Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mike Adenuga Is Now The Second Richest Man In Africa

Friday, March 04, 2016

Mike Adenuga Is Now The Second Richest Man In Africa

Nigerian businessman Mike Adenuga according to Forbes is the biggest gainer among the African billionaires, after the number one man Aliko Dangote,

Adenuga is now worth $10 billion, up from $4 billion a year ago.
This year there are 24 African billionaires, down from 28 in 2015.
The significant jump in Adenuga’s fortune according to Forbes is attributable to new information on the value of his telecom, oil and real estate holdings. Angolan investor Isabel dos Santos and oil tycoon Folorunsho Alakija of Nigeria still remain the only two female billionaires on the continent.

See the list of the 24 richest people in Africa
1. Aliko Dangote, Nigerian
Net Worth: $14.4 billion
Source Of Wealth: Cement, flour, sugar, salt

2. Mike Adenuga, Nigerian
Net Worth: $10 billion
Source Of Wealth: Telecom, Oil, Real Estate

3. Nicky Oppenheimer, South African
Net Worth: $6.6 billion
Source Of Wealth: Diamonds

4. Christoffel Wiese, South African
Net Worth: $6.2 billion
Source Of Wealth: Retailing

5. Johann Rupert, South African
Net Worth: $5.3 billion
Source Of Wealth: Luxury Goods

6. Nassef Sawiris, Egyptian
Net Worth: $4.1 billion
Source Of Wealth: Construction, Chemicals

7. Nathan Kirsch, Swazi
Net Worth: $3.7 billion
Source Of Wealth: Retail

8. Isabel dos Santos, Angolan
Net Worth: $3.1 billion
Source Of Wealth: Investments

9. Issad Rebrab, Algerian
Net Worth: $3.1 billion
Source of Wealth: Food

10. Naguib Sawiris, Egyptian
Net Worth: $3 billion
Source Of Wealth: Telecom

11. Mohammed Mansour, Egyptian
Net Worth: $2.5 billion
Source Of Wealth: Diversified

12. Othman Benjelloun, Moroccan
Net Worth: $1.9 billion
Source Of Wealth: Banking, Insurance

13. Mohamed Al Fayed, Egyptian
Net Worth: $1.9 billion
Source Of Wealth: Retailing

14. Femi Otedola, Nigerian
Net Worth: $1.85 billion
Source Of Wealth: Oil

15. Youssef Mansour, Egyptian
Net Worth: $1.73 billion
Source: Diversified

16. Folorunsho Alakija, Nigerian
Net Worth: $1.55 billion
Source Of Wealth: Oil

17. Allan Gray, South African
Net Worth: $1.49 billion
Source Of Wealth: Money Management

18. Koos Bekker, South African
Net Worth: $1.47 billion
Source Of Wealth: Media, Investments

19. Yasseen Mansour, Egyptian
Net Worth: $1.39 billion

20. Aziz Akhannouch, Moroccan
Net Worth: $1.25 billion
Source Of Wealth: Petroleum, Diversified

21. Patrice Motsepe, South African
Net Worth: $1.15 billion
Source Of Wealth: Mining

22. Abdulsamad Rabiu, Nigerian
Net Worth: $1.1 billion

23. Onsi Sawiris, Egyptian
Net Worth: $1.09 billion
Source Of Wealth: Construction, Telecom

24. Mohammed Dewji, Tanzanian
Net Worth: $1.09 billion

-Guardian

70 comments:

1. Make him enjoy our money na

1. So what should I do?

2. Please how is it your money?

3. Which of them is Bobricky's bae

2. Good for him. Hope he can pay up his debts now and hope glo will be function good as well.

3. Ok good. Increase B salary for Glo

4. Not end time rich men
    Mrs stelz, it's ur turn to unseat alakija.
    Go Stella! Go stella!!

1. U think say NA by gossip mongering...gerrrrrrraaarrrrhhhiiiiaaaaaa mhen!

2. End time anon
      E pain am wella

5. Congrats Dangote.
    Mike is gradually climbing the ladder to the top. Kudos.

1. Mike is the richest man in Africa for sure! He will put Aliko in his back pocket. Forbes still dey learn. They will soon understand.

6. In 10 years my name will on on that list

1. Shola or wetin b dat ya name sef,in 10yrs if u no fix up n leave gossip blogs alone d only place ur name go dey NA on top sdk comment section

7. Congratulations to him.....oluwa na beg I dey beg u,pick up my call.

8. And not a single Igbo person on the list, yet they be claiming to be the most successful in the universe, nonsense and rubbish, useless, shameless lots.
    Igbo claimuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!

1. Anon 13:17,(I am not Igbo), but whether you like it or not, the Igbos are still the most successful. They may not have a billionaire, but have millionaires. What use is it if just one man is rich and the rest of his people are poor? The Igbos, dubbed the Jews of Africa are the most versatile, daring and wired by God to be entrepreneurs. Extremely & highly self motivated, self starters and self sufficient. Whether it is a small one man biz to wholesalers to those who own conglomerates etc. They are a people who can squeeze water out of a stone! They are the ones who would migrate to an unknown part of the world, be successful (be it in a legal or ilegal means), then others will follow suit. They can start from absolutely nothing to something.

So Anon 13:17, it's you and your entire ethnic group who are nonsensical, rubbish, useless, shameless & let me add ugly ugly orang otang, hippopotamus worwor bunch.
      Ciao.

