, just by shop-rite, when ibinabo's jeep flipped and lost control from her lane jumped over the culvert or pavement that demarcate the road from the on coming vehicle.
      How did she get out of the car and ran away? Were there other occupants in her car? How did they conclude at the scene of the accident that she was drunk.
      This is purely an accident. Its unfortunate someone died. Why go about acting as if she killed the man on purpose.
      I lost my uncle (our breadwinner) in an accident. For no reason,a vehicle somersaults,ran into my uncle's car,killing him instantly. We never went to court,it was an accident.no amount of money or jail term will bring him back or give us closure. There can never be closure.

5. B quiet Fire cracker. All it takes 2 feel their pain is being human. U don't ve 2 b a relative.

6. Justice should be served, whether na cab driver o, or president pikin. Who says it wont get to court of the accused was unpopular. That is a big lie. U need to see pple sentenced to 10yrs imprisonment for lesser crimes

16. Let those who have been talking anyhow come and read this.
    By the way, if she had served her sentence then, she would have been out by now.
    I'm so with the Dr's family on This case, cos Ibinabo never seemed remorseful to me.

1. Solidly behind them. She's a wicked fellow

17. Thank God for justice. Ibinabo should serve her time. She took a life for goodness sake by being reckless. Such actions should not go unpunished just because she is a celebrity. If she is remorseful, then the least she can do is to serve her jail term. All these pity party going on about her should stop please!#enoughalready

18. Jesuuuuu envy no one in this life everybody has their own battle they are fighting... Fame does not equate a peaceful life... Sad indeed.

19. NORTH DAKOTA SIOBHAN.16 March 2016 at 12:32

If the late Dr giwa's sister's recount is indeed true, then I'm afraid ibinabo is paying for her deeds.
    I mean, we all would want justice for a loved one..

This version is news to me..

I just feel for her lil daughter of 8yrs.

1. Stella you don see am? So her career was more important, which career self? She tried to erase traces? Well well. The little sympathy I had just got burnt! Go in peace to your cell.

20. Career over a human life? Pride really destroys.if she had apologised publicly, it would have helped her case.
    Oya make she start a kirikiri chapter of nollywood or use the time to write very good incarceration storyline movies with first hand experience. Mtcheeeeeew

21. Jesuuuuu envy no one in this life everybody has their own battle they are fighting... Fame does not equate a peaceful life... Sad indeed.

22. Her career?
    This woman doesnt deserve any pity @ all
    RIP Dr giwa

23. Let her do the time or appeal to the Supreme Court. An appeal will however buy her like 7-10 more years freedom but in cases like this the S.C will 9.999 out of 10 times, find her guilty once again. She has the option of going to prison now (while young) or wait till she's old; the choice is hers to make.
    Ibinabo should consider her self lucky that the court didnt go for the maximum penalty which is 10 years imprisonment as provided by FRSC Act for causing death by reckless driving.

24. Let her do the time or appeal to the Supreme Court. An appeal will however buy her like 7-10 more years freedom but in cases like this the S.C will 9.999 out of 10 times, find her guilty once again. She has the option of going to prison now (while young) or wait till she's old; the choice is hers to make.
    Ibinabo should consider her self lucky that the court didnt go for the maximum penalty which is 10 years imprisonment as provided by FRSC Act for causing death by reckless driving.

25. Hmmmm.....
    Inukwa she can't apologize that it wil hurt her career.very insensitive thing to say.soo insensitive.

I like Ibinabo.thank God she has bn forgiven by d family.now its for her to pay for her mistake.
    Keep resting Dr Giwa.
    Ib, be strong.

But dis write up though.d grammar is off d hook.LolZ

26. She thought GEJ will be in power till eternity. If she had served her sentence since, by now we for don forget the case.

27. If this is true then it was really bad of her; why couldn't you apologize publicly and beg for mercy. 2nd.. u went to the family home not to say how sorry u were but to ask them to drop the case.. let be fair and put ourselves in other people's place sometimes.

