Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress, Ebube Nwagbo Says She Is Scared Of Marriage

Friday, August 26, 2016

Actress, Ebube Nwagbo Says She Is Scared Of Marriage

Awwwww....

Nollywood Actress, Ebube Nwagbo, has shared her fears concerning marriage following the high cases of divorce in the industry.

The Anambra State-born actress told ‘Star Gist’ in an interview.
She said: “I try to keep to myself, but the industry where I find myself is a complex one.
“You have to be very close to me to know the real Ebube, because most times I camouflage just to create an impression.

“The real me is not what you see on TV or read on the papers , but I am also human; I have my moods, my bad sides, my flaws, etc.
“I love the good things of life, so I work hard to get them.
“I only stress myself when money is involved.
“Marriage is always going to be at the right time, and don’t ask me when is the right time.
“I’m single but I’m not searching, Why would I?
“Well, I am seeing somebody, but starting my own family I can’t say for now.
“But I will do that at the right time.
“I don’t like doing something and later jump out of it.
“I take my time to do whatsoever I want to do making sure it is the right decision.
“I am scared of marriage, we see divorce everyday.

“Although no one goes into marriage believing she would soon jump out of it.
“I strongly believe that before a couple considers divorce, they must have put in their best to make it work, all to no avail.
“Marriage in the limelight is not easy, even those outside it are not surviving easily.

“For me, before I take the decision, it just has to be right.
“I have learnt a lot from other people’s mistakes and that has helped me a lot.
“Being in a relationship alone is not easy not to mention marriage, I just want to do it right to avoid regrets.
“So I am treading carefully.

Dailypost

*Awwwwwww' Bube Sweety no fear you hear?...One mans story does not another's!

81 comments:

1. Lol. Superstory. If you had a good suitor, then you should have nothing to worry about. If you are ready to start and keep a family, why should you be scared?
      But look at the friends you keep, Runs Women in their mid-thirties.
      You are waiting for a young, tall and handsome billionaire to marry you.
      Keep waiting.

2. After destroying other people's home with their kukere movement ....they are now all scared

3. I don't believe. She's only scared of marrying someone who isn't as rich as her expectations. Like Emoney. If KCee had proposed she for marry as Emoney is capable of carrying the whole family.
      The options available account no balance her equation.

4. I don't really blame her. I have just been married for 4 years with a child. I knew how I suffered to get pregnant, I don't have fertility issues, my husband has a very abnormal sexual preference. He just wants to have oral sex and once he is done dats it. I finally had to get semen and rushed to the hospital to get inseminated by one Indian doctor that I met at the hospital. He just came into Nigeria so he comes to the general hospital then to share flyers for us to send our infertility patients to him. I then told him that I want to try out his skills first and that was how on the first insemination, I got pregnant.
      I am 35years and I don't even know if I will ever have more kids, I even lost contact with the doctor.
      I have had sex for not more than 20times since we got married 4yrs ago. All I get is excuses, excuses, excuses. He just looks for a way for us to quarell so that he can move to the next room. He keeps telling people bad things about me, I have never seen a man that gossips about his wife. I can't remember the last time he said hey wifey, take this amount and take care of yourself. I am not the demanding type. I don't even keep friends because I am a private person. Now every little thing he will tell me that if I want to leave I should leave but not with his daughter.
      I got to know for the first time that he was divorced at the embassy,when we went to get my daughters foreign passport and they asked him why he put bachelor on our marriage certificate instead of divorced. I felt like a fool. I am a medical doctor, but stopped working after I had my girl. I had to give up everything to take care of her cos I don't know if I will have another, I cannot cheat.
      Yet all I get is NOTHING. It puts a question mark and today I just wanna ask God why? Why do you all ow good people to suffer. I was a virgin till I was 26. I suffered to get a medical degree. I got married late and wanted to have all my kids once. Now,i don't even know what tomorrow holds. I love my husband and daughter. I went to use the desktop in d house one day and behold it was on a gay porn site. I haven't worked in almost a year, when I ask my husband for anything, he says I should bring the money. I have exhausted all the money I saved when I was working. Yet he does charity,he helps people, he even begs them to allow him help them. Who will believe me when I say what I am going through.
      I feel used. Maybe he just wanted a child. Maybe he wants to frustrate me out. He has been flirting with his PA, I saw their chats, she's female. How come he's browsing gay porn sites? I am just confused. Even the place I hope to start working,he has soiled this man's mind to the point that he doesn't wanna see me.
      I have been roaming the streets with my toddler for a job. I need to help my parents now that they are alive. Fortunately, the first place I entered gave me instant employment, he said "Woman what are you doing here? I haven't met a brilliant young doctor in a while, unfortunately, I cannot pay you much but I will teach you the skills, you already have the theory. And in a few years I will let you go and be where you are supposed to be". I haven't worked after housejob so I accepted a 100k salary and I will put in my best to gather all the skills he will teach me. This is not the life I wanted but I hope to get through it. No one will believe me, we move around in big SUV and police escourt, yet I am suffering. My parents raised me from nothing! My dad will be 70next year, he still uses okada. I don't want anything to happen to him. I am broken. If I don't take care of him, and anything happens to him, I will just die. He is too old to be hustling about.

