Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: London Tatafo season 28

Sunday, July 24, 2016

London Tatafo season 28

All protocols duly observed
How una side?  

Tatafo will not be talking too much today. No be say mouth dey pain me...ehen! 

This is because as I dey here last time dey yan una wetin my London people been dey do, na so before I finish the amebo.. one geh don carry my man run. 

I reach house no see the yeye man again. Onto say I dey here dey download gist. 

So na rush rush get today make I go face front. 

Ehn ehn matters arising..

So it has come to Tatafo's notice that the latest in this our town now is that some people have been swindling unsuspecting victims, lying and collecting money from them that they'd help them with securing a permanent residency in the UK.  

Na so some people take dey enter one chance. 

There's this particular couple in London that have enriched themselves with this matter wey Tatafo dey yan. Their modus operandi is such that they come under a false guise, acting as though they want to help illegal immigrants who are trying to survive in London. 

What they do is that they'll hook the unsettled immigrant(s) up with those who have papers but refuse to work. So, they'll tell you to use their papers to work with a promise that you'll pay a token every month from your salary.

This is where trouble starts...

The person given papers to work will be happy, thinking that he has been helped.. not knowing that his journey to perpetual financial slavery and fear of the unknown has just begun. This couple will initially request that you pay like 100 pounds monthly from your salary, after which they'll increase it, giving reasons as to why the owner of the papers requested for an increment. And as you no kukuma get choice, you go comply. ‎

Hmmmm... Biko how much is the salary sef wey person go begin serve two masters? All because person wan remain for jand. 

This couple have so many people under their control, so much that they've turned this into a family full time business. They operate a syndicate and their story is beginning to come to the fore. As both the legal and illegal immigrants are under their control.

The legal ones that they control are of course the lazy bunch who have their papers but refuse to work legally. As they'd rather indulge in making fast monies through other means than get a 9-5 job. So these are the ones whose papers are used by those who are illegal but ready to work. And this couple operate as an "agent" between both. Collecting money from both sides.

Recently, the person whose finger was badly bitten directly by this couple cried to the hearing of Tatafo. Hear her story. 

She came into the UK as a visitor quite alright, but became illegal when her visa expired. The man she came here to meet messed her up, so she was left to fend for herself after their relationship went sour. It was in the course of finding how to survive in London that she met with this couple who promised to help her for FREE.. by giving her papers to work. 

She was elated, matter of fact, she had to live with them in their North London home for almost a year before she moved out after securing a little job. She was grateful to them for housing her for a while.

It was when she moved out of their home that things went awry between them. It would seem as if they didn't want her to move out because they found her useful in their home. 

That one na story for another day... Una know say our people can like to use vulnerable people anyhow, unto say dem wan 'help' you. 

The story continues.. ‎

So, this young lady revealed that the demands from the couple became unbearable. Initially, the lady said that she was asked to pay 50pounds a month from her meagre salary. She paid this money consistently for months, but soon as she moved out of thier home, they increased the money to 100pounds a month. 

Hian! ‎
She pleaded with this couple and asked them to maintain their earlier agreement of 50pounds a month, but they were adamant, they vehemently refused. They insisted that the owner of the paper she was using to work asked for more money. So this lady said that she struggled and started paying them the 100pounds. 

So things went back to normal. Or so she thought. 
Six months after, this couple came up with another tale again. They told this lady to start to pay 120pounds a month because the owner of the paper asked for it. Na here the girl come para say lai lai she no dey add any more shishi, say anything wey dem wan do make them do am. Wetin sef?

When she refused, they asked her to stop going to her place of work because they don't want her to use the paper again. They even threatened to call her employer that they'd declare her a thief who stole someone's identity to work. Whilst they were still trying to solve this issue, this couple quickly sold the same identity to another lady, asking the new lady to pay 150pounds a month from her salary. 

**deep sigh**. Tatafo don tire for this matter mbok. 

Na so this lady tell Tatafo say she just run leave this couple before dem put her for trouble.  In the end it was discovered that the original owner of the paper was even collecting weekly Giro from the government. Which is illegal, because you can't be employed and be collecting free money from the system. The young lady had to quickly stop her job before police go catch am, and she started to look for another person's paper to work with. 

Why should this couple get away with this? 

Anyway Tatafo gathered that the couple have a set of twins. They live in North London and we were told that the woman used to be a nurse. She became a caterer after she stopped working as a nurse, while her husband is a retired cab driver. 

Una doh oh‎.. mobile home office. 