28. Law of Kama has finally arrested her
    Justice @ last!

29. You see? Serves her right. She couldn't apologise publicly because it would damage her career? Can u imagine the haughtiness of that statement? She was supposed to be in jail all this while the case was in appeal court but she bribed her way out. Mtcheww thank God justice has finally been done.

30. This is the reason I had to cut down on my appearance on social media, people put everything about them out there, they show off on iG,facebook and everywhere, just few people are calm, if she had a calm lifestyle and had given these people money at least I am sure this case would have died, when I see the way people post their day to day activities , attend events I smile, I am a celeb but I cut down on show off, the quiet life pays, few of my colleagues are wise, most are just childish and dumb, IB is a good woman naturally but the show off attending all events,and being in their faces caused this.i still pity her and I pity that family more .

31. Stella so now where is your memo of life, where is it? She better stay there till eternity because with what I just read am vexing so much

32. Justice at last !!!
    This would have been anyone, the fact that it is happening to a celebrity shouldn't make is feel indifferent..

I feel for ibinabo, the fact that karma caught up with her after 10 years.. this shows to confirm to the saying that we should always be nice to the people we meet on our way up cus we might meet them on your our down..

If only she had been remorseful !!!!

33. this is y i never felt sorry for her when i heard she was to be locked up for 5 years. the woman cared for only herself and her kids too are selfish for caring about just their mom when a human being lost his life. was so shocked when i read she payed a fine of 100k. after killing someone. she managed to run for a while especially since she was friends with the jonathan government. now buhari is here and everyone is getting locked up so y should her case be different. and oh yes i remember reading years back that she fled the scene. now shes crying cos she will be in jail for just 5years when the dead man is dead forever. he should have wives and kids. loved ones. these people will never get to see him again. ibinabo's kids can always go see her in jail and she can speak to them. this doctor giwa will never speak again. she should bear her cross

1. Her kids r selfish? What do u expect them to do? Abegg, nyash. Down

2. Jasmine yes her kids are selfish too. Her son wrote in and said we should be praying for his mom. Y? Did they pray for the family that lost their bread winner? Did they show care? That boy is grown up. He's not a child anymore so he should know what it's like to loose someone. Their mom is going to jail. She's not going to drop dead like the man she killed so yes that is being selfish

3. First, the child is thinking of the mother which is normal as humans. U know that. Secondly, he has every right to ask us to pray 4 her and it's our choice not to.
      Don't blame the child plz.

34. Gbam! Justice served at last. End of
    To all the hopeless persons here, know that she has been forgiven but Justice must prevail.
    She was a murderer without remorse and was just concerned about her stupid ego and career.
    As a celebrity, if you wanna get drunk...do so in the confines of your home. If you want to get drunk outside, then hop a ride or get a driver.
    Some Hollywood celebrities have gone to the jail for less than serious offences. Enough of the lawlessness in Nigeria. Enough of the eyaaas, pity letters and sob stories about how nice she is n how she smiles into people's eyes in public.
    This is not a death sentence...just a deterrent. Five years to atone and bring peace to her conscience.
    Five years to have a rethink and inward meditation.

35. Hmm.....see what I've been saying. I knew she was wrong from the start but if only she had shown true remorse(a father and bread winner lost his life for Christ sake), this case would've long been forgotten. I still feel sorry for her coz of her kids and I believe she acted wildly back then due to youthful exuberance, she seems to have changed a little. Please justice should be tempered with mercy. I know that if the family of the deceased should put in a good word for her in court that they've forgiven her it will go a long way.

36. She should have just apologized and this would have gone away that's If the writer is right and not lying. Tor. What can I say?
    Which career was she even protecting, maybe that would have even opened more doors for her.

It's well sha.

37. Na wah o for naija system of justice. How can someone that committed such crime have an option of being granted bail with #100,000?

