Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Peter Okoye Performs As Mr P At Abuja Night Club

Monday, March 14, 2016

Peter Okoye Performs As Mr P At Abuja Night Club

Peter Okoye of Psquare went on a solo performance at a night club in Abuja over the weekend fuelling rumours of Psquare duo splitting..

The singer recently dropped a single titled 'Look into my eyes' which had a lot of people reading meaning into the song and relating it to an impending breakup of Africa's most decorated singing duo.

The singer who now goes by the name Mr P and has come out to be under a new management also been further gathered that Peter will be performing alone on April 7, 2016 at Dubai.
With all these in their faces, Paul got all emotional and wrote in an Instagram post that he wishes their mother were still alive to help out in these trying times.
‘’I wish you were around, now I understand what this life is without having a mother’’ Paul wrote.

The Pop duo Psquare are unarguably one of the biggest music acts to have come out of Nigeria and Africa. Having been active in the industry since 2003, with six studio albums and numerous awards bagged, such as the MTV Music Video Awards, winning that twice, international collaborations with the likes of Akon and T.I, the dynamic duo have come a long way.
Peter however seems to have gotten more recognition and fortune with solo endorsements coming his way from the likes of Olympic Milk and Adidas, with reports that he is starting his own beverage company among others under his P-Classic Group (PCG).

Paul on the other hand according to pulse.ng tried to float a transport business but failed due to unfamiliar terrain constraints even after purchasing some vehicles to commence the business.

He has however started up his record label Rudeboy records with Muno as his first signed act.

99 comments:

1. What are you thanking us for? Seems you are sleepy. Wake up u hear

2. Tnx I have woken up..winks at stella...madam I raise breast for u
      ..nd u know why

3. One of them has a new some with tiwa savage. So all the best in their life choices henceforth

4. D woman offend u..don't ave to be harsh on pple all d time.please..I no want drama oo

Mc pinky

5. Am sure u didn't read d post #thankyou# as in?

6. U mind am? All in bits to be d 1st person to comment.
      Ii sed it earlier, these children shud imAgine wat dia late mum wud say and do, then apply it.
      Notin compares wit a Mother.
      From Men to Boys...sshior!
      #sosad

7. Lmao
      U are welcome dear.

8. The cause of their break up is Lola (that Yoruba w)

9. The cause of their break up is Lola (that Yoruba w)

10. Ano 17:30 wait let her type her secrets here

11. He wants to proof a point to the dumb people who think he can't make it all alone.
      If going solo makes you happy, then I will support you.

I. Love you peter.......no be lie

I wish you all the best

12. Lmao...... Thank you too ladybird

13. He wants to "proof" a point? Ehn Portable Viv? This your English really shows this is indeed End time. Small small abeg. Your missiles can make this blog explode. Mayday. Mayday.

14. @Portable, you don't 'proof' a point but 'prove' a point by probably showing a 'proof'.
      Let me hope I didn't end up complicating it for you.

15. Everybody is just blaming the women in their lives, particularly Lola. My take on this matter is that the three brothers already had issues before the women came in. Jude come across as a very obstinate, proud and controlling person, Peter on the other hand come across as an opinionated, confident and independent person and Paul come across as a peace-loving, passive and easy to be manipulated. Peter must have endure so much demeaning and condescending attitude from Jude while his twin looked on, by his silence, Peter felt betrayed and alone while Jude was encouraged to continually oppressed him. If Paul had understood his twin and supported him or at least spoke out, maybe Jude's excesses would have been curtailed, knowing it is him against the twins. The reason it looked as though it was the women, was because Lola understood him, encourages, motivates, respects, have faith in him and hero-worshipped him, that was why against all odds, he stood by and married her. As usual, Jude voiced out his displeasure in a most disrespectful way and Peter would have none of it. That was the last straw that broke the camel's neck.
      The truth is that Peter will succeed tremendously because he still has his wife by his side, women like Lola are rare and Peter recognized that sterling quality in her and adores her. He is both a creative entertainer and a smart business man. Already whatever he touches turns to gold.
      Paul too will succeed but majorly as an entertainer because he is easily the more talented of the duo. It will be tough initially because he does have Peter's "vavavom" and sex appeal. He is more on the reserved side and stereotyped.
      Jude too will continue to make wave with his artistes but none will ever be like the 'DUO'. Whether he realizes it or not, that Midas Touch is gone with the 'DUO'.
      The sole person to be blamed in all this brouhaha is PAUL, not Lola, not Anita, nor Ifeoma, not Peter and not even Jude. His silence most of the time caused the crack in their relationship to widen irreparably. If he had spoken out, even without taking sides with Peter or Jude, things wouldn't have deteriorated to this stage. Even if there mum had been alive, she wouldn't have been able to quell the inferno, the wound afflicted by Jude in Peter's heart is too deep. I can't explain it but I think, I understand Peter's grief.
      I will miss Psquare.

