Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Vice President Meets With Placard Carrying Girl Lilian Chinyere Douglas-Ezeugo

Monday, May 30, 2016

Vice President Meets With Placard Carrying Girl Lilian Chinyere Douglas-Ezeugo

Here is the story of the placard carrying girl, as narrated in her own words:

''My name is Lilian Chinyere Douglas-Ezeugo. I was born Dec. 3rd, 1993.
I carried the placard at Ikoyi-Lekki bridge.
Mrs Owen was one of the people who called me. She introduced  me to Mr Tony Elumelu. In the meeting, he asked me why i did what i did.  I told him that I didn't want to be among unemployed graduates and that was all. Though people started rumoring he gave me a job.

Then Forte Oil called for a test too.

Following that, I got an invite for a media forum with the Vice President. At the forum, we were given the opportunity to ask one question each. When it got to my turn, I asked him what plans the federal government have in preparing the teenagers and youth to overcome challenges of adulthood and what happens to youths without a purposeful mindset and are not mentally challenged, also those who are but do not have the support.

I want people to understand that i did what i did to voice out. And that if nothing is done, it will get to a point where the youths will be involved in a violent protest.  

I would like 'Leadership and Purpose' to to be a module in schools but since it is not, i would like to organize sections with schools ranging from primary to university level introducing them to mind development courses, teaching them about leadership development, giving them a purposeful mindset that would make them meet their full potential. 

Imagine if school children and youths are developed socially, ethically, emotionally, physically and have cognitive competencies, they would be able to analyse their weakness and strength, set vocational goals, have self esteem, confidence, motivation and participate in community life, effect a positive change and serve as role models.

My Facebook name is Douglas Ezeugo Lilian. Just incase you need that''.

*Congrats Brave Lilian....This is your break through!

25 comments:

1. She better follow up with forte oil and forget the empty promises these people make. Be dulling yourself with "voice for the youths" there.

2. I love this. You go girl. Congrats for the employment in advance.

2. They shouldgive her better job abeg

3. Her own better, she carry placard. If they see my heart...

Stella, invite me to Germany na!?

4. This will be the trend. Congrats girlie

5. Watch out for more placards since you said its a brave thing she did. Hence all youth should carry placards in order to get a job..

6. And this short VP could not give her a job?
    So it hv been eye service all along.
    SMH

1. Lol
      He was a director in Alpha Beta, hes still a large shareholder, sure he could have.
      Maybe Tony Elumelu or Forte Oil assured they will give her a job so he just honoured her more by inviting her over.

7. Did they later give her a job or not? That's all we want to know

8. I know her,from madonna university elele, still waiting for father edeh's response.

Lemme start thinking of my own method and idea before april next year.

#uyocopper

9. VP I HOPE YOUR FIRST CHILD WILL BE THE FIRST PARTICIPANT IN THAT TRAINING TO WORK AS A TEACHER IN YOUR VILLAGE. IT IS NOT WHEN YOU WANGLE YOUR KIDS WHO SCHOOLED ABROAD TO WORK IN CBN ABUJA WITHOUT INTERVIEWS THEN YOU TRAIN A GRADUATE OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING TO TEACH IN HIS VILLAGE. AFTER A YEAR OF TEACHING, HE FORGETS ALL THE ENGINEERING HE LEARNT. HOW WILL WE DEVELOP TECHNOLOGICALLY? ISN'T IT FOUR STEPS BACKWARDS? IS THE GOVT THIS CLUELESS? WHY NOT ESTABLISH MANUFACTURING INDUSTRIES WITH THE ABUNDANT RAW MATERIALS WE HAVE? WHY NOT IMPROVE POWER AND GIVE LOANS TO GRADUATE ENTREPRENEURS TO FIND THEIR NICHE?

SO ALL NIGERIAN GRADUATES SHOULD CARRY PLACARDS AND WHEN THAT'S DONE, YOU ROLE OUT SOLDIERS TO SHOOT AT SIGHT?

1. When your turn comes and you have the opportunity to give your child the best,ignore him/her. Ode

2. Anon16:12 it's because of people like you with your "Stockholm" mindset that our leaders can get away with murder. You may have even better qualifications than these people and you may be unemployed but somehow you think it's right that they give the job to a lesser more-connected person. May God deliver us from ourselves.

3. U dont av to wait till d government establish an industry dat u can work with.start summtin from ur room relating to ur field of study,add value to a product or improve d value chain.dnt wait 4 dem, u ar running a race bro.

10. I wish you all the best girl

11. Why did TOE not give her a job? That is unlike him. Unless there is something wrong with her.