Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Coconut Oil Uses.....

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Coconut Oil Uses.....

I used to enjoy coconut with roasted maize but it seems the uses are far more important than what it tastes like.....

culled from facebook

92 comments:

1. This one is just to buy ijebu garri, drink it cold with the coconut. No need to add sugar

1. Its really good for the skin. Its what i currently use for my daughter(i make mine myself. Its not difficult). I mix coconut oil with melted shea butter.
      The smell of the coconut oil us what i love most though.
      Will experiment more and see what i will get especially the teeth whitening part.
      The one i made is almost finished sef. Will make more soon.

2. Where are those coconut people on this blog?

Stella has just increased your sales

Stella you've done a good job for them.

3. Where re those coconut people on this blog?
      Stella has just increased your sales x2.
      Stella you've done a good job for them.

4. kuins' Cakes n More, abuja.08077010809 .25 May 2016 at 17:03

Excellent as an after shave nd when mixed with black castor oil it shines nd protects d edges of the hair.

5. You can only achieve that with Virgin Coconut Oil and the ordinary Coconut oil. There's a huge difference between the two. I recommend IHP Virgin Coconut Oil. You can find it on Konga

6. Abeg how do u make it?

7. Exactly Mildy, there's a huge difference between the heat processed yellow coconut oil and cold pressed white coconut oil. The heated oil should not be used for cooking and has lost all the nutrients through the heating so has no real benefits to the skin.
      @Bheem, why not do your own research. Google is your friend.

8. Isn't this what Yoruba local hawkers call adi agbon and they use with ori(Shea butter)? Na wa o, things we take for granted in Africa sha, awesome

2. I use coconut oil for my skin and the results have been awesome.
    I make mine myself. Won't bother buying groundnut oil with a drop of coconut flavor.

1. Yes Quickie! That's why you should only buy Lucile coconut oil! That woman's coconut oil is 100%! I am a living witness. I'm still enjoying the ones I ordered from her! BV Lucile Coconut oil, your coconut oil is correct!

2. Hahahahahaha at buying groundnut with a drop of coconut Flavor...
      Lmao...

3. But BV Lucille's coconut oil is not cold pressed.
      I hear the cold pressed is better.

Can someone teach me how to make cold pressed coconut oil, please?

4. Unashamed, cold pressed is far far better. Google it. You'll need a cheese cloth or cotton flannel and a fridge.

5. Google/youtube is ur friend
      #cold pressed coconut oil.

Shine, sterling shine!!!

6. I make myself and that's what I use for myself and twin girls.....@groundnut oil with coconut oil, they do that shit in badagry. Went to badagry market as per home of coconut na, the woman cheated me and only got to know the difference when my cousin who sells told me... I thot the badagry woman's own was just a different species of coconut hence the colour.....it smelled so much like it...I only used it to cook and bought another one for the body

3. Wow!!!
    Nice. Gud to know too.

1. VERY VERY IMPORTANT...its great that Nigerians are becoming aware of the amazing benefits of coconut oil but the truth is that 90% of what is made and sold in this country will not perform most of these wonders you all see listed above by Stella.The transparent coconut oil advertised around are RBD or MCT which has undergone a lot of heat in the process of making it that is why they come cheap and it is an all comers affair. The authentic one which is amazing for health and beauty is the COLD PRESSED EXTRA VIRGIN COCONUT OIL which is 100% processed with no heat at all.That is what you found in most health shops around the world it is not very very clear, coagulates easily that's why they are sold in jars so u can scoop out of it easily.kinda wants to be a bit creamy in liquid will lil sediment. So my people if you want to enjoy the true benefits of coconut oil if it is not COLD PRESSED just don't expect much.the other one has lost most of its nutritional value but still good for cooking..Take this info to the bank!!

2. **find**...with....(wailing wailers keep off o..wink)

3. I agree. Heard this too. So can anyone teach me to make the cold pressed type? Tried Google but there's a myriad of info there which just ended up confusing me.

