Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination Should Scrap It's 6:30am Exam Time!

Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination Should Scrap It's 6:30am Exam Time!

I have read and heard too many reports of young girls being killed or being Raped on their way to that 'Unholy' hour to write the UTME......OMG!

Who does that?Who in his/her right mind fixed the examination time for that 'Dangerous' hour?A big NO to the time...NO NO NO NO NO!!!

Why is nobody looking into this?..Oh,I forgot,those who fixed the time have their kids chauffeur driven to the examinations centres and have Police officers guiding them right?

I don't know what else to write,I don't know what else to say but UTME has to change the time the examination holds or i ask that Parents ask their Children to Boycott the examinations!!

To all Rapists killing because of S3x,I want to curse y'all to die worse deaths but God has the final verdict on your souls so i leave it to him to Judge you.

Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination at 6:30am my foot! #pun intended!

RIP To those who have lost their lives on their way to write the UTME at the ungodly hour!!

Feel free to disagree with me please!

40 comments:

1. A capital NO....no be dia fault now.sebi dem get security for dia children.God dey ooo

Mc Pinky

1. Hmmm I read that girl's story and I shed a tear when her father said he went to identify his daughter's corpse. Moreso that they had prayed the dat she left, and now her space is vacant during their prayer hour. It is indeed an unfortunate incident.

But according to the report, the girl arrived the exam center the evening before but was refused entry to the school by the security. So obviously, she had to go find somewhere else to stay till the next morning. Her vulnerable state caused this.. being a stranger to the town.

Her father suggested that she stayed in the school till the next day, I don't think that was a good enough arrangement though. But there's no gain playing the blame game now, when the deed as been done. No one envisaged the danger at the time.

But regarding setting exams for 6am or whatever, Stella, what about those who go to work and leave their homes as early as 4am? This things cannot be controlled. If they changed the exam time, would employers also give time allowance to their employees? When u know how scarce jobs are these days. Both are as important if u asked me. Mothers leave their children and home early to meet up with work at ungodly hours, it can happen to them too. Just unfortunate this happened to a student. May she find rest in the Lord

2. 6:30am? Are they crazy? No PUTME should be earlier than 9.00am.

3. Where are the Jamb people. They should listen

4. 6:30 a.m is broad day light nah. Sun sef don dey shine. This rant no just make sense.
    6:30 a.m, some school bbuses don dey pick pupils for school.

1. They've to leave their houses earlier than that to make it before 6:30 that's what the rant is about

2. I dislike cussing but to reply u the urge to call u mumutunpafo de hungry me. If 6:30am is exam time the candidates will have to set out Earlier don't u think?. All dis I must comment pple. *sigh*

3. Yes 6:30 am is daylight, but if your exam is slated for 6:30 am, wouldn't you leave your house as early as 5 to get there even if it's 1hr early.. cos one can't tell with exams these days...

4. Aunty don't u know u wud leave ur house by 5am to get to d center before 6.30 wen it starts?

5. Pray evil doesn't befall your sibling or relative whilst heading to write the exams during your "broad daylight "

Season your words madam

6. In order to get to the centre by 6:30am candidates must leave their homes much earlier. My brother had to leave by 5am to beat the traffic. Please think before you comment.

7. It's too early. Except your house is beside the exam centre.
      Candidates are expected to be at the centre at least 30 mins before, which should be 6 am and if your house is one hour away from the centre, that would mean leaving at about 5am.

8. U are just plain stupid! If exam is scheduled for 6.30am, do u get to the venue same or before that time! Not to talk of where u are coming from and how safe it is to leave home early! Oshi!

9. Did it occur to you that for a student to b sitted in an exam hall by 6:30am, he/she would have to leave home at least an hour before which is about 5:30am and that's not yet daytime?

10. A lady in my office left home at 4am. Ikorodu to yaba.

5. And to think That this exam actually doesn't start till like 10am,smh

6. This 6.30am exam time is one decision that Jamb has to reverse.

7. Abeg,where u read ur own report frm Stella??? Never heard abt it. 6.30am isn't that too early. People who live in lagos and other busy cities know that 6:30am is even late to begin ur day. Except u are talking of people writing jamb in remote villages which am not even sure they have the CBT centers there. Well,better be careful than sorry. If they can move the test to start frm 8am, fine. Meanwhile,all ye rapists and thieves,ur day of reckoning will surely come.