5. Anonymous.
      Work for some time , save and divorce his ass
      Marriage was dead on arrival.
      He won't take your daughter from you. Make sure you have good kawyers
      I am with you in prayers
      May God be with you

6. I feel for you... God will see u thru by Gods grace just be strong for ur child and parent they shall surely eat d fruit of their labor in Jesus name,just switch ur mindboff ur husband most of us married r going thru diz believe me,I tell people we have boys now not men,i will remember you in prayers **hugs**Stella omo mi Na true say Queen of England don die?

7. Annon. God will see you through. As for your dad, he will reap the fruit of your labour.

Your post is just a sad one, I wish I have the right words to tell you

8. Hello anon 11:39, I've got a sincere advice to you. U have to play along with hubby.. he is rich and you are suffering ???? Use your charms as a woman on him just to get what you want. Tell him u luv him and your family and u want to start afresh.... Just play along....so u can take care of your aged parents until u are financially stable to quit the marriage... It might turn out to be the best.. Hubby will be suspicious initially but just carry on as if all is well. Turn your lemons to lemonade... It might just turn your marriage around. I'm a medical doctor as well married for over 5 yrs... Hubby didn't want me to work initially but I had to be persuasive... Now I work and earn good money...Apply wisdom.... It's better to seductively get what u want from your hubby than beg other people. We all have our sexual preferences. Try having penetration before oral sex. That way he will satisfy u and u will satisfy him....xxbarbiexx

9. Na wa Anon this your story get as e be,I got tired the moment you said you lost the Dr's contact and you are also a medical Dr. I pray help comes your way,ur story long sha!

10. Anonymous 11:39,I'm shaking reading your comment
      Oh dear.

11. Thinking out loud, am beginning to thing marriages will work out fine if we decide to go back to those period when our parents will dig into the backgrounds of the suitors before they give their blessings? All these random fine boy meets fine girl or rich boy meets breadseller on the streets and the next thing is marriage seems to be one of the major problems with marriages. We more than often get married to people we barely know, people who have loads of secrets. I keep saying it I must do my findings on any man or woman my children bring home God please help me.

12. Anonymous,madam enough of the pity party. For your daughter' sake,be strong!!! Work and save alot. Save as much as you can and ask for a divorce. Be sure you have good lawyers that will help you win the case.

You have a responsibility to your aged parents and your child. Pls be of good cheer and work really hard. Things will be better.

13. Life can be funny some men are really cool but end up with nasty wives, the good news is there are still people that are happy in their marriages. May God help us to choose right. Miss Ebube don't be scared pray to God, act right, do a proper background check, don't rush, be real, all marriages are not hell some are heaven on earth.