2. For dia pocket...them don make money..waiting for my time.

I pray we all have reasons to be happy

Mc pinky

3. Abeg make them go sleep for bush

4. Wen wen wen.... I am crying for psquaring.
    Psq don't yapa oooo
    End time separation backfire now

5. Agaracha must come back, nothing like family. 2 good heads remember

1. Come back where? Abegggiii when Jude has been humiliating Peter snapping all 4 kids within the family and leaving out Peter's son because Lola brought in another's child in and used it to trap Peter for marriage you all kept quiet.What Jude has been doing is it fair? If Peter were stronger than Jude he would have beaten Jude to stupor since. Enough of the silent pain let them split

2. Hmmmmmmm, so lola trapped him with another man's baby? If so why will they not talk, lola's charm is it too strong not to be tackled.

6. Shebi they've been abusing him that he can't sing. I think he wants to prove the naysayers wrong. May God help him through if this is the best option outta this mess. I still believe Paul should have had his back tho. Twins no dey turn back on each other like that.

1. So Paul should have his back against their brother Jude who have been there for them all these while right? If you have a straying brother, instead of you to call him to order, go ahead and support him because you're twins. All Peter needs is prayers from his family because the hand wey hold am, hold am tight, you'll see more break ups from Peter as he goes on.

2. So Paul should have his back against their brother Jude who have been there for them all these while right? If you have a straying brother, instead of you to call him to order, go ahead and support him because you're twins. All Peter needs is prayers from his family because the hand wey hold am, hold am tight, you'll see more break ups from Peter as he goes on.

3. Me too. So sure Paul messed up but they should have sorted it. But then some siblings are ..........better to stay apart abegi.

4. Good talk. I believe Peter will do better as a solo artist than Paul. Paul is a snitch.

5. Exactly

6. The only way to help one from straying is to support them and make them feel u are with them then,u can now make it clear to them that they going astray.
      You must win their trust
      Paul never gave peter any reason to trust him.
      Didn't u hear he was doing deals behind Peter with Paul.

7. I believe Peter will do better as a Solo artist than Paul,he has more charisma,sex appeal,energy vibe& is cuter too.Just my personal opinion,don't know wat others think but I guess they will think like me esp the ladies in d house,I'd rather go watch Peter perform than Paul,Peters energy will come out more plus dance moves etc.

7. Mr p sounds strange o, I like Psquare berra

1. This is the era of change.
      Strange you say? Don't worry you'll soon get used to Mr P and it will no longer be strange.

2. Very true @ soon get used to it,when Mohits broke up & Don Jazzy formed Mavin a lot of people doubted he could recreate what he did with Mohits with Mavin but by the grace of God he has,I've learned not to underestimate people too quickly,only God knows who will come out on top,I wish Peter all the best he must be dieing inside

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Well his single is kinder sweet though no doubt......

1. You no dey come back from this 'jupiter'?????? Abeg, we need you back on earth ooooo... rotfl.

9. Mtchewww!!! He will get tired soon

1. Calm down n watch bae..u are yet to c more of him.. bigger mtcheeeew

10. His cup of juice. If dat will make him happy wit his selfish Neva smiling wife

11. I just hope they re-unite...
    #Successful

12. Twins get each other back. I wonder their own twins. Women came between them

1. You are so right. They have a wrong woman in their midst...they started having problems after they all got married

13. Hmmm.
    I will surely miss these two together.

14. He should kuku answer P1, P2 or P3. Which one is Mr P kwa.

15. One will end up more successful than the other

467 comment 2016

16. Paul should have stuck with his twin and even tried to broker peace between peter and the elder brother.

17. For the fact that they are twins does not mean they must end up together. Omo different hustle

18. Oh well, I think if any of them would make it alone it's Peter, he's wayyyyy hotttter & more interesting, #newcrush!?!

19. He is even advertising himself he wrote his manager's # that people should call
    Lol

20. So he will be performing that one single he sang of recent right??

Because it will be theft if any of them goes about singing a song they bought sang together..

Peter is more business minded so I'm sure he will succeed in business. His other brother isn't out spoken like Peter so he will suffer more but if he releases good music and hood back up dancers he will be fine

21. Like play like play life goes on

22. Good for him jare..when Paul replaced him with studio nko?? I'm sure paul never expect it

23. Change is the most constant thing in life.

BTW, if you are a man and looking to last longer in bed, I have good news for you. Click here learn more.

