Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fire At Isolo General Hospital..Did You Hear?

Sunday, July 24, 2016

Fire At Isolo General Hospital..Did You Hear?

Did you hear about the fire outbreak at  isolo general Hospital.?

BLOG VISITOR REPORT

On 21st of July,  there was a fire  outbreak in one of their storage rooms located between the male ward and female ward. The theatre which had many oxygen cylinders standing outside is very close  to it. The fire started around 6 am. 

What was regarded as "small smoke"  turned out to be a huge fire. 

One which blew off the roof. You need to see us running around with our sick loved ones. Most of the patients are paraplegic so they had to be lifted by their carers. Our prayer was that the fire doesn't get to the theatre otherwise we're trapped. 

Those oxygen cylinders could cause more harm than imagined. People tried to help by using available fire extinguishers through the back window  because the workers refused anyone from breaking down the door. Lagos state Fire fighters later came and put out the fire. 

The most annoying thing is that the hospital management didn't deem it fit to apologize to us or even pacify us in any manner. 

The government needs to look into their policy of forcing patients to buy their 3x daily tasteless and tiny food at the rate of 250,whether you like it or not. Its very unfair. The food is nothing  to write  home about.

Could only take a few pics cos they cordoned off the area and were  mindful of cameras.  One is the back of the affected room, the others are pics of the fire truck. 

14 comments:

1. Which way forward Nigeria... Thank God no one was hurt

1. It's sad to know this country isn't growing, so sad.

1. That is why you have a rubbish home. Loosed ,pathetic animal.

3. Hope no life was lost.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

1. Thank God no life was lost. May the Lord have is way in our nation. It is well with Nigeria.

4. Omg, I was dere that day ooo
    I hear say Them don chop money, that am audit team from alausa was coming that morning, So dey burned the whole place down. Files and documents were swept out like sand including gift items in cartons that weren't completely burnt. And yes d bv is right, d insensitivity and callousness was just alarming. No regard for d helpless people lying on their sick beds. Dem no even address d issue to them. To them nothing happened. If what I heard is true, d person that set that fire en, d thunder that will fire u is doing pressup. Very wicked people

1. Ate you saying the fire outbreak was stage managed?

5. #sad#.... Nigeria is in God's hands

6. Stella, nor be today o! That na the second fire outbreak in that hospital in the last two months! The first one happened in the account department. Thiefs everywhere. The yeye MD don thief money come dey try to cover her tracks. Yeye woman