Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Rita Edochie Rejects Make Up Advice Given By Her Fans..

Sunday, May 29, 2016

Actress Rita Edochie Rejects Make Up Advice Given By Her Fans..

Awwww....well not everyone is into professional make up ..... 

besides this might be on a movie shoot and she needed to look like the wicked wife or step mother..I dont know and i dont care..I love her acting and i dont care how she looks......*bites tongue mistakenly*

Maam just reduce the black small next time shaa......
Keep your flag flying ..I LOVE YOUR RESPONSE!

69 comments:

1. Warning ⚠
      Please don't try this at home!!!

2. Lol.
      Mummy, that your response no follow at all.
      You should have just ignored.

And what's with the "Thanks, thanks so much"??? #Yinmu

3. Lmao 😁
      I follow her on I.g
      I must confess,her make up is hideous.

4. @queen is her page I guess☺

5. Lol. Truth is all these rookie nollywood actresses are stuck in the past with their kind of makeup. Same with Eucharia. That lining of lips with black pencil and arrow shaped brows is what they are used to. Make them leave the woman if she no wan update na. Lol

6. Sisi Eko it shld b veteran not rookie actresses.

7. Rookie and veteran are two different things. In this context I intended to use rookie.

8. I cant imagine the kind of makeup they do in their days. That is how my mum will use silver and gold lipstick respectively anytime she is wearing a silver or gold accessories or clothing. She will now be claiming that we don't know fashion... Me and my sister will just look at each other and lol.....

2. This woman have bn trending oooo

3. But she is already artificial with the black makeup or is there a new name for her look?

1. I wonder oo. Saying thanks, thanks.. Yimu. Okachasimalu

4. Truth be told that make-up is horrible and sooo 1960. Even if it's her signature it's time to change it. And she saying she don't need make-up and being natural , when she's actually wearing make-up confuses me.

5. Lol. Either does it right or do nothing at all mbok
    The black crayon on her face, isn't it artificial as well?

6. Buhahahahahaha even Stella dey give makeup advice? But Rita u ain't natural n there re some makeup that looks natural n far better than what Uve there. I love d I am who I am part though.

7. It's not any movie. Saw her last year in Benin. The make up na die.

I think it's not their business how she makes herself up.

I love her reply.

1. It is either You are always seeing all of them or they are staying behind you.
      Fear God.

2. No be person say make you dey live for igando na. Hahahahha

Who are they again sef? Because them dey act film you carry them for head like gala. Go get a life for yourself so that I go know you too.

You want the list of those that are my next door,church,street and estate neighbours? Hope you no go pass out when I mention them. Oniranu oshi.

I know you. So you dey fear me like this? Hahahahaaha!!! keep going under anonymous to spew trash.

3. Lmao anon u guys should just stop eet on this blog abeg someone cannot see celebrities again?poor mentality here by some people is annoying. Just mention u hv traveled out some people will come under ur comment calling u a liar.Nawa o!

4. I am sure that one day,our busy bodies will also wake up to tell you to go for plastic surgery and remove any kind of wrinkles on your body because as a role model,you must live to please them not yourself.
      Anything that anyone do that does not affect our religion and our culture is their business and life bikonu.

5. @linda adaeze you know this? I tire for this blog

6. Ahaha that was how one was telling me that I was forming about ever being to the U.S. I don't remember the post again sef. I just laughed that day ehn, like are some people for real? So living abroad or travelling is now a thing to form about on this blog? You can't narrate ur experience in peace. I just tire o. Na to laugh remain.

8. Eyaaa. Make una leave mama for us.

Getting my Mom to ditch her black pencil is like getting her to realise there are other foundations apart from a Mary Kay brand.

At a particular age,some people become so attached to what they have always known and refuse change.
    Eucharia Anunobi dey this makeup category.

If only Rita will just use only lip gloss on those lips...LOL

Please how come Youtube Videos of "how to makeup" look so easy? But doing it seems difficult?

1. You know this.

Mum will tell me brown pencil is too soft and breaks anyhow. She likes the black one too but mama Edochie's blackky na die. I love her jare.

The You tube make-up learning videos amazes me too jare. I'm almost perfect with the brows but that eyes shadow blending is just not working jor. Lol

2. As in eh....
      Its embarrassing how many times I tried with those videos and yet.....

I finally stopped abeg.I rarely use makeup now.Only mascara and tinted lipgloss if I have a meeting.in the past one year,the only time I had full makeup on was when I was a bridesmaid and they had a professional do the makeup.Thank God for good skin.

But the envy in my heart when I see perfect makeup eh....chai!I just love it when a girl looks like she took her time,like she's so important she would spend all the time on her self.

3. It's actually easy. Let me give u some tips dearie.
      Personally,I take some alcohol for some "ginger" and the let the girls hand me whatever "make up tool" I need and I force myself to think I am Toke behind my magical mirror.
      LMAO

4. Your last paragraph, I know right! Watched was it beautybyjen or peakmill (can't remember) on YouTube. Went and got all the products she used, now to try and replicate the look, see me!
      I could see the hubster from my mirror just staring at me and shaking his head, lol.
      They go like "then I used the LA girl pro concealer to contour, bla bla bla" making it look like it's a walk in the park!
      I even got tweezers to apply false lashes as per their "easy way to fix false lashes" - for where? Still, a novice. Can't be bothered anymore that I have my make up artist for occasions on speed dial, haha.
      Don't know how they do it!

5. I don't think they are. Learned how to draw brows from YouTube. I watched different people do it over and over and over again. I practiced and practiced. Some days it will look nice and some other days I just sigh and wipe it off.
      Today my brows are perfection, if I dare say so myself.
      So basically, I think one just needs the right tools and a tonne of practice.

