Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fake Pastor Adeboye Account Scams Money Off Pensioner.

Saturday, July 30, 2016

Fake Pastor Adeboye Account Scams Money Off Pensioner.

This is sad!

''Please see a brief story on my Dad's scam experience, this happened on Thursday, 28th July. I have also attached images of my conversation with the fraudster. Please help publicise through your blog.

.My Daddy, (A pensioner in his 60s) got scammed yesterday by a man claiming to be Daddy Adeboye of the Redeemed Christian Church of God. I have observed that a lot of these fraudsters are on social media under the guise of prominent individuals like Pa Adeboye.

After my Dad made the payment of his widow's mite, he called to inform me and I felt terrible, so then I searched the name Enoch Adejare Adeboye, and found out the 'plenty many' accounts that exist on Facebook, I couldn’t recognize the real one myself, so I started adding up all the supposed 'Enoch Adejares', lo and behold, one of them responded and the attached conversation 1, 2, 3, ensued. (Please read)

Please Nigerians, let's be a lot more careful in our association with people, and our quest for miracles or prayers especially on social media, as most of these accounts are FAKE. Remember, we are 'small gods'. God can answer our prayers if we cry out to him with our own little voice.

My advice to all prominent individuals/Nigerians is also that they get their social media accounts verified, for many of us who might not know what this means, it is a little tick beside a prominent individuals's profile on social media (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter e..t.c) that validates the authenticity of a particular account. Once this individual's account has this tick, all other accounts are considered FAKE. 

Nigerians Beware!

33 comments:

1. Stella, show the fake person's account number and name, people can be informed and watch out for such persons

1. Let them trace the thief through the bank account na. BVN has solved a lot of these frauds. Track them through the bank abeg

2. The wrath of God is on that scammer

3. People have got to be smart.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

4. Please who is blurring the account details. Stella it is not enough posting just the chat history, post the account details, you never know who is reading, the person might be in a better position to probe the account and the bank involved.

5. How much was the widow's mite that you are calling it a scam? Is it up to 5k?
    You should have included the amount.

1. Shut that hole u call mouth.
      Y are u foolish

2. Even 200naira scam is a scam. Don't sugar coat stealing.

6. Why hide the account name and number?

7. Why did you block the account number and the culprits name? Lets be enlightened in this country,you can always go to the bank and talk to them,they will freeze account and flag it ,and the culprit will be arrested.

8. It's get rich quick syndrome that makes people fall for pranskers most times. Why would Pastor Adeboye start asking a member for 10k on social media? Am not a redeemer but i am sure he wont do that

1. Does the man even have time to log on to Internet? Even to answer his personal phone. I don't know why people still fall for this cheap scam. It's the cheapest and the most outdated of all scams

9. All Nigerian pastors, Rev, man of God, Daddy of God, Apostle, Bro,Teacher, etc should Please verify your accts!!!!! See as they deceived this Papa! It is not good! All this scammers and fraudsters, why not scam all the senators, bad governors, members of rep, ministers, wicked looters??? And leave the struggling masses alone! As you have collected that papa's money, you will never do well in life, a viral disease without name will be your portion IJN, Amen. Papa, please take it easy.

10. It's only a mugu,a dumb person thar will fall for this kind of scam....it's got scam written all over it.but really I wonder why some people respond to messages from people you dont know personally on social media,at this stage in life where we hear all sort of stories and bad things happening everyday, yet some people will still not learn.i don't even accept request from people I dont know,I don't respond to messages from strangers,adding someone up with all sorts of profile,especially when you've had a fall out with some bad friends,the next thing you'll just see all sorts of fake id's sending you request.naaa I no dey fall for all that nonsense. I even warn people not to add me to any group without my knowledge ,am not looking for friends.i got a good social life and am ok rolling with my little entourage.my own personal people.

11. This is so old school na. I guess ur dad fell for it cos he's elderly and might not really know their modus operandi.. Everyone just got to be extra careful esp those that chat with random peeps on SM...

12. Any pastor or Rev that asks for money from you before praying for you is a Fraudster! I believe that when your Rev prays for you or with you, and you get results, it is now left for you to either come with gifts for thanksgiving on Sunday or you give alms to the poor! No one should tell you to pay for the services of God, Almighty!

13. But Pastir Adeboye has been warning them of these fake accounts but they keep following the fake ones...
    Even one of my brothers I saw sharing messages of the fake account and told him it is fake , he is still following and sharing messages on it .
    I just don't understand.

1. Pastor EA Adeboye has warned severally that he doesn't have any face book account. So there's no fake or original, all na scam!!!

2. He has a fan page not a personal Facebook account. And what they do on the fan page is open for the public to see, no inbox. People write on the wall and they do a live broadcast on it. That's where they post the prayer points and prophesies.

14. All the my dear my deary suppose Don make your popsie know say no fake account na. Daddy GO go dey do my dear my dear upandan, are they lovers? Thank God sha e no pass 10k

1. Buahahahaha you noticed too. Lmao @ doing my dear upandan. It just screams FAKE. Every thing my dear my dear. Lol

15. i am not the one who covered the account details,she sent it like this.

1. This is numbers are fraudsters u guys beware 08146055048 and 07030223864

16. Na waah.
    Too many fraudster on Facebook.

That's how one fake Godwin Emefile asked me to bring N50k and get a N5M non interest loan from the CBN.
    I told him that I did not have even one naira that I am in financial distress

17. What did your father pay for,

18. We should all just be careful did scammers are much now, papa don't worry God will double your money

19. No fear again...what length can man go to getw wealth.....

20. Yes, any Rev, Priest or pastor that ask you for money all in the name of praying for/with you is a fraudster to me.
    God's blessings is not for sale. He gives freely to all; but at the appointed time.
    Gullible people beware!

To the best of my knowledge, Pastor Adeboye's account on Facebook is verified and i follow him even though am not active on Facebook.

21. This one na only money them collect from papa hand....hmnnnnnn there's this babe that got scammed like this too,after giving the Alfa money several times for different deliverance ontop nonsense vision messages,them even kolobi am join,so tey the babe carry belle.worst part of it all be say she be married woman,her husband don drive her comot for house now.

22. Hi there friends, its impressive paragraph regarding teachingand fully defined, keep it
    up all the time.