24. Mr P! Look for a more interesting name bro. Psquare still makes a spark. Na them sabi. Every family with its ish.

25. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

26. I know a few struggling rappers that can sign on to Paul's label. He needs to check on @Dsmartnigerian on twitter, that dude links artists.

27. Na them sabi, am minding my own business.

28. Hahahahaha...
    This Peter is so childish!... WTH is mr P?...
    Kwakwakwakwa...
    Good for them biko make others shine!..

29. He sings so well.
    Carry on,MR P. You are the next big thing.

30. Hey paul just dropped a song call heaven.

31. May God preserve our mothers oh,am sure their mom would have reunite them if she was still alive. #we want Psquare back#

32. Mr P. Smh. This is the beginning of the end.

33. I think he should just go by Peter Okoye simple.

34. Paul my hero, brazen up and face life. That's how Peter wants it, He's a betrayer pls let him go. You wake up and ask God for direction. Who said women are not strong. Lola! Lola!! Lola!!!. God is watching you all

35. Na them sabi abeg. Mr p??? Smh

36. Lesson from this, never look down on anyone, may be, just may be he is the shining star in the group.

37. Stella i wish you could lay your hands on the Genevieve magazine wedding shoot where him and Lola were at the cover page. He said a lot of things in the interview politely though, which are happening now. I think Jude made a mistake by not attending his wedding, I think they should have bent/tilt a little for peace to reign. Even though they hate his wife for what ever reason they forgot he is their brother. Now that he's saying he wished their mum was alive they should have put that in to consideration. It's a big mistake if they break up as a group. Yes they can have other interests but that UNITY is important to their success.

38. Stella i wish you could lay your hands on the Genevieve magazine wedding shoot where him and Lola were at the cover page. He said a lot of things in the interview politely though, which are happening now. I think Jude made a mistake by not attending his wedding, I think they should have bent/tilt a little for peace to reign. Even though they hate his wife for what ever reason they forgot he is their brother. Now that he's saying he wished their mum was alive they should have put that in to consideration. It's a big mistake if they break up as a group. Yes they can have other interests but that UNITY is important to their success.

39. Parents alive is a blessing and serious bounding factor

40. In life, there comes a time when you have to go the distance alone. I think they made good music together, and like they say, good things don't last long.

Anyhow, for men looking to rekindle their sexuality and put a final stop to premature ejaculation, using natural methods, I have good news for you. Click here for the details.

1. This James is just crazie! You want to sell your wares! You better , Thank Stella for this podium!

41. I believe they should break up - twin or not, we all have our individual dreams and destinies. They are grown adults and must not agree on every matter and logistics of running a business together, but they could excel separately. The break up should be in music and business only, not in brotherhood. Just like Beyonce breaking away from Destiny child was for the best, this could do them some good too. New sounds, New talent exploration and even future collaborations. You can't force people to reason like you or to see your vision. We don't all have the same dreams. I like Mr.P jare, he was the life and soul of Psquare. I will buy anything he releases. And for those who said Peter won't prosper alone - oh well, usually life laughs at us and gives success to those who were most laughed at or overlooked.

I wish Paul had his back though, and I wish Jude wasn't childish and egoistic. And I wish Lola is given the respect she deserves.

Peace be upon Israel!

42. Big shaved sweet p***y15 March 2016 at 00:19

Shit getting old that's why they have to separate, just can't keep playing or listening to same music with same tone for 15 years. Who want to keep listening to the same old shits. Same with the movie industry. Beauty they say shall fade. Good luck

43. Good for them

44. These niggas don't even have to sing again to survive. They have money in excess. Whether he fails in his solo career or not. Everybody just need to shut the fuck up

45. I am a twin and trust me twins should be allowed to have thier individuality just like every normal human. The break is for the best. Remember that every individual should be entitled to his or her own life and happiness no matter how much they look alike. people should also let Lola be, you don't know what is happening...

46. Lol......diz woman hate her or love her,she makes sense.......make others shine jare

47. Lola Lola God is watching you pls don't separate the family

48. Lola Lola God is watching you pls don't separate the family

1. Stfu u anonymous. May God allow others spoil ur name d way u re spoiling lola's it hurts that ppl judge this woman without knowing her. I know how some inlaws can paint u black for d most stupid reasons . Is peter d first to marry someone older? Jude is talking everybody know that e small wife as runs girl with plenty sponsors fpr warri. Ashawo or older woman which one better to follow? Nobody is perfect and d way i see it this break up happened because one greedy brother wont take his hands off d stash. Peter will do better cuz paul is a fucking igbotic backstabber.