1. The magistrate court should't even have passed judgement; cases like this are normally referred to a higher court.

38. She MUST go to jail. What sort of animal farm in Nigeria for heaven's sake? DUI + manslaughter= jail. No compromises. RIP dr

YOT

39. Madam, see as you just described the accident as it take happen.
    Were you there?
    What happened was entirely an accident.
    U and supporters are a bunch of unforgiving and unforgiving soul.

1. Excuse you Mr daft did you read the part where she stated that there were other family members n the car who saw everything. I knew Dr Giwa and his daughter is my very good friend and you cannot begin to imagine the pain and trauma this family has been through. I pray you feel such so that people can ask you to forgive the person that takes the life of your loved one. Clueless mfker

2. James do you read at all
      ... there were other survivors in the car who replayed how it happened. Even my friend who was at the scene once mentioned that all Ibinabo cared about was removing the plate tag number and rushing off quickly

I didn't believe that how can someome be so heartless but seems like its true . Sad .

You claim unforgiving soul..
      Yes maybe your family experience what this family have been through. Say Amen if u dare

3. Her running away was also an accident abi?.....
      Saying she can't apologize publicly because of her career is also an accident sha?

Money maker please........this woman should go to jail.... She need am

4. It is such a pity how some Nigerians think and reason. It is people like you that are hindering the progress of this great Nation.
      Incase you turn out to be an uneducated fellow with just an access to a phone and internet.

The post read that it was the people i.e eyewitness that recognised her; meaning they were there to recount what happened to the police.

Dr. Giwa's brother did not die, so he would be in a position to also give account of what happened.

Please i advice you spend more time to think before commenting on a social space. It really shows your ignorance when you don't and this might affect your career/future one day.

5. May you meet with such reckless death. Idiot! People have gone to prison for lesser cases in Hollywood. It's here in Nigeria that we make issue outta nothing, crying Wolf everytime justice prevails. You are a beast of no particular gender and so uncouth. Pity the woman who will marry you cos you are loquacious. Oniranu radarada. If it were an ordinary citizen that did this, they would have unleashed jungle justice on her, beat her to a pulp or even burn her. She won't live to tell the story that it was an accident. Have u forgotten how the justice system works? Ha! Sorry, we live in naija where people feel like justice is nonexistent. Pele go to prison on her behalf to show your empathy and sympathy as well. Mumu dey form. We have no value for human live hence the way you talk. What has their forgiveness got to do with the judicial system? If she needs forgiveness that's between her and God not the family. I have been watching you and

6. Ko ni da fun Iwo bobo yii sha. Don't just rush to type things, think it through and consider how your words affect others.

I lost my immediate younger sister in an accident last year. Both of us would have been killed but somehow I survived.

My late sister was the kindest person I knew. Very hardworking, God fearing and engaged to be married.

This truck driver veered off his side of the wrote and cut her in half. She died just one month after graduation. She never received her certificate from OAU. She had a 2.1.

Till today, I am still not over her death. The whole family is still not over it.

Do you know how painful the death of a loved one is? To see their bodies shattered and pick pieces of them off the road?

Why can't Ibinabo do simple 5 years in prison? When she killed someone who is dead and gone forever and ever?

My family was never interested in pursuing the case but the driver and his people were so remorseful.

The day they brought 500k as compensation, my mum cried her soul out. 500k for the life of such a sweet, vibrant and brilliant young girl.

And u talking of 100k for a whole family man with wives and kids? I sure would've murdered her myself. Hisses.

7. Pele.....God grant ur sister eternal rest!

8. Anon 15.00. See goose pimple all over me reading ur story.
      So sorry abt ur loss. May God rest ur sister soul

40. God please prevail concerning this issue

41. U see what pride can do to someone...
    And to think that she never gave them any money
    She should please remain there..
    I hate proud people with a passion
    God bless the judges..
    With people like this(the judges) Nigeria will be a law abiding country and the likes of ibinabo will be prosecuted and jailed

42. Na wa o! Na so so lie lie upandan. Who knows the real truth. I believe this woman for some weird reason. It is soo sad. Oya! Ibinabo, saay your side of the story.