2. Lol at Igbo claimuuuuu. Truth is if your source of wealth cannot be explained or it is politics money you cannot make the list. For example there are people richer than Dangote but they cannot make that list because they are drug Lords or may be they are politicians that stole money...

3. No mind them, they sabi hype their tribe while they insult other tribes.

4. Shattap there! anon 14:36, u be confirmed omo nna

9. The issue is Mike Adenuga is far richer than Dangote! If u check well he's not registered with the stock exchange commission unlike Dangote. He owns everything by himself, no investors, no shareholders nothing. He has always been underrated.

1. Actually Ibb owns everything Mike's d face of from glo to conoil to Equatorial trust bank and some other things like that

10. This Alakija woman impresses me so much.

Ndi bara aba.

11. I am happy for him, God I pray for pure and undiluted wealth.

12. Replies
    1. Me I've stopped believing their ratings since. I just see it as a joke. Dont know why though

2. You called Forbes a joke!The joke is actually on you.

13. Abeg if he has all these money, why won't he improve on that, that is yielding him money. Truth be told. Glo network is the worst Network in Nigeria right now. Their BlackBerry data network is horrible, too horrible.

14. And to think he doesn't pay his workers well.
    You can't be a billionaire working 4 someone.

15. See money, Stella please help me beg the man to give me some cash na, it will go every long way,

16. Dang did uncle Femi drop position? Wasn't he 10th last year or something? I guess oil prices have been dropping too.... this Forbes self, I'm sure these figure aren't "official" trust nigerians, they have plenty more unaccounted for lol

1. I see Forbes list like most beautiful girls pagent

Where the most beautiful crown is giving to someone that participated meanwhile there are Alot of beautiful girls around but didn't participate..

Alot of people are richer then the people listed here even in Nigeria but this people own well known companies hence making them be in the front

17. Oooo this my crush that year! Iol

1. Olobo gigan,why won't he be your crush.

18. How about the Igbo one that owns 5 private jets, his name is not on the list, haaaaaahaaaaaahaa buahahahahaha. Always claiming but their reality is different.

1. My person, now they are claiming they are more in the middle class than other tribes, until somebody will release a contrary documented proof. Thank God for forbes! How we for know this one? Since the rest of us are humble and we don't make noise.

2. Igbo claimuuuuu! Lol. Money gotten through corrupt means does not earn you a spot on Forres. If not you would have seen the likes of Tinubu and the one with 5 private jets.

19. Very good for him. Nice one

20. Jews of Africa another false claim. Everything has a history and how it came about. What is the history of how you became Jews of Africa. Igbo Claimu all you know how to do is make false claims without proof, evidence or fact to back it up. Bloody liars.

1. Clap for your self
      Because 2 people out of your tribe made it to Forbes list you won't rest
      Yet you are the one so pained Igbos came to your land and are doing better than you
      You are the one that wish they go back to their place because they have purchased all the lands in your state

You are the one sad and carrying their matter on your head. Keep up. The reason the likes of otedola and dangote made that list was because at some point in their business had tremendous help from government that boosted them.. Tell me again how alakija came about having an oil well?? Explain it to me please.

Igbos are the only tribe that do things without help from government and are doing just fine. You are so pained hence your attack all the time. Stupid buffoon

3 people are named billionaires and the rest of you are poor as church rat. I'd rather we don't make Forbes list but all of us succeeding and that's what happens in Igbo land. We are the only ones that can migrate deep into the north and still make millions.

Go and die bitch

2. 1 million likes
      You get sense

3. Abegi! Stop the rant! @ Anon 17:46 Who made the likes of Ifeanyi and Andy Uba? Was it not Obasanjo's government? Abi why do you think they are his die hard boy? Nonsense! That's why pple are reluctant to help you cos you will never acknowledge them. Always forming smart!

21. Choi! Tribalism has been in existence since 1505.. Mike Adenuga headline don turn to 'tribalism face off'

22. Dangote is the richest, yet most people in the north study under trees, cattle rearers are killing people for grazing, girls are being kidnapped and forced into marriages/ VVF etc, children are being subjected to begging et al. Of what use is the wealth acquisition to be Forbes no. 1 when your people are suffering?

23. My Name shall be published on the next Edition

24. Anon 17:46 is that why you go to Lagos, the south west and the north before you can ever make money and make it in life? Useless child of a monkey, it is envy that will kill you and your people, you very ungrateful inferior lot.

25. See this fool comparing Forbes list to a beauty pageant. I've always known you were stupid and dumb from all the comments you make so I'm not surprised at the slightest.

26. Billionaire indeed when you cannot affect lives positively.This man will use the productive years of his workers, they will be called on the phone to resign with a month or 1 year salary as pay off depending on how lucky you are. Those that got the best payoff in his history were the ones that got caught up in the acquisition of his bank. The evil that men do live with and after them. God will always be God no matter how rich and powerful you are.

27. I believe Adenuga is actually wealthier than Dangote. Adenuga is just too reclusive to 'Fess up.

28. Bill Gates is the richest man in the world. Are people not suffering in America? does America not have ghettos? is America not a super power and a developed country? STFU and grow some damn brains. You people just open your mouths and puke a lot of crap all because you can't fathom the truth even when it slaps you in the face.

29. Nawa Oo,,, Nigerians took the first and second on the list. Its okay and we are still suffering in this country

When it comes to richest pastor too, Nigerians will also top the list

It's okay
    I shall get there one day