Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: DPO Beats Up Female Traffic Warden For Stopping Him

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

DPO Beats Up Female Traffic Warden For Stopping Him

The Divisional Police Officer in charge of Ikenne Police Division, Ogun State, Mr. Patrick Onwu,on Monday allegedly beat up a female traffic warden for stopping his private vehicle at an intersection in Abeokuta.

The traffic warden, Anifat Bello, who was discharging her official duty at the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation junction, on the IBB Boulevard Way, had flagged down Onwu’s car as he approached the junction, which angered him.
The DPO, who was travelling inward Abeokuta on the Siun-Kopabe-Sagamu Expressway, veered into a nearby NNPC Filling Station, disobeying the traffic warden.

Onwu was said to be in mufti when he allegedly disobeyed the traffic rule. He was said to have driven into the filling station, parked and changed into a police uniform, and allegedly descended on the helpless traffic warden.
He was said to have left the woman with a swollen face.

Bello had received many honours for her dedication to duty.

It will be recalled that former President Olusegun Obasanjo had sometime during a courtesy visit to the state by the Inspector-General of Police, Solomon Arase, last year, recommended the traffic officer for promotion.

When contacted, the state Police Public Relations Officer, Olumuyiwa Adejobi, said the Commissioner of Police, Abdulmajid Ali, was unhappy about the incident and had directed that the matter be thoroughly investigated.

He said, “The woman traffic officer has reported the matter to the CP and he has directed that the matter be thoroughly investigated. The CP was not happy when the woman came with a swollen face.
“If the allegation is true, I am very sure the CP will know what to do.”

Punch report.

46 comments:

1. Can u imagine d rubbish!..😠height of abuse bikonu

2. If the allegation is true what, nonsense. All these law enforcement officials need to be dealt with. They always feel above the law.
      Thats how I was in a filling station yesterday reputed for not selling fuel in gerricans but an army hilux forced its way to the front of the line and the fuel attendant was almost brutalized till the manager intervened and agreed to sell for them and they had almost fiften 25liter cans.

2. Useless man. See his name self. Onwu. Frustrated man. This is the type of man that his wife will not talk fim if not na gbosa she go receive.

Useless DPO. May be his boys never roga him that is why

1. The CP wont do nada...the IG shld have that dpo dismissed. How can u beat up someone in uniform for doing the right thing

2. Dismissed ah ah dnt be too harsh dear in this dwindling economy

3. Nigeria... .a country where lawlessness is at its peak

760 comment 2016

4. Oh well! The 'Quicksilver' thing was a hoax!was jus having fun😆 Le boo is a bvn so I guess that sums it all up! Love me some B** Sugar! * smackslips *

Kelvin dat Edo Boi ( Stellz cousin )

1. Kelvin Ogun dat Edo boi Stella cousin, which yeye hoax are you talking about? It seems that Quicksilver rejected your fat ass. dat's after making a fool of yourself bcos of common toto.

2. James MM seriously u r a dolt! Wen u learn to be civilised we will have that chat u have been longing for!

And by the way is it ur fool?

3. Being fully aware of the fact that an irritant like you can come from my beloved Edo state just breaks my heart.

You're an EDO man, get some self respect and 'talk' less!!!! Self respect is an idiosyncrasy of Edo men, go get yours.

4. Now tell me who u r again? 😃 comment with ur Id den we can have that chat! U don't know me I don't kno u so don't deduce anything from a faceless blog asswipe!

5. One of the few bizarre stuff that happen in Yoruba and Hausa land....bunch of Savages

1. You don chop this morning? See your hungry looking face...
      Did you read the name of the police officer?

Y'all are the problems of this country..

2. You this rat! what are u looking for here? pls go back to Anty hermes bags blog where u belong.

Only matured minds comment on SDK ok?

6. Gosh this country is lawless, is he above the law? Who does he think he is that can't be stopped? So he wants to tell us he is better than those in the traffic. Let the man be dealt with, laying his filthy hands on a woman who did him nothing but was doing her job.

7. Useless DPO. Na where woman they him get power.

8. Akuko...they won't nada. No be naija again?

9. Maybe he was drunk an thought he was beating the wife. They should properly look into the matter.

10. Can you imagine??? He went to dress up so as to commit the crime in his full regalia .
    It can only be in Naija ....
    I'm sure the man will be prosecuted and punished ..... End of career for him

11. The video of this brutality will soon surface
    Make una stay tuned.
    The DPO is nothing but a barbarian. Nonsense

12. Nigerians have suffered in the hands of police. He must ve Bn a bully all his career span.

13. Would know what to do or should let disciplinary action take place?

14. Silly goat,who this Onwu be sef,sebi na bloody civilian like myself,why tryn to give himself a preferencial treatment..this DPO must either be charged to court or discharged of his office..

Many are mad but few are roaming#eleribu#amupagi

Mc pinky

15. I condemn violence in any form against any woman. But it all depend on how the woman addressed him when he approached her.
    Maybe she talked to him anyhow.

1. Ur brain should go on reset, atulu awusa

2. Now I know you are a retard. Oloshi Omo afipa ji baba.

16. Can you imagine..

Wicked man..

Lawless country..

17. That's a barbaric act, I knew this man at Police Training School,ikeja when he was the deputy commandant.

18. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I wonder what his wife is receiving at home though... The painfull thing is that nothing will happen to him though and thats fact......

19. Replies
    1. This one no be any transfer at all. He deliberately parked his car, deliberately alighted, deliberately changed from mufti to his uniform, deliberately crossed the road to meet her, then deliberately beat her because she had the effrontery to stop his royal majesty. That is deliberately the act and thinking of a wild animal dosed with a high level of insanity in the form of an uncouth man. A number of people in uniform act like they are above the law and better than civilians. I wonder who indoctrinates this isis mentality into them....

20. I keep saying the same thing! Govt need to legalize firearms. Yes! The right to protect yourself and family from dangerous wolf like this man.
    Alot of shit will stop if everyone is allow to carry a registered gun. I'm so afraid of this backward country that's why I'm always loaded, na una sabi, let any body come say na him get power, I will protect myself!!!!!

21. Oh Jesu , what a lawless society. I bet you he beats his wife too. What is happening in his household has come to light. Woman and wife beater is he. It is so heartbreaking. The man is not even ashamed to use that kind of force on a woman. That is somebody's mom, sister , wife, breadwinner to be beaten like that for executing her job. Jesus! Not to talk of him not complying with traffic rules; thinking he is above the law. Gosh the mentality of our people.
    Arrrrrghrrr, I gnash my teeth in anger, takes three deep breaths and calm down. May the wrath of God fall upon him now now .

22. Things you hear & see only in naija smh

23. Look at them confused lot.. But the country is not lawless when someone commits manslaughter and walks.. Hypocrites.

24. Can you imagine..

Wicked man..

Lawless country..

25. Abuse of power is also corruption.

26. na God catch am. i believe that wasn't the first time of beating a lady, he must get punished for this. yeye man

27. THIS IS AN EXAMPLE OF HOW IGNORANT AND OUTDATED OUR NIGERIAN POLICE IS...WHO THE HELL DOES HE THINK HE IS A COMMON D.P.O,MAY THE ANCESTORS OF OUR LAND STRIKE YOU..U RE NOT BETTER THAN ANY OTHER ROAD USER..PLEASE GO AND LEARN THE CODES AND ETHICS OF THE FORCE..U PRIMARY SIX CERTIFICATE VILLAGE FOOL IN THE NAME OF A STUPID DPO