14. Anon 11:39, wish I could just give you a warm hug! Na real wa..

15. Anon,I will keep you in prayers. You sound like a strong woman. The Lord is your strength.

Chaii you lost contact of that Doctor...I be nid tht his number na

16. Sorry dear, feeling for you. May God direct you.

17. Jesus is Lord! Anon 11:39
      Dunno what to say. I pray God hears the cries of your heart and send you help speedily. Amen
      Lots of e-hugs dear.

18. What a weird man. What a marriage. I'm sorry you have to go through this ordeal.

I can only imagine what life must be for you around someone u love, but who's so condescending. This is not life abeg. Please emancipate yourself from this emotional bondage. He prolly wants out. Well, I can't advice you on what to do. You should know. Ndo

19. @Anon....so deep
      God's grace dear

2. She is scared of marriage,or she has not seen Lee boo yet,we dnt need to be scared of marriage .God made the union and bless it and definately it will wrk out fine.

1. Lolz she's not yet tired of hustling

2. Apparently le boo isn't coming so they use "not ready" to cover up. Every woman needs a man in her life that's the fact.

3. Marriage is a lot of work and even more hard work when there is no God-factor and no money,but all the same it is a wonderful institution.Ebube it is well with you,have no fears.
    Yours sdkly dazzlinglizzy

4. It is well with you,Ebube have no fear.
    Yours sdkly dazzlinglizzy

5. I like that word have learnt a lot from other people's mistake.

6. Just like the Hermes handbag woman, she never see any man to marry her. That's the bitter truth

7. Na lie jor. She never ready to stop her waka waka. That's all.

8. Shut up Sharon some people are really scared of marriage with all the domestic violence and murders happening now plus husbands infecting their wives with HIV😡

9. Eyah. Don't be scared jare. The right man will come 4 u.

But wait o! Imagine waking up everyday to the same man? Everyday? He's always in ur face, in ur space, in everything u do.

Ha!

1. Lmao. Even fat woman Jasmine is also acting up

2. Lmao jasmine you get used to it. Just like you have siblings, you see them everyday, you fight, love them today, hate them tomorrow but you still got their back.

10. If ya parents were scared of marriage, a star like you wouldn't ve been born....

#Dont be afraid to take chances/Dream big.

11. She never see leboo. Dont mind them, they will be saying that. Let one bobo comes now, she will scream like Yvonne.

yeye

12. Good thing she's still young and prolly not in a rush. Just be wise and pray the man you're seeing presently is right man Man for you. Shikena!!

13. E reach to fear.
    Just pray u find some1 to fall head over tea kettle with, and he loves u silly back, that fear will evaporate....

14. Be deceiving yourself because you want to tend on marriage matter.

15. God loves marriage Ebube,no fear.

16. Yeah,i can imagine. The actual cold feet develops few weeks to your wedding. Best thing is to go in with a clear conscience.

17. There's nothing about marriage to be scared of. If you are not afraid to date you shouldn't be afraid to marry. Wait till he pops the question make i see weda u no go gree. Marriage sweet die abeg!

18. You need not be scared if you got no cockroach in your cupboard..

19. You see divorce every day but close your eyes to successful marriages that is around you.

20. Stella please tell her how you've been able to stay in your marriage for so many years.
    Or let her ask omotola and co how they've been coping.... one thing about this young girls is that they won't want to bow in their marriages... it's well

21. Scared of marriage u say or no lee boo yet.

22. Mk she go sit down,na so Yvonne Dey talk say marriage no be by force, no be she Dey happy anyhow nw say she Don engaged.

23. At 35 or more u are still scared? U will stop being scared wen u reach menopause...there's no perfect marriage nd if u keep looking at what u see,u'd remain single forever...just pray nd marry nd stop disturbing us mbok

24. ahh ebube is a very beautiful actress. im still suprised shes not yet married. babe too fine abeg. shes not scared of marriage, i only think shes just not been lucky in love. She has always had long term relationships but when its time to seal the deal, it always ends up bad. She should just pray for God to help her abeg. shes too beautiful. Ahh!!