4. Mon ami you're right however organic oil is stored in glass to preserve the colour and prevent contamination from plastics.
      Cold pressed is really the only right way to make any oil. It's not as easy as heat processed but worth it. I make cold pressed oil in my kitchen once in a while.

4. I think Pple have started abusing this coconut oil, infact it now cures even HIV and AIDS, coconut oil is just there, it works but you have to be consistent in using it, I don't know if it cures eczema but I know of a smooth skin and healthy hair if used constantly cus that's my body cream though it could make you sweat alot too.
    It doesn't clear stretch marks, it can only make it fade.

1. @ madam Lucile, I am talking what I know, for d fact u are claiming coconut producer doesn't make you know it all, I have been making coconut oil even b4 u dreamt of starting this your biz but I don't sell them, I even make palm kernel oil and carrot oil, so I know what am saying, twerking on the head you are shaking.
      Am out

2. Coconut oil has never made me sweat. I rub it on my face before going to bed at night and it has never caused me to sweat.

5. Wow! I never knew coconut is so powerful like this.

6. Coconut oil is the solution to every problem

7. So good for teeth(white and fresh), called oil pulling.

8. I remember when they said Olive oil could cure everything.
    Then Sheabutter took over, now its coconut oil.
    Im waiting for what will come after this.

1. Lol. Oil is oil. Most of them have the same properties.
      I even mix all the 3 and use daily (shea butter, olive oil and coconut oil ). Na palm kernel oil remain.

2. Kwakwakwakwa...
      You forgot to add Aloe Vera...
      Smh...
      Next will be cashew oil!...

3. Lol....I mix coconut oil, Shea butter, palm kernel oil, tree tea oil and lemon oil if available...for my face I use only jojoba oil....am team natural.....use only black soap too..lol

9. Seems coconut oil is useful for everything like a palm tree....Ok nau

10. I will make out time and prepare another one. I have exhausted the one I have.
    I add mine in my cream as oil.

11. beautiful, thanks Stells

12. I hear it heals heartbreak too ooo lol

13. And these aren't all the uses I tell you. So much more can be done with coconut oil. But maize? I never knew that.

14. Shea butter and coconut oil is my body Cream

15. Ok, seems we are no longer going to eat coconut again but rather start extracting the oil

16. Which one be roasted maize again? Na wa! This ajebo nativity nor be here o. Na roasted corn I sabi.

1. If you had listened very well during Biology or Agric classes, you would have known that corn and maize are used interchangeably.

Stellz can't say something again without one person saying she's forming.

2. Whitey, this ass licking of yours is getting to another level.
      @Esther, seriously? You never knew Maize is the same as Corn? SMDH. Ode.

17. To find wife and husband nko?

1. Lafresh,e go help you too because when ur skin don dey shine eehh husband go dey follow you upandan

2. Use coconut oil @ swag Lafresh lol!

3. Lucile, i go order from you soon. I hear say your own na authentic. I no get strength to make jor.

Hope i no go black sha?

4. LaFresh. You can also use it to massage the surrounding after a long night runs

18. Replies
    1. U would have just pretended u didnt see dis post.. Nw Bvs will think u sent dis in to sell market. A private appreciation mail to Stellawd have been ok. Wisdomis profitable to direct.

2. Thank you@ anon, cus I was about saying that too, that's why she came vomiting trash under my comment, kum Lucile, no just let me spoil market for you o, you no go just like am ni.
      All d same, bvs mk una patronize her, her own try.

3. Anon but there is culled from Facebook there so no one would think she sent it to Stella

4. Waoh,you made sense shaa,but she didn't mention any name to depict I did so after all am not the only seller on this blog,thanks any ways

5. Lucille, great effort. God bless your hustle. Try to move on to producing cold pressed oil. Heat processed is hydrogenated and should not be consumed. It also has trace nutrients therefore pointless. You have the drive and foundation to do great things

19. Lies..

That's how my sister inlaw who is naturally very fair started using coconut oil and she went so dark. And she made it her self. I saw her and was wondering what the hell.. Why didn't you just stick to your baby boot or Johnson baby..