43. If what is written up there really happened, she did not do well. I lost a very brilliant and smart babe in abuja two years back cos of all this reckless hit n run drivers. I know what d driver will face in future wit his family will be terrible cos he would have save my friend's if he had rush her to d hospital. May your soul continue rest in peace mary,miss you so dearly. Crying already.

44. Hmmmm Justice really came to play. Surprising how she refused to apologise publicly all these would have been history. So sad! D bereaved family will find closure now

45. I would like to hear IB side of this story mehn!..
    But if she didn't pay or console the family of the deceased,that means she deserved the jail....

46. Her actions after the accident is shocking..
    She had the presence of mind to take off the plate number and flee? Wow!!!!

1. While the poor man had d SUV on top of him???!!!
      I can't even imagine how terribly he suffered before he died. Kai!
      That was a very heartless thing to do!

2. IB is wicked! Kai TGW u captured the scene well

47. Madam Giwa, let this matter rest abeg. She has been sentenced. We've heard. Justice served. Can you allow your brother rest in peace now?

1. Let's know how you'd feel when you have lost a brother,you hear?

2. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

3. I've lost a father and it was painful but please, let her be abeg. It was an accident. Madam Ify Onyekwelu, ur mother, father, brothers and sisters till your fifth generation will never last till 12 years. That's my prayer for you. Witch!!! Are. U Giwa? Or related to him? May your family know no peace in this world till eternity.
      Just chill, sending my father's ghost to you now. Idiota

4. Ify Onyekwelu, may you never see good in your life till eternity, Amen. May your parents never reap the fruits of their labour in Jesus name, amen. You must be a very useless person to bring my family into this. Stella, no make me vex o. Post my insult please coz u started. It

5. You will suffer the same fate times7 amen

6. Anon, u must be mad. So she can bring my family into this? For wat? May you suffer it in hundred fold, Amen

48. Arrogant pig. I pray she rots in jail. Thinking about her already dead career after taking the life of an innocent man whose career and expertise was more important to the world than hers.
    And then, with a court case hanging over her head, she still went about strutting like a peacock, living life in the public eye.
    Yes, JUSTICE has been served. I pray her arrogant, unremorseful ass rots in there.

49. Justice has been served. Ibinabo, if all this lady says is true, it's a shame. Serve your sentence dear; you'll be out in a few before you know it.

50. Hmmmm, na wa oh. E get as this tori be. They said she was drunk "Driving under the influence" how then how was a drunk person able to remove the plate number and all and runaway. Accidents happen, guess the family of the late doctor would have been happy if she had died too, na wa oh. God save us all. Ibinabo don't worry 5 years is just around the corner, it'll pass without you knowing, the Lord is your strength an he'll see you through. I understand we are all Human and yes she fleeing away from the scene was wrong but I guess she panicked and acted without thinking.

1. Drunk doesn't mean you are senseless. some people can be drunk and still function. I remember back in the day we had this Chadian tailor. He went out every night, got totally drunk and would spend the whole night sewing the most beautiful styles you have ever seen

2. D drink comot for her eyes sharp sharp. There are accidents u have and no mata how drunk u are,u will immediately come to ur senses. Mind u there were survivors in d car and they saw what she did. Plus IB had her friends in d car too according to other reports I read. Probably they helped her and they all ran away.if she didn't run,why was d car traced to Daniel Wilson??? It was because she fled d scene. She should have waited and helped out. Ur action after an accident speaks a lot on ur person. I am sure she is wiser now but then a crime was committed.

51. Haba! Wtf is wrong with you people always calling Linda? You guys always try to create bad blood between Linda & Stella. You thrive on negativity.
    If you have nothing to say, kindly STFU & move to the next post.

52. I do not know how a drunk removed license plate and flew the scene. Not impossible though! Sister Giwa a convicted person on appeal can be granted bail in Nigeria pending the conclusion of the appeal and I am certain there is a similar provision in the US. Two and half years by Nigeria prison calendar ain't that long

1. So it's not actually 5 years she will spend but two and half? I think she should go and apologize to the family again, give a public apology now and do whatever else the family wants. She should also offer compensation. Then she should do the two and half years to show her remorse. With the support and love from her family, the time will fly and even her kids will learn an important lesson on taking responsibility for your actions. She will then start life afresh, more mature and free.