25. marriage no be moi moi someone has to be careful in order not to regret or be sending chronicles upandan. me i still feel am not really matured enough for marriage sef. i will subject my sef to one year marriage counselling before i say "I DO" coz i no fit shout biko.

* hangs leg on the window*

26. Good for her.. Pls look well before marry ..

27. She is Single! Where are the men?+

28. No need for all that. Everything is possible and easy with God's grace and guidance

29. Yes why won't she be when she know what she has done to another woman's husband? As in KC Presh? Her mouth is sharp now.

30. Ebube you don't have to be scared of marriage at all, as a man think in his heart so shall it be, if you marry the right man for you marriage will be as simple as ABC.

up and down must come in marriage but if you can take it back to the creator of marriage, am sure all will be well, the most important thing is to marry the person that loves, respect and fear God, all others will be well.

make up your mind on marriage, stop looking at marriage from the bad side alone, also consider the good side of marriage, am sure you will enjoy marriage when you stop been afraid that your marriage will fail, being single is not also easy. All the best.

31. "I only stress myself when money is involved". So irritating. Anambra people. I pity anyone that ends up with them

32. Some Ladies can liar. Instead of you to tell us that u don't have a boo and you ve been praying and fasting, you are here trying to hype ur self. Anyway come and advertise ur self for SNM before you turn gwegs

33. Pls dnt b scared of marriage and if u wnt to enjoy ur marriage dnt bring it to d media biko.

34. yes oh, i don't wish anyone to even marry my kind of man. Except na jazz you go use. God please help me to be strong for my kids. A man that left home because i refuse to be his slave that he commands around. I broke that don't go out rule. This is bondage and not marriage, Dont work, dont be on social media, dont this, or that. And no body in his family see anything wrong, am always blamed. Stella i need help fast. Because one day i will poison myslf and the kids. Nowhere to turn to. Happiness is far from me. Am in bondage.

1. Anon11:45 pls shut up there. If I hear. U want to poison yourself and your children and you are announcing it to the whole world. Abi you just take idea dey look for your own N500k dash?

2. Lose yourself from that bondage. Its not by force to stay married if its not working. Otherwise if you insist on poisoning yourself please do not harm those innocent kids!

35. This one that most guys have fucked

36. Honey hubby hasn't located you yet
    Spare me the scared of marriage talk

37. Scared of marriage ke! and you were chasing KC all over the continent for him to marry you. make we hear word joor. if le boo proposes now, we will see you grinning from ear to ear and blasting us with pictures on IG.

Just say husband material hard for you to buy *shikena*

38. One simple advice...... don't go into marriage with too much expectation!!!see your partner as your friend and help mate.

39. Marriage is fun when you marry your best friend.
    I love marriage and am enjoying every bit of it.

40. Has any man proposed to you? Are you not one of those that will rather waste their time with married men?

41. Anon 12:42, please am not pleading for money, pray not to be in my shoe. All i need is word of hope from my bvs. I wear the shoe and i knw where it hurts. I can't leave the kids for him.Am a graduate, if i have any job offer to pick my life. Am not a beggar.

42. They are all scared of marriage because they don't have the fear of God in them, the Holy Spirit does not dwell in them.
    Why are they always using the negatives as examples, where are the positives? Many Nollywood couples are succeeding in their marriages, most have been married for years.
    Why don't they see that!

These girls like flashy things, it will be difficult for them to settle down if the man is not a millionaire/billionaire.

43. #Never lose, you either win or you learn*

44. Anonymous 11:39, the lord is ur strength and the rock of ur salvation. In fact am speechless over wat I just read. Don't give up on God cos he won't give up on you. He is able to restore your home and your happiness. Ur new job is ur break thru hold onto it and don't cease praying. As for pretty Ebube I sincerely share your fears... let God direct you.

45. Me too am scared of marriage cos d 1 u think is beautiful when u hear their story igbaka.