Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Departs Abuja For Washington DC To Attend 4th Nuclear Security Summit.

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

President Buhari Departs Abuja For Washington DC To Attend 4th Nuclear Security Summit.

President Muhammadu Buhari just departed Abuja for Washington DC today Wednesday, March 30, 2016 to join President Barack Obama and about 60 other world leaders and heads of international organisations at the 4th Nuclear Security Summit which opens there on Thursday.

At plenary sessions of the summit which is dedicated to reinforcing international commitment to the non-proliferation of nuclear weapons, President Buhari will insist that while Nigeria will continue to sustain that commitment, world powers must respect the right of other countries to the peaceful use of nuclear energy for development purposes.

The President will reaffirm Nigeria's stance that international efforts to ensure greater security of nuclear materials should maintain a balance between nuclear non-proliferation obligations and the indisputable right of Nigeria and other countries to harness nuclear energy and technology for socio-economic development.

It will be recalled that at a meeting with him in Abuja earlier this month, President Buhari told the Director-General of the International Atomic Energy Agency, Mr. Yukiya Amano that the Federal Government will welcome greater support from the agency for Nigeria's aspiration to begin the generation of electricity with nuclear energy.

While in Washington DC for the Nuclear Security Summit, the President and his delegation which includes Governor Mohammed Abubakar of Bauchi State, Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed of Kwara State, the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Mr. Geoffrey Onyeama, the National Security Adviser, Maj.-Gen. Babagana Monguno (rtd.) and the Director-General of Nigeria's Nuclear Regulatory Agency, Prof Lawrence Anikwe Dim, will also hold bilateral meetings with other participating Heads of Government and high-ranking United States Government officials.

President Buhari will depart Washington DC for Abuja on Sunday.

20 comments:

1. Ah! I was wondering if something was wrong... Go come oh, oga president

2. Where is Ogbonnaya onu as one of the delegates that will attend?...
    This Buhari irritates the shit out of me...
    I'm sure he is going for his medical issue using this rubbish as an excuse...
    Nonsense!...

3. Another junket!???

4. And now our daddy is going back to base, bye bye . Wakawaka buh buh

5. Journey Mercies Our President.
    May God be with u always.

6. Just Google-d to know how many trips buhari has made since may 29;

Before Google gave me a search option like; "where is buhari now"

The only and 1st visiting president of Nigeria.

7. Ajala the traveller. He is completing his bucket list of globetrotting

8. Waka waka bubu o yea.
    One man presidency.

We have not effectively managed and sustained the generation of electricity through dams and now we want to fly into nuclear energy. Okay ooo.

9. Waka waka president a.k.a foreign affairs minister. He attends international functions while his boy; ns local league things.Time will tell, we r watching.

10. Replies
    1. Lwkm!!!
      Hahaahahahh!
      I swear end time tourist ayeraye!

11. See this one... does he know anything about nuclear bomb? Abegi get out of hia

12. Ojemba!!! pls when coming back buy biscuit,sweet and chew-gum