53. Justice has been served, let Ibinabo just manage and do this sentence, for all you care she may even do half and released on good behaviour.
    A son, brother, husband and father was lost. Lets not use sentiments in everything.
    I pity Ibinabo bcos of her kids she's raising alone. But maybe dis will teach her a life lesson.

BTW wheres here husband by d way ?

54. Yes we all know it was an accident ,ib should have stayed on low key ,parading herself upandan made the family more upset ,and to think is not a low class family where you think money can cover up .I just pity her somebody that just got married ,justice must be done and yes this is justice no wayo.

55. I wonder what stella has got to say abt this now, seeing that her friend is not d miss goody two shoes she thought she was. Five years don almost reach finish sef. Mtsvhew!

56. So Ibinabo was so drunk that onlookers noticed, this same onlookers watched her remove the license plate and abscond...it doesn't add up. Something's not right with this account...

16 March 2016 at 13:04

YOU ARE A HEARTLESS IDIOT. OPONU ODE.

1. Why dont u go and Ask Ibinabo why and how she removed the plate number...whether the story adds up or not to you .... it is WHAT EXACTLY HAPPENED . She took off with the plate numbers

Ibinabo herself has never disputed the evidence or she demanded is drop the case i have a dead career to preserve .

Someone was bleeding and she went into action removing evidence. She wicked joor

2. Look at the time for the accident?? The roads would have been free. people at the scene would have been trying to help the survivors and the deceased hoping they save him. And there wouldn't have been a lot of people on the scene because of the time it happened. So what are you saying?? It's possible for her to do all of that. They wouldn't know she would run since she's a celebrity so they wouldn't have focused on her

57. Stella didn't write anything with red ink?Where are her voltrons?May our lives not be cut short by a drunk driver.

58. Why is it that "fair ladies "including the ones that migrated or ported from dark to fair are always Prideful/disdainful/arrogant .
    I swear i loved Ibinabo until now. No remorse of any kind at all. Haba!!! I was sympathetic to her until now . 5 years imprisonment which is just like 2 and half years is even small .
    Celebrity Kor celebrity ni. mscheeeew. killer Celeb

59. Nothing last forever....show off and gallivanting.Thank God for justice if Jonathan was in power Ibinabo will still be gallivanting jumping like ostrich on all media and parties.This took long cos of the people in power but to her surprise a shocker awaits her.A smart woman with the fear of God in her will mellow down go off social scene and visit the family and even the public apology is not a big deal but because of the power that be she could not be removed then as president and to her wholalamatter don finish. I can walk to villa anytime ,walk red carpet anytime. Lets not be sentimental here cos the deceased family could not go to villa then for justice God has shown itself now, Ibinabo would have applied wisdom to her life after the accident by just remaining quiet but power and show off wont allow.Maybe in jail she will have enough time to talk to herself.

60. This story is exactly how it happened. Ib fled the scene of the accident. She actually wanted to run but thought of Daniel been in trouble then went back to remove the plates and docs. Even Daniel sef no try. Abeg I can't talk much. It was the wreck of Daniel ' s jeep that strained their relationship (yes they were sleeping with each other) then she started dating Fred Amata and had a baby while another family was in mourning. Them even pity her sef with 5 years. She will be out in 2.5 years according the Nigerian jail calender

1. Anonymous 15.00 knows the truth @StellaDimokokorks come & read this too...mtchwwwww...most of you yarning dust now were not current then probably cos of no social media...that is the real picture of what happened & yes I know that is why am under anon.

