Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woman Tells Court She Stabbed Man Because He Touched Her Boobs Without Her Consent...

Saturday, March 05, 2016

Woman Tells Court She Stabbed Man Because He Touched Her Boobs Without Her Consent...

A 28-year-old woman, Ifeoma Okoroafor, on Friday confessed before a Gudu Upper Area Court in the Federal Capital Territory, FCT, that she inflicted injuries on a man because he touched her breast without her consent.

The Prosecutor, Urom Inah, told the court that the complainant, Musa Goddy of Police Barracks, Garki, reported the matter at the Garki Police Station on February 28.

Inah said the defendant attacked him and used bottle to inflict injuries on him for no reason, adding that Okoroafor could not give any satisfactory account of her actions during police investigation.

The prosecutor said the offence contravened Section 79 and 245 of the Penal Code.
Meanwhile, the accused, a resident of Dutse Area of Apo in her defense, told the court, “My Lord, the complainant, Musa Goddy, touched me inappropriately and without my consent, while I was waiting for a commercial vehicle to take me home after work at night.
“I queried him for his action and attacked him and he beat me up and tore my clothes.The timely intervention of three other women saved me from being killed by the complainant.”
She, however, pleaded not guilty to a two-count charge of joint act and causing hurt.
The Chief Judge, Alhaji Umar Kagarko, granted bail to the defendant in the sum of N20,000 with one ‘reliable’ surety in like sum, ruling that the surety must reside within the court’s jurisdiction.Kagarko adjourned the case till May 9 for mention.

Dailypost reportage

19 comments:

1. I believe the lady!
    Get a good lawyer ma'am n u r good to go.

2. The judge is kind. The bail is lenient.
    Hope she gets discharged if her claims are true.

Nigerians don't respect personal space especially when you go to the market or you walking on the road. All these boys that like touching someone unnecessary. Aunty come and buy.

3. Stella, how come you haven't updated us on the French man that abducted his son from his Nigerian mom? Just read that he approached the court to seek full custody of the boy, and is also seeking 5M damages. For what, I do not know. Na wa

4. Was she walking around with bottles at night or what? Cause if he should touch you inappropriately while waiting for Cab, how then did you come about the bottle you used in stabbing him?

5. Both of them never talk wetin really happen. I hope this isn't a case of oshofree between a service provider and "fucksumer". Better to admit to assault and battery than admitting to solicitation and prostitution.

6. Being violent is not the best way to solve issue but then, these perverts sure need to be whipped. They are just everywhere especially in commercial buses.

7. Hehehehehehhehehehh
    Women are vexing o o
    Gone are the days of acting mumu

8. I support the lady n that's if she is saying the truth.

9. Abeg they should let this womam go already,it is not a man's world like they all thought anymore.

10. It's elf defence!

Why will the stupid man touch her breast?

Anum pama

11. I love that. Perverts every where

Case closed

12. I don't know what to believe.

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!

13. Self defence isn't a murder/crime.

14. Lol! Women taking laws into their hands since 2015