Tatafo was asked to bring this to the fore so that those who have been intimidated or threatened by this couple, or others like them, will shine their eyes and not allow themselves be swindled out of fear. Make sure that you know whose papers they are giving to you. And besides, if the owner of the paper isn't the one dealing with you direct, then don't do it. What if they stole the details to give to you? ‎

And this is to also tell those who capitalise on the misfortune and circumstances of others to enrich themselves, like this couple are doing, make una FEAR GODUu Oh!!

Tatafo has spoken ‎‎
 Tatafo is out

Catchya

*I sure them go don thief your man again before you reach house because this story long.

lol

26 comments:

1. Oya oooooo decoders of life

1. This has been a norm since time immemorial. Nigerians just like over doing it,pakis use this to assist their fellow brothers,but Nigerians abuse it.You can work and still collect benefits o tatafo,as long as its not more than 16hrs a week.

2. Lmaooo why won't they steal your man Tataafo?

Meanwhile this issue has been on for so so long. So many people have blindly walked into their trap. Can't really blame them though. It's an irony that the legit ones are lazy to work, while the illegal ones struggle to do legal jobs but have no means. Then extortion takes over because they are desperate. That's the apt summary of this ish my sister.

The couple will soon get into trouble when the authorities catch up with them. They'll get greedy and someone will surely put them in trouble.

2. Chai!!!!!! Naija everywhere you go na swindling. Wetin nah

1. Joe igwemma set me up like dt and collected money from me. Four years ago. Today I'm smiling and I know that you are going through hell where ever you are because my God will never let you go unless you return my money. I'm still paying loan dt I did not use.

3. Tatafo,

I imagine you are a short, dark-skinned, round, stumpy- legged, low-cut hair, human who has lots of gesticulation when talking...

I just tried to conjure what you might look like in my head...

SIDENOTE: All ye "I rub bum with the high and mighty of Nigeria" on this blog, comma be giving us gist na. At least, I can relate small with it.

4. Sometimes I just read tatafo to learn.

5. Those people are wicked. Giving her the documents of someone on benefits na God save her.
    That was how my neighbours sister was defrauded of £7000 the guy asked her to do her worst, well she did. Reported both herself and the guy to the police with phone chats and bank transfer evidence. She played the victim all right,she and her kids are now in Liverpool they gave them 2 years leave to remain to be renewed after then. Good thing she took our advice.

1. Waoo. Imagine that. So many people are being defrauded but who born them to speak out. Fear has finished them

6. When my partner brought me newly from Nigeria..He always take all my salary and gives me weekly money for travel Card plus £5 as packet money. When I Complained he said, he spend over £2,000 before my visa came out....

1. Babe, hope u don gather sense now. Beta start keeping a gud amt of ur money. Or beta stl, play mugu till u get ur ILR, den gv am ultimatum.
      Don't be caught unaware.

2. You are a she-goat for calling that one a partner. He is nothing but a user.

3. My dear hope you have stopped being a slave to the man? Even when ur parents spend such an amount to send u abroad, do they enslave u like this? Who is he? Abeg I hope you've emancipated yourself from that man? Nonsense

4. Sisi eko... Is people like you that ruin other people's marriage with your comments.. Can you give someone £100 talk less of spending £2,000 on someone. Bitch

5. Anonymous 19:33 you are a bloody COWARD. As I've always told u, ur mental state of health is fast deteriorating. What exactly did I say that suggests that I want to ruin her marriage? What did I say that is different from what others suggested? But bcos u wanna find a way to insult sisi eko, u came up with the most senseless piece of thrash ever. Just read what u wrote again, then hit ur damn head on the wall for being such a FOOL. Bloody troller

Your very poor English keeps giving u away. NUMB SKULL

And YES, I'm a renowned BITCH!

7. O ga o so this paper thin na business, bhet make una stop dat tin o because they are now looking at people's NI very closely so be very very careful Abeg o my people.

1. The loophole they created with NI is you can call to change your data ,they will change it immediately after asking your simple questions and it will be sent to you within 3working day. Its a major loophole dear.

8. London and wahala. I'm not there. Good thing I entered through study permit. I used style to take another course. Now I got my 3 year work permit. Next is PR. It might be slow o , but it's genuine

9. Tatafo I learn from you:lol

10. Dis matter is for real Stella. Happens a lot all over d UK. Ppl using paper to make money. I knw some women wiv no papers dat do nanny at home. N dey make lil money weekly. One works in underground station as well, someone gv her papers. Buh some thieves will now ask for half of ur salary simply bcos dey helped u wiv papers. Very wicked set of peeps. God punish dem

11. Na today yansh don dey for back, this thing have been going on for long, people have been caught and prosecuted. Some people knowingly walk into it, for this London atal atal na im bad pass, if you no hold pay in any form for this town your own don finish.