61. Where is her husband?

62. I have neva commented on this blog before,but i will take the time to bcos of those throwing insults at the Family of Late Dr Giwa. People die daily bcos of reckless drivers,and unfortunately they survive while the Victim dies(dis shld nt be so &u will feel differently if ur loved ones ar d victim). I am a close family friend of the family and my dad would have bin part of that accident,and might have bin seating directly behind d late doctor(meaning he wud hv bin dead). But he did nt mk d meeting.Uncle Lambe is one of the family memba in the car and till today he is leaping due to d accident(tank God 4his life). Ibinabo did a hit and run in dec 2005,just 2months before she did dis one dt eventually caused a life. She hid and was arrested 3days after and yes there is proof she was drunk then.She was neva remorseful and Daniel Wilson even did more begging to d family dan she. A lot of time she wud nt show up at court,rather pixs wud be every where wt her and Fred Amata galivating(who she started dating also). Family&Friends was planning a surprised 50th bday for Dr Giwa,who unfortunately did nt get to see dt age. His children were very little wt d eldest bin just 14th and d youngest 9 as of den.They hv bin deprived of a father for life at such young age,just cos of her non-chalant attitude on the high way.So b4 shouting she has kids,doesnt d late Dr Giwa's Kids also have a right to a father presence,which unfortunately dey wud neva have? At least Ibinabo wud still see her kids in dis World.What of the aged mother who had to bury her child! Death cms to everyone,but the circumstances shld be judged. A friend of mine was hit last month while walking on the pavement on his way to work by a drunk danfo driver,and he had to undergo surgery on his 2 legs and is still recovering,while d driver ran away.We heard of d 25yrs old girl who just cm to spend xmas in niaja dt was killed by a hit and run driver also. Pls stop condemning d family who are still mourning his lost and be sensitive and respectful to d judicial system. Ibinabo was busy chasing Actors guild presidency and was neva sensitive to d lost of a great man,who helps d poor and sick without a dime wt his medical career. But if u feel cos he is 6feet under and nothing can bring him back,so why mk her pay for her crime,then may u be in similar situation and neva get d justice u deserve. We all need to learn that we own it to ourselves to be careful while driving cos other road users lives depend on it. Celebrity or not we are all equal in d eyes of God. And pls know d family are well off,but d State Govt refused 2 drop d case. What of d countless and senseless death dt happens everyday just bcos d victim is unknown or poor? Pls let dis serve as a lesson to dos who feel dey are bigger dan d law. The poor man who steals gets more prison sentence dan dis,and we are talking abt d death of someone. U shld hv seen his body,he died a painful death. A jeep landed on his back and d steering crushes his chest frm a different lane despite d high curbings.But did she even care to help my orda Uncles trapped in d car &in pain? No she fled d scene!!! Is dt a role model? D sis has every right to be happy,won't u if its ur brother who was killed cos of Ibinabo? She kept pressuring my Dad on d Phone to tell dem to drop d case as it wud destroy her career. Dat was all she cared abt! But how many times did she cm in person to beg,she is too self-centered .

1. mehn! You have explained enough. I wonder how heartless, people really are! I know that ibinabo was under tension... But how can you runnnnn away and remove papers and plate number... The car you hit.. Na goat dey there? Or cow? Or mannequin? Dont they have blood running in their veins like you? .. Ah! Fear God woman! What if the person in the next car was her son.. Or it happened the other way round.. How would she feel?
      People saying the family should forgive... They have. It is no more in their hands but the state now!
      If she had been more sympathetic and humble at the beginning, it wouldnt have gotten to this stage i am sure.
      No matter the number of years she'd spend in that jail.. It'd never bring Dr Giwa back. Who doesnt know? But the family can move on with their lives (and they already have btw).. And beat their chest and say proudly "i trust in the justice system of nigeria.. My dad, brother,uncle, family friend was served justice! His spirit cries no more, but lays peacefully!" .... E easy to lose family member not to talk of a man, a father..?????? Much more loosing them unnaturally.. To negligence? Drunk or tipsy driver? Most accidents are usually caused by people under the influence of crazy things! Bad things are not God ordained, in as much as you'd like to think, one day everyone will die.
      This should serve as a lesson to people.. Please be humble, care about the way other people are feeling too.. Dont be selfish and self centered. Dont run away when faced with difficult situations. Dont drink and drive.. You are not the only one using the road.. Other people's lives are in your hands! Drive with caution. If Everyone did that.. The roads will be soooo much safer!
      That being said... IB i am sorry for your family who have to pay for your actions.. More than anything, you have learnt you have lesson..Whoever said 5 years will come and go by fast has never been in a difficult situation.. All i can say is .. In 2.5 years you'd be out. Brace yourself! It wont be easy.. Who ever said it will, lied!
      Rest in peace Dr Giwa.

