Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Abia State Deputy Speaker's Daughter Shalom Weds Chinedu

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Abia State Deputy Speaker's Daughter Shalom Weds Chinedu

It was a row call, abounding in political and business moguls within and outside Abia State as Shalom Cosmoa Ndukwe the daughter of the deputy speaker of the Abia State house of Assembly tied the nuptial knots with her heart rob, Chinedu Lawrence Chukwu on Saturday the 13th day of August 2016, at the residence of the Deputy Speaker, Rt. Hon. Sir. Cosmos Ndukwe.

The ceremony was a convivial event as lots of entertainers, musical crews, comedians and lots more, flooded the arena and dished out the best to the satisfaction of the gorgeous audience.
The traditional marriage ceremony was kick started when his Lordship Most Rev. S. I. Ndukwe dedicated the ceremony to God in prayers, thereafter presentation and blessing of kola nuts was performed by the head of traditional institution present.

The father of bride admonished them to live in peace and harmony and to pray always, pointing out that a family that prays together, sticks together.
High points of the event were the presentation of the groom for parental blessing, issuance of traditional marriage certificate by the traditional rulers, cutting of the cake and dances.

Those who grace the occasion include but not limited to the Governor of Abia State, ably represented by his wife,Mrs. Nkechi Ikpeazu, the Deputy Governor of Abia, Rt. Hon. Sir. Ude Oko Chukwu, members of the Abia State house of Assembly, members Imo State house of Assembly, led by its deputy speaker, Rt. Hon. Ozurigbo, members of the Abia State executive council. We also noticed the presence of Barr. Nne Obowo, the Honourable Commissioner for Transportation, other government functionaries and businessmen which includes Chief Okey Ahiwe, Chief Ben Nwamkpa, Chief Roland Nwakanma and host of many others.

culled -ABS on facebook.

40 comments:

1. Money can not buy swag. Boring wedding and boring colors

1. You just spoke my mind.

2. Ugly peeps everywhere

3. I love the groom and his men for wearing our Igbo attire...
      HML to them

4. Is it just me or the backdrop is really confusing. What is man united , Chelsea hiptv, Ait doing on it. Did they sponsor the wedding? O ga o

5. Lol.
      I agree with u @ RICHBEE.
      Plain.Boring.Chaotic.

God bless the couple and their union.

6. Anon 10:24,that's their way down there o. I went for one wedding in PH, you need to see the backdrop, STV, AIT, CNN..... for me, it's only razz people that do such backdrop. Its better to use their pictures.

7. @amanda, the groom is Igbo nah, is it my Attire he will now wear?😳😳😳

8. You can take some one outta the village but u can't take the village outta them. Ugly Abia folks. They can't walk the red carpet

9. Jeez.. very blinding colours. The first pic looks like one that they use for Nollywood movie posters. Very clumsy decor et al.

OK bye bye

2. The hubby looks funny in the first pic. The bride is beautiful. Congrats to them

3. Pretty Bride. Enjoy your Home.

4. Congratulations on their union..may God bless their marriage

5. beautiful couple, wishing them both a fruitful home.

6. Really boring wedding. Go and work on Umuahia Ikot Ekpene Road. Useless politicians that dont have their people in mind.

The road is extremly bad and dangerous

7. Congrats to them. I can see Mrs Nkechi the born-again.

8. Cosmos Ndukwe,ashawo man,likes girls more than his life ,stingy man

1. Hmmm... Well the cosmos i knew 9/10yrs ago wasn't what you described. Yeah wasn't faithful to the wife but had a particular gf and very generous, like ask of anything and its yours. Well, change is constant.

9. Very boring.... tueh

10. What kind of silly outfit is this? And those two masquerade-like creatures on the cake *shudders* HML!

1. Na masquerades. I had to go back and look at the cake. For a high profile wedding, shabbiness tops it all. If you hear the money wey dey throway for this wedding *hiss*.

2. Lolll.. which money? Abeg money failed these their confusing arrangement. Painful to the eyes

11. The groom looks funny. Hope he won't give her heart attack? What do I know anyway....

Mother Nature

12. Yeye traditional marriage that they couldn't even feed their guests and most of the guests all left the venue hungry and bitter.

1. Lol

Pele

Who invited you?

Or you're a villager who went to see a big man party...😂😂😂
      Are you a learner? So you don't that all these big man ceremonies crowd de too much and food can never go round unless you de VIP lounge..

See how you wasted your day lmao

13. Speakers daughter and they couldn't get her nice classy original beads and gold set.

14. Girls and pink sha. Yuck! I'm glad the guys wore proper ibo traditional attire. Not wat we see dese days, ibo guys wearing agbada for trad wedding. Namsense

15. All I see is local, razz, depressed, igbotic,unplanned marriage all d same wishg them a happy married life.

1. That's the problem with u igbos complex don kill una the wedding should be local and igbotic cos is an igbo tradtional marriage not a British wedding is a marriage ceremony btw 2 igbo people, for ur unplan accusations hello the last time I checked the wedding was arranged b4 d said date, all I see in u is a bitter,fusinguy,saddist. GO AND MARRY AUNTY NKECHI. JEALOUS AND BAD MOUTH PEOPLE EVERYWHERE

16. Amacastel or whatso ever ur name seems stop being pained with my comment, both couple been igbos doesn't call 4 a razz, depressed traditional marriage, can see u were d quake wedding planner DAT lacked quality, so u went viewing d wedding venue b4 hand re u miss ocassions and events, it couldn't have been British but been abite classy could b better, don't you go 4 traditional marriage dat seems more local than dis but yet enticing? grow up madam marriage counselor, correction or suggestion couldn't b bitter, fussing,sading,jealous, and bad mouth as u called it. If u are not thinking with ur foot use ur sense of reasoning appropriately.

17. I know them personally. They are good people. You should mind your business and go get a life. Maybe you'll have something near this in the nearest future. I was at the wedding btw it was great.