Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tiwa Savage Corrects Radio Presenter During Interview

Saturday, July 30, 2016

Tiwa Savage Corrects Radio Presenter During Interview

Mavin Records singing sensation, Tiwa Savage,has declared that she is the most popular female artiste in Nigeria...

According to Vanguard,The singer made the declaration in an interview when she made her debut appearance on Apple Music’s Beats 1 Radio, in New York, hosted by Hot 97’s radio presenter, Ebro. 

The presenter, Ebro, described Tiwa as “the most popular artiste on the African continent”, but Tiwa promptly interjected, setting the record straight saying “Popular female, this sounds like I’m cocky”. Ebro went on to disclose that Tiwa Savage works hard so she really deserves the description he gave her, saying Beats 1 Radio is bringing Tiwa to the world and would be promoting her records. An excited Tiwa replied “I feel like a superstar”.

*LOL...

73 comments:

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. Well, she is correct, she does not want to take the glory of being Africa's best artist, she recognises the tubabas and co

1. Let's be real. Tubaba has faded. He's living on borrowed time and past glories.

2. You are right @ DJ. I don't really see what tuface is doing these days.

3. We know who tubaba is,pls who are u?
      He is living in past glory.....u,where is ur own glory?

4. Help me ask them... Ordinary G.. U no Evn gt

3. She looks like a milk cow in the above pix.

1. Jealou frog

2. Na lieeeeee... Tiwa is a very beautiful lady. Ntoiiiii.. lol

3. Hiannnnn human beings sha.

4. Well that's a fact!
    Or if she isn't who is?

1. Yemi alade's, she has over 40m views of where is my johny

2. Yemi Alade that can't sing
      You are still talking about jonny of over a decade......which other hit song remi Alade get?
      Mtcheeeew

3. Die portable! Can you even cough? Talkmore of sing.

Yemi alade: Johnny, Bugatti or ferrari, kissing etc. In English, French and other languages across continents.
      Let's stop comparing tiwa and Yemi as the former is still very sore.

Na belle sabi soup wey sweet

4. Ehhhh Portable what are you saying? Kom Kom ft Flavour is the bomb. Yemi can sing please

5. Awwww, Sweet Tiwa , ever so Humble.
    Please, where has Omawonder been? Really missed her.

6. Thats my girl. Mr T see as you dey look tiwa dey go

7. Awwww! She humbled herself! Most popular female not most popular artist! She only clarified it! God bless you and your son! .

8. Kudos to her,my woman crush

9. Modest Tiwa. Humble brag is allowed jooor.
    Soar higher. I'm a huge fan.
    I suddenly love "Standing Ovation"

In other news...I'm eagerly waiting for The Voice.
    I love Brenda,Chike,Nonso,Cornel....*thinking* who else? Veevyan is alrite.

I wish Vicky survived.

1. I hope Vicky will go and rest now. She has taken part in every singing competition in Nigeria. Let her look inwards. She has a very good voice but the Nigerian people just don't seem to like her.

2. Chikeeeeee and Viviaannn.

3. I think Tiwa and Asha are doing us proud and im very happy about her new signing. In hater's faces. Lol. I've even boasted to my friends about it but nah, its just hip hop hype from the paid lips of Hot 97. Good hype but its not true

4. Vicky should still be there!!! I loved her rendition of this song.. To Make You Feel My Love

In her all white ensemble and perfect make-up and glorious voice! She should still be there msheww

Brenda is bae tho

5. Chile should win to represent 'the voice', he has the sweetest voice ever. The rest are musicians, good musicians. But as far as the name connotes, it should be chike and no one else

6. ....knew I'd find you on this post,lol. How you been girl?

7. Exactly jor. Boasting is allowed. Why not?

Just like when I become a SAN now, I will come here and boast. I will even ask for a separate post on SDK.

Ahahahahah. Watch the termites

8. No o, Cornel will win. Dude can sing mehn!!! And his facial expressions r so funny with his big eyes and big lips

10. She said probably female not popular female. She didn't want to come across being addressed as the the most popular artist from Africa..she also admitted that she may sound cocky even with the correction. Stella post the video and let people hear for themselves. This is not tiwa.

11. When you're good in your craft, you should have bragging rights, i agree with you Tiwa

12. U go girl, u deserve it

13. Anony123 a.k.a SDK Nyansh Opener30 July 2016 at 08:44

I watched the video... the presenter said she is the most popular artiste in Africa and Tiwa corrected him by saying popular female... Tiwa is humble sha but i guess Seyi Shay will not like dis at all.... Anyways Yemi Alade is Tiwa's good friend.....

From the phone call i made yesterday, i found out Tiwa is not 36 yrs, they said she fall in the range of 38 - 40... anyways wareva!! 40 or 50 oo i still love Tiwa....

How old is Seyi Shay sef? I should go make some calls again... ayam coming.

1. Seyi shay is one good artist i ve ever known...dnt know about her personality shaa but she's got a good voice

14. Errrm, she ain't tryna be cocky, it is what it is. She is the most popular female artist in Nigeria and the most talented save Asa who's in a class of her own. Waje and Omawumi tried, but they fitn't not. Now Yemi Alade's strying but also fit'nt not. She uses auto tune right? She only uses it once in a while to augument her voice. Besides, that was what T-pain used to get global recognitions and awards.

15. May God continue to bless your hustle Tiwa.

16. Lol the same Way Stella will say she's the best blogger in Africa

1. But Stella is na!its a well known statement of fact!no blogger can beat her record for now!

2. Stella is d best blogger for now!so deal wit it!

3. Stella is d best blogger for now!so deal wit it!

4. Anon09:14,but it's obvious SDK is numero uno in Africa na.. unbeatable. Stella. If not you won't be here. Stella 1,,Africa1.

17. Tiwa is so humble...may you continue to soar high darling

18. Tbliss go for deliverance. Walk into mfm prayer city. This pretty talent leaving you. It can omly be the devil doing this.

19. She looks good, I like her style

20. TIwa is the most popular female artist in Aftica, Wizkid is the most popular male artist in Africa.

21. Opener stop wasting d precious time u would have use 2 mk money on knwing ppls age, cos with d age they still look far younger than u are.

22. Way to go girl. Humility personified.

Professionally... Things are at their absolute best.
    Personally......... Things are at their absolute worst.

The rule of the GAME is simple. Hold on to your career, in due time you work out the other BAD and balance it up.

23. Not really a fan of these recent artists. I only listened to one of her song "Kele kele love", that was when she actually sings with her real voice; not now that everything about her is auto-tone.

24. Stella stop going anonymous to hype yourself..we all know that Linda rules and you dey thief from her blog! If not why aren't people with ID hyping you?
    Lol smh you'll never grow

1. Yet you want to die untop of her blog!maga 69!!

2. Die hater!

3. Stella is the most popular blogger in Nigeria.

Can you see my ID?

4. Lol! Aunty police.She is going private to hype herself .Go and arrest her now . see joblessness in this country

5. All these anonymous'. SDK is number one. Choke on it.

25. SDK Nyansh opener, you lie......Tiwa isn't 38-40, how old is her older brother Wale Savage or Sola Savage? pls get your facts right and stop spreading false nyansh opening

26. SHE SAID PROBABLY STELLA. STOP CHANGING PEOPLE'S SENTENCES