2. I am terribly sorry for what the family has to go through. As much as I felt sorry for Ib's children when I read what her son wrote, I am also of the opinion that justice was served.

Thank God our judicial system is slowly been rid of rot. Ib should serve her term and stop trying to evade justice. She had it fair considering the crimes she committed. Driving under the influence, manslaughter through reckless and dangerous driving, tempering with evidence and even hit and run by leaving the scene of the accident. She was very insensitive to have been all over the place after committing such crime. May we all be reasonable in our actions and have the fear of God in all we do.

May the family continue to be strong and find mercy with God, the father to the fatherless. Amen

3. Would people be asking them not to punish the offender if it was an ordinary citizen? Cos it's Ibinabo now sentiments have set in. Like I said earlier, let her serve her jail term gracefully. The spirit of that man ndi very strong. Perhaps this will make him rest in peace

63. R.I.P to the dead man . That said this family should know that it was an accident, what if the late man's children drive tmr. and kill's some one??? What goes around comes around. They should 4give please.

1. Didn't you read that the case is between ibinabo and the government?? And not with the family?? Have you seen where government forgives?? Has ibinabo been remorseful?? What would it have taken her to apologize in public since?? What would it have taken her to take up the responsibilities of the children involved once it was the bread winner?? Please you forgive someone who wants forgiveneaa and nor someone who isn't remorseful. Let the state decide her fate.

64. Karma is a biatch, never trusted the woman all along....... Am so glad that justice finally prevail,But am *furious* cu 5 years jail term for OVER SPEEDING,HIT & RUN and MURDER ain't cool.

65. All the people saying she couldn't have been that drunk if she could remove the number plates..

You make me laff
    You've never been tipsy and something happens only for your eye to clear Kia Kia....

Abeg leave mata for Mattias..infact, the way your eye go take clear go fear you sef..hehehe

66. SDK, God saved you that you didn't put up a memo saying anything. She did some mischievous things after the accident hence the case escalated. Who the fuck gives a family 100k as compensation. Does she know how much the medical doctor earns in a month. Oh well, rest in peace, Dr Giwa.

67. I hate home wreckers with a passion and what ever punishment they get afterwards I don't care,Gmight world karma awaits you,keep destroying homes and deceiving men that you're single your pay is on the way.useless delta soap model. Cheap whore

68. Let me be tribalistic, if this were a Yoruba actress, igbos on this blog won't let us rest, it is one of Thiers now, have u noticed any tribalistic comment from the yorubas?am asking my fellow biafras. This shows that we are more sensible than you guys, more intelligent and make better use of our time, we believe in one Nigeria and tackle the situation instead of the tribe unlike you guys. Learn from us and stop hating!

69. Attimes it's always good to study and understand a matter before judging and writing down our opinions.
    In previous post I felt bad/sorry for ibinado but reading through this piece and some anonymous comments on this post, I would say ibinado doesn't have any human feelings no matter how small it might be.if she had gone to the family members immediately after the incident thing would not have gone this far/bad which means she wasn't even remorse atall. Its a pity she would spend 2and half years in jail.

70. She was asked to pay 100k for a life? If she was the tiniest bit remorseful she would have done more than that without being asked to..I dnt feel bad for her Itz just her kids I pity

71. Stella SDK has suddenly lost her voice on this matter . No memo no red note.
    You know why ???....... Ibinabo wickedness will leave anyone speechless.
    Imagine removing the plate number at the scene of an accident
    How low can you go