1. If you have an exam at 6:30am would you leave the house at that time? Some people would need to leave their home very early because of the distance. Bear in mind that most of the candidates are teenagers.

8. This is so not right. Six thirty am exam. And they are suppose to leave home at what time. This is all shades of wrong.

9. I totally agree with you stella.

And apart from the ungodly hour, cos some hit the road by 5am, the remote villages is also a no no.

I remember when I wrote mine,my centre was at abaji abuja.it was quite a distance from gwarinpa to abaji..Still is..I woke up by 4am that morning, and by 5am I was on the road.my mum put me in a cab,but I remember feeling scared..

Something needs to be done about the time and the posting.

1. Your mom should ve followed you

10. They are just useless. Why not make it 8.00 a.m.

They want rapist to kill these small girls that are trying to enter uni

11. Prez bubs dis examination body is a national monster..... innocent Nigerians r suffering.
    Rapists sef no go die beta
    End time Rapists must die by hanging or dey must be electrocuted.

12. The exam should be 8am not 6.30am. I don't no o but that's d time I took mine 2005

13. Are you kidding me?
    6AM? Like seriously they are insane.
    10am or 12 is the ideal time.

14. Am not in support of exams at that ungodly hour, why risking the life of this teens? Rest in peace to those who lost their lives due to exams ungodly hour exams.

15. And they won't start late. We left home for my son's 5:30 because it was at sangotedo. And the boy said they started 8:30am. Mtcheeewwww

16. Stella, you nailed it. This was the discussion I still had with my hubby last night. Some of theses children have to travel far to their centre, in other to get there on time, they leave home as early as 5am, exposing them to these prey of kidnappers and rapist. I don't know why JAMB will fix exam for such time. May the soul of the departed rest in peace and for the rapist and kidnappers, you will never have peace.

17. Almost every young girl has suffered a form of sexual abuse, inappropriate touching, lewd remarks, coercion, rape. Recently, i watched a disturbing video of a young girl having sexual inter course with three men, maybe four. Cos someone was recording the video, it looks consensual at first, but on closer look, the girl was weeping, and one man was offering her handkerchief to wipe her tears, another helping her button up her shorts. They could have been big broses, brother's friends, mum's customers, church members, neighbours,maybe after much cajoling, threats,pressure, what could she have done, especially if she had reported and no one believed her, she finally gave in. A pity, cause many will see it as normal, some laugh over it, others blame the girl, no wonder maybe ladies are carrying serious baggage around as a result of emotional abuse, ‪#‎sexualabuseisreal‬ and it happens with those close to us. ‪#‎startbelieving‬

18. Every day starts officially at 8:00am. Why endanger people's life all in the name of a stupid exam...mtscheeew!

19. the JAMB authority must seriously look into this matter because alot of danger is associated with this. I read in the newspaper of how a girl who left home for the six.thirty am was kidnapped and nothing nhas been heard from her since the 3rd of march and just yesterday another candidate was raped to death and her corpse dumped in a bush. JAMB should please look into this seriously and not expose our young people to danger. How many victims do we still know are out theren that this evil doers are waiting to pounce on. And to you evil doers 'YOUR DAY OF RECKONING IS NEAR'.

20. just tired of this UTME Stuff, the same thing happen to my sister when she have to leave lagos to Abeokuta only for her to loose her phone to a security at the Examination centre just don't know what is really happening here in Nigeria

21. My cousin and mother heard to lodge close to her center and she said she got there by 6am and still the place was full with people but the exam did not start not until 8am.

I say a big no to all this 6:30am exam, you can imagine if your center is somewhere like lagos the child will have to leave the house before 5 to beat traffic and meet up with the exam thing, may God help us and for those raping children going for exam hmmmm i laugh in spanish, may God help you people, keep raping everyday for the thief one day for the owner, they will keep raping all the young girls in your lineage.

22. Stella darling you are so correct. I live in ikeja and my daughters centre was somewhere on the island and the time for her exam was 6:30am and it was on Monday 29th February. I got a warning/query in my office but I am glad i went with her. I can easily get another job but can i easily get another teenage daughter? Even if they refuse to change the timing, parents should please be more careful and of cause, more prayerful becos Nigeria and the world in general is not safe. To all the sweethearts that lost their lives, RIP and may GOD strengthen their families. To all the rapist and murderers may GOD visit all your evil deeds on you and all that you love dearly. Amen.