6. I saw a picture of Eucharia with well carved brows and I was amazed.
      Y'all are trying, I can't be bothered with this make up wahala.

7. I also watched YouTube videos by beautybyjj..still a learner.. but I attend make up classes cos am on leave now... at least when it's party or wedding time, u will look different.. not everyday #team natural

8. Cynthia,my Mom thinks brown pencil is for "young girls" LOLzzz

@Karma... this is my toughest challenge so far..Please don't give up!!! So glad I don't have things to cover on my face but I want to have that make up face,you know. *bbm crying face*

@TGW! Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah!!! Adaalam na ala. You have all the MAC orishishirishi,put them to good use woman! Haba

@Tetrina: I have all the brushes ooh, slowly stocked up my makeup kit. I got me the LA girl foundation too. I watch those Vids all the time, I slowed down though when the "evil" hand of a stylist over shaped my eyebrow,so I have been growing them this past weeks. I can't use a tweezer to save my life.

@Unshamed,i have watched a lot of very good ladies on Youtube ooh,i think I'm not dedicated enough. I will try harder! So far,i love these ladies beautybyjj,Shirley Eniang,thatigbochick,cydnee black,Queenii Rozenbald. Oh chim!

@Amy,i just love how ladies come out with perfectly drawn brows these days... you can do it occasionally though.

@Spicy,you are on point. I still love my wedding day look. I think that is the motivation for me.

9. But the black makeup she is wearing is artificial. So what is she on about. Please it does not suit her at all. Better still don't were any makeup

10. Biko, make una leave am.

She's exploring her gothic side.

Not like she goes to any of those ladies' pages to tell the indecent ones to cover up.

Meanwhile, I counted up to ten 'I's in her response. Don't know why I found it funny...hehehe.

Most important thing is she carries herself well and I love her acting.

End of...

1. You are growing on me with your epistles.

2. My dear I tire o.
      They should free Rita ojare.

11. Guys leave her to rock her make up anyway she wants.
    Let's see ur mum's makeup.
    Person never think kids sch fees finish na to begin think makeup artist.
    Guys be real abeg.

12. Biko is this her no makeup pix? I'm kind of confused about the staying natural part😦😦

13. That madam Favour (married with 2 children) must be jobless. Everybody knows Rita loves dark make -up. They should leave her alone abeg

1. honestly,this is hw she has always liked it

14. See pot calling kettle black . What's that glossy thing doing on your lips ? Why didn't you use matte lipstick or a good lip stain like your mate . You are still using all those shiny shiny things you probably got from one Aboki in your neighborhood.
    Abeg carry your Davis eye pencil commot here.

1. You obviously lack any form of home training hence your disrespectful comment.

2. u just told us u use Davies n patronise thhose abokis too#lol

3. Ha! Calm down Shennel...
      But Davis eye brow pencil in color 3 is the bomb na.
      I use that to fill my brows to "fleekiness"

4. Are you referring to Mama?
      Chaiiiiiii have some respect
      Life is turn by turn, u'll get old

5. I wasn't referring to that sweet mama up there. My comment was suppose to be right under Nwanbueze's comment .

6. Froggie is back? Hwz ur cheating husband? Eyah. Sorry o. Hope you've removes bitterness 4rm ur heart?

7. What is wrong with davis..?i use an 18, not abt to pay 2k for a pencil and will advise you not to either...dat house ain't gonna buy itself

8. Lol @ jasmine, she now does it under anon. No more with her handle. Lol

15. Is it coltar for making road she used for d makeup??? Haba ma, u would have done no make up at all, so u won't look artificial...but looking like an ojuju is unacceptable

Abeg, what time be singles nd mingle, make I charge fone wait

1. This your comment is too funny.... Coltar of life loooollll

16. Some pple will never mind der own business..
    Mtcheeeeeew

17. Abeg,make una leave am like that for her..women of that generation love black eye pencil and co. No respect for elders again. How many of ur mothers eye brows and makeup are on fleek?? And that idiot is talking of being a role model. So u can't emulate her in other things if not her makeup? Not like she is claiming to be a fashion icon or something. Mtchewww

18. U people should mind ur business

19. To think she was a Make up artist for about 25 years with the state broadcasting service is an issue of concern, good that people are correcting her, end of her iru mmanwu reign in Onitsha. It is too much. Rita change

20. In a bid to comment on what really isn't our business, we end up with words like "coltar", a sentence like "...don't were makeup" and other grammatical errors that really should be our concern. Must we all do the same style or whatever of 'painting'? As recent as last year, most asking her not to use black liner were still using that, so biko let's concern ourselves with moving this nation forward. Abeg, where I fit see fresh tomatoes buy @ 3 for N100?

1. Plant tomatoes in your garden if you have one. Ee don reach that level. Or tin tomatoes things. You really really want stew, augment with other things, all variations of pepper and add tin tomatoes plus onions in blender. Nigerians dey survive. Those still eating mama put, don't you wonder what concoctions you are eating in the name of stew. I see one woman dey pack the stew for someone, I just knew concoctions were in there. Eat at home guys! Do your own concoctions :)

21. She won't take you guys serious because of your rude approach

Queen Amy

22. Make up for life

23. Some people are stuck in 1985.
    That's why retrogression made them vote for Buhari.
    Does anybody still have black and white TV.
    Deliverance things.
    Rita if your Bobo likes the Gothic look of 80s and 90s and your mirror tells you, you rock carry go, but just know all these ladies winning ambassadorial deals worth millions are keeping up with updates. Do you still use Stella posada because it reminds you of childhood. Then run to mountain of fire, because you are confusing spirit of retrogression with being principled. Hian Hian!!!!

24. Lol,Mama Riri...claiming not to look artificial like any other person,choi,choi there ris god woooo