And nothing removes stretch marks except laser treatment. Any other thing would just make it fade a but but the lines will be there

It doesn't remove acne. Please instead it brought out a lot of acne on my sister in ales face who never had it. Plus it makes her sweat so bad. Anything that makes you sweat, will bring out acne on your skin if you have oily skin

All this hype is too much and lies

1. That your sister skin is special, besides many people that claims to know how to make it themselves don't know how to do without it losing its original nutrients,how can you use heat to extract and expect wwonders?

2. @ Lucile, u r using cold press method and selling at dt rate? I hear you sister.
      Next post pls.

3. No way you can cold press and produce yellow oil from a coconut. It has to be a glassy white and solidifies when cold. This yellow oil is cooked already. You'll be walking around smelling like fried egg.

4. Cos your sister had all these problems does not mean it doesn't work for others....can't believe people are still this myopic...

5. Lol@bluntly blunt..na you sabi no be everything person go talk..all I know ain't no way you can use pure cold pressed and sell cheap not even in the phillipines where they make cold pressed round the clock..unless na charity or comma and full stop join

6. Lucille it's the way you do it that causes loss of nutrients. Heat processed oil is not good for the skin.
      Let me respond to Anon from a knowledgeable perspective.
      Anon 15:14 perhaps your sis was using the oil in the day time? That would essentially fry her skin. Same as tanning so she would of course get darker and even break out in spots.
      Cold pressed coconut oil is best used at night time or in winter on damp skin. The results are almost immediate. Soft, clearer and cleaner looking skin.

20. Really? Coconut oil has all these uses? Where is that Blog Visitor Lucile Coconut Oil so I can buy!!

21. what I like about coconut oil is the scent!..i just love the way it smells...

I miss those days when we eat coconut with freshly baked hot bread chei!....the milky taste it secretes from your buds eh...*yummy*...I would even eat it as breakfast one of these days sef..

22. Coconut oil is the new gbogbonishei

23. I mixed coconut,olive and almond oils together with shea butter (ori) its my cream for the day and at night i use my normal body cream. Truat me the complement has been awesome.

24. Can anyone come to my place and make the coconut oil in my presence?

Will pay you an agreed price.

I cannot spend my money to buy ororo and coconut flavour by all these charlatans.

All of you selling rubbish, God will punish you.

1. God punish you too....

2. Lol.. The person whom I can recommend will overcharge you ..so just go to the mall and look for the imported one and buy but odikwa expensive

25. For the best coconut oil,super clear, cold proccessed,in the natural state,doesn not congeal. Please use IHP Virgin coconut oil.

1. Anon 18:59 natural coconut oil congeals. Google is your friend.

2. You know what's up ..anything outside cold pressed na story you dey find....so coconut oil sellers up your game stop burning oil and call it virgin coconut oil at cheap prices with no massive major effect..overtime clients will wisen up.

26. Lucille your oil is good but try to be friendlier to your customers. Just positive feedback.

1. With d way she's bn responding sef, i have been smh cos something seems rude about her!

27. Only skin, hair, nose, etc. So you mean it cannot raise the dead??

28. Isn't this what Yorubas call adi agbon?

1. Am not sure but I think the ones they call adi agbon is heat processed hence not good for skin etc

29. I make cold compressed coconut oil . It's time consuming too and expensive. I sell 4K for 30ml.

1. You know what's up..Even at 6k for that quantity people who know the value will still buy

30. Ooooohh! I came to this late! Please does cold pressed oil have the typical coconut scent or not? The one I bought is pure white, solid at room temperature and has that lovely coconut scent.
    My only problem is that when I use it on my hair, after a couple of days I get this rancid smell of stale oil. Please what's the way around this?